Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Atahotel Contessa Jolanda This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Murat 21, Niguarda, 20159 Milan, Italy

#255 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1168 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, clean, cosy and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast, clean, cosy and quiet room. Also, the staff was very nice to us and was very helpful anytime we needed something. Overall we had a great time there, we would definitely repeat the experience and recommend the hotel to other people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    the staff are very good the reception was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he apartment has no walls and acoustic ceiling .... and the people who cleaned the other rooms, they made a lot of noise This only problem that the hotel has.

    the staff are very good the reception was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    Won’t go back
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service, room was not well maintained, nothing in the kitchen, not even a cup or a glass or anything to boil some water in. When trying to extend by one dat, theybupped the price by 40%.

    Size of the room, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Large room with nice furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were placed on the bed in a manner that wouldn't allow you to sleep in a decent way. The bathtub had rust in various places. The shower handle did not work properly.

    Large room with nice furniture. A lot of space available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    I was upset with the room, the aircon didn’t work and while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was upset with the room, the aircon didn’t work and while having to sleep with windows open, we were both eaten alive by the mosquitos. One of the nights was so hot I actually slept on the tiles with my pillow to try cool down. It was a disaster. The room had a small kitchenette which was great. It was unfortunate that there was ZERO utensils, cutlery, cups or glasses in the apartment. We had to reuse bottles for drinking water. I wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, clean cozy room with a small kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far away form public transport stops. 20 min walk from the restaurant area. Big balcony with no furniture there

    Nice breakfast, clean cozy room with a small kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.4
    Rude receptionists assume we are dumb thieves with too much free time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We encountered three receptionists, all were extremely incompetent and even downright offensive. 1. 25-minute-long check-in. He seemed to be unable to type at a normal speed and added our data using his index finger looking for each keystroke one-by-one. No apologies, nothing. 2. Background story: we had a kitchen lacking any kitchenware and needed an opener. I went to the reception where he explained to me that they are worried that it might be stolen, this is why. I'm explicitly assumed to be a thief, thank you. 3. At check-out we asked the third man we met if there is a locker at Garibaldi station. He confidently said yes and even told us a price. There is no locker there and cannot be due to legal requirements. We are puzzled why he did this, because of him we were forced to carry our luggage with us somewhere else. The room was dusty. Our experience was made complete with prostitutes waiting for clients in front of the hotel.

    Really spacious room for a good prices. There are supermarkets, restaurants and metro stations nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Great big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dusty and the location wasn't the nicest you still have to walk almost 1h to get to the city center. The staff wasn't very friendly but this can happen

    Great big room. It was a full appartement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.4
    Staff/ fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away to the centre. But metro is not so far. nights could be unsafe for 2 female. The are some sex workers in front of hotel. İt is not 4 star hotel. Maksimum 2 star not any more.

    Staff/ fee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel itself was great, great restaurant across the road...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area was horrendous, didn't feel safe at all, walk from the underground to the hotel fairly short, but you must go through the park full of gipsys and other weird looking people. The check in took 25 minutes,fair enough there was 8 china men checking in in front of me, however 1 person at the desk really wasnt' helping.

    Hotel itself was great, great restaurant across the road from the hotel., rooms big and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing time at Atahotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to mention appart from the length of the bed, quite short for tall people!

    This property was amazing overall. The size of the room is perfect, the bathroom was a delight, we appreciated the balcony by the evening, and it was very clean. Bed was comfortable, the kitchen is a plus, and the staff was very helpful. Metro is very close by walk to the hotel and can take you almost everywhere in town which is very practical. I would return to this hotel with pleasure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    A good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the park behind the hotel. We avoided it every time we went back from the metro station (Maciachini).

    The bed was eeeextra large and comfy. We liked the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms. We would stay again here. Maciachini metro station is relatively close to the hotel and from there you can easily get to The Duomo and Milano Centrale on the yellow line. The balcony was very big but it would have been nice if it was a sofa there or some chairs to relax. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel, nice location, might be a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very nice area surrounding the hotel. The furniture was a bit outdated. The TV was oddly faced away from the bed. The hotel didn't have any umbrellas that we could borrow (I would expect that from a 4-star hotel). It's a bit expensive for what you get.

    Stayed here for the second time. Good location, metro stations nearby. Excellent breakfast, lot of diverse and tasty food. Clean and comfortable. Has everything you need for the stay, like towels, toiletries, fridge. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, nice location, might be a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a very nice area surrounding the hotel. The furniture was a bit outdated. The TV was oddly faced away from the bed. It's a bit expensive for what you get.

    Good location, metro stations nearby. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Has everything you need for the stay, like towels, toiletries, fridge. All in all, it was an ok experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Milan, Atahotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner didn't work well, and the surrounding neighborhood was questionable. There was a kitchen with no utensils or kitchenware.

    The bedroom and sitting area were extremely spacious, including a dining room table. The breakfast, was not included but it was a great price and was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find small shops for buying basic things: water, snacks, etc.

    Big room with huge bed, very good the size of the balcony and many mirrors. Everything clean and good breakfast. Lidl supermarket is pretty close and the metro line to Duomo, 8 minutes by walk to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and I can see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner was asked for his room number in the breakfast area after we both had submitted it on entry to another staff member. We observed whether anyone else was stopped and aaked and he remained the only one, who was asked twice. We suspect this had to do with his skin colour as he is of African Caribbean origin. I suggest to undertake some inclusion training for all staff to understand unintended racism in everyday life.

    I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and I can see the effort going into improving cleanliness and also into making the breakfast more appetising.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.6
    Extremely poor treatment at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascaul at the front desk was rude, disinterested and condescending in his attitude towards my wife and me when we checked in. It is difficult to recover from such treatment when one is so unaccustomed to it. We will never be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, super staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good.

    They just have a fantastic staff, all people at the reception are highly qualified, friendly and all time available. Location was perfect for my business purpose. We staid one extra night with my wife, and very easily got to the centre of Milan to visit via a Metro/tube. So ideal location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a business trip. I will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior is well looked after but eventually would need updating. But you can see the effort that goes in to make it clean and comfortable.

    Very clean and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, view of the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nice to have free coffee, tea and water in the room. However, a mini bar in the fridge with drinks to purchase would have been great! It was a big studio with tiles on the floor, some slippers would have been great also!

    My partner and I stayed here from Dec. 31st to January 2nd. We really appreacited the fact that we have been alocated a spacious studio on the 8th floor and we had an amazing view of the fireworks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Belissimo hotel, with metro and supermarkets nearby. Study with all utensils to cook. Friendly staff and one of them speaks Portuguese! Overall, I rate my stay as excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay in general and may be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean when we reached there but second day the cleaning staff didn’t clean the room well specially the kitchen and the bathroom for example didn’t refill the bathroom requirements and didn’t clean the dirty dishes and glasses in kitchen. The safe locker was not working.

    The location is good , 7 minuets walking to metro station , the room is very good having a small kitchen and a balcony. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Was really good... :-))
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and enough the staffs was very kindly and helpfully. We ate a very good and delicius italian dinner a nearly restaurant what a recepcionist recommended for us. I recommend to everyone!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.1
    Very noisy at night due to traffic and many passing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy at night due to traffic and many passing ambulances, hospital is nearby. Noisy in the morning due to work and renovation of the hotel parking and entry. You can hear the neighbors in the next room talking and hear their TV very well, you hear everything that happens in the corridor, bad sound insulation. The hotel really needs renovation, rooms are clean but fairly old now.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    6.3
    Big breakfast, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning was only on the first day, after which they did not even change the towels Curatenia s-a facut doar in prima zi, dupa care nu au mai schimbat nici macar prosoapele

    Big breakfast, big rooms Micul dejun copios, camerele mari

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.8
    it would've been perfect if it wasn't for the court getting restored
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel's front exterior court was getting renovated, being noisy and generating dust

    the mirrors (insert "if you know what i mean" meme)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    6.7
    Room itself fine and nice breakfast but not a great setting, tho Milan is a working city, not Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit noisy with traffic and building works, location not the best - a local told us to be careful and we noticed a few ladies plying their trade on the streets at night... oh and a lot of mosquitos seemed to get into the room despite it being on one of the higher floors, possibly via the aircon.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good, but could be improved in places
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light building works undertaken outside on the Saturday morning started at 7am - very noisey as the room windows were open as Air Conditioning didnt work/was switched off. Also the whole group of 4 were heavily bitten by at a guess mosiquitos overnight which links to windows being open due to lack of operating Air Con

    Rooms & Bed, very large and the shower was particularly good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    3.3
    There was no airconditioning and if the windows were open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airconditioning and if the windows were open the room became full of mosquitos so it was very stuffy and hot. No room service and no kettle to make yourself a hot drink. Miles out of town. All in all a very unsatisfactory place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Sejur reusit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    problems with wifi;

    Well located hotel, not far from the center, near the metro station, large, quiet and clean room, confortable bed, good breakfast, kind breakfast stuff; at the reception I found a proffesional, kind and prompt young roumanian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    The staff and the facilities were all quite good but the position is clearly noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Contessa Jolanda is positioned in a noisy part of Milan, along the route to a major hospital, hence sirens are heard 24/7. I shall visit it again nonetheless, hoping to have a room facing the back of the building next time.

    The position of the hotel in relation to relatives living nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with excellent and helpful staff. Breakfast was good - self service so you can eat as much or as little as you like ( Served on the 8th floor - nice view ) Rooms are excellent and plenty storage space. This was my favourite hotel in my little stay in Italy. Good public transport in Milan and this hotel is only a short walk to the Yellow Line Metro ( Underground )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, close to the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is not soundproof and we could hear all our neighbors. Was unable to check-in until 2:30 PM and had to wait for more than one hour The view was not good, we could only see some apartment buildings nearby from the 4th floor

    Room was spacious Breakfast was nice Hotel is close to two metro stations and you can quickly get to the City Center using the metro system

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    The room was actually bigger than I booked, it had a kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was quite comfy, but it was actually 2 beds made in one huge one, so it was a hole in a middle. And the smell of chemicals in the room when we first got in was really strong.

    The room was actually bigger than I booked, it had a kitchen. But no plates or pots, which made it unuseful. But everything else was good, it was clean, the towels were changed every day. The breakfast was really awesome. I add one extra point for an out-of-charge printer in the hall where we printed our tickets. To sum up it's a nice place. It's located pretty far away from the certer, but metro station is really close so for us it wasn't a problem. And Lidl store is close by, which was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.9
    All considered a good hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is undeniable that the hotel is built on one of the major arteries leading to the largest A&E dept and Hospital in Milan; the number of ambulances and sirens during day and night may affect the customers' opinion of this hotel.

    1) The helpfulness of reception staff and their determination to help. 2) The ample accommodation. 3) The position of the hotel, within easy reach of public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.5
    + spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - old and scratched bath - missing any equipment in kitchen (glass, knife etc.) - poor breakfast in 4* hotel

    + spacy room + balcony + very large bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money bad receptinist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold in the room and we asked them to turn the heat more but they just give us a blanket. The bed is formed by two beds that move when you sleep. When I made the booking I specified to be a king size bed and it was confirmed but when I got there the said they don't have room like that.

    Good hotel relatively near a metro station. It was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    2.9
    Filthy and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time took an hour and a half. I was given a room where the beds were still unmade and towels were lying on the floor. Didn't clean the room after the previous people moved out

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy room as a whole Breakfast not included when should have been Very disappointed for a 4 star No balcony furniture Nothing to cook with in kitchen

    Shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.2
    It is a great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is kitchen with stove, microwave oven & sink but 0 cutlery/crockery.

    The hotel is easy to reach by Metro. The area is quiet. The room & bathroom are spacious, you get a large terrace, and there is a gym on the 9th floor - should you have surplus calories to burn after a busy day in town. The views from the restaurant (8th floor) and from the gym are pretty impressive. There are two supermarkets very close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    6.3
    Location good, not best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cant`t recommed this hotel, becauce the air conditioning was turned off in the middle of the night so it was so hot there in the room. We thought at first it was broken, but it wasn`t. They just said now it`s working, and it did work, cause they didn`t turn it off anymore. But it was old, it didn`t cool the air enough. We felt like in prison and like they woudn`t appreciate at all your stayin at a hotel. Moreover there were dozens of tiny little ants, especially in the bathroom, but they moved across the room. The bathtub was just awful, it needed to replase to new one. The bath`s faucets were so old, that you needed to shower lots of water, there were one for warm and one for cold water. We almost pulled the stiring in the bathroom (only in case of emergency). The furniture needs to updating. I wanted to get an axe and redecorate the room.This hotel is only a three star hotel, not four. The price was too much for this room.

    The staff was friendly and they gave us plates and cups, electric kettle and pots, so if you want to make food, you need to ask kitchen utensill yourself. The bed was nice, big enough and mattress was comfortable, so it was ok to sleep when the air conditioning was working. We had big balcon, but it would have been nice to have there also chairs. The room was clean. Good location, near metro. Wifi functioned well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and good size clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During my whole stay Air conditioning which was centrally controlled was switched off at midnight. I reported this fact to staff and they reassured me that problem will be fixed but the issue was not resolved. I think it would nice if management can provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.Customers will really appreciate this small but very important facility.

    Excellent location and good size clean rooms. Good value for money. Looking forward to visit again in future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    4.6
    Fine 3-star business hotel, so don't expect a 4-star luxury experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid 4-star prices for what felt like a 3-star business hotel. Breakfast was basic and the hotel was lacking facilities you would expect of a 4-star hotel. Its also in a pretty dead part of town.

    Large clean room - albeit very dated look. Convenient for Milan city centre, but not really walkable - plenty of public transport nearby though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Bed is very comfortable, room is big, with kitchen, fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Bed is very comfortable, room is big, with kitchen, fridge, freezer. We rented studio room. Wifi is good, you also can gond free parking around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.3
    Staff was kind and helpful although they always show a cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room space is not as big as described. Air conditioning is a disaster, very noisy and not cooling at all, just fell like sleep on the train with quite aloud skirr. Only two bottles of distill water are provided for the first day stay, no fill up anymore for the following days at all which is not 4 star hotel should do. No kettle, no tea, no coffee are provided, they even charge for borrowing forks and spoons, I have never seen such a 4 star hotel. Location is not good, on very busy road, even have traffic jam at 9pm, not easy to go the city centre. Have to book Taxi with reception, taxi arrives in 7-10 minutes, but the drivers asked extra money for booking and coming to pick you up.

    Staff was kind and helpful although they always show a cold face. Room is very quiet and clean, bed is comfortable, internet is fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Great hotel at a great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super nice staff, Claudio was especially helpful and very friendly! He lead us to a great restaurant near by. We will definitely be staying here again next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful luxurious hotel suite. Location a bit down-town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a bit down-town and a bit of a walk in the hot sun to the underground. Toilet flush jammed on last morning there.

    Beautiful luxurious hotel suite with excellent facilities. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room, free water and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far out of city centre but the metro stop was nearby so getting about was easy enough and the tram stop was beside the metro for a more scenic trip into town. A bar for a night-cap would have been nice.

    Spacious room, free water and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a little bit disappointing. In the kitchen there're no dishes for cooking.

    The hotel is good. Nearby metro, only 3 station (aprx. 10 minutes) to Garibaldi. Very large, clean room. The bathroom was also OK. We had a kitchen in our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    8.8
    one bed apartment was great at the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a paid private parking. 10 to 15 mins drive from city center on car.

    one bed apartment was great at the price paid. nice washroom, shower, bed were comfortable, ac was cool. Room had a big balcony which was nice. Staff was helpful. Location was good. Carrefoure shopping center was very close on car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    The room is spacious, luminous and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is spacious, luminous and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious and comfortable room, also really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious and comfortable room, also really clean. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Nice location and good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good fair and good position for my job
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The berakfast is not so good. Nothing is really fresh

    Tthe room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay very close to metro stations and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent stay very close to metro stations and supermarket. Very big and comfy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little bit old.

    Rooms comfortable and spacious. Location (15 min by tube to Duomo). Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked nicely. The staff was polite and kind and our room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Not exceeded my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really normal breakfast, but I assume it is typical Italian style.

    The value for money was quite good in Milano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of an iron and restaurant at the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is nearby the metro - 5min walking. The staff is very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    It was a good size, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No milk for tea. Pillows too hard and flat.

    It was a good size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Very Nice and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    nice italian styled room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    Parking extra cost but cheap for £18 For 24hr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from city cente. I was told No bar neither restaurant open at nigths.

    Parking extra cost but cheap for £18 For 24hr.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay while in Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one socket/outlet usable, the rest were so small, nothing could be plugged in.

    Very nice hotel, clean. About half an hour from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    nice, big room, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing, everything was perfect

    nice, big room, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Super clean, fine location, nice comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Super clean, fine location, nice comfortable bed. Especially the big balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.8
    Nice personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Very bad wifi -poor cleaning service -poor equipment of kitchen(in studio)-only one knife, no kitchen sponge, no saponat

    Nice personal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and the bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms, especially bathroom need some renovation.

    The staff was very helpful and the bed was great. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Absolute stunning apartment. Huge bed and Living room. will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolute stunning apartment. Huge bed and Living room. will come back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious and quiet room! Great view of the dinning room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Two metro station on 5 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two metro station on 5 min walk. Studio was big and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Big comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast isn't good

    Big room and clean. I love the gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Big room and free water in the fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smells

    Big room and free water in the fridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    This place delivers to promise. Really easy to use the equipment and WIFI set up in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mugs or paper cups in the kitchenette so I could make tea once I'd shopped at the little shop nearby.

    Staff really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money but too many mosquitoes in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was full of mosquitoes. I killed 9 of them before sleeping!

    A lot of space and great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Big clean room at nice access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction noise

    Big room, nice access

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: