Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atahotel Linea Uno 4 stars

Viale Monza 139, Distretto Viale Monza, 20125 Milan, Italy

#203 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1329 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too firm. Nothing in mini fridge.

    Really good size room with sitting area and kitchenette. Bed a little too firm but great size. Great wrap round balcony. Metro next door making it easy to get yo centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect short-break stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fixtures of the bath need to be changed. The shower curtain kept falling and we had trouble to settle the water temperature.

    Almost everything. The location was really good. The metro station is some few steps from this very recommended hotel. The breakfast was very nice with fresh espresso served by the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom did not work good and there was sometimes water dripping from the A/C pipes.

    Very good location, with a Carryfour and many great restaurants nearby and the metro line takes you to the most important spots in Milan. The room is sweet and comfortable. For a 4-starred hotel the price was out of our expectation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was delicious, I like that there were chees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There weren't any sharp knife to slice meat or vegetable in the room. There weren't lemon or lemon juce to put to the tea at breakfast. There weren't little dustbin on the tables in the restaurant. The cleaning ladies could have washed the dishes in the room.

    The breakfast was delicious, I like that there were chees and ham and not just sweet food. The room was nice and clean. The location of the hotel was perfect, we could easily reach the central of the city. The servants were extremely nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not the best. There wasn't shower cabin, only bath with shower and curtain. Long way with 2 lifts to get out of the building

    Breakfast was great. Metro station next to the hotel. Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, near metro and comfortable appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find a good restaurant near the hotel.

    The staff was very nice. We arrived early and he arranged an apartment for us. The breakfast was the best. Metro is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Well done!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good. I think the balcony could be cleaner, but it was not a problem.

    Very good hotel, in front of a metro station. Too easy to move along Milan. I recommend it for a stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a very bad experience, first the twin rooms were booked for 2 person (with the same price as 2 persons’s room) , but just because I only wrote one person's name during booking on booking.com , they ask for additional charge during check in on the second arrival person (for breakfast and bed). Second, the safety box was malfunctioned with our passport locked inside, it costed us waiting in the room about 8 hours until 2:00 A.M. for engineers to fix it. During which they found many ways, but all not valid, eventually hotel management agree to bring the locker to basement, and opened it by crowbar. Seems hotel spent 8 hours to find the right master key of this locker through different chain hotels but failed. This totally waste us a whole night time in Milano while we must drive 400KM to another city the other day. According manager, they waive 66% of above second person’s charge as a compensation (about 10 euro for each room), while from my understanding this second person’s charge itself is overcharging from the first moment. Anyway, I have complained to Booking with proof, but still no reply so far. I have used Booking for 10 years by far, more than 100 nights booked. This is the worst experience , and both booking and ATAHOTEL have failed me on their attitude and response.

    the room is big enough , and all the same for all four rooms i booked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was also perfect , very close to the metro station and not far from the center by metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains!

    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The hotel is newly furnished, the location is amazing (you just have to go out and you are already in underground)!, there are also lots of cafes in this area and the supermarket is only 5 min walk. The stuff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is usual but tasty. It’s clean everywhere. In your room you have everything you need. This hotel is really worthy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Milan Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is slightly dated, the wallpaper peeling of the wall and there was a very unpleasant smell from the bathroom. Breakfast repetitive, basic options, gluten free options only for demand and also very basic. Very nice variety of Gf foods can be found in the shop just next to the hotel and that is a good thing. Room is cleaned daily but only to change towels and straighten beds, floors and bathrooms remained untouched. Good for short stays up to 3 days.

    Hotel has a very good location, metro station on the right and very nice shop on the left plus very nice place to eat breakfast and ice creams vis a vis. In general Milan metro is very easy to use so I would rather stay outside the city zone and avoid city tax and just commute by metro to the centre. I would also skip on breakfast and eat elsewhere (Mr Moussa vis a vis open from Mon-Sat) coffee from the machine on 2nd floor tastes better than the one in the hotel restaurant and costs 1€

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    - very good location (the metro station is right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the breakfast is quite varied, but the products are not so fresh - the bath towels did not smell like they were clean (also the room did not have a nice "cleanly" smell, although it looked clean) - the pillows are not so comfortable

    - very good location (the metro station is right next to the hotel entrance) - comfortable bed - very nice room interior design - nice view from the balcony (where you could relax after a tiring day in the city) - the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    In spite of the problem above, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed on the 3rd. floor and had to take an elevator to the 2nd. floor, then wall a distance to take another elevator to the 3rd. floor. To go for breakfast, we had to take the elevator to the street, walk on the the sidewalk before entering the building again.

    The rooms looked better online. However, the room was spacious as well as the bathroom. The individual beds were not too narrow and the mattress firm and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for what we required. Easy access to explore the city. Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a little longer than expected. Noisy neighbours.

    Excellent location with metro station just outside front door. Nice breakfast with plenty of options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Really big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the third floor, and needed to walk and change lift on the second floor.

    Really big room. A lot of space. They provided a lot of toiletries. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    2 nights in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check-in were ok but the process took forever. No welcoming smiles. Other staff at reception later in the day were even worse. We had booked an executive room which was spacious and had a kitchen included, but not even a kettle or cup or proper glass. When we asked at reception for a kettle and cups they were provided but without a teaspoon. We returned later to reception to a different staff member to ask for a teaspoon and also 2 wine glasses to be told that we hadn't booked an apartment and weren't entitled to such items ! We were told to use the 2 disposable soft plastic cups in the fridge. He must have realised the dissatisfaction this caused to us and a little later a member of the housekeeping staff turned up with the requested items. Michaela (?) was a very pleasant and receptive staff member who had a smile on her face, unlike her male counterparts who really looked as though we were an interruption to their day. We also discovered that our balcony was adjacent to and easily accessible from a staircase which was a little disturbing. One morning at 6.30 we had some idiot shouting into his mobile phone while standing alongside our balcony outside our room. Couch (also a sofa bed) very uncomfortable.

    Room was spacious. Metro very close. Breakfast was ok but again staff not at all welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    The room is spacious and hotel location is very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning service!.. the bed was not properly made everyday and the glasses were not cleaned even after 2 days..

    The room is spacious and hotel location is very close to Turro subway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Metro station is next to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was beautiful.

    Metro station is next to the hotel.you can reach everywere very easy.staff was very kind.the room was very big and clean.it has nice kitchen and big balkony.important thing carefour very close to the hotel and 7/24 open.I reccomend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Essential but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms must be renewed, style is quite old. The position is in a not simple and safe neighborhood in Milan

    The structure was ok. Nothing special. Quite frugal but in the end was fine. Room was silent and clean. Staff at the desk was really kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Above expectation in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of a single complaint. Oh ya, The room number 213 is on the FIRST floor, and this led us to wonder lost in the hotel, until we figured it out. Odd

    Huge room, extra long bathtub (6feet, ~180cm), newly renovated, lots of storage room. 30 meter from the M1 Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms and good breakfast ,infront of metro and 8 stps to Duomo (centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out takes too much time and they do not allow you to rest in the room while they enter the infos to the computer, even we have children and old grand father /grand mum. I asked that i can wait until they do the check in process but they did not allow the children and the old people to rest in the rooms. 8 stops (appx 20-25min ) to Duomo with Metro. Very complicated hotel lay out. You may be lost during you search hotel room.

    In front of metro station. Clean Large room and large beds Rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no beans for the omelette. Nothing else to mention, this is a good hotel in a good place.

    The hotel is just near metro station. Breakfast was good. Everything was very clean. We got water and wine for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Room was really nice- lot of space and it was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold

    Room was really nice- lot of space and it was clean, breakfast- just amazing- they have even lot of options for gluten free people, gym was good, location is convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Milan ATA hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan or aircon if we need it.So we open the door at times for the cool breeze.

    I liked it as tidy and near the metro.The breakfast was superb, with a lot of varieties to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Such a helpful and sweet crew working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room have a kitchen but without any cutlery or dishes.

    Such a helpful and sweet crew working there. Underground stop was right in front of hotel and was really easy and fast to get into the center even when walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is literally 30 steps from metro station, we reached...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was out of order, quite inconvenient. Also, there was no mini-bar for quick breakfast (coffee or tea etc..)

    Hotel is literally 30 steps from metro station, we reached each destination and came back easily and fast. Room was very clean, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, moderate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By booking Atahotel Linea Uno we've apparently overseen the reference to the "residence" and were slightly surprised to find a kitchen of early 70-ies in the room. The room itself is spacey and clean with a romantic style, the balcony is big, but very urban and has no furniture. The kitchen was very clean and completely empty so that we could not use it. For every piece of equipment we needed to ask the reception. Wi-Fi has not worked a single day and non of the stuff (very friendly and eager to help) were able to fix the problem during 4 days of our stay.

    Our room on the 6th floor was spacey and clean with a romantic style, but a little bit over dated furniture. Room service kept the room very clean every day. Stuff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is just 3 steps from a metro station Turro which is a direct red line to Duomo. Across the street are enough shops and restaurants. Breakfast was not too big with classical hotel offer, but more then enough for 3 nights stay. Coffee was very good and the service was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was missing a wider choice in terms of vegetables, cheese and meat products. You can however enjoy the good variety of croissants with jam or chocolate sauce. wAlso the rooms in which we stayed were in another building than the main one and acces was done using 1 elevator to the second floor and then aprox 200 m through the hallways to the 2nd elevator that took us to the third floor in the second building. However we found that the second building had a direct access to the main street but we had the impression that part of the hotel was sharing a building with residential apartments.

    The room was really large, nicely furbished with a huge comfortable bed, a small kitchen and a dressing room attached. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Location is excelent for those who travel without a car as it is 20m away from the Turro Metro station which is on the main M1 route with direct links to the most important touristic sites. Nearby there is a nice variety of restaurants with excelent local food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    - staff very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room was noisy, all the trafic can be hear - the coffee is not the very best - no slippers were given and the tiles were cold - in the room was a kitchinette but it was empty, no glasses, no dishes, nothing, only empty cabinets

    - staff very nice and friendly - breakfast very good - location near the underground station - good restaurants nearby - big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Located just at the exit of Turro metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just at the exit of Turro metro station. I would say quiet neighbourhood. A small kitchenette in a room - if you want to prepare something. Small but clean bathroom. Decent breakfast. Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Good hotel,with everything you need,in the beautifull Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,the rooms were clean,new,confortable,nice-elegant,the room service was daily with everything is necesary.breakfast was good and clasic.the staff was verry nice.Milano is beautifull like all Italy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, private and friendly staff. What more can you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dishes were not cleared out on one occasion but it was not really a big deal. It would have been nice but nothing to worry too much about. Open ceiling was a tad odd.

    Privacy, cleanliness and friendliness. Proximity to the subway was just a few steps away from the front door. After we forgot an item, I called and it was shipped the next day. Staff was amazing. I'd book again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    all in all a good clean hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think the parking fee is a little steep for guests.

    The location is excellent as the hotel is located at a tube stop, a 24 hour supermarket is a short walk away, there are restaurants close by. The studio rooms allow you to do your own thing, they are spacious and ours was lovely and warm over Christmas. An ideal base for our 8 day stay in Milan with ample underground parking at the hotel,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    good breakfast, spacious room, right next to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice kitchen, but extra charge of 10eur per night if you want to borrow or use cutlery/ dishes/ plates from the hotel

    good breakfast, spacious room, right next to metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay and only 10 mins outside central Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water on the last day due to plumbing issues but that was minor.

    Great studio room on the 3rd floor. Check in was a little slow but was ok. Room was spacious, bed was huge and plenty of wardrobe space - PLENTY! Bathroom was spacious and clean. The sofa in the room turns into a sofa bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, good location, the metro station is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby, and the dining room was modern and clean, but the rooms were a bit outdated. I can't control the room temperature and it was too hot.

    Great breakfast, good location, the metro station is very close. You can reach the city center in 10 minutes. We got large rooms, and it was relatively quiet. I recommend this hotel for a short trip in Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great location, with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being English, the one thing we would have liked was tea making facilities, like a kettle and cups. Tea we could have bought ourselves.

    Size of the room was excellent, with a table and chairs for eating meals, comfortable settee on which to relax. We had a balcony overlooking the inner courtyard. There was a kitchen area, with fridge and freezer should we wish to cook meals, and equipment could be hired. Shower was excellent, and towels were changed each day, even though we had hung them up rather than put them in the bath for changing. Bed was made for us each day. Staff were multi lingual, and appreciated our attempts at speaking Italian. Breakfast room was well supplied with a large variety of breakfast choices. We chose this hotel out of the centre for value for money, and were pleased with the facilities. The Metro into the centre of Milan was described at 50 metres away, and it really was that close. Despite being on the Metro line, and one of the central arteries into the city, we were not disturbed by the noise. Supermarket was about 100 metres away, and there were many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a double room (two bathrooms) from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had kitchen facility but no utensils. Could not rectify as only noticed as leaving. Otherwise great.

    We were upgraded to a double room (two bathrooms) from a triple room due to renovations. The hotel is easy 30 metres from the Metro. Clean and professional hotel. Shops in nearby vicinity including 24/7 shop. Very pleased generally.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the room need refurbishment. Right now some of the furniture is brand new and some other really old-style (e.g. sofa). The heating system was not functioning properly, which was not that comfortable. It was a bit noisy on one of the two days we stayed in the hotel.

    The room was very spacious and clean. Metro station just in front of the entrance was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    recomment to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovating the building now so is a little bit far and uncomfortable to get to the hotel room and there was mosquitos in the room. and the air freshener smell was too strong.

    pretty big room and 2 toilets. worth for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    We stayed for one night only. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during our stay there were construction works in the main part of hotel. Eventhough construction itself did not bother much, the smell of paint, or something like it, was terrible on the whole floor and in our room :(

    Location is very comfortable, 20 meters to metro station and then 10 min to the Duomo. Staff was extremely helpful, with additional questions from our side on the phone, and then in place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Totally we liked the hotel and Milano is a great city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at third floor and we asked to use elevator for going to 2nd floor then walking through corridors and ride elavator again for going to third floor. Our cups was left unwashed and during our 3 days stay the room and bathroom not washed only arranged I wondered why there is no lobby at entrance.

    The room is large with luxury facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    If you dont need everything luxury... a good place to stay some nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad. Of course its not the perfect place but for the price you pay absolutly ok.

    Friendly staff, the room was quiet big with a little kitchen including a freezer. The hotel is only a few steps from the metro away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an old hotel. We were 3 persons and one of us had to sleep in a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable to sleep in. The bathroom is ok. The walls are thin so you can hear others from the hotel which is disturbing.

    The metro is very close to the hotel so it is easy to get to the city center. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Rumble nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bath has no stopper. The apartment (101 - floor 2) is near the air conditioner big engines and during the night, if you are not so tired, you will hear them - a permanent noise. Also, this apartment has the windows to the court of hotel, not good view. I booked the apartment with breakfast included and there, the receptionist told me that I haven't breakfast. At check-out, the receptionist took me 8 euro/night for 6 nights = 48 euros. When I booked this apartment it never says anywhere that I have to pay this town tax.

    The apartment is big, good for families, it has a big garderobe room and many cabinets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    We had an exceptionally big room with a kitchenette for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside look of the hotel is just horrible, definitely in need of a facelift!

    We had an exceptionally big room with a kitchenette for a special offer via booking which was great, usually it's vice versa!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel in Italy🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very American Hotel! I love it! They are open for visitors, not compare to all other hotels in Italy that visitors are not allowed on your room. The best, our second home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is weak in our room. The outside bathroom has a foul smell when you first enter the room.

    Breakfast is great and our room is big and very clean. Near the metro and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pillows were not fluffy. Only 4 English speaking channels with news only on tv. Runny scrambled eggs.

    Convenient location to the Metro, market, bank. Close by Metro to the Duomo and Train Station. Good sized room. Nice variety of choices at breakfast, Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Would be again my choice for Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plastic shower curtain was yellowish/brown at the bottom. My guess is it hasn't been washed in a while. Humidity stains around the bath. Most probably because there is no extraction air fan in bathroom. No slippers. Room felt a bit old. Definitely not a 4 start hotel but would choose again because it had a fair price. A minus note goes to communication with hotel. I've repeated a request for a twin room a few days in advance via booking.com I did receive a reply for my request only when I ended my vacation and arrived home. (I did have though my twin room as requested via the booking.com)

    Best thing about the hotel is the proximity with metro station. Just a few steps away. From there direct connection in 10 min to Duomo square. Large rooms with kitchenette if you plan to stay longer. 2 small bottles of water offered in the room. Friendly staff. Cleaning lady did a very good job everyday. Quality thick linen. Quick check-out. luggage storage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The studio is dark located very far from the reception, different wing of building. Access from lobby to the studio is really confusing and iritatiting. Changing 2 elevators, long walking and using of safety card 3 times. The staff was polite but not very helpful.

    Studio is big, comfortable, quiet and clean (we were on 3rd floor). Very comfortable bed. Hotel is not close to the city center but it's very close to the red metro station. Supermarket and restaurants are nearby. WiFi and Breakfast are acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for easy access into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decoration is a little tired but everywhere is very clean.

    We were in a self contained room i.e. facilities included kitchen, separate bathroom, comfy bed, T.V, table & chairs and a sofa. As we were self catering the room was serviced every other day with clean bed linen and towels. There is a good supermarket close by. Ideal for our purpose as we were visiting family nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, good service and comfortable transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it stated that there is air conditioner in the room, it was not operative due to the time of the year, but it was pretty hot outside, they didn't have any blankets but the regular hot one, so as for temperature convenience, it wasn't great )finally we managed to open the windows to allow some fresh air to ventilate the room. no comfortable hangers in the bathroom and no ventilation from it.

    The location is not central, but a red metro station is just outside the hotel and makes it very easy and fast to travel in the city. breakfast was very nice and diverse (though not enough vegetables). we were upgraded (without saying that it was upgrade) so we can't say about the regular rooms, but our bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near metro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room is open 10-22h. I arrived after 22, and had to check out around 8am, so I had no chance to see it. It should work 24/7 really. I did not like the idea of extra charge for the kitchen utensils, because it is possible to get a dinner for about the same price. I did not like the shower curtain, a shower panel/glass would be much nicer considering the rest of the hotel. The croissants could have been better.

    Fantastic room, with sofa and decent TV, kitchen, big table, very nice furniture, huge wardrobe. Big and comfortable bed, Free water in the fridge is a nice touch. Wifi and staff were OK. I generally liked the breakfast. There is a coffee machine our you can ask the nice serviette to provide you a real one. Red line Metro is about 20m from the entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    The furniture end facilities in the room are a little old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little "refresh" and smells oldie.. not a design hotel but really convenient

    The furniture end facilities in the room are a little old but the rooms are very big and comfortable, ours had even a kitchen and a big terrace. Not close to the city center but the position is stategic because it's very close to "turro" subway station and from there you can easily reach almost any place. Parking was 10 euros a day tha's very convenient if compared to other hotels closer to the center that ask you 30€. Breakfast was not included but for 10€ it was very variegated, and of good quality. Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Outstanding cost-benefit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had more than enough space and commodities to fit us. Breakfast was simple yet complete and good. Location is great: 50m from the subway station and very close to pharmacy and a 24/7 supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    I've been several times in this hotel and I can say...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't have a restaurant or at least a bar. That would complete the range of provided service.

    I've been several times in this hotel and I can say It's every time better in terms of service quality. This time the most significant improvements were with WiFi internet and breakfast. For the rest, as always the room (matter a fact an apartment) was perfectly clean, well suited for resting and computer working (if travelling for business). I appreciated also the hotel security level that allows safely leaving stuff in the room. Comparing with the nearby hotels in the same class I would place it on the first place as value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.2
    expect better for 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very bed smell in the room and not so clean. We had kitchenette but we could nt use it as not cutlery and kettle . all empty and when we ask for plats and some stuff for kitchen there was a charge of 10e per day.

    so close to underground

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from lobby to room was really complex; 2 elevators, walking and using of safety card 3 times was needed.

    Large & convenient room with excellent access to metro station. Satisfying breakfast and quite polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    not much
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air conditioner is turned off after 10pm which is quite unusual cause that's when you need it. bed and pillow are not standard at all, poor breakfast, don't even provide drinking water forget about tea/coffee facilities in room.

    not much

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot smoke in the room and city tax is very expensive.

    The hotel is barely 5 mins walk to the Turro metro station. Right opposite of the hotel, theres a halal turkish restaurant which is delicious. Front desk staff very helpful and responsive. Easy to communicate in english as well. Theres laundry service which cost 6euro which is very cheap. Room was big and comfortable. Near 24hr supermarket. ATM bank right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and with a great location- just a few meters from the underground station (Turro, on th)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise from the busy road

    The room was super clean and very large!! Excellent bed as well. A very large terrace was also accessible from the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Milan is worse visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why breakfast in a 4star hotel served with plastic plates and cutlery! 3 nights for Milan is a little bit too much.

    The location was not very central but the tube was right there.The room was spacious, there was a balcony as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of kitchenware.

    The metro station is so unbelievably close and there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk from the hotel and it is open 24/7. You also have many restaurants nearby(a good turkish restaurant in front of the hotel) and an ATM machine just next to the hotel. So yeah, perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place and location for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition system is switched off between 1am and 6am... Room Got pretty hot soon after and had to open window.. Which was a bit too noisy

    Friendly stuff. Right next to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.0
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms coul be upgraded

    i liked the size of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    I like me the breakfast morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like some staff in the reception

    I like me the breakfast morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast so good, really nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so good, really nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, receptionists very unfriendly. But thst's Milan.

    The room was excellent. Ver big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Location near Metro Trains
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location near Metro Trains

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Old and not renovated but for the right price it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not very convenient as it's not close to anything.

    Rooms are roomy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No items

    Near metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean. Still. Soundproof, Good breakfast Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to take two different elevators to reach the room

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The size is amazing compared with this price level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The size is amazing compared with this price level. It is very close to the metro station, and you can find a supermarket nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: