Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atahotel Naxos Beach 4 stars

Via Recanati 26, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Italy

#11 of 24 hotels in Giardini Naxos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini market on complex although stated on hotel map. No water stations around the hotel or complex, had to buy bottles of water from local supermarket. The bar sold bottled water but at an extortionate price. The hotel has a private beach but change a fee to use the sun-beds.

    Excellent hotel lobby, spacious, bright, clean & good layout. Fabulous pool area & gardens. Breakfast very nice & staff helpful & friendly. Room cleaned & towels changed every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast limited. Only scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs. Only chicken sausages. Crispy bacon ok.

    Beautiful gardens, extremely clean, towels changed daily, toiletries provided, near bars and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different prices in drinks between bars. Tiled floors and wooden chairs make for a noisy hotel. No lights on balcony.

    Pools both lovely. Plenty of beds. Lots of friendly staff. Hotel exceptionally clean. Door key card system excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of Giardini Naxos where the hotel is located is really run down and the streets are quite dirty. The hotel is huge and you feel more like a number than a guest. You can't pay cash for anything in the hotel you need to add money onto your room card.

    When you are in the hotel it's like being in another world as the hotel grounds are beautiful and maintained really well. The hotel rooms are really comfortable and we'll cleaned. We had a issue with noise on our first night and the hotel moved us no questions asked. Although the area of Giardini Naxos is run down, the hotel is very central to some major tourist attractions like Taormina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet wasn't very exciting. We were on bed and breakfast only deal. We tried it once but ate out the rest of the time. Breakfast options were the same everyday so some variety would be good!

    The facilities, comfort, staff and cleaniness were all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival, floor was not clean enough in our opinion - but the staff immediately sent someone to clean which was very good. Additional costs due to sunbed which you have to rent every day was not expected. Breakfast could be better in terms of hot savory foods (cake selection was good) and main hall is too much like a canteen - ok for breakfast but not so much for other meals, would have liked a more "restaurant-like" atmosphere even for the buffet dinner (rather than going to the other restaurants on-site or the supermarket/restaurants close by). Overall buildings in ok condition, would highly recommend staying in the new deluxe rooms though. Bathrooms could be better, no bathtubs :(

    Very well located, close access to a private beach, which was very calm during our stay. In addition, a free shuttle to Taormina was available 3 times a day; supermarket accessible after 5-10 min walk, as well as a bus stop to take you everywhere around. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful (extra blankets, cleaning, extra hangers etc.). Easy system to load credit on hotel cards to pay for food, etc. Nice massages and stores also available. Several pools as well. Very nice and well maintained gardens. Large room, nice space and small private terrace - all in all an awesome trip ! Recommended !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The "villas" were expensive and very boring compared to the ordinary rooms in the hotel. Lunches at the pool and beach bars were very sparse and uninteresting.

    Vivianne at the reception desk was very nice. Close to beach and tennis courts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud music from hotel bar played till late, could be heard in room even with shutters and doors fully closed. room had seaview in main building

    gym, tennis courts, also had an olympic sized pool, shame it wasn't heated in Oct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Olympic size pool was THE usp for us, but depite featuring strongly in the blurb, was shut by the first full week in October (the sea was still there but it wasn't the USP.) The small pool is open between 9 and 6pm. Access to other "entertainment" such as table tennis bats, or tennis racquets is at sporadic hours. We weren't there for their "entertainment" but found the place a bit laclustre generally and the bits that had enticed us over other options, closed.

    Expansive breakfast options - heavy on pastry and sugar but I imagine something for everyone. Rooms were dated but clean, and maintenance was done promptly when the staff were alerted to its requirement. Ask for extra pillows. Early October was a great time to visit Sicily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worn-out bathroom , it needs replacement. Breakfast could be better, limited choice. Good coffee.

    Location is very good, next to the beach, next to the city centre, and relatively close to Taormina and Etna. Hotel has amazingly big private parking which is very convenient. Big rooms with nice small outside area with chairs and coffee table. Lots of things to do in the hotel not only for kids but also for adults. Two swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card system for payment was a bit of a nuisance as we had to keep topping up.

    The gardens are so well kept. We stayed in the garden villas. Quite a walk to the main building but it was pleasant. Very child friendly and the staff at breakfast and at the restaurants were always very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with young children. The playgrounds are good. The rooms were very comfortable and stylish. A pleasant surprise as nothing like we saw on the hotel website!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything. Very old hotel with outdated equipment. Low quality breakfast with careless staff in the restaurant. Not easy to find a clean prepared for breakfast table even with plenty of tables and staff around. Very loud animation until 12 pm.

    Enough parking space, close to Etna and Taormina (by car).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor. Breakfast is a scrum. Food average. Entertainment limited.

    Good location. Convienient for touring. Liked the beachside restaurant very much and the food on offer there. Good resort for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff not very friendly. The hotel ask you to pay extra for beach towels. Animation teams chaotic and very loud. This was a one time experience, certainly not to repeat again!

    The rooms were clean however bit outworn. The olympic pool was quite nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach bed costs 17 EUR per day - no mention of it anywhere before you come to the hotel. Would never pick this place if I knew it would be not possible to use the beach! No possibility to have a moment of peace and silence throughout the day or night. During the day (from 10 am till 3 pm) the cleaning ladies are moving beds on the tile floor - sounds like a war is commencing! In the evening two competing entertainment venues are producing so much noise, that even with all doors and windows shut all the furniture is shaking in the room. Not family friendly - you have to buy milk for baby at the bar at the price of latte! The worst breakfast I had in all my travels - eggs, bread, sausages and oranges. This is during the summer season! No local fruits at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI connection could be more stable. I found the price of the sunbeds pretty steep.

    This is a great choice for a relaxing holiday. You have pretty much everything at your disposal. The grounds are superb, with plenty of green spaces. The rooms are spacious and clean, with AC, and with a balcony where you find a table, chairs, and a towel rack. The daily cleaning service also replaces the towels and the toiletries. The bed sheets are changed every 2-3 days. The common areas, both inside and out, are cleaned constantly. There are two adult swimming pools (one of them Olympic), each with a children's swimming pool next to it and a bar. There is a private beach, though not enclosed meaning that starting from 9:30 A.M. you have vendors walking around with cheap towels, sunglasses, etc. (not my favorite part). The beach is a pebble one, instead of sand, and getting in and out of the water is slightly uncomfortable but manageable. You have the option of renting sunbeds and an umbrella for 15-17 EUR / day (depending on how close to the sea you are), which is pretty expensive in my opinion given that they belong to the hotel where you are a guest. Still, there is a wide strip of beach between the sunbeds and the sea where you can put your towel for free. There are also many free activities at your disposal such as windsurfing, aquagym, archery, tennis, and others. There is free WIFI everywhere in the hotel. There are multiple restaurants such that there's one close by no matter where you are staying on the hotel grounds. The food is very good and in more than sufficient quantity. You have a wide choice at breakfast, both hot an cold: cold cuts, cheese, vegetables, jam, chocolate spread, pastries, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, hotdogs, granola, yogurt, hot and cold milk, tea, juice, and others. There are three different coffee machines in every room of every restaurant plus filter coffee - in each case you get excellent coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful - greasy undercooked bacon, sloppy scrambled eggs. Tinned fruit - definitely not 4 star

    Sea view from balcony Restaurant on the Beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything !

    The place was clean and in excellent condition. We stayed in the garden rooms and were very happy. We are looking forward to returning soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Snack menu is the same in all the restaurants, a bit of diversity would help.

    Couldn't fault the hotel for anything. Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information on hotel facilities could have been presented a bit better ie a booklet in each bedroom.

    A hotel with an outstanding range of facilities. Particularly liked swimming pools, shuttle bus service to Taormina and range of food/drinks for breakfast. There are a number of good value restaurants just outside the hotel gates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't that helpful when we asked if there was a local place to do our laundry as we had been travelling for a few weeks so had a fair bit. We were told they only offer an item by item laundry service.

    Facilities including pool, beach access, gym and access to activities such as scuba diving. The breakfast and dinner was also fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool closes at 6 pm, too early considering the afternoon sun. The breakfast buffet was just ok, nothing really special: toast, cereal, some pastry and eggs, either boiled or scrambled (veeery runny, they didn't look appealing at all).

    Great area, nice facilities, big parking lot. Good restaurants for lunch and dinner, both in the hotel and in the surrounding areas. The wifi worked perfect for me (and it's free, provided you log in with some social network).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.... I wanted real italian coffee and more fresh fruit.

    Lovely staff and beautiful gardens. Beach staff were friendly Andy helpful. Best Gin and tonic in Sicily!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 minutes at the reception. Tiny old rooms and old-fashioned hotel. The same omelette breakfast every morning without any variety. Beach is uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great hotel, with great pool, garden, very nice beach in front of the hotel, very comfortable room, tasty breakfast. I would definitely would like to come again with my family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV reception was very poor because of some fault in the system which the management was not able to rectify. They did offer to give us a room in another part of the complex but we declined. Anyway with so many facilities to enjoy, not watching TV was not a serious problem.

    Stayed in one of the 'villas' which complement the hotel proper. Enjoyed our stay very much, especially the kids. Extensive grounds with plenty of greenery. Two large pools (one Olympic size) and two other pools for the kids. Ample access to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great, just perhaps they could have added some non-pork meat (chicken or turkey) for those, who don't eat pork, but this is a common issue in many hotels in Europe.

    everything was great and we enjoyed our stay very much. will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very child friendly beach, mostly because of that it gets deep directly. The restaurants are closed between breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's a bit far from Geardini Naxos' center with all the restaurants.

    Nice pool area with plenty of space. Lots of activities to do if you want.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking far away from the reception, and the villas even further away, so it was annoying to walk in the heat just to get to the breakfast, reception, or any facilities. Breakfast only till 9.30 and after 9.00 good stuff (not many) were already emptied and not refilled. Had to pay to use the hotel private beach beds and towels. Villa rooms small and dark, two star hotel level.

    Great location on the beach of Gardini Naxos and easy to access restaurants and activities nearby. Big resort with in-house facilities such as many swimming pools, gym, picnic tables, children play yard (without much on the play yard though), restaurants, boat excursion and so on. Beach restaurant good service and delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In July sea temperature is slightly below expectations, guess August and September should be warmer.

    Large territory, clean and green. Huge swimming pool. Buffet dinner is great, very friendly service at breakfast and dinner. Sicilian food is good, during 6 days of stay never repeated. Nice views of Etna and Taormina from the beach. Recanati area and Giardini Naxos embankment is full of great places for dinner out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi is not available in rooms that are not inside the main hotel. So, the standard rooms in villas will not have wifi. I shifted to a room in the hotel because I needed wifi in my room. However, the wifi in the hotel itself is shoddy, and not always working.

    The staff is generally helpful and friendly, if they are comfortable conversing in English. The breakfast spread is quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to complain about really however the standard of the room I had it was more a 3 stars than a 4 stars. The villa I was in was quite far from all the amenities and reception (5/10 mins walk) so I guess I was a bit unlucky not to get one closer. It might seem not a big deal but when you have to do it 3/4 times per day under 35 degrees it can be annoying. There is no wifi in the villas, only in the hotel and common areas but that was my mistake not to check the description in detail. The tv in the rooms works just ok. Overall it's a good standard but I find the price high unless you really take advantage of all the activities and evening entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big , noisy , very average rooms

    Very nice Olympic size swimming pool, beach was nice with mount Etna in the background, all kinds of sports fields, lots of activities for children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Swimming pools and gym are opened only from 09.30 till 18.00. So it impossible to visit swimming pools in the morning. It is about 1,5 km to Giardini Naxos centre,

    Very beautiful green garden around. Every day room cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and services

    Excellent beach and swimming pools, excellent baby club, beautiful rooms (deluxe)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise until late at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. Tasteless eggs, cold bacon. Hotel looks dated

    Olympic swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking available everywhere

    Services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection of wi fi

    The garden, the beach were very nice. Breakfast and dinner were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect for family with children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet lunch

    Location, beaches, peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice sea view and possibility to stay with dog. And amazing staff, especially head of reception Paolo. Paolo you are the best!!;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn't good.

    Slightly dated but very comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need a new things,like a new refurbishment.

    Nice Olympic Swimming Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is not that great. Its good but not excellent.

    The room with the small garden was excellent for my 9 year old son.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out very slow

    Dive school on site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not familiar with visa debit cards

    Fantastic pools and lovely beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were poor value for money

    Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Good swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were able to check in early ..flexible personnel helping out .. Nice animation team . Nice facilities for football and tennis

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Older resort style hotel. Recommend the boat tour offered by the hotel - Captain Anthony was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Coffee - Probably Nescafe 2. Juice tasted fake. Tip: Get a automatic Juicer and let the guests make their own juice. 3. 2 Separated beds joined together to form 1 big bed. Kept falling in the middle. 4. Guests have to pay to use Beach (I mean come on, we are paying over 100 euros a night I'm sure you don't have to hassle the guests for 1 euro) 5. Neighbors can see inside room.

    1. Villa/Room next to the Sea. 2. Very clean rooms. 3. Friendly staff 4. Facilities 5. Live Music 6. Gardens 7. Free Parking 8. Not hard to find 9. Free activities 10. Moneys worth 11. Breakfast Buffet

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place surrounded by the gardens and with direct entrance to the beach. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The personnel is helpful and welcoming! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner in the room blows the air right on your head while you are sleeping. We both got sick- me and my husband. Also, the food is not kind of you expect from the 4 star hotel. For example, the fish they serve is always bone-in, not the fillet.Also, the dinner is limited for 2 hours for all the guests, what makes it crazy crowded.

    Location is beautiful. Beach is nice, but you need beach shoes, as stones make it hard to walk. The garden is amazing - olive, lemon trees and flowers are amazing

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didnt like the fact that sunbeds on the beach were against payment , as were the beach towels....sunbeds by the pool were free of charge but since they had no mattresses, they were too uncomfortable to spend more than two hours on them....and since the purpose of my visit was to spend as much time as i could relaxing on the beach or by the pool, i found this to be really disappointing....if it wasnt for this problem, i would say the hotel was excellent....also, shuttle service was not available when we were there in october

    i liked the view from our room...fantastic garden and seaview...very helpful reception staff, especially Daniela

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    House seems to be from 70s-80s. You hear the neighbors in the shower.

    Nice garden with many palmtrees. Nice beach. Nice breakfast. Coffeemachine makes quite good espresso & cappucino. We were in October when it's not so crowded.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is my worst experince with hotels ever. Old hotel and old furniture. Very poor service at reception No room service No mini bar at rooms Very cold vilas and when you ask for blanket they do not respond.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are paper thin in bedrooms Restaurant is huge and breakfast v disappointing. No fresh fruit salad. No freshly cooked eggs. Coffee awful. Tea warm. Bar huge and no atmosphere.

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite a walk to the town "center" (the marina, most restaurants etc.), the buildings are quite old and some renovation of the interiors might be nice, sunbeds and towels at the beach are paid (so we didn't use them) :) , breakfasts are OK but some variations and some local delicacies would be nice, very small elevators.

    Directly by the beach, nice big garden, great view from the room (the sea & Taormina), room cleaning and towels changed everyday, the service was generally OK, cocktails in the bars were strong :) and there's some live music in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym equipment needs updating

    Beautiful hotel gardens immaculately cared for. 2 great pools and lovely beach.people have said it's old fashioned, it is a little but that's why we loved it. So clean and we'll kept. We returned a week later for our final night!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hair dryers are so disfunctional. No cattle in the room.

    It is so green, beatiful trees in the garden. Has a nice beach. This hotel is much nicer than the Hilton in the same place.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom smelled like drain/septic. The wifi was slow. The early taxi reserved two days in advance to go to the airport and train station never showed and the hotel didn't know how to reach another one. There was only one unused plug in my room, for business travel I usually need at least two (I had to unplug lamps). Two of the three elevators were too small for my colleague's wheelchair, though I had exchanged several emails with the property and with booking.com that we needed his location to be wheelchair accessible; having to wait for one specific elevator each time isn't exactly wheelchair accessible and people shouldn't be relegated to the service elevator around back (so don't advertise as wheelchair accessible or put us elsewhere on the property...). The ATM was broken for four days and it is not possible to use a credit card at the hotel restaurants and bars.

    The property grounds are lovely and the breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a hotel which hosts major professional conferences it was rather strange for instance that it wasn't possible to borrow an iron to iron clothes in the room. The breakfast was rather limited and uninspiring; some fresh cut fruit would have been nice rather than canned fruit. Also the coffee from a machine wasn't very good. The worst part for me was the loud live music right below my balcony which kept me up until past midnight every night - not ideal when you have to get up for work in the morning. The area of Giardini Naxos is not very nice and the beaches aren't nearly as lovely as the coves in nearby Taormina.

    Nice grounds, ok facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited eating facilities in resort and expensive. Gardens and lawns need attention. No flat screen TV and reception for existing set poor.

    Comfortable enough accommodation for the price as we were not in the actual Hotel but away from it in a room with a large bathroom. Very clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in beach bar could be better

    Beach, diving centre, tasty breakfast, very clean and comfortable hotel, few bars and cafe available with live music every evening

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold scrambled eggs for breakfast every day. It became a running joke, even when the tray just came in and there was a smoke coming out of it - it was still cold. All in all breakfast was a very stressful experience. It lasts until 10 in the Parco restaurant, and we usually came around 9:40 - many items were already gone, and the staff was already cleaning the tables.. even when the guests were still at them. My parents had their food taken from their plates, when they still ate (I'm not kidding!), and it was 9:45 (and the doors to the restaurant were still open, as they shut them down precisely at 10). Food variety really poor, especially for a 4 star hotel. Cold scrambled eggs every day. Not so fresh looking salad, decent cucumbers, some ricotta, lots of sweet croissants, watered down juice, jams, milk, cereal. Sausages, cheese and ham - if you were lucky enough to still get some. Not too many healthy options. Everything in the hotel was terribly expensive, and not in a fair way. There were two restaurants close to the reception. For the same, regular can of Coke we paid 2.50, then 3.50 and finally 4 Euro in the evening. We kept the receipts, finding it both embarrassing and funny. Luckily there are 2 shops and plenty restaurants nearby, just outside the hotel. Still a bit overpriced (it's a tourist place after all), but in a more decent way, and sometimes even half cheaper than what the hotel offered. If you stay in the villas - be wary of mosquitos and ants. There are billions of them on the lower grounds. You can buy some anti-mosquito sprays in their local shop, but it is - of course - terribly overpriced. Lots of the staff really unfriendly and some pretty rude, even when you came to them with a smile and just a regular question. One of them even shouted at us. It was because we asked for help at the parking and they said a guy will be coming outside for us.

    The garden is amazing and well kept, and so are facilities around the objects (like toilettes near pools, bars etc.) and all of the pools (although the water is really cold). The olympic pool is really great. Even though the rooms are old and not pretty, the bathroom is functional, clean, and everything worked more or less properly. Still, the villas are a 2 star standard at best, and not every one of them. Great parking - every car will have a good place. Wi-Fi is available only at the pool and reception area. This is not very convenient, but fortunately where it was - it worked great, and there were plenty of electric sockets there, so we could work a bit on our laptops when we needed to.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real issues. The garden rooms are a walk from the main building, beach entrance and swimming pools but that helped walk off some of the Italian food! No kettle in the room which was disappointing for early morning coffee on the balcony.

    Great hotel in a great location. Stayed in the garden rooms which were pretty and peaceful. Breakfast was large and comprehensive and there was a small fridge in the room. Maid service every day with clean towels provided. There are shops and Pizzerias just outside the hotel if you don't want to walk into Giardini Naxos (15 minutes).

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything else - we paid for a 4 stars hotel but actually the villas are equivalent to a 2 stars accomodation also in terms of services - there is no wi-fi in the villas - the furniture is ugly and old - there is no air conditioning in the kids room: only an old fan! - the cleaning is done in a rush and with no attention. Result: it is always dirty

    Location is not bad and exteriors are well kept

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The refrigerator didn't work well in our room, and they didn't fix it when we complained (maybe they tried). The air condition's had a problem in the last two days, and didn't function at all. The hair drier should be changed, it takes hours to dry your hair - week and not hot enough.

    This is an old type hotel with the advantage of the size of the room, and there is an extra door between the room's door and the bedroom - it helps in soundproofing. The garden, the pools, the beachside are just amazing. Everything is super clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast was the same every day, but delicious. Altough officially the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, just in the lobby, we tried it, and it worked well (we were in the main building). The hotel shuttle to Taormina was very convenient. We tried the Antonio boat excursion, and that was our best program, and for a very good price, I strongly suggest it. You can book it either in the hotel or on the private beach. It worths to spend for a sea view room, the view is just fantastic. There are a lot of small restaurants and a good supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food wasn't very good and the rooms are very basic for the price being charged. Wifi only works in hotel reception and is very slow.

    Baby club and kids club staff were brilliant and so was the evening entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bungalow room for 3 persons was rather dark.

    Very nice surroundings, everthing kept very clean. Buffet excellent, waiters very efficient. Frequent and free shuttle bus to Taormina.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms was clean but everything was old and need to be repaired and updated. The swimming pool closes too early.

    Great territory with many Citrus trees, wonderful view in etna , tasty dinners , clean and transparent sea, big parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi access

    The territory of the hotel is like a sightseen - flower everywhere, lemons, oranges and etc. Moreover, it is very big. We lived in bungalo near the sea, so everything was close to us. Breakfasts were nice, great olympic swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rooms are really old-fashioned with carpet on the floor. It looks like the rooms are the same as 20 years ago. Hotel is really overrated and overpriced! For this price you could book a much better hotel. Further, you have to pay for the sunbeds on the private beach, which is ridiculous! It's more an out-dated all inclusive massive hotel full of Russian people. No recommendation if you don't want all-inclusive.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas are not up to the standard of a four star hotel. Better choose to stay in the hotel building.

    Very professional and responsive staff!!! I was impressed by their attitude!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atahotel Naxos Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: