Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlanta Augustus 3 stars

Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#5 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fantastic.

    We thought that this hotel was amazing. We were on the top floor of the hotel and had an amazing room.The ceiling of the room was domed and painted like the sky,this made the whole room look bigger and it wasn't small to start with.Plenty of room and storage space a nice bathroom and a stunning balcony with a table and chairs and a hammock for two plus the most amazing view right across to Venice.The bed was comfy and the room was spotless. The continental breakfast was good and the coffee great and you could eat it outside weather permitting.There was even a small parking area for the motorbike.On top of that you are 10mins from the waterbus into Venice and less than two minutes from the shops restaurants and bars of The Lido itself. The staff were very very good and we had an amazing 3 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Im not sure if the fault here is with Booking.com or the hotel but when I made my reservation I paid the city tax, only to be charged it again when I checked out, the woman could not explain this to me so I had to pay it.

    The staff were welcoming and ready to assist with water bus tickets and maps, the bed was really comfortable and also they had English tv channels which I liked. This hotel is quite distinctive looking from other hotels on the island so it was easy to spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what you get...but then everything in Venice is. A jug in the room would be a good addition. Room was quite small.

    Very comfy bed. Very clean. Nicely decorated and there was a fridge in the room. Air con worked well. Location was a walk away from the ferry to everywhere you would want to go in and around Venice. Great choice for breakfast of cereals, breads and spreads,meats and cheese and pastries and fruit. Juice was good too. Restaurant Vegetarian Bistrot nearby was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, just personal preferences such as the bed was a little too soft for our liking and the air con didn't feel strong enough in the 30 degree heat... but the room had two windows with shutters which helped keep the room cool.

    We really enjoyed our stay, location is great, only a 10 min walk to the vaporetto and just a few minutes from bars/restaurants, plus only a short 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Staff were lovely and always someone around, plus they allowed us a 1 hour later checkout due to a delayed flight home. The mini bar in the room was fairly priced and very useful after a long day of walking around Venice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smàll alleys

    Lido better to stay in than main Venice, and the property is close to Lido boat station. Very clean hotel and pleasant and courteous staff. ÀlRight breàkfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Really good location, room was very nice, top customer service- all the stuff members where very helpful and kind! Highly recommend this hotel and will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think they can probably add a shelf in the shower room for putting soap or shower gel.

    The room is clean and cozy and the staffs are friendly. The location is close to the port in Lido and there are many restaurants and bars around. In general, it is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel itself was very clean and well looked after. Great location, less than ten minutes walk to the ferries and away from the crowdedness of the city. Good breakfast options and a nice small bar if you feel like a drink. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is too small, bathroom is sufficating, dust all over the room, disgusting breakfast(butter substitute, cheese substitute, ham substitute, overboiled eggs, disgusting coffee, awful juices, lack of vegetables and hot dishes). After all you are in Italy and nothing Italian available for breakfast, which is unacceptable. Never again!

    Very comfortable pillows and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of an argument when we arrived since my bf didn’t have any identification with him - the staff got really upset (seems like italians get like that quite easily and often though..), but he did help us out at the end. Could be nice to add some vegetables (tomatos, lettuce, cucumber..) to the breakfast table:)

    Beautiful hotel at a good location. Really nice to be able and sit outside eating breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dark with very few lights inside. The rooms are very different that the rooms like on the pictures on booking.com. Breakfast is very poor.

    Location is very quiet and peaceful, near to waterbus station in Lido.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was let down by metal bed frame which looked a bit scruffy - mentioned this at the hotel so hopefully they will give it a scrub and respray. View from the beach side of the Lido looking out to sea - can just see lots of tankers. Much better views on lagoon side looking towards Venice and other islands.

    Booked a small single, which was tiny but had everything I needed. Modern bathroom, nicely decorated, super clean, bed comfy, no noise from other visitors, great location - just a couple of minutes away from transport, bars and restaurants. 5 - 10 minute walk to get to beach. Felt very safe walking around. Staff welcoming and helpful. On check-out was able to leave bags to collect later. Smelt lovely - in the hotel and walking around on the Lido. Lots of lovely trees everywhere - much quieter and more spacious than centre of Venice. There are cars, buses and lots of bikes around but it didn't feel too noisy or busy. Would be very happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very slow and sometimes not working at all. Breakfast was ok but basic compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Despite this we still had a wonderful stay.

    This is a lovely little hotel on the fantastic Lido di Venezia. The hotel is very close to the water bus stop and it couldn't be easier to get over to Venice itself. The surrounding Lido area has lots of great restaurants, coffee shops and is also very close to the public beach. We found our room to be ideal. The bed was very large and comfortable and kept clean, with views over the canal and looking out over the lagoon to Venice. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. We stayed over easter weekend and loved the daily chocolate eggs left at the bedside. We would definitely highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again with no hesitation. Grazie Mille!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for the Vaparetto, beds were comfy. It's old fashioned in style as many of the hotels in and around Venice are but it's a great spot for visiting Venice and nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Venice itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was awful: network connection strength and coverage was ok (although not available in the breakfast room) but the bandwidth was impossible to work with ... Connection speeds were below 100kB/sec and latency was huge!

    Bathroom was very clean, room small but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it was a language barrier but front desk staff somewhat sharp with communication. Morning staff was lovely and very helpful which made up for the evening staff. The water bus went to Lido but it was 40 minutes

    Staff packed a breakfast bag as we had an early train. Hotel was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and accomodating staff, nice rooms with balcony and view at the top floor, very good location - just 5 minutes walk to the vaporetto station and yet very quiet. Great to have both easy access to Venice (about 20 min. by vaporetto), and to Lido's beach. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice hotel in the best location on Lido di Venezia. Next door to good restaurants and a short stroll to the vaporetto which takes you to Venice (Lido di Venezia is an island separating the city of Venice from the open sea)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine for breakfast did not make great coffee and the positioning of it in a corner made things a bit tight for self-serving. These machines don't always - that is just a fact. But breakfast was nice, simple and relaxed.

    A pleasure to stay here - quirky decor added to it , and the front of house staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was on the small side but perfectly fine for our 2 nights. Breakfast was fine too. The hotel is in a great Lido location and we were comfortable and content.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was one small thing we did not use the kettle for a cup of tea, needed to be de-scaled, not a real problem as we had plenty of water and the coffee in Lido is great.

    Everything about this lovely hotel was great, great staff, wonderful rooms and location. My wife and I would have no hesitation in advising everyone who comes to Lido to stay in this great hotel. Lido, what more can you say about it, absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Location close to ferry stop and lovely rooms!! We were given a free upgrade for our anniversary which was amazing of them ☺️ had a lovely balcony overlooking the canal below. The reception staff were all very friendly and helped us with our plans in Venice. Breakfast was yummy too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy, well after midnight it sounded like people were moving furniture around on the floors above us, loudly talking and shouting and then early in the morning I assume they were setting up for breakfast dragging chairs around on the floor below us, needless to say we didn't get much sleep and were happy to be leaving.

    Great location, with good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very good, need more light in the room, little too soft bed

    Location super, breakfast very good, small clean room with balcony, large bathroom with window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Fabulous in every way. Book a superior room and you get your own terrace with patio furniture and a hammock. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast we didn't have vegetables as tomatoes or peppers or cucumbers. No prevention devices for insects as mosquitoes entring in the rooms.

    Facility very well located, close to vaporeto station and to good restaurants and not far away from nice beach. Staff helpful and friendly. It is a place that we consider to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where spider webs in the bathroom. The room was behind reception desk and it was very noisy. The room didn't look anything like the pictures it was very outdated and the bathroom vas quite dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To not get the room we booked for in the first place. But everything was solved the next day

    Gluten free breakfast, tables outside were cosy. Amazing hotel entrance. Nice view on the balconies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad breakfast and awful coffee, if that drink can be called a coffee.

    Very good location – near boats to Venice and near beach. Modern comfortable hotel with good facilities and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we would stay here again, nothing to fault.

    location, staff, balcony and room all exceptional, bar 9 just down the road, best spritz for v little money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is poor. No vegetables! :-(

    Beautiful room with huge terrace, nice bathroom with whirlpool. Close to beach and vaporetto station. Nice view. Perfect place. Fantastic decorations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated.

    The location was perfect. Very close to the ferry dock and boat station (15min away from Venice). The surroundings of the hotel are very beautiful and the city centre of Lido was just around the corner. Very close to the beach. Bikes for rent were a plus. The warm welcome and tips from Roberto were highly appreciated. Due to his presence and professionalism the hotel defenitely gets a better score on booking.com. Thank you Roberto!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Parking is possible, but it depends on availability prior to your arrival"-ok what does it mean,i wanted to book it in advance. Parking was confusing so we parked in Punta Sabbioni what is island next to Lido.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy when someone next to your room use the hair dryer or the shower. The electricity meter is noisy (vibration)

    Location, 30mn from venice (boat) and 10mn from the beach (walk). The bed is large and the bathroom is convenient. Breakfast is fine. People who work at the hotel are nice and ready to give tips about the good place to visit. Air conditioning is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can honestly say we can find no faults.

    Arriving by water taxi from the airport we were delighted to find the hotel is only a straight forward and short walk away. The welcome at check in could not have been better and we were made to feel that nothing would be too much trouble. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the canal and street outside which was great for sitting of an evening with a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. Comfortable well appointed room with nice size bathroom which was kept spotlessly clean. Good range of complimentary bath products which were replenished every day. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice which we enjoyed on the outside terrace. Garden area was immaculately kept by owners who obviously care a great deal about their hotel. Good choice of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Without doubt would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we hated was towels. Experienced weird and unpleasant feelings when rubbing with them.

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks fluent English. Breakfast was fine, nothing extraordinary. Really liked the place though, very quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed may be a bit firm and double was two twins together, common for Italia. I could not ask for a better stay in the budget. Free cancellation not needed, who wouldn't want to stay here?

    Best hotel for money. Great water pressure and plush pillows, elevator, tasteful decor, lovely courtyard, A/C in room, helpful staff, and prime location. 10/10 would return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Especially the location; very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Restaurants and public transportation around the corner. Beach 8 min walking distance. San Marco 3 stops by waterbus; Condole service to die for 😍 This place and our stay was worth every penny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as a family of 2 adults and two children but we were given rooms on the same floor but at each end of a corridor.

    Excellent location, peaceful with lovely view from the bedroom windows. Nice buffet breakfast with option to eat outdoors. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor could use a little updating! I was a little uneasy at first about leaving my room key at the front desk, but then when I was out I didn't have anything to worry about!

    The breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruit and brioches were the perfect start to the day. The wifi was also really fast in the room, just kicked out late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly all the time

    Helpful staff. Easy to access Venice with the boat. Quiet location. Comfy bed. Nice bedroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ---

    Very nice and clean hotel. Very good location in Lido center, near the beach near the sea (5 min.). Nice interior design and perfect bathroom. Staff polite and friendly. Check-in 24/24. Delicious breakfast. Excellent for individual travelers who likes small hotels. I would like visit isola Lido one more and hotel Atlanta Augustus a place where we`ll back as soon as possible..:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad really. When the room was cleaned they forgot to add more toiletpaper, asked from the reception for more and got it.

    Excellent breakfast and you could eat it outside. Location was also great, close to the harbour and beach. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had very few choices, it could be easily improved.

    Perfect bathroom, very clean, quite spacious room with a pleasant design and a lovely, full of flowers courtyard. The hotel is in a quiet yet popular area with many bars&restaurants as well as shops and at a 7min. distance to the waterbus station. We liked it a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room / bathroom needed more hanging space and maybe one more chest of drawers. We lived out of our suitcase for three days - didn't bother us that much but there is plenty of room to put some more hooks or storage space. No option to borrow beach towel - we would have beeen happy to pay to hire towels. Since beach has black sand the white bathroom towels would have been ruined.

    Huge rooms - bedroom & sitting room. Great air conditioning, very clean, comfortable bed and couch. Bathroom was big and had whirlpool option. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but plenty of everything. Fresh fruits, fresh croissants and pastries, good coffee, some cold cuts, cheese, jogurt and cereals. We would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although generally very clean I'm being picky when I say there could be more attention given to corners etc. Nothing was outstandingly bad just great basic quality.

    Very convenient for ferry to venice. Very near to town centre. Very quiet area so able to relax at night. Good breakfast even for my wife who is coeliac, though no bread there was plenty of meat , cheese, eggs, fruit and yoghurt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super room with rooftop terrace. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Quiet area but close to the waterbus station with lots of good restaurants and bars just down the road. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my partner travelled around Europe for 10 days and Venice was the fourth stop, after visiting various countries and hotels I think this will be a comprehensive review. This hotel offered a good value for money, even though it was on the Lido. Here are the things that you should note: - The car park is not big, enough for 5-6 cars, if you have a people carrier, then you might find this car park small, the gate way is narrow so you need be extra careful - The rooms on ground floor (our room) have the windows shut with wooden shutters. I opened them up to let some natural light in and fresh air - The room did look very old Italian style, it looked more tired than something cultural. - The shower base adhesive sheet, needs a change as it was ripping to shreds, not a biggy though - The TV in this day and age could be a lot bigger, it looked like a 15-17 inch screen, not a biggy either - Rooms are quiet and you cant hear other rooms but you can hear people in the corridor - There was plenty of food around for breakfast and everything looked fresh - There are plenty of cafes around the hotel and the walk about is great, especially in the evenings - The area itself is pretty vibrant, a lot of things happening in close proximity Personally I thought everything was great, beautiful, cheap, elegant and amazing. Keep up the good work guys

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was very small

    the staff was very helpfull, the hotel is clean and the breakfast is very good. The hotel is in the center of lido ,very near to the vaporito station ,and the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave

    We absolutely loved our stay here, friendly staff, huge room and bathroom, perfect location and fabulous view from our balcony!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We come from Dubai, which is pretty hot and Venice's temperature was towards the lower side, so the hotel management kept the heaters on whereas, it was getting difficult as it was hot for me. Also, the room service doesn't give you an iron because of some past bad experience and instead asks you to pay 5 Euros per piece to get it ironed in house.

    The location of the hotel and the rooms. The breakfast was great too. It is situated in a beautiful vicinity in Lido and has easy access to central Venice within 3-4 kms range. Within 8 mins walking distance, there's a great beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have a pair of "single use" slippers in the room...

    The room was very nice, clean and in Venezian style with a beatiful oldfashioned bed with a "ceiling"! It also had a small refrigerator and a safe! The big bathroom is surely a plus to the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening I dropped one item under the bed by accident - this was the time I realized that there were huge amount of dust under the bed. Otherwise the room was clean.

    Nice room, fridge, very good breakfast, kind and polite hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it would be great to have more vegetables for breakfast - flaky internet

    - cleaning service - hotel's architecture and interior design - friendly and professional staff - good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more attintion for electric sockets adaptor.

    The hotellocation was great . 3 minutes walk from the hotel to the pier. 10-15 minutes to Venice. Lido Island is very quiet and very beautiful. Breakfast was great .The receptionist was very welcoming and very friendly. The morning employee is also friendly. The hotel is clean. I asked for a room on the first floor and had a balcony on the canal and my request was accepted. Thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice hotel 5 min from port / 3 min from main shopping/ restaurant street and 10 min from beach. Helpfull personel gave us good advices how to explore Venice, where to eat/drink etc. What I liked is that the hotel does have its own atmospehere and fits into Venice (lot of hotels are done in so artificial way that you cannot tell where you are before going out of the building - not in this case).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place,at least in April when we went, dar from the crowd of Venice. The room was very clean and with a good size. Well conected to venice centre with the vaporetto,also during night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a lot of noise by the room, and the front desk was 9am so is fine because is a normal time for construction working.

    The room and location was great, food was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with many facilities. We had a beautiful room with an amazing balcony. Rich and good breakfast. Warm and cosy room. Easy to reach from the ferry station in Lido.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel! Location is perfect, near vaporetto and center of Lido, close to bars , restaurants and supermarket. Staying here provided a brilliant rest from Venice, vaporetto - line 14 - 10 min to square San Marco , we could have very relaxed time. Clean room (308) and very comfortable beds, with great balcony, we were able to sit on the terace and look over the city. Great and friendly staff, map on arrival. The breakfast was very nice, numerous choices with nice caffe. Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "bad point" would be the very low pressure in the shower.

    The front desk 24h/24 was really a good plus. The bed was very confortable, the breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wrong and the male receptionist couldn't help or find solutions to our problems (Mainly wifi). The room was very close to the reception and lift (1m). You needed go upstairs to reach the bed also the ceiling of the bed was very low (if you dont have careful you can hurt your head or fall down stairs. The wifi wasn't work in the room, the shower was very poor and the TV ridiculous. The minibar was very expensive and the trash of last guest was full in the paper bin. I try to speak with the manager but anybody did anything (no message, no solutions and no apologies) also they didn't look to your eyes when you was speaking to them (male receptionist). It's worse than a B&B. I won't come back to this "hotel" NEVER.

    The female receptionist can speak spanish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on floor made room hot but not uncomfortable. Occasional noises from other rooms.

    Location in lido well connected and was very convenient into center. Great staff. Map on arrival. Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to catch the WaterBus from main Venice destinations. allow enough time to wait for water bus and travelling time (around 15 minutes to St Marco Sq, or around 45 minutes to Main Train station) Need to walk 10 mins from the Lido Pier to the Hotel.

    Location is convenient with supermarket nearby, not as crowded as the main tourists places on mainland Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and helpfull staff in reception desk . Perfect breakfast and very comfortable beds. Location is perfect in centre of Lido . Amazing week. Thanks for all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not used to a hot bedroom and needed to open the window to aid sleep.

    Staying on The Lido Island provided a brilliant rest from Venice yet it was a quick boat ride to all the sites. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BALD TALL MAN ATTENDANT WAS VERY RUDE AND NASTY!!! TERRIBLE WAY TO BE TREATED JUST COMING INTO A HOTEL, HE WAS ALSO NO HELP AT ALL WHEN ASKED QUESTION ABOUT WHERE TO GO, HE JUST SAID EVERYTHING IS GOOD IN VENICE, SHOWED HE WAS NOT A PEOPLE PERSON AT ALL SO WHY IS HE DEALING WITH THE GUEST.FLIP SIDE WAS A YOUNG GUY WORKING THE NEXT DAY WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE OWNER'S DAUGHTER WAS UNDERSTANDING AND DID APOLIGIZE FOR THE PROBLEM AND MISCOMMUNICATION

    I liked the location and the hotel looks were nice, the location is where we wanted for quietness from all the action on San Marco

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, except maybe a little more choice for breakfast :)

    Comfortable room, great location only 5 mins walk from water bus/5 mins walk to beach. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was sporadic and could not be accessed in our room. Also the bar fridge could have had snacks as indicated on the menu, for people who arrive late at night as we did.

    The friendly staff, the location (close to transport, at the beach and restaurants) and the gorgeous building. Also this area is perfect if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked two rooms, one room is upgraded to suite, the suite is fantistic with a beautiful balcony. However, the normal room is not spacious, it is clean and quite though. Less than 10 minutes walking from hotel to water taxi station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms inside are much simpler than the hotel pretends to be when you look from outside. The materials in the room were obviously cheap, though the room was clean, and the service was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not comfortable at all, it was very small, only you can step out of the bed and you are on the wall.

    The location of the hotel. Friendly staff, provides parking space (small parking but useful).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Friendly staff, good location on Lido island close to the beach and with good access to transportation boats to Venice. Beautiful room with air conditioning and Italian flair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just next to the hotels airconditioning system that was a bit noisy.

    Nice, spacious and comfortable room and very friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and could answer our questions in English. Also our room was very clean and comfortable. The boat station is nearly and the public beach 10min away :) We loved that the breakfast is in the price included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I liked all about this place and can describe it as a LOVELY place. Liked the stylish interior which can satisfy quite different tastes, all creates nice atmosphere of Holidays. Liked the view on the canal from the balcony, furniture, whereabouts with proximity to everything needed. Very professional and friendly staff, one can count on good advice and assistance if needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlanta Augustus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: