Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantic 4 stars

Lungomare Della Libertà 15, 47838 Riccione, Italy

#17 of 178 hotels in Riccione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The Atlantic hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Riccione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing in the room was a shoehorn.

    The Atlantic hotel is a fantastic hotel with an excellent location on the beach. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, including the beds. We also appreciated the design and the atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is quite amazing with a wide range of things to choose from. The service and friendliness of the accommodating staff is exemplary. Every morning you receive a warm welcome in the breakfast room. The swimming pool is a saltwater pool, very nice, and heated to 30 c. There is also a small and well kept gym with two treadmills, a cycle and dumbbells. We only tried the Green restaurant once, but it was a very nice meal: high quality and well presented. We didn’t try the buffet. To summarize: a wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in an Italian holiday destination. Just beware the pool bar service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the pool bar was comical. We watched 3 people rearranging furniture 5 meters away for 20 minutes before we got up and flagged them down for service. It then took 20 minutes for a lemonade to arrive from the main hotel bar (see below). Skip the pool bar if you are hungry or thirsty. The main hotel bar was almost as bad. Just a shorter distance for the drinks to travel.

    One of the best hotel I have stayed in at Riccione. Great location on the sea front and also just far enough away from the central pedestrian area to kill the noise of the large outdoor events stage. The hotel has a nice salt water pool and the room was smart and clean - albeit with some decor elements from the 1970's. I was travelling daily to Misano Racetrack and Riccione is a good town to stay in for night life, beaches and restaurants while still only being a 15 minute drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel! Perfectly clean, sheets and towels were changed every day, room made up every day and even several times a day sometimes. Tea making facilities in the room. Very courteous and helpful personnel. Breakfast has all one can desire on offer. A la carte menu at the restaurant was exceptionally good quality. Restaurant and most rooms with a sea view. SPA in the hotel was good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. I do not suggest the pool when the removible roof is closed: it's like a sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been for an hour at the "indoor pool". Since the weather was not really warm the "removible roof" was closed: the temperature there was so hot. like a sauna ;)

    Great position. The parking is so close by the hotel and easy to get. I would recommande this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    The swimming pool and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey location of hotel. Trying to find the barman in order to buy a drink in the evening.

    Excellent hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and breakfast

    The spa and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Spa is not included and they charge it apart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not included and they charge it apart

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Seaview fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Seaview fantastic. We stayed at this hotel just one night but we will come back soon. Rich breakfast and really comfortable bed. The shower was also excellent...The price is a little bit higher than other 4 starts. ..but Atlantic is almost a 5 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Good Location , Nice staff , facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i can hear everything word that my neighbors , stating in the room next to me are saying . it seems that there is no proper isolation between the rooms , which is inappropriate .

    Good Location , Nice staff , facilities .

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold floor (tiles)

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Good position, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good position, very clean and comfortable. A real 4 stars. Excellent spa. Fantastic breakfast. Great deal for the price.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Wondeful room overlooking the Adriatic Sea.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wondeful room overlooking the Adriatic Sea. Friendly staff. Excellent spa.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Close proximity to a local town, heated indoor pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were slightly noisy at times

    Close proximity to a local town, heated indoor pool and spa

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    location +hotel comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

    location +hotel comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, very Nice staff , breakfast And spa are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel, very Nice staff , breakfast And spa are great

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Good food. We tried buffet for breakfast and dinner. It was excellent. Rooms a little small

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The spa was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was amazing!!!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Atlantic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: