Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantico 3 stars

Via D. Martelli 12, 57012 Castiglioncello, Italy

#9 of 35 hotels in Castiglioncello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Villa - detached fro the hotel - and the only slightly negative note is for the furniture: I think the place will benefit a bit of refurbishment- especially for the bathroom. Having said that, everything was working properly.

    Everything was very good. We stayed 2 nights in June and enjoyed the vicinity from the beach (only 5 minutes walking), clear water with 'free beach', bars and sunset view. The breakfast is various and abundant, if you think that something is missing (eggs), you only have to ask. Great service. Will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that I was only staying for one night!

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so in the future. It is always clean, comfortable and run by friendly and attentive owners. Breakfast is a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head shape was very small so not a lot of water came out of it so difficult to take a shower.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and greeted you upon arrival and at every encounter. The facilities were excellent. Nice patio entrance with comfortable chairs to sit in and relax. There was a spa room downstairs that has a beautiful infinity pool. Also an outside garden with a pool. My room had a large terrace that was very spacious and enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room initially allocated had faulty air conditioning.But staff very helpful and offered us another which seemed like an upgrade at no extra cost

    Nice helpful staff Nice facilities,love the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the evening/night coming from the reception (talking, laughing, screaming) desk which made it very difficult to sleep The receptionist charged more than price agreed on booking. When I discovered this mistake (after the stay), I contacted the hostel several times via mail, but I didnt receive any response. Very disrespectful.. I'm still waiting to get my money back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon or eggs.thats it nothing else to complain about that's just a personal preference.

    Breakfast was continental so lots if crossants pan au chocolates cakes biscuits melon various hams cheese etc unfortunately no bacon and eggs but it was all delicious.main evening meal was lovely every evening there was a different choice on the menu it was all cooked perfectly and tasted amazing and always served by our amazing friendly waitress Julia she was very friendly and helpfulas were all the staff there wasn't one that was rude they were all happy and welcoming always said good morning good night etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outstanding staff service from check in until departure. We were 11 adults, 2 children, a baby, 2 dogs and 2 cars, all were properly attended to during a week stay. Fresh buffet breakfast and a delicious variety of Italian 3 course meal served every dinner. Indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is well situated in the center of a small purely Tuscan town and almost at the center of action; shopping, dining, bars, and 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needed to be replaced. I talked to the staff and was assured it would be fixed.

    The staff was great, the indoor and outdoor pools were perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff on reception

    The grandeur of the place. We liked the look of the pool though didn't have time to use it. We loved the little town. We liked our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC could be a bit more powerful but it's probably only needed 20-30 days out of the year.

    Outstanding location between beautiful, relaxing, shady park bordering the sea and a small restaurant/shopping/grocery area. Outdoor and indoor pools! Great balcony for watching the sunset and the breakfast includes a large table of selection including fresh juice . . . and managed by a lovely lady that takes as much pride in the service as if it were the first week in operation even though she may have been there 20+. Staff is very friendly and english skills were adequate to help me with train rescheduling - because it was so great we decided to stay an extra day. Come here if you are deserving of a "hidden gem" but please don't tell anyone else because I want Castiglioncello to stay as easy, beautiful, charming and fun as it is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired and our shower wasn't great but spotless room with a balcony and definitely value for money

    The most friendly manager and assistant who spoke English and couldn't be more obliging. An outside pool which was quiet and relaxing and the hotels in a great position for shops, bar, supermarket and beach. Great air con

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great food and very very friendly staff, the beach close to the hotel is pretty small but 5 minutes by car to the south is beautiful white sand beach as on the Bahamas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of sand on the floor.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly.The room is quite big and comfy. But the most amazing thing is a huge balcony with a table, some chairs and a lounge where you can lie in the sun, it's amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning is not the best.

    The location is close to the beach and also for the downtown. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. The old-lady is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel

    We were only B and B but the breakfasts were absolutely excellent. The dining room is beautiful and spacious, the napiery and settings beautiful, and the choice of food apparently limitless and of very high quality. The bar drinks in the evening were generous and good value. The swimming pool charming and beautifully equipped. Every room has a balcony surrounded by maritime pines. Lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor, bathroom was old, dated, shower was in bad repair light bulbs didn't work and I counted about 10 nails in the wall with nothing hanging on them also the furniture on the balcony could do with a clean.... and the TV reception was poor room 202

    The younger reseptionist nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was closed because of the sesoon and weather. A little cold in the room on the coldest days.

    Best breakfast ever! Freshly squeezed Orange juice everything Day. Eggs like you want them and all you need. Nice spa with pool. Short way to the best Beach! The owners are helpful and Nice. Close to supermarket and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything and hope to go back next year!

    The hotel is very elegant and clean. Kind staff - big and quite rooms with balconies - comfortable beds and great Tuscan breakfast! A great stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that wasn't good about the hotel except my Uncle who is 93 wanted it to have stronger,lights so he could see more clearly.

    Incredible breakfasts, helpful friendly staff, lovely pools, close to beach and town. Great parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, air conditioning was just OK and sometimes seemed not to be blowing cool air. Water pressure in shower was very low and difficult to shower. Honestly, the price was good, but I might have opted to spend more money to stay somewhere a little nicer.

    Great location and balcony. Staff was nice. I loved Castiglioncello. Beautiful town with many great restaurants and plenty of great seafood.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very difficult to fault this hotel.

    We liked the friendly staff and the hotel is family run, great breakfast and very comfortable rooms we had a balcony which had lovely views, there is an outdoor pool at the villa which is two properties down the road, we stayed in the main hotel which has an indoor heated pool but the villa did look very nice and you can use the pool there as well, we would certainly return to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous. We had a lovely room with balcony. Breakfast was good, and the waitress very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, staff couldn’t do enough for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quite but it is out of season

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had it all. Great central position to town and beach. Excellent indoor spa pool and secluded outdoor pool. Great balcony.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was a little expensive for what we got

    Excellent location for an evening drink or to socialise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked room was not at the advertised hotel building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing view from the balcony to the sea, superfriendly staff and overall a great and pleasant stay:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area in bathroom a bit tired

    The room that we had with terrace was first class. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cakes in brekfast...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some items were a little tried

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice family hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff, tasty meals, close to the beach. Good conection to Firenze

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely balcony for 1st floor rooms great access to pool, park, plaza

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room and ended up with two rooms for four people.

    Proximity to Pisa Airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plumbing a little dated, pool too hot. We were out of season and so restaurant was closed.

    The rooms were a good size, light and airy. The position gave access to village and beach and station , all easy walking (except beach steep steps down) Breakfasts were great, lots of splendid pastry delicacies, bar reasonably priced. Staff very friendly, especially nona, the elderly part owner. Lots of indoor and outdoor space for group sitting, and drinking.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish it could have been easier to find. My GPS was of little help ☹️

    A room with a fine view from the balcony. Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh eggs cooked to order. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived we was greeted by the receptionist Alexandria who offered to show us a couple of rooms for us to choose ..nice touch... The room was spacious with a large balcony and room service changed towels and cleaned room everyday The pool was nice ... The hotel is in a good location a short walk to the promenade. Breakfast was superb and so much to choose from .

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The metal head board was detached and banged on the wall with every movement which was a bit annoying.

    I stayed in the off season (first week in Nov)I experienced very friendly staff, excellent facilities for the price. No issues with the free wifi. I would definitely go back again

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    On arrival they offered me a glass of water as being 4 months pregnant - this was lovely. Lovely indoor swimming pool in the hotel and use of an outdoor swimming pool about 1 min walk from hotel. Location was 5 - 10 walk from train station and also the beach, but please note there are about 70 steps down to the beach. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh orange juice, staff super helpful, kind and considerate and carried our bags to our room. Bedroom lovely with private balcony and bathroom included double shower. We hope to return in a few years once our new arrival has been born!!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant hotel. No clear information about the hotel,services etc in English. Very confusing breakfast arrangement re numbered tables ? Breakfast highly concentrated on sweet items cakes etc. Coffee Machine a nightmare. The swimming pool and lounges very pleasant indeed

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like the fact that I booked this hotel, received confirmation of the booking, and then the day before the start of our family holiday (8 people) I was informed that the hotel was not able to honour the booking... Unreliable

    The "opportunity" not to visit such an unreliable establishment

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice little hotel with very good location. The balcony was a real plus! There was an issue with my room and I was given a new room within 15 minutes, everything was handled very well by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool was a real treat for the younger ones in our group. The rooms with terraces were super. We were there for a family wedding and the staff bore kindlily with our needs and all the popping in and out during the day.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel ...staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise inside the hotel (from one room to the other) and from outside. I could't sleep!

    Nice people at the reception

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed the friendly and extra nice staff. The pool is beautiful and the balcony and dining rooms gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were really helpful, overall comfort very good. Would definately stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Breakfasts Relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no fruit at breakfast. a lot of cake.

    excellent friendly staff and resident dog!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly family run Hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a nightmare. Staff not welcoming, food not an experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very warm; ventilation couldn't cope.

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    Room on top floor, lovely balcony and view

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, amazingly preserved property. marble, public space was beautiful, balcony on the first floor is worth the extra money.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ideal location for Tuscany coast, beaches nearby and with indoor swimming pool. Great for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds very uncimfortable and room very small for three people

    Friendly helpful staff and fabulous meals

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very good, nonna was wonderfull

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    swimming pool under the hotel night acces by card nonon at recption after 11PM

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: