Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Palace 4 stars

Via Nazionale 12, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#184 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2388 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how the tax is calculated but compared to Venice and Siena, city tax in Florence, a little more than double.

    Central location in town - close to train, market and duomo. Staff were friendly and willing to help with directions, recommendations etc. Had a superior room and it was clean and comfortable- nice size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is PERFACT . The room we stayed was very comfortable , Bed matarace was perfect . We had a jacuzzi and additional shower. The staf was very attentive and polite They took care of any problem.- In general the hotel is ecsalent Thank you stag in the hotel t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and management could have waited for us to leave the room before coming in and do maintenance work. Was very annoyed and kept trying to chat with us, we got a bit paranoid as we were trying to get ready and check out.

    Location was awesome! Very convenient to walk to tourists attractions and also shopping districts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and smelly Rooms , poor air conditioning, rude staff, bathroom were smelly, not many charging points, breakfast buffet finishes before time.

    Location, the porter from phillipines , check in was fast and smooth , launderettes near by, many food joints nearby, 15 to 20 minutes walk to Center for shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and helpfulness of the staff were our favorite things about Atlantic Palace. The decor was pretty and breakfast lovely but the location and the staff were exactly what we needed while roaming Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the room facilities need be upgraded. The old tube TV & old desk need be replaced. I could not watch TV as it had so much noise on every channel. No set-top box, either. The refrigerator was not in good codition. The WIFI signal fluctuated too much. Also, I definitely needed more colthes hangers, The indoor safely lock was not lockable. One note about reservation: they cancelled my reservation after failing authorization using a credit card. They succeeded for my second reservation using the same card. In the meantime, while not intentional, the room charge increased and the charage was never recovered to the original price even with my complaints through booking.com..

    The staffs were very kind and very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was very convenient. I could reach almost every interesting place with 10-minute walking. They cleaned my room well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We have travelled s lot around the world but have never met a porter like Raymond’s. His welcoming and advice about where to go, eat and must sees were exceptional. The location of the property is also just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom was a bit small.

    Very nice stay in May this year, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast very nice but it would be nice if the food was changed during the week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old renovated building into a hotel so the rooms had a strange layout that was not very functional or easy to use.

    Great very central location in the city centre right next to walking area and close to train station. Staff were very helpful and even offer a breakfast box to take with you if you have an early checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy we had a room on the front of the hotel, however after 11.30pm it eased off

    Very good central location, not far from most of the must see places. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Decent selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said parking, but it's a valet service. When I asked about the price, they wanted to know what brand and type I drive in order to set the price (40 eur a day!). According to the staff the price depends on how expensive the car is! Since a fine is 30 eur, I left it on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fulllengh mirrors socket falling of Wall we had to fight with fridge door to open bath had hair from previous occupants definitely not worth the money .

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little down was that on breakfast service you have to wait for crockery or cutlery- but this can be improved easily 👍

    The hotel is in perfect location- 5 min walk from the train station and just behind the corner of the hotel is the market with the genuine leather stuff- bags, belts, jacket..... made in Florence and if you walk through the market you are in the heart of Florence. Hotel staff was very polite, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awkward to reach as if added on as afterthought with lots of small back stairs. Was kept up by noise from outside road sweeper and room above banging about which spoilt it for me. We wanted a peaceful sleep!

    Room and bathroom was very nice. Enjoyed the spacious bath and clean fittings. Breakfast was amazing! Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows on the beds were kind of strange, quite flat and very hard, not very comfortable.

    The included breakfast has a decent selection, and is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom window did not fully close at the top letting in a lot a street noise.

    Great location 5 minutes walk from train station and a short walk to the Duomo, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty noisy, in some of them you can hear next rooms showering (but they try to change your room if they can).

    Some of the personnel are really nice. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit cramped. Otherwise everything was good.

    The location was brilliant and the hotel had great character. The staff were very friendly especially the bar man. Drinks at the bar were very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stepping into the bath to have a shower.

    The staff were excellent, especially Melina, breakfast was ok, location was excellent, plenty of local restaurants within walking distance, markets & local tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. Best restaurant "Brunelleschi Bistrot" ten minutes walk from hotel & opposite main Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area may be a little dodgy (especially at night) but the hotel is very good indeed. Friendly staff and rooms with character. Our bathroom was small (and the window didn't open for ventilation) but no one comes to Florence for the bathroom. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a free upgrade to a suite and couldn’t have been happier. Big jet bath, shower, dressing gowns and slippers provided, 2 double bed when we were expecting twins and very spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well of course with a great location comes the noise of the tourists on the street if you have the window open. However, this is no fault of the hotels and is not unbearable

    Location to everything was excellent. Staff are very friendly and happy to accommodate needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise from the street at night and we did not know how to turn the heating down in our room (and were too lazy to ask).

    Friendly, helpful staff, a great breakfast buffet, close to all the sights in Florence, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircondition was not on (due to maintenance?), leaving the room very hot at 27 degrees celcius. Was provided with a fan for better comfort at night. Impossible to keep the window open due to noise from street.

    Excellent location when your venue is the congress center. Lots of nice restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to hang up coats other than the wardrobe. The lighting system felt unnecessarily complex. It was weird having a separate sofa and tv room rather than it just being one room.

    The room was very big and a good value for money given the size. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice and big. It was really clean and good big cupboard. The staff were really friendly and helpful providing a map and directions. The hotel is so central everywhere is walkable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the beginning of April. For us the room was extremely warm but we were told because it wasn’t summer the air conditioning was still switched off. The heat made it difficult to sleep at night.

    Great location, lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, and it’s very rustic with old charm. The only part I didn’t care for was the late night hours where the street the hotel is on was like a block party. My overall experience was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was 3 star not 4 - very Spartan. A Kettle but no tea and coffee or cups Balcony was so bare - needed plants and small trees/bushes Breakfast was an awful shambles and not enough room for all the guests.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is old and has a florence feeling but is in need of some redecorating and tiding up in areas such as bathrooms and toilets. pillows like concrete in need of more deep clean in our room doors dusty and some minor issues that would possibly put others more picky off.

    staff friendly and good. hotel as lots of nice florence decor and features. breakfast more than adequate with good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 towel per person provided. A little noisy at night but there was construction down the street.

    Location is excellent if travelling by train. Close enough to walk. And within walking distance of most attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit dissapointed with the fact that in a 4* hotel the daily cleaning service would not clean the room properly, meaning the dust on the shelves next to your bed and they've cleaned only one glass, the second one was left dirty (probably just overlooked the second one but still..).

    The hotel's location was very good both to the main train station and to all the main atractions. The room was big enough, with separate hallway, seemed more like a small apartment. There was pretty good choice for the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1)he temperature of the water from the shower kept oscillating hot and cold, which made it uncomfortable. (2)The heavy charges for parking.

    The breakfast was nice, and the room was tidy and clean; and the location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little worn and needs to be updated and there was a slight smell of sewage coming from the bathroom.

    The location was excellent and the hotel served an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain of really! Perhaps few hotter options on breakfast. Also the beds were firm- fine for some peoples tastes and seemed good quality but wouldn’t call the beds ‘cosy’.

    Atlantic is a great choice! Rooms clean and spacious. Wifi was at full strength the entire stay, pretty much as good as at home which is rare in my experience. Porter staff were super helpful. Breakfast was decent for contintental.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is redecorated, but the construction is not so good, the room is small ,maybe I don't like the style ,because everything in there seems old, make me feel dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lights in the room flick on and off for several minutes every time the card is inserted at the entry way. A more comfortable sitting area in the suite would be nice. A small table and some chairs maybe instead of two desks.

    The breakfast was good, but there was not enough variety for an 8 day stay. Bed was comfortable and the room temperature was perfect for a winter stay. Staff gave us some great restaurant recommendations and the location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled unpleasant. The room was a little bleak and it was very noisy at night.

    The situation was amazing.Ideal for the main sites to visit ,very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay city tax as you leave. The facilities were good but not as clean as it could have been.

    Breakfast had a good selection although some food was slightly greasy. The rooms aren’t modern but are comfy and well presented. We found people were quite noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not as astonishing as one would expect from such a nice hotel. It could be improved in terms of both variety and quality.

    excellent stay - close to the train station, sparkly clean, welcoming and competent staff, quite room, reasonable price. What more?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 star hotel the room had no view at all. The tv didn’t work. The whole room had only one plug which was under the tv and far away from the bed. To rich the room you had to go up to second floor and then down 2 stairs. The quantity of breakfast was good but the quality was too simple for so good hotel. I booked it with very good price for 4 nights, months ago but if someone want to book it now for the same days the price is twice. For this point of view It’s not value for money.

    Big and clean room. In the center of Florence. The hotel staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use the iron for the clothes in the meeting room downstairs... could not use it in the comfort of my own private room..

    The staff really helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast fine but the attempt on scrambled eggs & bacon not to our taste! On a busy road so noisy first thing, although that may be due to current road works around the station area.

    Very central to the attractions of Florence, all within very easy walking distance. Close to station (5 minute walk with suitcases). Clean & comfy bed, helpful staff. Guest areas beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls: we hear noises from outside the room especially bathroom noises (toilets flushing) Wifi problems

    Great staff Very good location near train station and Lorenzo market Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed definitely needs some refreshing. A terribly poor breakfast selection.

    Good location, very close to the station. Complimentary water in a room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a lovely stay

    Very comfortable and friendly, efficient and good service. Everything we needed for a stay in a fabulous city. Location was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not very good. Could hear lots of noise from other rooms like toilet flushing and shower running. Could even hear someone having a wee.

    Bed very comfy and good location, just a few minutes from the train station. Breakfast not too bad. Staff helpful and a lovely lady even found me a kettle for my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciated access to English language news programmes on TV. Good and handy location to train and sights. Fresh food market, restaurants and laundromat were all close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very central and is located on a busy road, therefore noisy throughout the night. But as already mentioned you are very central. We found the air conditioning hard to operate, mentioned this to reception who was able to control from there. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room which we missed.

    Very easy check in. We arrived early therefore our room wasnt available but there was a secure room to leave our bags. We were provided with a map and off we went exploring. The hotel was within close proximity to the bus station and the centre of town. As our visit was a special occasion we were given a room at the back of the hotel with a terrace and views of San Lorenzo and Duomo in the background, we were even given a bottle of red wine for our anniversary. Continental breakfast was very good, something for everyone. Overall very happy with this central hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - 200% self service.

    The hotel is situeted near the railway station that is comfortable for tourists traveling by train.The hotel has a big signboard helping to find it. The hotel is not far away of the most important places to visit in Florence

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and needed updating.

    The location of the hotel is great, very close to the train station and within walking distance to all monuments. The breakfast was very good with a big range to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and the bathroom was tiny, barely room to turn around.The walls were very thin, and when you have a screaming child in the room next door it does not make your stay enjoyable. Also we had to ask for tea and coffee facilities in our room.I certainly would not class this as a four star hotel more like a three star.

    The breakfast was good and the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was not too comfortable the pillows were really thin and uncomfortable, the staff weren't very friendly

    breakfast was good location was good . The room was very noisy and they bed wasn't the most comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI was being disconnect all the time The room was extremely hot (although we could adjust air-cond temperature, it returned by default to 25 degr)

    They change bath towels everyday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea or coffee facilities in room and i prefer to to have a cup of tea first thing ??

    lovely staff, great location close to train station and all tourist sites and good size room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in hotel lobby and room we were hit with an unpleasant smell. The staff was a mix of impersonal and friendly. We did not get the sense of care and concern from the staff. We also had a lot of street noise. This hotel fell short compared with two other hotels we stayed in on the same trip. A disappointment considering the price.

    Location was convenient- close to train station and Duomo Square. Room was good size with nice view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than my room being hot, nothing opening the window couldn't fix, this place was wonderful.

    A great location within a short walking distance to all the attractions the Firenze has to offer. The daily breakfast was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It felt more like a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel. Upper range 3 star, but still a 3 star

    The hotel was nice, but it is not a 4 star Hotel. This hotel is a very good 3 star hotel, and should be advertised by such. Other than that, its was a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many levels and steps on the same floor which gave us lots of trouble to carry heavy luggage.

    The location is excellent, closed to train station, and all tourist sites are in walking distance. The room is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very welcoming and informative; they assisted us in planning a day trip via public bus to Sienna and they upgraded us to a beautiful and spacious suite upon arrival, as this was one of our stops on our honeymoon. Great breakfast with delicious coffee and eggs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room was unbearable. The sound of the outside was heard in the room, you can not sleep peacefully. Breakfast average. Not easy to get the room, labyrinth of corridors and stairs which especially difficult with heavy suitcase.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. If you are traveling by car, think about the parking. It is expensive to park in the station parking (near the hotel).

    Location is perfect! The hotel is clean and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for a short stay. There are better options in Florence but they'll cost you.

    Rooms clean if a little faded. Staff were pleasant. Location near the station and handy for most sights. Good trattoria next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - but I imagine that Florence must be hellishly busy in July and August. We visited in October and it was still very bustling.

    Staff - professional and friendly. Rooms fine. Breakfast buffet very good. Coffee excellent. Checking in and out - very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. A vending machine was used for hot coffee and tea, not expected in a hotel. Came down to eat at 9:30 but food cold and tables full. Could do better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Well informed of local sights. Great breakfast. The room was very large and ideal for friends travelling together. Will definely recommend Atlantic Palace to friends travelling to Firenze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not stable enough

    Very good location, walking distance to central train station and city attractions, Lots of restaurants and shops near by Staff is polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner was very noisy but as we did not tell the staff I cannot comment on what they would have done to solve the problem.

    The hotel is in a perfect position for going to the markets and Duomo, the staff were very friendly and stored our luggage as we shopped til we dropped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible bathroom - very small, almost no space for the knees when on bidet or water closet. Mould everywhere in the shower (finally cleaned by staff). Restaurant with very poor selection of food, looks like 3 star hotel, no Tuskan specialties, advertised on web-site were found. Restaurant is understaffed, small and overcrowded. Hotel corridors are very narrow, maze looking with multiple steps everywhere, what makes moving suitcases on the wheels difficult and inconvenient.

    Excellent location (close to train station and all touristic attractions), cooperative and professional reception staff, excellent mattress and bedding accessories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not on the same level as the room so we had to use stairs to reach the room.

    Room was spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the station and 10 min walk to the Domo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and touched up everywhere and needs refurbishing. Breakfast is tasteless and disorganized. Tables overflowing and messy

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was chaotic and the selection of food available was not good. The food was of good quality but not enough variety, it did not equal what I have come to expect from 4 star hotels. There was also an issue getting a jug of cold milk for cereals and tea on the first morning! Also breakfast service ended promptly at 10am. I have come to expect 10.30am finishes.

    The room was exceptionally clean and serviced every day with clean towels. It is more traditional in decorative style,making it feel more personal than 4 star modern/business type hotels. It is very well placed, just a 5 minute or so walk to the centre of Florence and 2 mins to the railway station. There a good selection of reasonably priced restaurants and bars nearby. Staff generally are very helpful and check in and out was quick, easy and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm.

    Walking distance to all the sights, central market close by, plenty of restaurants to choose from, and a little balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit lacklustre.

    The room was comfortable, clean and bright. A very good location for visiting the major tourist attraction. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast service

    The Reception staff were excellent and Raymond the Concierge was very helpful . The service at Breakfast needs to be improved, the younger waiters need to be more attentive and replenish the empty cereal, juice and many other containers and not rely solely on the older waiter how was doing a great job under the circumstances as breakfast is from 8 to10am and having arrived at 8.30 there were no tables available, came back at 9am scarcely any food on display, went looking for assistance and all the young waiters were in the kitchen engrossed in conversation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home :(

    Loved this hotel, perfect location with staff on hand if you need them. Lovely spacious room and areas to relax. Breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've had with a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: