Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantide Hotel 2 stars

Calle della Misericordia 375/A, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#295 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow, reception not at the same place as your room, poor water pressure in the shower, a gap in the middle of the bed, no water boiler, the room was quite small

    Clean bathroom, location, air conditioning, price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants that just wouldn’t leave our room alone. We were on the ground floor and they came through the plugs and went into our clothes and bags. Unpleasant walls with mound and peeled away paint. Generally didn’t feel clean.

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble with the wifi and no help when I asked the older lady ( no introductions were made so I don’t know her name), but the younger lady was able to get the wifi going straight away! Please remember, we had traveled two days with no sleep. The brain was not functioning at all! It was embarrassing the stupid questions that I was asking.

    We were upgraded to the hotel around the corner. It was called hotel carettoni. The location is perfect for those who travel a long way to get to Venice. As it took us two days with very little sleep to get to Venice, we only needed to walk a short distance to reach our accommodation. We were very grateful for that. And it’s great being on the island as we could go back to our room to recharge our phones, or get anything that you need from your room. There is also a supermarket down the same street, which is very handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..............

    Clean place with kind staff, close to Railway Station... and when you look at the other price's in Venice, that hotel is really a good place to saty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People work there are just Stupid Italians doing "Italian Job". One boy there works as a porter offering his service only to a female single traveler said " Where do you think you are? You are in Italy. This is a free country..." Yes! They are doing there business very Freely.

    Location / Facility is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In one of the shared rooms there was a double bed. The AC was on all night, if you happen to have the bed across it get ready to gain frostbites. No bedsits included in the orice

    The stuff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to say.

    It's close to Central Station, verry kind staff, air conditioning, clean... and for that money in VENICE, you can't ask for more. Those with critics and high pretentious,.... check for Hilton .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff charged us city tax after it had been included in our initial payment. After hearing our room would be ready an hour later, we had to wait an extra hour and a half for cleaning staff to finish.

    The room was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to mention about except that it was in a very narrow lane. However, narrow lanes give you a feel of Venice.

    Walking distance of 5 minutes from the railway station. It was also close to the Ferrovio water bus stop opposite to the railway station and everything in Venice was approachable through the water bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a bed in one of the four-bed-hostel-rooms. Upon arrival, I was greeted friendly and welcoming by the desk clerk, I instantly knew that if something would happen, she'd be there to help. When I entered the room it was clean and comfortable (not an annoying hostel feeling as I had expected, but comfortable, restful, I was happy to come back to my bed in the evening). A friend even caught me calling the Atlantide Hotel home. When I'm coming back to Venice, I'll definitely book a room in the Atlantide Hotel again. A little note for those that easily get lost: When you enter the street Rio Terà Lista di Spagna (coming from the train station) you'll see quite soon on the left side a yellow building "Belle Epoque" (the front of this building is easy to find, be aware that it's not far down the street). Right next to "Belle Epoque" (on the right side) there is the Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni, there you do the check-in and get your keys. The entrance to the Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni is quite small, but if you look for the yellow front of Belle Epoque, you'll find it. The Atlantide Hotel then is a few meters (again, don't walk too far) further down the street. Look out for a sign, the name engraved in the stones on the street. Basically, the Calle de la Misericordia is the next small street on the left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallways could have been cleaner. Indoor air quality was quite poor in my opinion.

    Location of this hotel is great, right next to railway station. Staff was frendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears that it has gone out of business as reception is close and you have to go back to another hotel to check in .The staff member at check in was very helpful .

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't stay there again I'm afraid. The room was dark, with recepetion in a different building and with not staff on the premises so when a group of tourists behaved really noisy at night there was noone to react :/

    Very close to the main train station and to a waterbus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not hotel type, it was kind of guest room only.

    Only one thing was good that its location is nearby the water boat station, local market and superm market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed were quite old. View from window looks into other windows across the street

    Staff was really nice! And perfect location to walk around - close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an economy double room with the listing saying it had a double bed. It looked as so when we arrived but unfortunately didn't realise until we got in bed that it was two single beds put together, with a double sheet set over to disguise it as a double. False advertising at its best. My partner woke up the next morning sore, having rolled into the crack between the beds during the night. We complained that morning and they moved us into a room that had a double bed, which was great, but not until the next day. They were also a bit condescending about our complaint. The shower head in the first room (room 202) was half broken so the pressure was bad and the shower door wouldn't close properly so water would spray out onto the floor. Then the second room we were moved to on the bottom floor, the main bathroom light was broken so the lighting wasn't great, and the wifi was very slow

    Close to the train and bus stations so really good if you don't want to carry your bag far or pay the exorbitant fees for the ferry. Wi-Fi was good on the first floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a single room. It was not a room, I guess they converted a store room or something to a room. There was no proper bed, just sofa bed kinda thing. Just like other Italian hotels, they would not allow the air condition to run as they feel it not hot enough. I was feeling suffocated. So had to open the window and Venice has mosquitoes. I could hardly sleep during the 2 nights I stayed. There were hair of women, maybe some other guest that stayed, all over the bed. Oh and the location of the hotel changed, when I reached the location, the door was closed with a notice on the door about going to a new location, to a different hotel. Total confusion. Would not recommend.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked mentioned a big double bed but it turned out there were two single beds put together..Also the whole hotel was uncomfortably hot inside, with the aircondition barely being able to work properly, even now in May which isn't too hot yet. Really overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated and the furnishings and bed covers were quite old but this was not a problem for us. The bathroom had been renovated and was quite modern. We needed to ask for a remote control from reception as there was not one in the room

    The hotel was in a great location, just metres from the train station, water buses and sightseeing boat stop. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is a great little 2 star budget hotel for a stay in Venice. Easy check in at another hotel just along the street a little. We would recommend for anyone looking for a basic room in a great location on a budget. Don't expect anything to fancy and you will enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is in another hotel & you are forced to lug your heavy baggage 1 flight of stairs to collect your keys & then go down to Atlantide at nearby location. This could be avoided by providing reception at Atlantide. Also no provision of Breakfast is a downer...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom had a strong odor due to the local water supply, a deodorizer would be a nice touch.

    It was nice to have a private bathroom. But the hot water was not always plentiful. The heated towel rack was great for doing some hand washing. It was great to be able to sleep 3 but this made the room quite cramped. Our room was quite quiet. There was a coffee dispenser for only 1E

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I said the price was quite high for the services but compared to other hotels severely cheaper. The reception was at another hotel only a minute away though!

    The location of the hotel was fine, next to the train station the bus station and the ferry station. Nice area, with many good and cheap restaurants and shops. The price was quite high even though I booked without breakfast, but thats Venice! A nice bathroom and a large bed was all i could ask for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold, even with the heater turned on, it would get cold during the night. Also, the double bed was literally "two beds next to each other", which means there is a hole in the middle and very uncomfortable. The duvet had a weird and harsh fabric as well. Also, the location is around 27 minutes walking / 40 minutes with boats away from the San Marco square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked a room with a double bed. But actually it was not double, there were two beds standing together with two separate mattresses. So it was a hole between the beds. It was really uncomfortable for us. But the guy from reception helped us with this problem and changed our room to a room with a french bed.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, close to everything you need. The room and bathroom were clean. We could leave our baggage on reception before check-in and after check-out. The guy from reception was helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING! Worlds smallest room!!In comparison to the pictures it was shocking. The walls were dirty, the floor was dusty and the blankets clearly had not been washed in a long time! The bathroom was clean but I certainly did not trust it, in a addition the towels were crisp and ratty. Also the entrance to the hotel is in a dark ally! Next time I think I’ll do an Air BnB!

    The staff that I barely talked to were nice. And it was very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to pick up the key in another hotel (which is 2 minutes closer to the train station) - it's ok, personal there is very friendly, and you can leave baggage there. Hotel is in the dark narrow street, but it's also fine for Venice. Room was dark and not cozy, but that's what we were expected. Wifi is not very good (in case that you need to work from the room).

    Great location - the hotel is very close to the train station (which is important for Venice, because it's hard to walk with suitcases in the city) and pier! We stayed just for one night and it was absolutely as we expected. The room is not cozy, but good and you can find everything you need in the room (it was small and old, but clean).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is in another hotel. Air in the room is too dry. No space to move around in the room. No coffee at the current building.

    Location. House keeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s right by the bus/train station and right along the Main Street of Venice. Room was clean and cozy Just a tip: check in at the other hotel Antica Casa carettoni which is a 20 second walk away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    this rooms need a renovation - urgently

    Best location - 1 minute from the central railway stantion, also very nice stuff I could leaqve my stuff after a check out and go travel. Venice is really amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and adequate,however, the bathroom was tiny and the building dated with no lift or reception.

    Location alwas perfect, right next to the station and easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have breakfast included, very small bedroom. There is no reception, you have to walk to another hotel to take keys

    Clean, comfortable bed, excellent localization

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quite street and no reception

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy and the bathroom renovated and clean. Only the shower was broken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) It was not mentioned that I need to get the key on another hotel which was a few meters away from the property. 2) There was no elevator and quite a challenge for those travelers who have luggages.

    The location was very near the Venice central train station and tourist spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is necessary to check in at a nearby hotel (read page 3 of your booking information). This is not a problem, but I imagine there is nobody on staff on site at night (we didn't need anybody so didn't find out).

    Great position near railways station so easy access (and easy to find the way home even without Google maps); just off busy street but beautifully quiet; comfortable beds and clean, roomy bathroom (shower only).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception, had to check in with another hotel around the corner, Brie was to a garbage filled alleyway, room stunk, bed was really uncomfortable, mosquitoes got into our room at night and now hoping we didn’t get The West Nike virus!! Room was stuff, deco was dated.

    Location was the only thing acceptable about this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find a reception. It's at another hotel and it's too little information about that.

    The hotel is near train station. We got a clean room with air conditioner and big towels. That was all what we needed for so short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room. We arrived and no check in desk..we had to walk to another place to check in. Blankets were dusty. Stuffy smell to room.

    Walking distance from station. Near a lovely patisserie. Upgrades to a private bathroom rather than shared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms , dusty blankets, not worth the money at all. Worst rooms I have ever stayed. Unfriendly staff. Hotel do not have a reception. Have to check in in another hotel on the Main Street to get the keys. I would rate 1 out of 5

    Nothing in fact, except the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we got is no on the site and it it very poor. Really old and bad furniture.

    The location is very good, close to the city park and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The with price 80€ (end of august) by night is too little. With 2 beds (one under another). Shared shower and toilet on the another floor. It can be OK (with closed eyes) for 1 night but not plus. Too expensive for such service even in August.

    Localisation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to find the way for checking in. There are no person on the front of the hotel. You must checking in at ANTICA CASA CARETTONI at Rio Tera Lista di Spagna. Room is traditional venetian style. It will be wonderful to image and feel middle age of venezia. But that is not clean as same as average Italian hotels.

    The entrance is not on the main road. But the lighting is perfect, I had never feeling fear even in the mid night. Bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or tea/coffee facilities. Hotel took full payment from credit card prior to arrival so could not pay using cash or travel card loaded with euros - very misleading and annoying!

    Good location very close to trains and buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs, location, very hard to find out, they had broken glasses on the floor and my wife got hurt in her feet and bleed too. When we informed them they just said they are sorry and denied to wipe the floor again. Never going to book this hotel again.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Have to check in and out at its sister hotel 30m away - it mentioned in its introduction already 2. No lift - will be a terrible disaster if your room is on 3/F and have luggage 3. A bit expensive as a 2-star hotel 4. AC takes time to cool

    1. Very good location - within 3-min walk from railway station and 10-min walk from the bus station. A ferry station is just outside the hotel. 2. Spacious room 3. AC equipped 4. Vending machines on ground floor 5. The shower is good 6. Cleaning service every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any kettle in the room. There is no elevator - it's fine if you have just hand luggage if not it will be a struggle to carry it up the stairs especially if your room will be at the 2nd or 3rd floor. There wasn't an iron provided even when we asked for one. When we asked where we might be able to have this service the staff wasn't able to give us an answer. If you are not precious about wearing creased clothes and looking scruffy on your holiday then you might be fine - if not this hotel is not for you. We had loads and loads of ants in the room despite being on at the 3rd floor - not a pretty site and quite cringing. Old furniture, very small wardrobe. The double bed is a lie - you get 2 twin begs joined together. No wifi in the room - the only place you get wifi is in the so called common area at the ground floor which doesn't have any sofas, chairs so if you want to stand to use the wifi in a hotel hallway then you won't be bothered by this.

    Location - 40 to 50 min from the airport to the hotel & situated on a quite alley It's basically just a 2 stars hotel to put your head down for the night and nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like attitude of 3 different staff 1 when we checked in 2 when we enquired about safe box & told extra $us 20 for the privilege 3 when checking out Had to carry luggage up to this reception as well when booking in & checking out as no where to leave downstairs

    The hotel has no lift & had to carry luggage up 4 flights stairs staff could not give a rats a Should be mandatory on website to call into another hotel on main drag before going to hotel & check in as it does not exist at atlantide when you finally get to hotel you are hit with mould smell in lobby no mini bar, pillows like bricks Never again only good thing is close to canal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we were redirected to another hotel to check in because this hotel being old and run down had no check in lobby. Then told we couldn't check in 10mins early because we had to check in right on time.. this had me thinking wow... the rooms must be really good. Get to the room and it's dark n dirty with everything about the room feeling old and not taken care of. The bathrooms were clean n tidy the only best thing about our stay. This is more of a Hostel and not a hotel, they offered no help whatsoever just take your money and run, that would be my best description of this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy late at night due too lots of teenagers staying at the property, the garden could be better with a couple of umbrellas instead of ripped tarp

    Very clean and staff are friendly and helpful, great location you can get round the whole of venice with ease and also some nice quiet backstreets are nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is bad and it was broke when we used it. We asked for help from the reception and they take more than 12 hours to fix it. There are no wifi in the room. The staff got no idea what are they doing and vey reluctant to help me out especially the male staff.

    Nothing that I like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely pricey for what it is. WiFi is only properly available downstairs, and is extremely spotty otherwise. Rooms are cosy, and there is no lift, which made getting bags up to a 4th floor room a bit annoying. While close to the train station, this makes it a fair walk from everything else (~25 minutes to Piazza San Marco). During the day, in summer, the tourists swarm thick in the main street nearby, so it's very crowded at times. Remember that you don't actually sign in at the Atlantide! But at a small hotel reception just around the corner from it (on the main street).

    An acceptable home base for exploring Venice, and it lies directly on the main tourist street that leads into Strada Nova. There are several good waterside restaurants nearby, but they are quite expensive too. We got a 4th floor room, so there was a lovely breeze into the room itself. The decor was quite nice, and there is daily room service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the groundfloor since the hotel was fully booked. The window opened into a little yard which was used by other hotel guests to relax outside. There was a beautiful tree in front of our window, so when it was open, we had a nice view. But we ended up keeping the window shutters mostly closed since we didnt want anyone to look inside the room. The receptionist who checked us in was so unenthusiastic, it was almost comical. She didn't even greet us and didn't smile once during the check-in. It seemed like she didn't want to be there at all. We had read other reviews, complaining about the staff at the reception and didn't expect much so it was actually kind of funny...

    This is a typical 2 star hotel in Venice. The room was simple but quiet and super clean (fresh towels and freshly made bed every single day). We didn't expect the luxurious interieur of a 5 star hotel so we weren't disappointed. Also we only used the room for sleeping at night and spent our days wandering through the city anyway. Didn't check out the breakfast, so no opinion on that. Since we only booked on short notice and stayed there for a long weekend the price for a room like that was probably a little higher than it usually is. There are better deals to make if you book in advance but we were super happy we had a clean and comfortable place to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction going on in room next to us but didn't start until about 9 so a big issue

    Good location - near train station and supermarket Cheapest we could find in Venice Easy check in and out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom very small, staff located in another hotel (nearby), which is confusing on arrival.

    Good location, nice decor, properly working aircon and shower (which is rare for such hotels).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the front desk man tried to put us in bunk beds like we were not valued guested. We booked and paid for a regular room but were treated very poorly. He seemed put out that we refused to stay in a tiny tiny room with bunk beds after paying for a normal room. I will never stay here again...

    It was a clean nice room. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Great location to the train and great food. The ACTV was close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no breakfast, not even a cup of coffee, hotels next door were cheaper and had a large buffet breakfast. The walls were thin ,could hear people talking in next room. The room was cramped. It is more like a 1 or 2 star hotel, way too expensive for area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Hotel photos show only good rooms. Actually it is very small and dark. 2. I stayed for two days but did not exchange the towel on the second day. 3. WiFi is only near the router and does not receive any signal in the room

    affordable price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was subpar - you could see bug smashes on the wall from previous occupants. Blanket on the bed was scratchy and the coverlet was stained. There was barely any room to move around and the air conditioner leaked.

    The location was near enough to the train station, bus station and water bus stations to be convenient. Fairly quiet area. The room had air conditioning, which was very appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very tiny but all you need to take a hot shower and rest after an exhausting day walking all around Venice. Very clean. They will keep your luggage for you to keep sightseeing the city, after check out and before checking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price a little high.

    Located 5 min from train station and bus station. Very practical. 2 min from Vaporetto stations. very quiet and clean. reception (another hotel) opened 24h.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Well once we found out where to go.... This is a joke. All the way up a dark alley at 11 at night is not my ideal way to get to a hotel. But to only get to that door and vague instructions with a bad printed paper with instructions saying to go back to main Street through the entrance of another hotel only to get the key and to be told to go back up dark alleyway to get to a door and found it already open so security is a bit lacking. Rooms are tiny pictures are not truthful. Bathroom clean. Mosquitoes horrid I killed about 15 of em when I was in shower and got bitten throughout night. Wifi was offered on the website but no access in rooms. We stayed one night and left to another the next day. Could not get the fan in bedroom to work either. Wifi advertised but not offered with instructions. Tiny rooms pics are not truthful. No need for lounge/sofa in the room plus their "french bed". Hotel had construction going on early in morning when we were trying to sleep Nd window faxing alley was very busy with noise all night with light being turned on and people talking loudly.

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was down a dark alley way that had human feces and toilet paper that we had to step around and hopefully not in.

    It was very close to shops, food and transportation to the sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for the quality and placement. Girl who was supposed to lead us to the hotel from the reception did not even look back or wait for us so we got lost looking for her. We ended going back to the reception to retrieve her - just like an NPC in a game. Second attempt, she was supposed to show us what key goes where and most likely, the facilities but she didn't. She just left. However, not a biggie because it was pretty straightforward.

    Location was ok, close to the train station. Lady at the checkin was very nice. OK room compared to other hotels at a similar price. Silent, ok bathroom, extra blanket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception. U gotta do check-in in another place. Anything u need u have to go to another hotel to ask their reception abt things of this hotel...

    Good location. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the hotel is run from another hotel so there is no one at the Atlantide front desk. Felt like we were staying in an abandoned hotel. While the room was clean, the empty front desk area seemed dirty and dingy and made us feel like our room was unclean. The room was in fact clean, but it took us a while mentally to realize it! We were given a wifi password...but there was no wifi to connect to.

    Location was excellent for train station travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if all the rooms have private bathrooms, but mine didn't. They said I got a free upgrade but the room was smaller and had no bathroom.

    Location is very good, 2 minutes from train station. Friendly staff .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stale smell on entry. The room was very dusty and the toilet wasn't clean. We also found numerous ants in the bathroom (!) likely to have come from the fact that the only bin in the property is located there, and the place was cleaned to a poor standard.

    The hotel is very close to the train and coach station so very handy for getting to the airport at unsociable hours!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was weak in parts of building and slow, no elevator, thin walls, outdated, construction going on in building during the day, no room daily cleaning service, different hotel to check in, no hot water at times.

    Close to the strip, train station, bus station, quiet from the crowd, close to amenities. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in procedure was unclear, we had to go to another property to check in and no directions in English were given. Wifi was not available in the rooms, only in one public area on the ground level. The room we were given had no daylight coming in from the window, which was directly facing a wall and some garbage left outside. The room was very cold and without a heater or proper comforter/duvet. Only option to survive the nights was to cover ourselves with the bedsheets. Another issue was with the cleaning service. There was no option to let the staff know (i.e. cards to put on door outside) that we did not want to be disturbed in the early mornings, so they were constantly trying to enter our room to clean it even though we weren't ready to leave.

    Location was good. Cleanliness was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room smelled of cigarette smoke. A lot like cigarette smoke. We also had construction workers above us. They began hammering, and working at 8:00 am every morning. One of the attendants didn't know how to use a printer, so we had to come back at a more convenient time, when someone else was working to print our plane tickets. The room was also filthy, with stains on the walls, and did I mention the cigarette smoke?

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, even internet is not connecting in the room, extremely small room, no room cleaning service (even towels), and there's heater but its not heating the room. I woke up 5 times at night cause room was too cold. Its a worst hotel I've ever visited.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the rooms, and rooms are really tight - pretty much just a bed that fits in there - but makes sense for how inexpensive it is.

    We had a nice stay - good location in Venice right near the Grand Canal. The owner/receptionist (older man who checked us in) was really kind and let us leave our suitcases in the lobby until the evening of the day we checked out in the morning, so we really appreciated that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked with one bar. When people go to Hallway to use it, it would kill it off completley which is a real letdown. Vending machines pockets for the food that's purchased are too sticky to warrant using the machines - note for housekeeping to remember.

    Powerful shower. Very warm bathroom. Big mirrors. Thick curtains. Had warm air con for the cold snaps. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi, extremely small room, small bed, room is literally different as is shown in the pictures, everything was outdated, bedding was dirty

    Only location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor is granite so if you stay when it's cold outside (end of November for example) the floor is very cold and the heating is done by air conditioning which is very loud so you cannot sleep with it on. We didn't know that the Wi-Fi would only work at the reception there is no signal in the room, and the reception is 200 m away in another hotel. For us it was actually nice because we disconnected for a couple of days. If you're "lucky" and get a room above the entrance to the hotel then you might be bothered by the noise in the street especially when groups return from the bars. The bathroom shower head was full of limescale which made it to spray water all over, but the fact that it had high pressure compensated for this and eventually the shower experience is ok. They said that we did not have included in our booking daily cleaning which is not an issue for 2 days but bear in mind if you count on the complementary soap and shower/shampoo gel as you will only have 1 soap and 2 shower gels and that's it, so better bring your own.

    The hotel is very close to the train station which is good if you need to leave early in the morning. It was ok for a 2 star hotel and we only stayed there for 2 nights which was more than enough. The bathroom is spacious and has a hair dryer. It looked nice although it was clear that the stuff in the bathroom was old, but working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rose was mouldy Noisy - Wi fi can only be accessed via going over to a secondary separate hotel around the corner. No room cleaning room service - which is tolerable - however no fresh towels

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantide Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: