Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Attico Partenopeo

Via Santa Brigida 72, Plebiscito, 80132 Naples, Italy

#195 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent - very easy to get there from the airport by public transport and very central (walking distance) to sights, bars and restaurants. Having breakfast on the roof terrace was a particular highlight, up above Naples with beautiful plants and flowers, it was a great start to my holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Located in a beautiful XVIII century building, Attico Partenopeo is very conveniently siruated to experience Napoli by foot. The rooms are very stylish, spotlessly clean and super comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the organic amenities and the delicious breakfast. Stefania is the loveliest host you will ever meet. We simply adored her and we will definetly come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything

    Wonderful, quiet location, great views. Lovely toiletries, comfortable beds & fabulous pillows. Breakfast was amazing - especially on the delightful terrace. Stephanie was hospitable & extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin - could hear the guests next door. No International news channel on TV.

    Bed v comfy. Hostess excellent - informative, helpful and v friendly. Location handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the atmosphere is outstanding. Even better is the hostess Stefania who made our stay in Naples extremely memorable. She made reservations in lovely restaurants and made many suggestions on where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    It was my second stay at Attico Partenopeo and once again it was great. Nice and clean room, very comfy bed, nice curtains that blocked the light, organic toiletries in the bathroom. Lovely breakfast with lots of fresh (organic) fruit, nice pastries and cold cuts. Stefania was really helpful and when I asked her for a few lunch suggestions that met certain criteria I had she made recommendations that turned out to be fantastic. Location is excellent, you're in the middle of Naples but it is quiet and the terrace lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a bit more comfortable

    We just had a quick stopover in Napoli before heading to Capri and thus, the location of the B&B was perfect, right next to the Harbour. We arrived very late but had perfect instructions how to find th place and how to get the keys. Also during breakfast the service was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had only one day in Napoli. The location was perfect, very central. Our host, Stephania, was very helpful and gave us excellent tips of what to see on our short visit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stefania, the manager, is the heart of this establishment. Her breakfasts were fabulous. She provided names of good restaurants and was extremely helpful. We loved the outdoor patio with the dome of Sta. Brigida and that of the galleria in full view. Plantings were abundant and delightful. The church bells were an added pleasure. Our rooms suited us very well, quiet and well appointed. I would give Partenopeo the highest rating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were hard which I found uncomfortable. Our room was small and looked into the atrium so it wasn't bright. However that did mean it was quiet and we weren't woken up by the sun.

    The breakfast was great and lovely to have it on the outdoor terrace. The location was great - 5 minutes' walk to the port and you're in the centre of town. But it was still quiet. The staff were nice and let us keep our room because we had a late flight home. The air conditioning was very effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room opened to an inner courtyard, which gave a bit a confined feeling. Bed was a little hard. Not a negative thing on the b&b itself, but good to know: The taxi the b&b called for us to take us to the airport tried to ask way to much. Nothing surprising in Napels, but I had expected that that would not be done by a cab called by the b&b.

    Very friendly owner. Lovely well kept terrrace for breakfast. Breakfast itself good too with a buffet including fresh fruit, fresh cakes and good bread. Clean room with locker, minibar and good shower. On the day we left they served breakfast extra early for us. I would come back to this b&b if in Naples again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception who gave us lots of good advice. Excellent location. Situated in an older building, the B&B has been wonderfully restored to a high standard, very stylish and functional. The roof terrace is beautiful and peaceful, a wonderful place to have breakfast. Breakfast very good continental, with lots of choices of organic preserves, interesting cheeses and cold meats, artisan bread but also cakes, croissants etc and very good coffee. Will wholeheartedly recommend it to friends and hope to return ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful except we could hear the people in the room next to us. I should stress that for most this would not be an issue and our friends in the end room did not suffer the same problem.

    Views from the superior bedroom terraces and the lovely roof terrace where we had breakfast every morning. The hotel's location on the 6th floor makes it an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle of the city. it is within easy reach of everything - nearby Chiara was an interesting area with fewer tourists...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, really great location--you can walk to harbor-- and nice outdoor breakfast area--also really good fresh baked bread and pastries for breakfast. Easy to checkin early and leave bags for a late checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place, everything stylish and very clean, roof top terrace overlooking the city for breakfast. Wonderful & rich breakfast with local & organic products, homemade cakes. Perfect location in the city, easy to reach from airport by bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great - first day tomatoes were so old. Not much in the way of fruit and veg. Safe broke with all our stuff in it which was slightly worrying! Not having a reception person there all the time, and the main door downstairs being open.

    Bed was comfortable, view amazing, lovely staff, wonderful location, nice rooms. Coffee machine made nice coffee, selection of books to peruse.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is only a small minor: pillows were for our taste hard and not too comfortable. But the total package was exclt --> clear recommendation.

    Perfect location, very nice owners, perfectly organized and good availability of reception times. great English. Very good Breakfast with Italien delights. Clean and very comfortable ambient. Silent surrroundings despite vicinity to toledo. Breakfast terrace is unbeatable. We would come again! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator.

    Everyrhing. Most of all the warm welcome of the owner. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Great feel and design. breakfast was fabulous, loved stting out on the roof garden enjoying the view. Great recommendations for things to do and restaurants. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, quiet street near the city centre and not far from the metro. Nice room with a balcony offering a enchanting view. Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    The location, the room and Stephanie who was very helpful and made our stay even better! She helped us get from Naples to Ravello with ease! Even calling a cab for us.Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin were woken by guests in room next door several times and could hear everytime toilet flushed. Bed a little too firm for our liking.

    Excellent location just 5 minute walk from Metro station. Also close to bars, restaurants, shops. Short walk to Port to catch ferry for trips to Sorrento, Capri, Ischia and the bay for walks along the coast. The breakfast was nicely laid out and a fair selection. Lovely terrace to sit and enjoy breakfast. Beware the bells! do go and visit the church that you can get to via the downstairs entrance hall,it was a surprise to find it, it seems almost part of the building. We were in room 503, very clean with lovely crisp bed linen. Excellent shower and good sized towels. Staff were friendly. Wifi did work most of the time in room, just lost connection a couple of times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing we didn't like. it's great!

    Great location in exact 10 minute walking distance straight down to the Porto Beverello (were the ferries take you to Sorrento/Amalfi/Capri/Ischia…), and were the airport bus station is, and just next to the Galleria Umberto. We had a beautiful private and calm Balcony with view to the Castel Sant’Elmo, the Certosa di San Martino and the Mount Vesuvius, what a treat in a City like Naples !!!! The Terrace where you can eat your Breakfast is beautiful and the dome of Galleria Umberto and the Chiesa di Santa Brigida are so close, you think you can almost touch them. Breakfast couldn’t be better: Fantastic italian Coffee, fresh and different fruits every morning ( we had water melon, figs, plums,…), yoghurt with all kinds of jams and honey, italian baguette and nut bread to die for, olive oil, each day different cakes and cookies, italian cheese and cold cuts, cereals… I don’t think it can go any better ! BTW We heard the bell only when having our breakfast, it’s not disturbing at all as some mention, but romantic and fun. The B&B itself is modern, super clean and I couldn’t have slept better here. It’s safe you can only enter with your key cards, and there are cameras in the public areas. Anyway the area around the B&B is very safe and calm. We had a late flight back home so left our luggage at the reception after check out and got a key card to enter for until we leave. Everyone was very friendly and nice and if you have questions they help you with everything and have time tables for busses for you etc. This was our best stay in Naples and we will come back here very soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent - the staff very friendly, the room perfectly clean, calm, functional, the breakfast delicious! Really good place, I'd recommend it without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work unless you were using your laptop in the hallway. Shower didn't drain. Check in experience was mediocre. Breakfast was bad, but at least it was free. The a/c was broken for the first two hours. The worst part was you could smell the bleach they use on the towels and linens.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so good to me each morning, helping me organise my daily sightseeing plans by printing out timetables, giving me travel tips etc. The roof terrace was lovely and rooms all so quiet I slept like a log.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only there for a little time never in evening if no key out of luck getting into main building no extra blankets

    Very quet good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were quite small

    The rooftop where we had breakfast. Fabulous homemade breakfast. The decor. It was super clean. Our little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all excellent, fully recommend to everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good cake for breakfast (I normally never have breakfast, but it was too good)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful and very relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, apart from snoring friend :)

    location superb! friendly hosts that will help at their best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the roof terrace + breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near the port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really maybe the elevator was slow

    The owner is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No toaster. No cooked food.

    Location and rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find

    Staff are very friendly Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no proper windows

    best location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious Breakfast. Loved the patio. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,very clean,stuff very friendly n helpful! I will definitely stay there next time n recommend the place to friends!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hostess was welcoming and assisted in making our stay and onward journey to costiere Amalfi just perfect. Thankyou!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. It was nice to be on the top floor of the building with a roof terrace. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin a bit small, shows that it's not brand new.

    Modern design, well-managed, great roof top to eat breakfast in the morning, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all

    This hotel is right in the heart of Naples and it is so easy to get everywhere from

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, pretty terrace and breakfast room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique B&B in a great location, lovely staff and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff balcony very convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stephania was brilliant with help and advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were fantastic, even went out of their way to provide gluten free breakfast for my wife.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would like to see Italian cheese at breakfast instead.

    Amazing room, quiet part of building. great bed. lovely breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find as it is on the third floor of a building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Clean room Good kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weekends can be noisy at night due to the wild streetlife of Naples, but there's nothing to be done about this when staying so close to the historic centre.

    Rooms and common spaces have a nice and open design, the staff is friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast on the sunny rooftop was lovely!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not work, Also as the window opened out to a central atrium with no access to the outside the room was very stuffy.

    Friendly staff, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, hot water was not working. Instead of a refund or discount, we were offered only a 15 Euro voucher for our next stay - which hardly seemed sufficient given the inconvenience of no hot water for all Saturday evening and Sunday.

    Great location, well appointed rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear pretty much everything happening in the neighbour's rooms

    Nice location, pretty terrasse, clean and well decorated rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were not clean. There were hairs all over the bed and in the bathroom and grease marks all around the shower and sink. The coffee machine was broken and the breakfast is not fresh. Not worth the €89 per room per night.

    The rooms have modern equipment including decent wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was not a "B&B" breakfast, but had thin sliced salami(not much of it, and very little choice of bread. The coffee was awful too. This was disappointing. The area is a little scary for non city-dwellers, but close to everything.

    The staff was very helpful and brought our heavy bags up the 10 flights to the main office. Nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, quietness (very rare in Napoli :), very frindly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is so so. One woman is nice but the other one is not.

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Bathroom was not clean enough バスルームにハエが複数いて清潔感がなかった。

    - Location - Reception staff was helpful 受付女性はタクシー手配、荷物預かり、レストラン情報提供などの対応が親切だった

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some problems with Wi-Fi signal.

    Nice breakfast, good selection of sweet and savoury items. Wonderful flowery terrace, excellent location, kind host.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Couple

    Great position, comfortable room, charming terrace looking on the roofs, great breakfast! We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, terrace

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse B&B Attico Partenopeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: