Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auditorium Di Mecenate 1 stars

Via Dello Statuto 44, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#300 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 712 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the summer the air conditioning was not working, so we couldn’t sleep at all! The bathtub was broken and they didn’t fix it!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken in our room but apart from that everything was excellent.

    Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and it was in a good area. Couldn’t of asked for much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff, they are only during day. In case of emergency need to call, but nobody helps you. One day all keys from the rooms was disabled, it was some overall problem with the hotel room key system. It was 8 o clock in the evening. No staff in the hotel, we started to call them, nobody picked up the phone. After hours of calling they answered, but doesn not trying to come and help us. We should wait till 1 o'clock in the night, sitting by the closed doors till somebody came. And in a some more time they solved this problem! It took 5 hours!! And no any excuses, nobody tell us sorry... terrible stuff, terrible hotel Do not choose it!

    The only one thing is good it is location. 10 min from Termini

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was pretty noisy. Staying in a room just behind the reception was not the best. You would her the noisy door lock everytime someone would come in in the night and or buzz the door or simply enter. In the morning you could hear the receptionist and guests as if they were in the same room. No noise from the street though. Take earplugs if you are bothered by this.

    The shower and bed were very good and comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cleaning products was a bit too strong.

    Staff was very friendly, the room was really nice for the price and close to Termini station. Nice restaurants near the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really difficult to find it, you arrive to the address but there's no external signal at all. I had to ask many neighbours, nobody knew anything, finally someone sent me to another hostel in the same building, and they finally told me where it was: just one door more in the 3rd floor. The room was dark, and smelled a lot from the bathroom, like sewage. The bed is short if you're a little tall. In the night is ok, but during the day it was noisy in reception and couldn't take a nap.

    Staff smiled a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are unlucky if your room is near lobby because of the noise. Every talking in lobby is in your ears. Though my room was near lobby, the WIFI quality was very low.

    There is drinking water at lobby. Rooms are newly furnished and in good condition

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - There is mould on the bathroom ceiling. - The water pressure in the shower was low.

    + The hotel is situated not far from Termini Station on a nice street (around 20-30 minutes walk to the city centre). + There are a lot of good restaurants and shops near the hotel. + The room was cleaned every day. + The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were quite noisy - you can hear everything what is happening in the reception. Area where hotel is located maybe isn't the best one but we felt quite safe there.

    Pretty good place if you are mainly outside the hotel during your stay as we were. Close to colloseum and very close to metro. Room was small but pretty good. Service was very good - everyday room was cleaned with new towels. Hotel owner/manager was very nice welcoming us with a big smile on her face.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's really just suitable for sleeping and showering but that is all we needed.

    We enjoyed our stay here. Perfect for a site seeing holiday. Well kept and very close to the metro. Nice cafes and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Firstly the hotel looks nothing like the pictures. It's basically a couple of apartments that have been modified into a number of rooms. The rooms are on the smaller side but the bedrooms we found to be basic but comfortable. However, the bathroom was minuscule it was so small that to open the door I basically had to sit on the sink (not exaggerating here), the toilet is cramped between the shower and the wall in a most awkward position, and don't think about leaking the toilet paper on its holder or you'll knock it off as soon as you sit down - there's not enough space for both of you. The shower is of decent size. On the very first day we had an issue with the flushing, mainly it was just particular about how it needs to be pressed. However, when i informed the owner that the flushing was malfunctioning (wasn't aware yet that it needed to be pressed in a particular way) she came in to check and made a whole fuss that it had been working in the morning and was building up to blame the whole affair on us, as if we were the ones who had broken it, which is quite low especially as we had just got the room. Another issue was with the water. My partner went in for a shower and the water just stopped. I went to inform the receptionist/owner and she just sent the maid to take care of it, asked the owner for a moment as my partner was still in the shower, and she dismissed it as an odd request as she said they were both women - no sense of modesty and privacy. Eventually convinced the maid to wait until partner dressed then she just went in opened all the taps and waited for the water to come. Whole ordeal took some time almost making us late for a concert we were to attend. Another thing was the WiFi, which was totally unstable and half the time wouldn't even connect.

    Decent breakfast and quite a decently comfortable bed, this is coming from someone who's very particular about bed comfort, so it's saying something.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't take a shower with hot water for a night. It was fixed on the following day though. I guess it doesn't happen often. We were just unlucky.

    Staff was friendly. The location was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's useful if hotel provide fridge microwave & kettle in common area.

    The hotel was clean, bed comfortable, close to attractions & metro station. Staffs were welcoming, friendly & helpful, specially Ana. We stayed in painted ceiling room as requested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really hard to find, it's on the 3rd floor of a large building abd there's no signage. The reception wasn't 24 hours and it felt like we could get locked out easily. The elevator wasn't always functioning. The a/c barely worked. Not much interesting in this exact neighborhood but easy to get to the sights.

    Lovely ceiling art, great price, easy walk to the subway, street parking was possible to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This small hotel near the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore and Termini is a great base for exploring the city. We rented one room so it was not too big but enough people, comfortable bed, bathroom, small closet, safe, fridge, air con and place for morning meal. Breakfast modest but adequate, fresh and tasty, room cleaned daily, fresh towels, owner of hotel Ana, nice Italian always willing to help in any matter. Please read the confirmation email, if you arrive after 19, you will receive a PIN code to help you reach your room. Next to the hotel is a bar, small restaurants and a shop. One star hotel, budget but deserves more !! I would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap but comfortable overnight stay !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very pleased with my hosting. The location of the hotel is excellent, near from termini station, and there are many options of restaurants and bares. all the staff were super polite and attentive with me. I'm very glad with my hosting. I recommend this hotel for every people who want a good, beautiful and economic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were absolutely exceptional! Greeted with a warm welcome, checked-in immediately and given local advice. Fantastic atmoshphere. The room was modern, clean and everything you need for a stay in Rome. A 10 minute walk from the Colloseum and Roman Forum was convenient to pack as much sightseeing into the trip as possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Initially it was almost impossible to find as there is absolutely no sign to tell you its a hotel. After asking people for around 45 minutes I randomly pushed a blank door and walked up 3 flights of stairs, checking each floor. Eventually I found a door with a tiny sign with a H on it that I assumed to be the hotel. It was. Every time my partner and I left the room we had to give our room and from door key back to the staff..... I have never experienced anything like this, ever! The room was incredibly noisy although I expected this in central Rome. Breakfast was fairly poor and there were no other facilities including no wifi.

    It wasn't too far away from all of the main attractions that Rome has to offer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small downside is that the walls are very thin, so nights wont be super quiet.

    The women at the reception was the nicest receptionist we have ever met! So lovely, helpful and charming! This really made a lasting impression in our stay! Beside that, the rooms are a bit small but very clean. The breakfast was sweet (croissants) with really good Italian coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing notable.

    Upon arrival we were kindly received by the lovely hostess who showed us our room and later on helped us out with our return flight tickets. It is a small hotel and thus without a breakfast room but they turned this into an upside by bringing you breakfast right to your room exactly at the time you requested the day before. The room itself featured a beautiful ceiling fresco, was more than spacious enough to accommodate us and very clean. The room had a nice view of the street while at the same time - when you closed the shutters - the street does not disturb your night rest. All in all, a great place for a great price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely staff, just needs a Bar

    Great for couples who just need a base. Decent location short walk to the collisium. Lovely staff in the hotel which is on the 3rd floor, room is nice. This place just needs a bar for that end of day night cap....only thing that lets it down...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful and nice little hotel. The service and the breakfast was brilliant. The staff, especially Ana was very kind and helpful. The Metro station and the Termini are so close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible room (#4) that had a view inside the building where the reconstruction was ongoing (from 7 am it was impossible to sleep and pieces of crushing walls were falling down inside the room through the window). It was very humid, so we had to open the window. AC didn't have a remote control so we couldn't turn it on. There is no dining room so we ate breakfast on the beds. There was not enough warm water to have a shower for 2 people one after another. Slow Wifi. NO clear menu for breakfast - "tell us what you want", but there were only dry croissant and yogurt. No blankets, only bedcover and super thin pillows.

    Fridge in the room. Clean bed linen. Close by metro station. Towels are changed every day. The only positive person from staff is the reception manager, the rest could hardly speak English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were really small, and the wifi was not working all the time. Breakfast portion was quite small (standard Italian breakfast).

    Staff, especially Ms. Ana was really kind & professional. The 24 hours reception is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very poor, we had to buy bread and some cold cuts beside the breakfast. The window of our room was broken and it wasn't fixed so it was impossible to ventilate the room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very kind. Our room was quiet. The metro line is very close to it (and it's very important at the end of the day :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking a lot for a good hotel near Termini station and Rome's sightseeings until i found that place. Great location, good-sized room with a lovely ceiling painting. Cleaning of the room and changing of the toiletries and the towels every day. Great value for money! Would go back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, help in any question. Nice and clear room,quiet. Room was cleaned every day. Good breakfast and anytime coffee/tea. For this price -its very good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room to allow for hot drinks not just with breakfast.

    Breakfast was fab, the perfect amount and selection in the comfort of your own room each morning. Very clean and tidy and most importantly the staff were super, able to answer any questions, print tickets from emails, and always had a smile during their 24/7 reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and placed the used towels that we wished to be changed on the floor. When we came back in the evening we found the same dirty towels hanged in the bathroom. No fresh towels were provides. Also, for breakfast the water for tea was not boiled but just heated up in the microwave. The room and bathroom was very small. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room(number 8)was on the main road so we had Traffic noise.It would have been nice to have 2 chairs in the room.

    The staff were very friendly,helpful and smiling.Thank you very much Aurora,Lasha and the other receptionist(sorry I forgot his name).Thank you to the girl,who served our tasty Italian breakfast to our room.She also was cleaning and tidying up our room every day.Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Perfect place to stay clean, very cosy, 3min from metro station 10min walk from Colosseum. Excellent staff always helpful and smiling. If i will back Rome definitely would back this place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would like the stuff to be more helpful with directions and tips for the main attractions or where to go. We expected them to give us some guidance as locals but they could barely speak English or knew anything about the area. So that definitely needs improvement!

    The location was very good, very close to the metro station and to the area Monti which is a very hip area. It was in a walking distance to the main attractions! The breakfast was sufficient, not big variety but it was ok. The cappuccino was very good! The room was small, really warm and clean, the bathroom clean and new, they changed the towels everyday and tidied up the room carefully. Overall it was a very good choice for what we wanted and definitely very good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street ( it wasnt a big problem for me) Reception doesnt speak excellent english.

    Very warm room with both central heat and A/C.Nice bathroom. Cleaned room every day! Very friendly and helping staff! Excellent Italian typical breakfast!!!Wifi took some time to work in our room (i think room 8) but after a while it just worked perfectly!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. You could hear everything that was going on on the reception! Even a sneeze, you could hear. No privacy! I woke several times during the night with the ring bell. 2. In one day, we returned to our room to have a rest before dinner since we were very tired. But... we couldnt. The recepcionist was hearing music out loud. On the next day, at 10:30 AM she did the same. Even though its not early in the morning, you have to respect your guests. 3. The breakfast was not very good and not with a lot of diversity. Looked like frozen napolitanas/croissants went to the microwave and thats it. Not fresh at all. No bread. 4. The ceiling was not like in the pictures and the toilet was very small

    The cleaning service was very good and also the hotel had a great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the big room with beautiful ceiling and large bed, we stayed with a toddler and we all had a great night sleep together. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Hard to find. Even if you get into building there is no sign that it is in 3rd floor. 2. Very very poor brekfast (only sweets), every day the same (they should not call their coffee a cappucino) 3. No heating (it was freezing all night). Heating will turn off around 8pm and will turn on at 8am. 4. Building is under reconstruction and nobody even noticed (workers will wake you up early in the morning right behing the window) 5. Charging you for a booking, and at check out charging the whole amount again ... It is a better type of hostel. I was disappointed.

    Only one good thing was location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, comfortable and we'll decorated. Location was great and staff was nice. They gave us useful information about Rome on our arrival. Breakfast was a nice sweet Italian breakfast (I'm not a fan of sweet breakfast... that being said this one was pretty good).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. For the money - it is top notch!

    I liked the hotel and its staff very much. The place is easy to find if you follow the instructions sent by email (and if you are not a complete moron). The room (no.10) was clean, warm and had everything that one should need. The breakfast was also great and as a whole, I am greatly pleased with my hotel choice! I will be coming back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hard to find due to temporary scaffolding.

    Great location and very nice staff with really good English. Recommend Panella around corner for food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though check out was at 11, we were asked to pack our bags earlier for cleaning... not the end of the world, just to very convenient. It was also a little hard to find, the confirmation email can include some more details (even the address was not accurate). Also, custumers should be advised that the rooms are at the 3 floor, and the lift doesn't always work. will not suit anyone with health issues

    Affordable and clean place in a good location Nice staff with 24-hour reception. Great for a short stay in Roma, or if you need a decent and safe place to stay close to Termini station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money, would definitely be my first choice if I come back to Rome! The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, staff were very polite and helpful, and the location was great for sightseeing - close to a metro station and only a short walk to the Colosseum. Only downside was it was a little difficult to find as it's not well signposted from the outside - doing themselves a disservice hiding away such a gem!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have no sign indicating the location of the hotel and they should put a note on the lift to show which floor the guests should go for the rooms. Also it is more like a hostel than a hotel. Anyway, the price and the service balance is OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice to my credit card.. I sent 3 emails through the Booking app and my personal email but nobody has answered me yet which is pretty anoying. I called the hotel and they said they would refund my money and that they would send me all details the next day.. I have waited 3 days and I have no news. Too bad this was a good hotel but they are stilling my money as no one answers my emails.. disappointing

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast in the room was the best thing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soundproof, we had a wall as a "view" from a window.

    Breakfast was ok. Staff was nice and welcome. It is good value for money. Location was perfect for us: close to metro, 10 min walk to Termini, but you do not feel that you live near central train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was poor - great, just don't wash your hair!

    Great location, close to the train station. Comfy bed and clean room. The water pressure in the shower was poor - great, just don't wash your hair!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A simple hotel, no luxury, but all that is needed for a comfortable night's sleep. Friendly helpful staff. The place is clean and warm - cannot complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location i.e. there were no real sign to identify the hotel. It is in an 3rd floor of an apartment.

    The location of the hotel is nice but to find it is a real challenge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit too small and would be good to have not just Italian TV channels.

    Friendly staff and central location. Breakfast is served into the room, which we really liked, as you don't have to get ready first thing in the morning and can just take it easy in your room. Very clean as well with fast free wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and serving it

    Location was good ,staff very kind ,breakfast was poor and serves in room (It's bad because room is very small and it hasn't places for having anything), hotel is located at 3'nd floor of an apartment building .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were not comfortable. The pillows were very thin. Watch out! There is no sign out front.

    Ceiling was beautiful.. breakfast was good. Staff except the last day were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to grumble about. Room was on the small side, a bit expensive, but these are quite common for this class of accommodation in a major capital.

    Very good, central location with easy access to public transport and a short walk from the "ancient Rome" district and monuments. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were helpful with suggestions on local dining.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - small room, small bathroom - noisy - sometimes weird smell from the outside

    + close to Colosseum (10mins walk) & metro station (2 mins walk) + easy to access from Termini station (10mins walk) + staff is helpful + coffee for breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I barely ever write reviews, although, this spot was extremely overrated before and the description was pretty misleading. This is an extremely small place with almost nothing to offer, except its good location. Breakfast was very low quality with stale, one day old bakery products, only sweet, orange juice diluted by a good amount of water, etc. The place is more or less clean, however, they did not change bed sheets during our stay for several days. Staff is nice; however, the reception was in front of our room, so we could hear everything from outside. We especially appreciated the classics of Celine Dion screaming from the stereo situated at the front desk right in front of our door at about 8-9 p.m...

    Very good location in the city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is not very easy to find so before you go do a google street walk. Our room was on the main road so we had Traffic nose

    Hotel is placed in a good location close to Termini and museum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet inside the room was so small. When we asked for a room with a bidet, the staff moved us still to a room without. We couldn't find the remote control to the AC inside. When we checked-in, we found spots on our bed covers. It was kind of difficult to locate the hotel because it was inside a building on the third floor. The room was much smaller than it was in the pictures.

    The staff were so friendly and they helped us and took good care of us even with information about the good places to go in Rome. The free breakfast in the morning was a lot compared to other hotels visited and serving it inside the room was a nice touch. The toilet was clean every time we came back and were given new fresh towels.The wi-fi connection was good and fast. The location of the hotel was near a metro station and some popular sites but still a few minutes from Termini station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bathroom installations requires some maintanances, our breakfast were poor.

    Accesibles, 10 minutes away from Roma Traim terminal and closed to the Coliseum

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could have been a bit bigger and there was no separate bidet. Apart from that it was really good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cornetti for breakfast were excellent. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from Termini which was great because the streets nearer the station are not as nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can complain of was a non working room fridge, but the b&b staff offered to us to use the reception private fridge. But over all nothing to complain.

    The place was really well kept and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no window in the room. Really small bathroom. You have to eat your breakfast in the room, no canteen.

    Subway is close to the hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect! Comfortable, nice decorated, clean room, great central location, fresh, huge breakfast delivered to your room. Friendly, helpful staff, Aurora and Lyn were the stars! :) Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tough to find, as there is not much in terms of signage out front.

    My sister and I only had one night in Rome and this hotel was perfect for what we needed. We were able to walk to all of the sites we wanted to see in a short period of time. And although it was small, we were very comfortable in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find, not well sign posted and wouldn't of found it if it wasn't for the help of the locals

    Very well kept little hotel, with a small not over facing breakfast brought to your room every morning Staff were very polite and helpful Would definitely recommend to anyone for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather small, although I believe this is the standard in Rome.

    Very friendly staff. They allowed me to leave my luggage earlier than my check in there and also do a very late check out, really helpful. Location is great!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff was very kind and comprehensive even though I had to do an earlier check-in; besides that, every person at the reception all the time offered me capuccinno, tea, water, everything. - Location is fantastic;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The room was beautiful, clean and tidy every day. The location is really good, about 10 walk from the Termini and 15 mins walk from the Colosseum. We had a really wonderful stay here. +++++

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not nice to stay.. we need to be careful for our safety in Roma Termini area

    It was alright

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very kind stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and a great location for sightseeing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and television did not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being British I'd have liked a little kettle to make tea or coffee

    Clean and tidy and Close to all points of interest. Close to Roma Termini

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and supportive staff; close to the central station (Roma Termini)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the service

    Nothin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in my room but don’t think other people would have that problem

    Good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy between rooms

    No water between 12:00 - 6:00 am.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Auditorium Di Mecenate traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: