Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augustus 4 stars

Via Giovanni Xxiii, 80044 Ottaviano, Italy

#2 of 3 hotels in Ottaviano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    It has long been in need of repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ordered a hotel to travel to Vesuvius. As it turned out, in order to get to the mountain you need to drive around Naples. Replacement plumbing and repair in the room has not been for many years. The whole night was a noisy compressor from the yard, and vacationers from the bar opposite the hotel. In our opinion - does not meet the declared 4 *.

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way It's a 4 star hotel. Rather 3. But for this price - no more dislikes.

    Good value for money, nice breakfast, quick check-in and check-out. Long breakfast serving hours. For one night perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.9
    I had to make the best of a bad job. I have already sented photos to booking .com
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with the mould in the bathroom ,and the furniture that was rotten, when i said how bad things were and got in touch with booking.com i was told by the receptionist that they would only refuned me if they have the go ahead ,it was my birthday holiday so i wasted nesrly two days of my holiday fighting with the hotel and booking .com in the end i gave up and had to make do with the situation , all in all i was not happy and it almost ruin my holiday I would not go there again.

    The fact that my room was changed 3 times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    The room size was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are disappointed about this place. The bathroom was very old and there was no hot water. We had to complain few times until they turned on the water heater. We were in a hurry to go visit the city but it got delayed as we had to wait until there was hot water to have a shower. When we came back the hotel parking was full which was unacceptable and we had to park on the street. And the breakfast was poor,not much choices.

    The room size was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The toillet and shower were visibly dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toillet and shower were visibly dirty. In particular, the shower had (all around ) very clear, black mold marks, as well as the sink. This did not correspond to the standards we expected for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Cheap option. But never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were hairs on the bed. The toilet brush in the bathroom was so dirty it made me cry. A big contrast with the "hygiene guarantee" ribbon on our toilet seat (what does that mean ayway?). The staff wasn't able to handle the big amount of people during breakfast. And because of a broken down coffee machine we got served instant coffee instead of cappuccino.

    The staff was friendly and tried to make the best of the situation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    smelly smoky dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirtiest place i ever stayed! the bath was full of mold! splashes and stains in every color on the whole bathroom including the ceiling. AND: smoke smoke smoke smell in the room. it was so worse, that my sleeping shirt smelled like an ashtray the night after there. never again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    It was bad smell in the room a specially in the beadroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bad smell in the room a specially in the beadroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Old bathroom- shower was dirty, not hot water. Air condition did not work.

    Near to Vesuvio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    The size of room was good and furniture to a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was noisy and took a long time to heat the room

    The size of room was good and furniture to a good standard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, close to Pompei and Naples. Octaviano surroundings not as enticing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows and balcony doors could not lock properly

    Great staff, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Clean room, friendly staff, nice family double room, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, friendly staff, nice family double room, a good place to stay if you want to travel around and and visit places of interest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    The staff were excellent, they picked me up from the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not quite good enough. The cheese laid out was the sliced wrapped in plastic type, although they did find some better cheese when I asked. Tinned fruit. Sliced white bread. Wouldn't take much to improve this!!

    The staff were excellent, they picked me up from the local train, answered all questions carefully, helped when my bank card failed. The entrance and breakfast rooms are stylish. My room had a big bathroom (for a single room).

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    Exceptional Staff, friendly small town with an A+ bakery,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was just horrible. Worse than any other I can ever remember of sleeping in. Wifi was inconsistent.

    Exceptional Staff, friendly small town with an A+ bakery, & spacious room with comfortable balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.5
    Size of triple room and double room was same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of triple room and double room was same. They just added one spring bed in the room. Should have told before. They did not keep water bottle in rooms though they said it is there.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Was perfect, for I was looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was perfect, for I was looking for

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Augustus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: