Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurelia Residence San Pietro Aparthotel

Via Aurelia 145, Vatican City - Prati, 00165 Rome, Italy

#616 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything I could have wished for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aurelia was so comfortable, spacious, well located and the decor was stunning. Loved the grounds and the courtyard, beautifully laid out, quiet and seemed a world away from the city noise but only a quick stroll away from the sights. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and helpful. Hospitality was amazing. Would definitely stay again. Thank you all, wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff so great, and helpful, great apartment very big and in the best location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    The receptionist was so nice and so helpful, she helped me with everything, booked the tours I wanted to do, so nice and friendly I couldn’t have asked for more!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Satisfied Customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything

    Our room was spacious, very clean and they provided a crib for my lil fella. All staff were very accommodating, kind and friendly. The residence is only 10mins walk to vatican and plenty of shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged airport pickup and drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked apartments private garden. Breakfast pastries and cappuccino were delicious. Great location to sites. Our family walked to all the sites. There is a food market close by!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Rome was wonderful but I would not return to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exiting the property was dangerous. Gate opened to a busy street with no sidewalk. Concerning for kids. Property charges extra for cleaning and trash removal. The clients are instructed to take the trash to bins that are off the property around the corner.

    The location was great. The apartments were large and accommodated our large group comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    I should have stayed 1 more day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never found something bad.

    Wonderful staffs, great location, fantastic facilities. Great value for money. Highly recommendable for all types of guest groups.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    We were with a group of family and friends, rooms were great and access to rooftop terrace for dri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry is on a busy road and nowhere to stop so a little dangerous.

    Apartment was spacious and lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and reasonable price. Location good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A really good city break in a great location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing apart from one torrential downpour of 3 hours!!

    The location of these excellent spacious apartments is superb. Just a short walk to St Peters Square with plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby, and being across the Tiber from the main tourist areas of Rome the prices are cheaper in this area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The whole experience was great. You won't find a friendlier place near the Vatican and other sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was dreadful for me. I like a warm shower and it would vacillate between scalding and ice cold. My wife has a hot shower and had no problem. I suspect it must be an instant on gas water heater that needs adjusting? We had the Penthouse Studio which was otherwise great.

    The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel is approx 10 Euro ride to any of the attractions of Rome. There is a truly fantastic restaurant just down the street that is a must visit called Papa Rex. The food was to die for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and nicely located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that was unbelievably spacious. It even had two bathrooms which is very convenient when traveling with family or a larger group of people. It has a lift so if you have heavy bags, don't worry. They also offer a parking spot underground for a fair fare. It is very well located within walking distance from the Vatican City. If you don't mind walking, you can pretty much reach all the main touristic places in Rome (Coliseum is about 3 km from there) if you stay there. Another advantage is the tranquility around the building. Even with a train track close by, you probably will only hear the Saint Peter's Basilica bells in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very good and airport transfer recommended by taxi only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation facility from airport to property is very bad. Request you to suggest all guests to travel by taxi to property. This will reduce there effort, confusion, stress during start of holiday. Or better, please provide pick up and drop facility, if you find it feasible and economical.

    The outside garden area was liked by all of us. The property closeness to all tourist location. Overall we liked a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent in relation to historical sites but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent in relation to historical sites but extremely close to train tracks. We had an infant who woke once due to noise but apartment size and ammenities were worth the inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a road that had a very small sidewalk across the street, so getting out of the gate to the sidewalk was a little scary, especially with a child. The air conditioner was in the bedroom of the apartment, so the rest of the rooms were a bit warm.

    Aurelia Residenze was a lovely apartment type hotel. The room was comfortable with a bedroom and kitchen and an outdoor patio. The breakfast on the rooftop was fantastic. So many options, buffet style, for a very low price was perfect for my family. The waiter was a gem! He was so friendly, we felt like he was family! The view from the rooftop was perfect, day and night. So close to St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. There were restaurants, small grocery stores and gelateria's within walking distance. Papa Rex, right down the road was an excellent place for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    RUN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    RUN This place IS NOT air conditioned, as advertised air condition in bed rooms only.,...and that was not good. House keeping left my door open multiple times Ants in room and on couch Elevator broke and I had to walk three floors all week long with children Arranged an extra bed......they did not have it on arrival or for days This is not the quality I expected from the advertisements.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Property is very close to Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little on the expensive side. But overall worth the money.

    Property is very close to Vatican. Bus stops nearby to take to central Rome. Staff is very helpful and place is a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Large apartment for the price of a hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was pretty small, even for Italy. There is a train track very near but the trains diminish after about 9 at night. It never kept us awake.

    I have low expectations for breakfast in Italian Hotels, but this was good! Excellent baked goods and salami every day. The rooms are large and very good for families. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for the price of a small hotel room closer to the center of Rome. We never had to pay more than 12 euros for a cab anywhere in the city. There are several very good restaurants' within a few blocks. The staff is outstanding - they made good restaurant recommendations and were happy to call cabs. They had proprietary wine that was good and very reasonably priced. We were happy here for 4 days and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, like home amenities, plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that the Wi-Fi was spotty and didn't work most of the time. This was only an issue as our kids were with us (9&11) and there was no English TV for them to watch other than news.

    We chose the location for its proximity to the Vatican, which was excellent. Loved the feeling of home in the apartment. There was plenty of room, the place was clean and well done. Staff was very friendly. My son was able to run off some energy in the beautiful courtyard. Public transportation was very close and convenient to the major tourist spots.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Rome long weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Vatican but just outside the central Rome area for "fixed fee taxi price" which is set by the council when arriving from Ciampino airport. Hence we paid Euro 50 rather than Euro 30 for the taxi each way. The hotel is on a very busy road with no pavement outside it.

    Continental breakfast great value at Euro 5 per person. Comfy bed. We were given a free room upgrade as the hotel was not busy. Very friendly staff. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Vatican, with easy buses into the centre of Rome or you can walk. Would reommend this hotel. It is actually a set of apartments with a reception and breakfast room rather than just a hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Staff is incredibly friendly and goes out of their way to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is incredibly friendly and goes out of their way to be as helpful as they can, they gave great restaurant recommendations as well. Rooms have so much space for such a great price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great choice for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railroad was behind the property so you can't leave windows open. There was no cross walk to sidewalk across the street. (Italy = fast cars/mopeds=real life "Frogger")

    What's not to like? Location, location, location. Our apartment was spacious in a secure gated community. Free internet. Secure paid parking. 10 minute walk to St. Peter's Square. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Free umbrellas to borrow if needed. We definitely recommend this place and will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, spacious, homey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV system hard to operate, and English shows hard to find. Shower hard to operate, too many handles

    Staff super friendly and helpful, Good, breakfast, but not great. Cappuccino every day. Spacious, like an apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Blown away, our new favourite hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no faults here!

    After running to the hotel in the rain we were a bit flustered but we felt a lot better after talking with the lovely man at reception he was very friendly even recommended a restaurant down the road for our dinner (Goose) my partner still talks about the great pizza. Was by far the best service we have encountered at a hotel. The breakfast was a delicious buffet on a beautiful roof top terrace. The room was the biggest room we have ever stayed in it truly surprised us. i could go on all day with what we loved about this hotel, An amazing experience in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice apartments, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many keys. One for the gate(the code didn´t work), one for the apartment and one for the little safe.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, which is always number one for me. 11 out of 10!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Aurelia Residence San Pietro is a very good value that is clean and with a wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy neighbors.

    The staff was very friendly, polite and always wanting to help. The complimentary breakfast was a full-complete breakfast with numerous assortments of various foods. The wi-fi worked everyday. Kitchen was fully stocked; location was accurate as described. The staff spoke very good English, but the staff was the best part of the experience of staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better but this is just a hint, not disadvanatage.

    Despite the hotel is situated close to the rails, I strongly recommend Auerlia Residance. Big and nice rooms, placed nearby vatican, good public transport connection to city center, cheerful, helpful and kind staff, breakfast on the rooftop :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful apartment with fantastic location for The Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via Aurelia is a street that locals use as if they are all in a speed race. Careful does it!

    Location was perfect for visiting the Vatican. The walls are nearly across the street. 15 minutes and you've walked to St. Peter's. The breakfast is great. The apartments are spacious. Anna, at the front desk is a huge help for tours and taxis. We parked our car and used taxis, tours and our feet to get around/.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    The reason that the property and the stuff did not get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reason that the property and the stuff did not get excelence is the following. My vallet was stolen with my credit cards and I could not get my homeland to cacel them. I asked the official; clerk in charge to help me. That man was in a hurrey to leave. It was the end of his working hours, he did not help me. I cannot accept that a helpless tourist in foreign country, in such situation, is left by his own.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Great except for leftover cooking smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen smell - previous guests were Asian. Management did not eliminate heavy Asian cooking spice odor before we arrived and could not after we brought this issue to their attention.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every thing was wonderful.

    We also stayed here 3 years ago and it was wonderful to stay again. The location is so close to the Vatican which gives you easy access to the rest of the city. Every tourist and city bus pass through every 15 minutes which makes it easy to go anywhere. But most of all the staff are absolutely wonderful. On arriving early after a 32 hour flight we were offered breakfast at the rooftop dining area and to our delight the same waiter was there that had been there 3 years ago. He is the most lovely and accommodating gentleman. He made our stay so enjoyable and memorable. I would always stay here when in Rome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location with caution .........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost all things in the property are outdated. The beds need to be changed. Appliances are old. Furniture store need updating. Carpets are really old and stained. The only plus factor is the size of the unit which is really quite large. I asked if they have extra kitchen towels and I was told there was none. Remember to bring your own kitchen items like paper towels and napkins. There was even a warning in the kitchen to make sure that when you leave, it should be clean or you will be charged extra 20 euros. Pictures doesn't always tell you the whole story.

    Location and breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    An experience!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on where u need to go, in our case, although very close to the vatican, a closer location to the basilica entrance (on the other side of the vatican) would have been ideal.

    Staff very friendly, helpfull and speaks good English. Very happy with everything. Greatly recommended. Child friendly, served with lift and all requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    They were so helpful and friendly. The location was excellent. We loved the comfort of having a 2Br for our group of 6. Rooftop restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Ideal base to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for us as a family

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts on the roof were a brilliant way to start the day. It was a short bus trip into Rome and an easy walk to St. Peter's.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    My best reservation via booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives could be said.

    Exclusively comfortable location, very best service and accomodation with personal garden, kind and competent reseptionists. It is worth the price definitely. 100% will reserve it again if go to Rome next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely apartment in convenient position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry room in basement smells really bad , of stinky drains. Bit naffed off when reception helped us book a trip to colosseum, we paid the 44 euro. After arriving at the colosseum we were told it was free that day!! When we got back to the hotel I told the lady on reception but she giggled and said she forgot about the free days!! That was the only response so please make sure when booking that they check that!! The hotel is on a very busy hill and the cars zoom down, no pavement so be so careful when opening the gates, especially with young children.

    Our two bed apartment was lovely and big. Staff were very very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I'd read about traffic and train noise but I wasn't disturbed by that. The only noise was from the breakfast area as it was above our apartment (15) you could hear the chairs scraping across the floor. Very close to Vatican, just a short walk. We were recommended a restaurant 'Goose' but we found that a bit dark and unfriendly so we tried the one on the corner called Papa Rex and it was lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Very Very disappointing and will not be returning to Aurelia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked and paid for Studio with Balcony did get studio but not balcony so in my opinion it was false advertising. The outside space was a yard with wall 5/6ft high by 4ft. all you could see from it was aerials and TV masts.One of the things my husband and I enjoy on holiday is when you are out for the day to be able to sit on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine, what we have always done but unfortunately it was very disappointing. We are a mature couple and were put on the top floor with lift to 3rd floor and had to walk 2 flights of stairs, have asthma and arthritis and would not have minded the height had we had lift to top floor, made lady at receptionist aware of this when I saw the room but she could offer us no alternative, also when I queried balcony she said there was a lovely rooftop space in the other block and could use that for sitting in the evening. Would not recommend these apartments for mature people who would have some difficulty walking. Will be further questening why I was charged for balcony when we did not have one.

    Staff friendly, Location good, but steep climb up to apartments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly, helpful and hospitable. The room was super cute, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a good apartment but didn’t meet my expectations seems bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment did not meet my expectations

    Staff was very very nice and forthcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything OK.;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and kind. Our room was even upgraded. Anna and tge other staff members were wonderful! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Close to Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Vatican. Clean and well presented property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is as it was advertised. Very clean. Close to Vatican. Staff is marvelous! So kind and caring! We felt welcome and well taken care off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay next to Vatican City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement necessary.

    Convenient to the Vatican and metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodations and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comfort. Wifi was sketchy.

    Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay with big family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage is not good in all places

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable apartment with space in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow. Breakfast was adequate. Sunglasses left behind not found.

    Location was very good. Spacious apartment with good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good property in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bath area in one of the bathrooms

    Good location and very near to the vatican and easy access from Roma Termi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    The apartment at the ground has a beatifull garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slippers was missing.

    The apartment at the ground has a beatifull garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    City Taxes to be Paid in Cash, Breakfast not Included, Noisy Train all day long.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants and facilities near the apartment ...

    The staff is very supportive and the apartment cozy and comfortable...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Aurelia Residence- please consider
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entrance to the property was directly on the road. Not safe for children.

    The staff were exceptional!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment. Clean . Very smooth check in and lovely staff. The breakfast is DEVINE.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! So helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    You can't get a more ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't get a more ideal location. Just a short walk to Vatican City. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Like a second home, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the apartment to the friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dark

    The staff were amazingly helpful, spoke wonderful English and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Could not ask for more !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff, nothing too much trouble. The location was amazing. Authentic Italian apartment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful as we had a disabled person with us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful as we had a disabled person with us and they couldn't do enough. Facilities very good buffet breakfast excellent would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower stall was a bit small.

    Location! Location! Location!!! All staff extremely helpful. We contacted them by phone and by email before our stay. Their English is excellent. They gave us two umbrellas to use in pouring rain. Transportation for pickup and delivery excellent!!! The breakfast was very good. The suite was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    I was surprised to find a spacious green abode in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    none

    I was surprised to find a spacious green abode in the heart of Rome very near the Vatican City. The place was more than what I expected when I made the booking. Ann and Simone were very helpful, warm and friendly. Also our cook Girado (not sure if I remember it right) made our stay really special. He's a jolly guy, talkative with a contagiously happy disposition. Also we would like to commend our driver from the airport (unfortunately we weren't able to get his name) who made extra effort to return my husband's backpack that was left in his car, all intact including a significant amount of money, a bose headset and other important documents inside. We were able cook and enjoy a delightful meal prepared in our own kitchen. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location for Vatican City, St Peters Basillica and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little noisey in between a busy road and train line.

    Great location for Vatican City, St Peters Basillica and local eateries then an easy 20 minute bus ride to Ancient Rome attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly, terrific breakfasts also accomodating our specialised food (coeliac) requirements; made us feel most welcome, we were sad to leave!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly I think the position was really bad. It is on a narrow road and vehicles come down at great speed. The pavement opposite is narrow and now well surfaced. Admittedly the hill is not very long to the apartment but it was not something we looked forward to after a long day sight seeing around Rome and the Vatican. I definitely would be worried if I had very young children with me.

    Staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.3
    Very Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fancy shower was very small. Didn't enjoy shower because of the tight space.

    Very Friendly staff. They spoke multiple languages. The breakfast has a large variety of goodies. Loved the fact that they offered fresh Expressos. When we needed a cab the front desk would call for us and we always had a cab waiting for us within 3 minutes. This location is about a 15 minute walk to The St. PETER ' S Square. Pushing a stroller.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Never been so welcomed by the staff anywhere else in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything perfect, maybe not suitable for wheelchair users due to being on top of a hill, but still didn't affect us too much

    Never been so welcomed by the staff anywhere else in the world,as an air hostess that's a tough spot to beat, they could not have done more for us and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work. Cristiano is just lovely!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The manager upgraded us to a large apartment without charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location suited us but not for those with mobility problems being on a main road and up a bit of hill. The train also runs quite close by.

    The manager upgraded us to a large apartment without charge because it was available and was very helpful and informative during our stay. The breakfast was a real bonus and the 10 minutes stroll to Vatican City was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Convenient location, walking distance to Vatican and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are arriving late, let them know in advsnce. Our flight was overbooked and we got there 3 hours late, we were unable to contact the reception but the employee was very kind to wait for us. Thank you!

    Convenient location, walking distance to Vatican and bus stop and subway station. Delicious coffee and breakfast service. Staff was very friendly, Simone and Cristiano helped us with some tips, showing us the map, etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and spacious apartment with kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable and spacious apartment with kitchen infrastructure. Excellent bathrooms. Great location, very close to points of interest or to bus stops. Wifi signal available, with quick access, excellent breakfast. antenciosos staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, spacious apartment with a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, spacious apartment with a short walk to the vatican, that and an amazing breakfast with friendly and efficient staff make this our new favourite apartment/hotel in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice large apartment with friendly staff and nice view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice large apartment with friendly staff and nice view to the garden. Everything lived up to our expectations. Great thanks to Paula, Anne in reception and especially Genarro for the excellent coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    We had a lovely time staying here, we were upgraded on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a lovely time staying here, we were upgraded on arrival. Everybody working there went out of their way to be extra helpful and accommodating! Thanks so much! ?

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Friendliness of the staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That there is no sidewalk when you get out of the property & you have to be very careful to cross the street, otherwise they run you over.

    Friendliness of the staff and location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Amazing staff who speak good english!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff who speak good english!!! Breakfast was amazing!!! Staff very helpful with helping you know the area, what to see and how to book tours!! Over all loved it and i want to go back!!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Large and spacious right next to the Vatican and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would recommend people but the property is listed as an apartment but had no washing machine or ironing facilities which we have found in other apartments and we were in need of. Also, a little picky, for an area that has great wine there was no wine glasses. And perhaps a bigger TV

    Large and spacious right next to the Vatican and close to transport and some great restaurants. Staff really good and helpful with details of tourist spots and transport details. Great alfresco breakfast with St Peters in the background.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aurelia Residence San Pietro Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: