Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel 4 stars

Via Aurelia 458, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#117 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle was a travel kettle and not very big or good. The breakfast was ok but items ran out and we're not replaced very fast if at all. The plug in the sink wasn't there and the shower heads were broken.

    It was clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful and there was a small gym to keep my husband happy. It was close to the metro station and easy to get around Rome we bought a 3 day pass which was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds toooo small not comfort at all

    Staff very amazing and helpful the manager also so kind and helpful i think they are the best thing in the hotel,near metro station and mcdonalds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as the time stated was not what we found. The end time meant it was over and no further food would be available.

    The staff were great. Very helpful all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is between 7am - 10am so if you arrive for breakfast in the last hour there is nowhere to sit. By the time a table is open some of the food was already gone e.g. the bacon. Better to wake up early then you have the whole dinning room to yourself.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the city. The Hotel is located close to a large supermarket so it was east to purchase items that i needed that I couldn't carry on the plane. The Hotel is a 2 min walk from the metro line into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I neede to stay in this area because of a conferece that i was attending and this hotel was well situated in terms of transportation to the city center and good value for what you pay. Despite being on a main road it is quiet and the rooms are clean and comortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were really no downsides to this hotel!!!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean & cozy and has everything one needs. Breakfast is nice and fresh. The location is good if you are not looking to reside right at the center of town. The art gallery at the Lobby is awesome. Restaurant Ferro & Ghisa is across the road and is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is quote good (close to transportation to the center of Rome and the Vatican) the area is not very pleasant. We decided to walk to the St Peter and we had to navigate through a lot of garbage in the streets

    Very clean. Very nice staff too (very helpful). Rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very old, noisy neighbourhood, breakfast was very standard and the same at every da

    Close to metro and airport bus, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi kept dropping. Ash-tray on terrace had not been emptied. Hotel right on busy main road, so traffic noise. Also, quite a way from the centre (though not far from metro station).

    Helpful staff upgraded me to a room with a nice separate enclosed patio to sit in, plus an extra terrace (unfortunately, it was a rainy evening). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a receptionist who was not polite and was discussing with us about something which was non of his business and in the end when he realized that he was not right he even was not sorry. It is a pity for a 4-stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel is located right on Via Aurelia boulevard, which can be very noisy. -Few vegetables at breakfast -Very few international channels on TV -Hotel accepts the city tax payment only in cash

    An affordable & comfortable 4-star hotel who provides an easy access to the city center via metro station located 200m away. -The room was clean & with everything you could need for a short holiday in Rome. -Daily room cleaning. -Breakfast is way better than the typical italian one. You can find 2/3 types of salami/ham/prosciutto, bacon, boiled eggs&omelette, sausages, bacon, mozarella, difgerent pastry selections, italian lemon cake & chocolate cake, nutella etc. + water, milk, tea & coffee. The selection of vegetables is rather limited to tomatoes. -Minibar. -Spatious bathroom. -Ambiance of the hotel. -Close to the Cornelia metro station (red line) -Fast food & supermarkets just around the hotel -Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous breakfast and coffee! Staff was helpful and made sure we were able to have something to eat, even though we had to leave one day before breakfast hours. Surroundings were lovely, and it was easy to get around from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more clean.

    Nice staff and very willing to help. Give us many useful informations. Close to the metro station Cornelia. Very well located in order to facilitate connection with many touristic attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is so rude. Specially the morning waiter. In the breakfast was so rude when we arrived 9:30 to have a breakfast. We got a room where we did not have hot water. I raised the issue on Saturday night but they did not fix.

    I liked the location. It is so easy to go to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel, good breakfast. They have an iron and an iron board that was the problem in other hotels in Italy. Close to an underground station. Friendly staff. Nice interior of the property. And quite cheap (but we were there not in a tourist season)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the bed was 2 single ones put together, it wasn't the most comfortable due to one being slightly higher than the other, but that was only a little niggle. The only other thing was that the hairdryer in the room kept getting very hot in my hand, so I had to use a towel to hold it. However, as soon as I told the staff about it, they apologised for the inconvenience and promised to do something about it.

    The staff were nothing short of amazing! They did everything they could to make us feel like it was a home away from home. I really couldn't recommend it more. The breakfast was great and a very decent price and the room was lovely. We even had a small balcony that we could walk out on and have a little fresh air if we wanted to. Despite the rooms beings so close to each other, it was very quiet, so you felt like you had a lot of privacy and the cleaning staff wouldn't touch your room unless you had left the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold. Bed was two singlee beds put together and kept splitting down the middle.not much to do around the hotel itself.

    Staff were nice.hotel room was very clean.and cleaned every day.very close tof the metro which was good to get into the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and beds could be more modern, but they are very clean and good size. Breakfast is good with a lot of choices for all tastes, but quality of the savoury food can be improved.

    Great hotel to visit Rome. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are good size and convenient. Not in the city centre, but next to a metro station, which makes it very convenient, cheap and fast to reach all Rome's attractions. Great value for money overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could,nt dim the lights at night Not much variety at breakfast but it was still good

    This hotel is excellent for staying out of busy Rome and touring the outskirts. The Metro is seconds away and it's only 1.50 euro each, Rome centre is about 5 mins away. Just around the corner is a fantastic Pizza Pie take away or eat in place and the staff are wonderful. There is a bank, shops ets. Mini market will open a bottle of wine for you to take back to the hotel. We had a comfortable room with plenty of room and a lovely shower. Check out lady was very knowledgeable regarding Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired. Pillows terrible. Like wafers. Beds very noisy. Breakfast items very odd like boiled rice and stewed veg. Reception always had a large que waiting. Charges at hotel on top of your bill. Say the cannot take cards and only cash - total rubbish! Some staff more helpful than others.

    Reception area very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and we were told that by Rome law all hotels were required to switch to heat only mode in November even if it was warm that year. The room window looked out onto the heating plant and garbage bins.

    The room was comfortable and located close to the metro and on the stop route for the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In many hotels these days there is only one chair like in the Aurelius; in longer stays that can become inconvenient. We also had a bit of a problem with the roomtemperature, which was a bit high and difficult to get down.

    In general our stay was comfortable although the room was not very large and our bed was quite hard. We asked for a quiet room and got a room on the street, but thanks to the double glazing noise was not a nuisance. The breakfast was abundant but a bit monotonous. We had some problems with the WiFi and the PC at hand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and had Zero soundproofing, we could hear everything from the corridor. Toilet is lacking levels to place anything, and the door leading there was dangerous (we hurt out fingers many times when openinig the door) Locatio is a bit far away from the center (however metro takes you to termini in 20 minutes) Bed was pretty uncomfortable

    Close to metro station, evening staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific value hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access with Metro 2 minutes away. Perfect base for Rome stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was checked into room 346 and the first thing I noticed was a very strong smell of mould. Unfortunately, I have a compromised immune system so I am highly allergic to mould – I decided as it was only three nights, to try to get through it rather than return to the not so friendly person at the front desk. By the second morning, I could feel my chest closing from the mould and starting to develop an allergic reaction. I had looked for the mould on arrival – the wall paper in the rather dark room is peeling off and there is black mould growing out of it – there are also spots where paint has covered previous mould damage. Sorry to go on about this, but any readers who suffer allergic reactions will know that this could bring on an asthma attack. I decided to ask to move rooms and was moved to a much better room. In the first room, the kettle is in a terrible state – you have to pull the plug out the wall when it reaches boiling point – it doesn’t switch off and the plug cover pulls off too. I couldn’t work out whether the strange pattern on the bottom of the kettle is mould or a marbled effect – either way it is off putting – and this is from an artist who spends time in grotty studios. The room is almost at basement level carved into the hill, so I suspect it is not properly ventilated and that causes the mould. This room also receives traffic noise – which is constant and footstep noise from other guests returning to their rooms at night– the second room I moved to was further back and much better. The hotel is located quite a distance from Roma Termini - around 9 stops on Metro and it's around a Euro 15 - 20 cab fare to get back into the city. The metro is close, but beware pickpockets.

    The breakfast was fine, the price of the hotel is good, most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The area is a bit grotty and far from the city but some nice humble restaurants that felt quite authentic in the district.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room only had one power point for recharging? There was a loud knocking noise or thud like the Metro was directly underneath? Breakfast was good, but I wasn't keen on the the hot food as it was only just warm.

    Quirky boutique hotel with some nice decorations. Friendliness of English speaking staff. Room was clean with nice bathroom. Free wifi. Located near a metro station and some good reasonably priced restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location close to Metro. The staff were great taking time to assist us with our excursions. If I am ever in Rome I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very good staff, so helpful for tourists. Also rooms were cleaned all days while we stayed. Air conditioning working all the time helped to survive rome heat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been more hangers in the wardrobe. It wasn't clear when you were due back at the hotel at night. I actually got locked out. The bacon, eggs & veg were a little over cooked.

    The room was lovely. It was spacious & had a big comfortable double bed. It had it's own safety deposit box, a power shower, fridge & air conditioning which was great. There was also plenty of storage for your things. It was good value for money & the staff were helpful. They helped me with directions, and in getting a Tim sim for my phone. Most of the buffet food was good- pastries, antipasta, mozzarella cheese, biscuits etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was superb.A great breakfast,well served with variety of things.Hotel is very charming with many statues and paintings. Location was good with a metro station close by.Room was very clean with a mini bar and AC.I must mention Ranata a very kind and helpful lady at the reception.she helped us in everything with a great smile 👍.I would recommend to it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at first floor and sometimes toilets smell a bit sewer and we couldn`t use wiffi because it was frecuently broken.

    Great location very close to subway. Staff very friendly, they help you in anything you need.Accomodations good. There are double windows so you can`t hear anything outside. Cleaning very good and breakfast is enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful from the moment you step in. With all the art surrounds you really feel that you in Italy. Room was big enough, had a aircon and the bathroom was large and modern. Staff was lovely, there was nothing too much for them. Breakfast was good and fresh. Location is great as well, metro stop Cornelia is just outside, it takes about 25 mins to get to the city centre. Less than 10 mins to Vatican City. There is shopping centres around the hotel, few nice places to eat. We had to take a taxi to city one day due to public transport strike and it was around €13.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    I loved our room! It was spacious, and I loved the bathroom. Our host Renata, was unbelievably helpful. We were able to navigate Rome much easier because of her. The hotel decor was great and the breakfast was very good as well. We will definitely stay on our next visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real problem apart from the hotel is quite a distance from the centre. But this is countered by the fact there is a metro station right around the corner from the hotel which gets you to the centre in about 10 minutes.

    Hotel room was spotless with plenty of space. Staff were super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing ; it was a perfect stay !

    The professionalism of the staff was extremely good. Even some personal details they remembered ... perfect ! The quality of the breakfast was also very good. Although the rooms are a bit small, each of the rooms has a individual and luxury character and everything is available. The location : 50m from the Cornelia-Metro-stop .... very interesting ! The neighborhood : a lot of good (and very cheap) restaurants in the proximity .... the staff at the reception will give you the adresses ! The tasteful decoration within the hotel ... the good and free internet connection .... the very reasonable prices for the mini-bar-drinks ... etc. etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit hard but as older travelers that is almost always an issue for us. Slanted floor from bed area to bathroom was a bit scary.

    Location was great, very close to Metro stop Cordelia. Very quiet location even though on very busy street. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal as it is out of the centre of Rome but it is close to a Metro station. The only other downside is that it does not have a restaurant, but there are a few restaurants nearby.

    The reception staff were the best I have ever experienced. Nothing more could have been done to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room we had was the most comfortable we stayed in during our 2 week holiday in Italy. The decor inside and out is uniquely Roman and very tastefully done. The garden area is well maintained and interesting to walk through.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the second time I stayed at this hotel. The location is very nice, close to the Cornelia Metro Station. The receptionist are very friendly and gentle. The breakfast is very good. The decoration is very nice, with some nice sculptures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can hear every noise from other rooms which means they could hear your noises. Beds were not comfortable. Breakfast was normal. Not definitely 4 star! Hotel is located outdide of the touristic area. Be careful about strikes on public transports.It is not anounced earlier and if there is one, nearby metro or bus stations mean nothing. You have to walk for long distance. You can not find any taxi neither. If you have to leave early they don't prepare a breakfast package for you. If you are lucky you can get some croissant.

    There are bus and metro stations around 5 min.walk. It takes 30 min to reach Vatikan city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A minor point is that the wi-fi is open access (not set to a secure setting)

    -The "roman domus" style of the hotel is fantastic and brings an allure of almost stepping back in roman history -Excellently clean room -Very helpful staff -The hotel is very well served by public transport (is close to bus stops and the metro) -Fantastic restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very extensive and good - catered for a range of people. Lots of lovely toiliteries in the bathroom and the room was perfectly clean. Any problems were handled well by staff. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "hot breakfast". So badly cooked and composed, that its absence would only raise the rate of the hotel. Go for the excellent meats and cheeses Italy is known for! The pillows are "lumpy", could help to replace. The "double bed" is actually two beds :(

    The price was the most attractive for this level (incl. customers' rate) of hotels for these dates. The stuff is very-very friendly. A metro station just around the corner. A good supermarket a few blocks away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice surprise every morning : "aphorism af the day " and weather information . Very nice staff. Elegant decorated hotel and very quiet location. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was average.bed was not very comfy and room was a bit on the cold side.

    Choice of breakfast is limited but fine with me. Room size was just nice and clean. Housekeeping deserves a thumb up.i like the personal touch of providing the weather info every morning except the last morning i was there. Altough it was by the road the room and the hotel is surprisingly quiet. Staffs are friendly and make an effort to remember u.location is extremely superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, professional staff, great accommodation, spotlessly clean and a restful place to be.Great room and bathroom facilities and breakfast was really lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult for a car and to stop and wait in front as it is a busy street. However when you stay there and see all it's other advantages you can just think of that as cozy and part of its interesting character!

    Beautiful furniture. Immaculate! Breakfast very nice with cozy bar area to sit at in evening. Staff looks after you like you are long lost family........ With tips on how to get around, making special arrangements to accommodate. When the owner saw that a driver we had arranged for on the internet had not come on time and we would be late for our flight, he offered to help getting us an immediate cab and we made our flight!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights there during our honeymoon. We enjoyed it a lot and would be happy to stay there again one day! - extremely friendly and attentive concierge - cosy atmosphere and great decoration - small but comfortable room - modern, clean bathroom - good location, very close to the subway and some very nice restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, few tv channels, low band wifi and disconnects, breakfast is worse ever seen.

    Poor breakfast and accommodation for high value. Do not select it there are more usefull alterntatives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi I would have been nice

    Super nice staff, welcoming and the hotel was really really nice. Bit of a cab ride from the sites but really nice local restaurant and we'll worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect,Very clen, Nice decorative room, very nice staff with smile and warm manners especial Thanks to Ms. Alejandra and Mr.Ehab, Amazing Value od money and location for transportation very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is awesome! So is the location near the subway station. Trattorio within 500 meters was one of the best ones I have ever been. Would book this hotel again as with the metro one can move around easily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and knowledgable, gave us all the info about how to get around and where to eat. Beds were comfortable, small by American standards but that is to be expected in Europe. Breakfast was great, both American and European type choices which were quite tasty and plentiful. This was my first attempt and booking using Trip Advisor and it was a pleasant experience. Also, the hotel was very close to the Metro stop which made getting around very easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better. Also the breakfast. However this was not expected at this price.

    Great room for a great value. Next to the metro and with the essentials near by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi stopped working after 2 days so that should be looked into on a priority basis' The breakfast should include gluten free food too.

    The rooms were very clean and the ambience is like a home away from home. The staff at the reception Ms. Renita and Mr. Franco were friendly and very helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not find anything negative to say

    The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble Our room was upgraded and there was no additional charge

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is far away from the historic centre, only access is metro. Outside is a 2x3 lane major road, but sound insulation in our rooms was OK. General cleanliness of the area is poor!

    Location: positive as to metro access Breakfast: correct Personnel: friendely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personel whom are helpfull, like they helped me with fire to lit the birthday cake for my girlfriend :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staf! Congratulations!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, clean rooms, spacious bathroom, friendly staff, very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was very busy.

    The Breakfast was very good and the people were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious bathroom, dual shower. Extremely well illuminated - very rare. Nice breakfast, incl. hot dishes. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful room and an immense bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    moderate breakfast

    very close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal is poor at times and slow. comfort of bed and bedding was average.

    Excellent service from staff. Friendly and willing to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room definition in the description field means it is really a small (tiny) but nice room. The pricelevel of room compensates it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to metro . And you have air ps shops arround

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Large bathroom and art gallery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm hospitality at the arrival, very nice breakfast and good location. Excellent room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was right, clean, quiet and nice design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, super friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, with an excellent bed and awesoke bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit small

    It was clean and nice inside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better for a 4 Star but is was okay.

    Good price for a good quality. Clean and comfortable. Was close to a metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: