Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auriga 4 stars

Via G. B. Pirelli 7, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#164 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older bathroom but still very nice and clean and pleasant

    Very close to train station. Get out of main door, head right ish you can see half the sign from the station. Same side by the station is the shuttle has to airport which is regular and excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room toilet was stinking badly

    it was right accross the milnao central railway station. very close to the hop and hop off bus stop which helps in touring the city. Easy walking to the Airport shuttle stop which is also very close to the hotel as it is next to milan central railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the underground could be heard.

    Really nice staff, good breakfast. The cleanliness of the room was at the top. Quite a big room and a nicely-sized bathroom. Good location for those travelling by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We arrived quite late but the receptionist was smiling and very nice. All additional requests were fulfilled perfectly and in a timely manner. Fruit salad was very delicious. The hotel situated near to the Central Station but was quite peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is old, and there were no even glasses for water in the room.

    Location is very good - very close to central railway station. Staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Beautiful decor with very efficient lift. Breakfast was excellent with a very helpful smiley waitress. Very close to main railway station, metro and trams. Great bathroom with a variety of toiletries and fresh towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress with messy hair at the breakfast insisted us to change table with no reason and got angry when we didn´t want to do that. She pulled faces and almost throw our things back to the table we had chosen. When I went to the reception and told of her, the receptionist talked with her and after that she didn´t serve us at all. Her behaviour was outrageous. To other guests she was ingratiating. If I were the boss, I would fire her. She spoiled our day and the hotel´s name.

    The atmosphere of the hotel, the furniture and the personnel at the reception were all very nice. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as what was presented in the photos. Dark and dated interiors.

    The location was close to the central station. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms and hotel in general. Nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the train station. Comfortable beds and tastefully decorated rooms. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated a little bit frendlier staff. The bathroom was ancient, but clean and - interesting.

    The location was perfect for a one night stay. The room and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this price, I don't have any complain.

    My room is very compact, but clean and comfortable. WiFi works well. The location is great, just a few minutes' walk from centrale station, and very easy to find. The staff are nice and speak good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The people at the reception could be more generous with their smiles and warm welcoming attitude.

    Great location - just a short walking distance from Milano Centrale! Nice, comfortable and clean accommodations. Good breakfast! Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not appear to be working. Not sure if the season was the reason.

    Help of staff getting cab and printing train ticket. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff are unfriendly .no boiler in the room You can ask for hot water but well .cost 6 euro If you collected from the breakfast area is for free

    Simple breakfast .good room and WiFi .near main train station and metro station.easy fast check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 adults 2 children booked and paid for triple room there was two single beds and one couch bed didn't accomadate comfortably for my family. No tea or coffee facilties only one pillow per bed not enough. Did not sleep the whole night not sure what the reason for this is. Only offered small cup of coffee rather than pot of coffee with breakfast

    Location. Room was lovely. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a funny smell Style of room is quite old Showering in the bathtub is uncomfortable because there’s not much straight ground to stand on

    Really close to the central station Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, this hotel has nothing to do with a 4* hotel. - elevator not working, we used the staff elevator which looks like 100 years old and not safe at all - room given had duct tape on windows because they were not closing. Room was changed - rooms don’t look like in the images on booking - rooms very outdated - toilet seats look like yellow’ish, they are there since a veeeery long time

    Location, very close to Milano Centrale

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of the Checkin clerk very unwelcoming, felt like cancelling the booking and going to another hotel, Hotel lift not working, Breakfast was poor even by continental standards, Would not stay there again,

    Location of the hotel close to the Milan Central station for a onward early next day travel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older type hotel, grear location, great value for money. Walking distance to central station , metro stops. They also have firm mattress which is great for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disaster for vegetarians and those who doesn’t like dairy products. They only provide bread and eggs and jam&cheese.

    Good location just near main train station and close to the subway. Staff attitude was really helpful. First we were given two rooms- one just near the elevator and the second too small for three of us. I booked a room on booking.com based on description given and fotos attached. We asked receptionist to change our rooms and got what we wanted shortly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    depending on outside traffic you can hear noises, also sometimes noises from the hall and other rooms bathrooms.

    close to main station, clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great continental breakfast and wonderful location. Price was awesome. It was easy to book and very inexpensive. I enjoyed having my breakfast included since I didn't have to find it on my own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - less than a 5 minute walk from central station; 10-15 min walk to the main shopping street and about a 40 minute walk to Duomo Cathedral. Nice restaurants 2 mins away. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was great - they even opened it slightly early on our last day as we had to leave early for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiter in the breakfast room. He is so disgruntled that one thinks he is the boss. Maybe the manager can place there somebody who is more willing to work and serve the hotel guests with a smile and friendliness. That would be very welcome.

    Location -near the station, which was what we needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMAZING! Beautiful, clean hotel with a huge room, fantastic buffet breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Milan, close to central train station and relatively close to the main shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the hotel could benefit from some renovation, nonetheless I must say that it's well maintained.

    Large room, with a huge and comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is superb, close to the train station and walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower floors have no view and a constant very slight tremor from the underground. It doesn’t affect the stay but it is there.

    The breakfast and the proximity to Milano Centrale station were a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - There is a constat cold wind/draft that is comming from underneath the door. - For a 4 star hotel i would have expected an electric kettle machine in the room.

    - The hotel is near the trainstation and metro. - The rooms are comfortable - The breakfast is ok - The staff is great and very helpfull - The hotel rooms was clean on arrival and was cleaned every day by the housekeeper

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the boo policy, they blocked the deposit on my credit card in the whole amount of the even if there was a free cancellation; after paying for the stay they still did not release the deposit saying it will be unblocked automatically within thirty days

    close to the Milano Central station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good for location because very close to the central station that you can travel via buses, trains, trams. Also very close to a pick up point of hop on hop off bus, just buy a ticket in front of central station and take a bus! Breakfast is fine. Nice staffs. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The use of shower curtains.

    It was convenient to the station and the bathroom was a normal bathroom, not one where they squeeze as much into as little as possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is perfect when catching a train in Milano. It is right across the street from the main train station. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the staff - friendly, and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less baggage... Our own fault,and More time in Milan.

    The property was a delightful surprise, almost magical in its aura that only Italy can provide

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At reception, the person attending us didn't seem cordial and we asked for a little help with the luggage but the bellhop/bellman didn't help us.

    Spacious room, our washroom was special had both standing shower and bathtub facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little to small. Breakfast staff were a little grumpy like they didn't want customers.

    Location, reception staff very helpful and room was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a joke, it ruins your idea of a nice weekend in Milano. Coffee is not freely available, but is served... only by the time you finish your breakfast... There is no warm meal for breakfast, just bread, cheese, ham, jam (very limited choice and nothing fancy). No vegetables, no fruits served (in August).

    It is really close to central station - very easy for train and metro - but yet in a quiet area. Another thing is that you really do not feel well walking around this station.... (lots of people sleeping around). But this is not the hotel's fault...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one spot for luggage

    Bigger than expected room Well located for early morning train trip , less than 5 mins away Totally sound proofed Easy walking route into centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is rather old. Blinds in the room didn't fully close anymore and the lift looked quite old. Other than that Other than that it had the usual amenities.

    Location very close to Milano Centrale making it a great location for a layover Quiet street given it's central Milan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our first floor bedroom one could hear the rumble of metro trains below the hotel. This did not disturb us at night however, so only a minor thing.

    A pleasant and comfortable hotel, conveniently close to Milan Central Station. Very good breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a lot of homeless people in the piazza specially at late night which we feel uneasy and afraid.

    location is very good, just a stone away from the central station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station to hotel after 8 pm is very scary. So many vagrants. Very poor response to an item I left st hotels. Days yo get back to me. Weeks to reply yo latest email. Concierge and breakfast area needs an update.

    Room, bathroom, proximity to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really 4 star hotel..breakfast very poor and when I asked for scrambled egg the asked me to pay 6 euros for it..one person serving the breakfast and in the same time cleaning the mirrors in the left..Ac not cooling..room very old..expensive..we were very disappointed..we hired 3 rooms for 3 night..

    Nothing I liked in this property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    surroundings of the hotel (homeless people), old-school bathroom with difficult managing of water temperature, very bad (almost not working) airconditioning

    Proximity to central station, interior style of the hotel, 24 hour reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room doesn't have a coffee machine even when I request for a hot water machine, they just sent me a hot water in a bottle. Air condition doesn't work last day before we check out. It's just switch off automatically while we do nothing. I found a smell shirt in the wardrobe at the first day I came into the room

    Good location , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice.

    The bed was extra comfy. The bed linens and the towels were very soft and extra clean. The location is great, two minutes from the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very delicious breakfast, we had a room on the sixth floor and a big balcony with a beautiful view on the Pirelli Tower. The hotel is in a very convenient location - 5 minutes from the railway station and 20 minutes from the city center. We will definitely choose this hotel again when staying in Milan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was adequate, but is your typical European breakfast variety. We tended to go have breakfast at local cafe's just because we wanted to experience the local food.

    The hotel was just like the photos. The hotel was clean and the rooms very nice. The staff were very friendly. The hotel had a nice boutique feel to it and was very close to the metro and train station that we were using. Would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with old, but well maintained equipment. In general everything fuctioned pretty well. Garage is behind the hotel ("Garage 2000"), however one has to leave keys of the car to the garage staff... In vicinity is also an other garage (not sure whether you have to leave keys also there :-)).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff member who did my check-in had plenty of attitude, he appeared to be bothered as he ran through my check in and gave me a key. But that's all! I had to ask: where's the elevator? What is the WIFI access code? What time and where is breakfast? He is not the kind of guy I would want greeting my hotel guests.

    Location was great. Room was clean and quiet, comfortable bed. Most of the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows could be softer for my taste.

    Friendly staff. The fact that we got a parking spot right in front off the hotel, though that was more by luck I suppose. The breakfast was good and the wait staff was attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and this was such a contrast to the other two accommodations we had in Italy. Also the online description included airport shuttle and we had to go to a bus stop near the train station and buy our own tickets. The staff wouldn't provide any times or information about this service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. Otherwise all good.

    Proximity to train station, metro and airport shuttle. Decor was very interesting and we liked its effect. Good breakfast. Restaurants nearby. Cafe Pirelli Nouvo next door was a gem and had great happy hour with very jovial proprietor. Quiet room even though area was busy. Easy metro access to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just across the square from the railway station, this hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. The reception staff were a little off-hand, but check-in was smooth and efficient and our room was quite lovely. Most of all, the bed was super comfy and exactly what we needed after a long day of travel. Next morning, we enjoyed an excellent breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the single room has the enough and comfort space. The decor n style inside of the room really impressive. Breakfast was wonderful n various each days. Staff are kindly. Good location definitely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK!

    Excellent location, just 2 minutes from central Station, metro station is 100 m away, good breakfast comparing to Italian standards, very clean, very good wifi connection, large beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a bit dark. Could do with a brightening up.

    The location which is close to the central station. The staff also were very accommodating and stored our bags overnight for us when we went on an overnight trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 4 start hotel but nice for a quick stay in Milan. Comfortable and clean. Localisation was practical for reaching the airport or when we come by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of homeless people near the hotel The rooms are a bit old Breakfast is rather plain

    Really close to the railway station and the metro The rooms are very quiet Unusual interior design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to locate English TV channels. Lighting - a little too dark.

    Very comfortable, clean hotel in a very convenient location for all public transport. Polite friendly staff. Appeared to have fresh linen, towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from 4 stars! When we arrived, first thing we noticed was a very strong cigarette smell. I am a casual smoker and are not usually bothered but this was only you could smell. The receptionist did not say hello, instead decided to take phone calls and ignore us for 10min! Once he finally decided to serve us, he just handed the keys and sent us off. The room was smelly, small and not comfortable the slightest. Our beds were rock hard and we found out that two towels were used as sheets on both beds. We decided to stay for one night and see how the breakfast was. Another disappointment. Boiled eggs from the day before, no toast or anything fresh. What they called coffee was some kind of dark brown muddy water that was not drinkable at all. This was the worst hotel experience I have had. We checked out and stayed in a lovely Starhotel Ritz, 10 min walk from the Central station.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was in the middle of the bath which meant there was not a lot of space to move and the bath is very slippery.

    Very spacious rooms and the connecting rooms were useful for three people traveling together. Decent wifi connection and the continental breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk out of the train station into Plazza and you can see the hotel across the road on the right. Breakfast basic continental but adequate. Bed very comfortable king.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a wedding anniversary trip and the staff gave us a room with a garden balcony of which there were only 3 or 4. We thought this was a nice touch. The included breakfast was nice and had a good variety. Our room was spacious and had a sitting area in addition to the bed. Location was right across from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have never stayed in an hotel that didn't have tea and coffee making facilities. Is this normal in Milan?

    The location was fabulous and the room very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first impression during check-in was that the reception staff was not very friendly. It could be that they are not fluent in English. Although the hotel is within walking distance, there is a building nearby where quite a number of homeless sleep overnight; this may pose as a security risk - we didn't run into any issues though. The breakfast was so so with a very small selection; some cold meats, cheeses and biscuits. No warm/hot food.

    The location of the hotel is okay as it is walking distance from the train and metro station. The hotel room does not have a kettle, but the staff at the bar will gladly heat up some water and put it in a teapot complete with a set of tea cups when requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures for the double bed room did not reflect the actual room but most likely a more exclusive room type

    The coffee was really low quality for Italy ;). Otherwise everything was fine and the hotel was very kind in accommodating me with my 2 kids in a double bed room without extra charges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. Breakfast is horrible - few options and not even those are of the best quality. Absolutely no vegetables and fruits were mostly canned than fresh.

    Great location, right by the central station, very easy to get from the Bergamo airport. Metro station 3mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small then I think.

    The bed is good. And we can rest in bathtub. The hotel is closed to milan center station. The staff is kind. And breakfast is nice. We was fun at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its really old fashion. It doesnt look nor feel as a 4 star hotel. It should be updated. The whole hotel is old. It has a 20" tv...

    The beds were really confy. Its super closed to the train station. The breakfast is really good. The personel was helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad staff. There was an old man in the front desk who just ignored me many times in a 5 min conversation. He was so impatience that he just left me go to my room without saying any word!!! All the staff here should be trained to be more polite. Very slow WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for use of central train station to continue your journey across Europe. Outside the main train station there's a presence of people that doesn't present the city in good light - needs addressing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal was really weak , it was completely useless,

    Very close to Malino Centrale and some Great restaurant in 2 different directions , The Staff were are really helpful , I Was thinking about Baggage Deposit service in central station but they helped me and keep my baggage for 3 days with out fee, Even they offered this and I didn't know about it .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was for a 2 star hotel There were only two tiny bottles that were shampoo and shower gel together The towels smelled awful and were not soft The hotel should be a 2 star hotel for sure and deserves no more than 40euros per night

    It was next to Statione Centrale

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us a while to figure out how to use the airconditioner, and the hot water system wasn't working properly, so we had almost cold showers.

    We were in Milan for only one night, so the proximity to central station was fantastic, and the room was comfortable and met our needs after a long 24 hours in transit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to mention. All was perfect!

    1. Great location: 3-minute walk from Milano Centrale. 2. Superb wi-fi connection. 3. Calming, soundproofed and very comfortable room. 4. Rich breakfast. 5. Helpful and kind stuff. I'd highly recommend the "Auriga hotel" and I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Auriga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: