Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurora 3 stars

Via Sant Antonio 19, 24020 Castione della Presolana, Italy

#6 of 20 hotels in Castione della Presolana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic option for a little family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful as I didn't buy a ski pass for my child from the hotel but luckily the ski instruction team had one I could purchase for the sake of ski lessons as the ticket office at monte pora was closed in the mornings.

    Ski transfers to monte pora and presolana (plus ski passes) and airport transfers were carefully explained and arranged. Our room was upgraded, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was luxury. The hotel provided a wide range of gluten free options at breakfast and the evening meal was of a high standard. Castione itself is a beautiful little town with excellent views, good bars and pizzerias.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in a cosy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a charming hotel with super friendly and helpful staff! My family and I stayed here for 2 days and nothing was a problem. The hotel helped us organise ski passes and in general helped us with our skiing trip. Lovely food at all mealtimes. My children especially loved the buffet breakfast! We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    Not very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor standard in Communications. Bed sheet was changed only once in a week and that was only at me asking for it to be done so. The food was very expensive and there was no italain options there were no local wines at the hotel everything was really expensive and not worth your money. if u do not have ur own car u are chaged €40 perday to be brought to the ski resort Ive been going to italy for 7 years skiing and this was the worst hotel i stayed in. I felt ripped off even the rooms didnt match up to the pictures that are shown.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice romantic place in a tiny settlement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because we wanted to enjoy a sauna evening during our trip. The fact that it’s available only for one hour for free - totally fine. But when we were told that sauna is on and we can use it - it was cold. Around 30 degrees. Took half an hour to become 50. We went in. 15 minutes later, it switched off. We ask to turn it on - it worked for 10 minutes and got switched off again:/

    The breakfast buffet was very nice, lots of sweet stuff, flakes, boiled eggs, tomatoes, cheese etc Very nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Skiing trip with great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next tie we will rent a car to visit other places in the region, it looks very promising!

    We had a lovely stay in Aurora, family hotel with great breakfast (sweet and salty choices) and wonderful dinners (top Italian food and specialities of the region). Very friendly hosts! Shuttle to the ski lift in Monte Pora was not a problem at all!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    great hiking easily accessible from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    busy road passing right outside

    great hiking easily accessible from hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    the food, the staff, the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is located very close to the main street and so it is a little noisy.

    the food, the staff, the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Great host, quite good localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Next to noisy street. Small rooms.

    Great host, quite good localisation. We were only two nights, but that place is rather dedicated to old people. It's very clean, and the view is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We very much enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome. The owners/family are very helpful and friendly. The food (breakfast and dinner) was fantastic and the location (so close to ski-ing areas) is very convenient. I can very much recommend to stay here (as a couple or like us with a family)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    The hospitality was excellent and we were made to feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hospitality was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome by the Ferrari family. Our room was very comfortable with great views of the mountains. The food in the restaurant was fantastic with different home cooked dishes every evening and a friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Fabio and all the staff are excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to take two buses to Monte Pora.

    Fabio and all the staff are excellent and very helpful. The most pleasant hotel we have ever been. Great WiFi and breakfasts are tasty.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To eat dinner you have to choose what to eat in the morning and from a daily given menu only. When ordered a glass of wine we only had one third of the glass.

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and a lot to choose from. Very good food. The free WiFi was excellent especially for my children. Hotel easy to find and with private parking. Recommended

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    Excellent personalised service without being too intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really. Local council could help by improving public transport to airport and neighbouring towns.

    Excellent personalised service without being too intrusive. Delicious North Italian cuisine by chef owner with menu changing every day. Comfortable and clean room with lovely mountain views.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Excellent small family-run hotel with personalised service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really. The town council could help by improving public transport to neighbouring towns and to the airport.

    Excellent small family-run hotel with personalised service without being intrusive. In the heart of the Lombardy Alps within 1 hour's drive of Bergamo airport. Within a few minutes drive of the ski slopes and a few minutes walk of the shopping streets of Castione and Bratto. Public transport just outside. Excellent North Italian cuisine by the chef owner with menu changing every day. Most staff speak good English and all are very helpful even in difficult circumstances.. Our room was clean, comfortable, had good WIFI and a view of the mountains. Family friendly. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed sauna after skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed sauna after skiing. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    The food was very, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really.

    The food was very, very good. And I did like the bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lounge area is a little small

    Staff lovely. Breakfast great. Fire good. Spa bath in room fab.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable pillows You have to book dinner beforehand or else you'll find the restaurant closed

    Varied breakfast Clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The spa at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very busy road to cross over into the car parking

    The spa at. .the view..the good location and quiet room

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    the food was wonderful and the general atmosphere lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast coffee didn't match the general standard

    the food was wonderful and the general atmosphere lovely

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: