Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurora 4 stars

P.zza Aurora 8, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#34 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, Super friendly staff & excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have the evening meal but the menu didn't look that appetising. The breakfast was lovely though so maybe the evening meal is too.

    The location on the beach and lots of good restaurants nearby. The staff were the friendliest I've ever met at a hotel. The heated swimming pool is great if the day is a little cold though I swam mainly in the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor

    Room was facing the beach so we had the best sleep - bed was comfortable & bathroom was clean. Hotel provided bicycles which was easy to go around the town and was fun! The hotel front desk were all very friendly !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a beautiful district, directly near the beach. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly and caring reception. Heated pool was a perfect bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff: we've been welcomed by Eva, and we always communicated with her during our stay, and she is very friendly and helpful. She does her job perfectly. The location: you can take bus+boat to go to Venice. You're by the sea and it's really calm. Perfect to relax after a day of walking. The hostel: good breakfast, the wellness area open till 9pm so you have the time to go after a day of visit, heated swimming pools outside (we stay in October and it was hot enough to swim and enjoy, you can use bicycles for free. The room: clean and spacious. Sea view, perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Overall disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the 4 star rating was reflective of price. The rooms that appeared on booking.com did not actually look like the rooms at the hotel. The air conditioning did not work. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. No entertainment in the hotel. The bar closed at 11. The breakfast was ok if you wanted eggs every morning as that was all except cereal and pastries that were on offer.

    The bar staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with exceptional friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Lido di Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see a coffee machine in the room and or atleast coffee sachets. I was disappointed that we had to pay extra to use the sun beds around the pool which were very limited in numbers. 8 Euros per day per person which includes a towel, umbrella and cushion for the sun bed. Whilst there are other sunbeds near the pool, they are on a sanded area and of inferior comfort to the ones around the pool. There were 6 of us which meant for a week it would have cost us an extra 48 euros per day to sit by the pool. We booked three rooms and on the first day the air condition unit in one of the rooms didnt work. The staff were very helpful and prompt and moved us. Some of the min fridges in the room were barely cold. Finally with 4 teenagers in our group, the wifi could be better!! But for most adults that is not an issue!!

    The Hotel staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The reception staff were amazing and even called a local shop for us when we had a problem with a purchase. The pool attendant was very helpful. Breakfast selection very good. Our children really enjoyed the breakfast. Fresh omelettes and pancakes cooked in front of you. Also fresh honeycombe along with plenty of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking lot was always full, which is a bit inconvenient (although you can leave your car keys at the reception and they will take care of it for you).

    Breakfast was amazing! Great selection, a chef cooked on the spot every morning (eggs, bacon, crepes), coffee was great. Convenient location - on the beach, close to the main street in Lido di Jesolo with plenty of shops and restaurants. Close to Venice, we went by car and it was about an hour away. The pool is heated, which is nice. The room was lovely, very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer a discount if you want to visit Sea Life in Lido di Jesolo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Our stay was lovely and comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English TV. Would like to have tea and coffee in the room with small kettle.

    Rooms were spacious, breakfast had an excellent selection. Pool clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Holiday in jesolo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of sun loungers and towels each day. Couldn't find a menu for restaurant so didn't use. Not enough information in English. Didn't know what was going on each day eg. Dancing lessons, live entertainment. Room walls very thin and ours was an adjoining so only a door between so the child next door was waking us up in the night.

    Breakfast selection. Friendly staff. Clean. Rooms well cleaned each day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    The location, the staff, the kitchen, the swimming pool for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No separation of smoking and non smoking persons on the brekafast teras and on the beach. The room is very small

    The location, the staff, the kitchen, the swimming pool for the early swimming. The sandy beach, clean water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Come back again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel Aurora, best in Jesolo. It is our third stay here, and we are going to come back again and again. Super qualified and friendly staff, really like old friends. Thanks to you all. You made our stay perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Old rooms, small and old bathrooms, they are cheating the tourist....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to be a new hotel with nice rooms and comfort. The room was like 2 stars, the lobby old and also the carpets old and dirty. They use odorisant to change the atmosphfire! I was really very deseapointed, for 275 euro/ room/ night we expected a nice room ....

    The rooms do not correspond to the presetation of the hotel! The hotel posted new rooms with new bathrooms and the realty was totaly different. Old bathrooms, no lights very small and in the room the furniture old!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The property was in excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay at the Aurora
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The room was spotless the staff were fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    I want to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food is excellent, staff is very kind!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    3.3
    Nice sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old Hotel; plastic chairs on terrace; poor breakfast; extra payment for pool chairs and towels for pool and beach; poor cleaning in room; old interieur in hotel; there are better locations in Jesolo.

    Nice sunset.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to the beach is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buyers by the beach trying to sell stuff yet I felt for them because it is a harsh job

    Proximity to the beach is very convenient. Staff are very helpful. It is a peaceful place & you can see the effort made to maintain the hotel & its surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, food, facilities (table tennis and free bikes),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited British TV . Rooms comfortable and clean but paper-thin walls!

    Location, food, facilities (table tennis and free bikes), pool and beach. Helpful staff and convenient location from airport and to do day-trip to Venice. Aqualandia walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Improve the WiFi. Improve the coffee machine.

    Peaceful and hospitality. Services. Hotel and beach was very good for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location, very clean, free bike to rent and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was closed during our stay.

    Great location, very clean, free bike to rent and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    great location directly on the beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location directly on the beach; warm pool; clean beach area; very friendly staff; large room; modern bath room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: