Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurora 3 stars

Via 25 Aprile 51, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#51 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor things - no tea/coffee in the room even though there was a kettle, cups etc. And only one pillow provided which was not enough for me. Car park is quite small which could be a problem in peak season.

    We were upgraded to the suite which has a fantastic view of the lake and large balcony. The power shower in the bathroom is fantastic and the hot tub in the room was a bonus. Decor is a bit 80s but this added to the charm, otherwise the room was very clean and maintained well. The location of the hotel is very good, approx. 15 mins walk to Sirmione and surrounded by many restaurants. Smooth check in and check out, friendly staff, overall a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.0
    Very enjoyable in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not the most comfortable, a bit hard. It would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The location and views from the hotel were perfect. We were close enough to the old town to walk, yet far enough away that it was not too busy or noisy at our hotel. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    OK, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was switched on automatically at random moments, because of this we had a very cold night.. One eve there were a lot of aunts in the room. In general, this accomodation is not worth that price

    Nice view and breakfast was really good: a lot of choice and great coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room. No tea and coffee facilities.

    Everything else! The location is superb. We had a ground floor deluxe room with sea view. We opened our balcony doors and walked out on to a beautiful grassy area right at the edge of the lake with sun beds and steps to get in to the lake. The view every day was exceptional. The room was generally clean and is pretty modern. Comfortable bed. The shower was fantastic. The little restaurant was great too but you'll pay hotel prices for both food and drink. My recommendation would be to walk in to the old town (about 10minutes) and eat and drink there. The staff were wonderful, helping us with anything we needed. We would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Wonderful view over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hardly fresh nor healthy. For those with a sweet tooth, choice enough. Our room was situated at the street-side ; I hardly got some sleep ... We missed enthousiasm and ‘drive’ with the staff.

    Wonderful view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast; you can take it at the terrace in front of the lake! It's amazing! Also, you can find several choices as for a menu. Parking; In front of the hotel, parking place is not sufficient, but they have another space under ground. You can ask the place when you arrived. Location; you can arrive within 20 min walk to the village center. it's good distance to walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location by the lake, I wished I booked the lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and bathroom. Really no space to put any toiletries, let alone tiny shower room.

    Amazing view of the Lake for breakfast. Walking distance to Sirmione town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Romantic and stylish hotel with private beach and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just nothing.

    Romantic location, hotel by the lake with private beach. Superb rooms, clean, new, stylish. Delicious breakfast and other food in the hotel restaurant. Very open, helpful and friendly staff. I totally recommend. Private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    .Location was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was far too small bathroom was miniscule. Air conditioning could not be controlled from the room and consequently it was often far too hot or far too cold.. Breakfast was just ok.

    .Location was OK View from dining room was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Wouild be our first choice if we return to the area for a third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge didn’t work but we forgot to mention it to the staff as it didn’t affect us much. Everything else was excellent.

    Everything. Stayed in same hotel 5 years ago and thought it was very good but didn’t have its own restaurant. Now it has which was an added bonus. It was just perfect for us. Quality of food was excellent and the staff were prepared to modify some dishes to our taste. Although we were out through the daytime we ate here each evening of our stay. There were several others close by that we could have used but we preferred to stay stay at Aurora sitting right by the lakeside. It was magical.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff (Very helpful).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, uncomfortable bed

    Very friendly staff (Very helpful). Great location directly at the lake with private beach/ bathing area. Only 10 min walk to the heart of Sirmione.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The kind and helpful staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The kind and helpful staff and owners.The cleanliness of the hotel.The maid was very thorough and gave us clean pillow cases EVERY day and clean sheets every other day. We had a nice relaxing holiday and the food was realy good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, amazing view, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in the room was weak, but they gave my the good one when I asked :)

    They were cleaning our room everyday, changing sheets, towels... it was very clean and neat. The best thing was our garden in front of the lake! 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They can improve on breakfast but for a 3 star hotel I think that was good. Other than that nothing to complain.

    It was my first time staying at a 3 star hotel but it was really better than what I expected. Staff are very kind and friendly, they answered all our questions patiently. The hotel is very close to Sirmione old town, a place that you can hang out and enjoy shopping. We had rooms with the lake view and it was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    - great view at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small room - rooms need a renovation (new painting)

    - great view at the lake - breakfast at the front of the lake - spacious balcony - good basic breakfast - basic room - 10 minutes walk from the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really

    Double bed is actually a double bed rather than two smaller beds pushed together. Location is great, right on the water and a 15 min walk from old town. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an excellent view, especially if your room is on lakeside. Its located 10/15 min walk from "Centro Storico" in maybe the best part of Sirmione. The receptionist gave us useful info and was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay extra special, even letting us change our room (our first one didn’t have balcony) I liked the location of this hotel too as it was a nice walking distance from historical part of Sirmione.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Stunning views of the lake from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very flat, another pillow would have been good.

    Stunning views of the lake from our room. Great location. Patio doors opening onto the lake side. Good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very nice staff and magnificent view! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking space so we need to leave our car key at the reception after parking.

    View from room and restaurant was stunning! Very close to the old town so it’s extremely convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    The location is good, there's a private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not in the condition which we expected. On the photos it looked like a new hotel just after renovation. But in fact everything was pretty old. It requires renovation now. The shower was broken, the room was very little and dark, and not ideally clean. There was no table in the room, even no little bedside table. The bedclothes were old, and the bed cover not cleaned for some time. The breakfast was poor: there was no omelette or fried eggs. Little choice of meat. The plates were very old, and because of that seemed to be dirty. It was written, that it's animals-free, but in fact there were some dogs there. I think, it's not fair for those who expected some animals-free zone because of the allergy.

    The location is good, there's a private parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working very well, but we didn't request fixing because we had only one night at the property. Also unfortunately there were no anti mosquito nets on windows so we could not have windows open at night. The humidity in the room was quite high.

    The view from breakfast area is stunning!!! It was the longest breakfast I have ever experienced as I was so enjoying watching the lake and mountains. Beautiful! Staff speaks English and they were very helpful! There were stairs to the lake and jetti. We stayed at the end of October and did not experience swimming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Gave me an appetite for returning to Sirmione with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature could not be changed. Breakfast was poor. No warm food.

    Excellent view. Room was clean. Staff was friendly, recommending places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We are going back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We had lake side room ground floor,able to sit outside ,by the lake fantastic views, really peaceful,great experience, staff were superb English spoken,great choice of breakfast items ,to have overlooking Lake .30 min walk on the flat to the centre. .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Location was perfect, beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a double room for our honeymoon... and we got 2 single beds together and they didn't even zip up - so that wasn't ideal Also, cleanliness wasn't great for high level dust & cobwebs

    Location was perfect, beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice room with a nice view, located very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much smaller than we thought it was, needed better cleaning (not overall but in specific spots...)

    Nice room with a nice view, located very close to the historic centre, easy to park outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more fresh/cooked options. Aircon was a bit of a pain, phoning reception to get it switched on / off.

    Comfortable room with good bathroom (excellent shower!) and balcony, lovely staff, beautiful views. A little bit out of town so nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    The location and staff were great however the room was not really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms was a Deluxe and was not big. The mattress the hardest one we have slept on. We are not complainers but his was too hard and pillows very thin. Breakfast was ok but nothing startling. For almost the same money the comparison from hotel room in Florence to this one - no comparison for value for money

    The staff were very friendly and parked our car one night in the underground car park when there was no space outside as there are only about 8 spaces. The location on the lake is just wonderful and lovely to hear the water and the view just spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location with hotel in close proximity to all tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing it was great value for money in a beautiful area and had a very pleasant stay

    The location was excellent and breakfast had a great selection of fruits , hams , bread and cakes etc . The hotel staff were friendly and very efficient. The hotel had great views of the lake and breakfast was served on a lovely terrace. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Gardens surrounding the hotel were lovely and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    A relaxing break in a beautiful part of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat loose and despite telling staff was never fixed. No tea or coffee making facilities

    Beautiful view, short walk to centre, good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Not what we expected and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room on 3 separate occasions, there was no cot in the room when we arrived and had to ask even though we requested it when we booked, parking is very limited and quite awkward at times and a little stressful not knowing if you will be able to park on return from a day out. The room was supposed to be a suite but I'm sorry that room was not a suite. Not by a long shot. The air conditioning didn't work so the room was either really hot or really cold (on a weather change day). The breakfast was terrible. The juice machine was broken on our first day and then the coffee machine was broke for the next 2 days (not that we used it as not coffee drinkers). The tea was only one flavour as they were out of the others and no idea what it was. The cold cuts (continental breakfast) went very quickly by the other guests and not replaced. The bread was very dry like it had been out too long. Not sure why people are saying great breakfast in other reviews. Baffling. The choice at the restaurant was limited at best.

    Nice enough room (but not a proper suite that we booked) and a nice bath. Nice views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was great, away from the craziness of august but near enough to walk in. views outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos/flies in our room...lots! But to be expected being right on the lake.

    View from our balcony room was out of this world (see pics)! Worth staying here for this alone. The location was ideal for us as Sirmione was too busy, walking distance about 15 mins. Can step out the hotel and into the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircondition had no opportunities when it came to choose strength on the fan. There was only thin sheets as duvets. The most annoying thing about the stay was the TV. During the night we woke up to a sharp white light form the bottom of the TV, even though the TV was off. I have no idea what it was, but it was super annoying.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing, stunning, can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel has the most amazing setting and the fact you can dine right beside the Lake...is just amazing. The food was fantastic - very fresh and good value for money. Really was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed that the recently renovated spa was closed for a refurbishment. We paid surcharge for room with a view and although the views were fantastic it wasn't worth paying the surcharge as you can see from the inconvenient style window.

    Very nice modern hotel in a beautiful setting on the outskirts of town. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room and decrepit "wellness" area...more like a UNwellness area

    excellent views from the room, helpful staff (night) getting ice even when restaurant closed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist when we check in wasn't all that helpful she didn't tell us where and when breakfast was and didn't tell us about wifi and was a little awkward with the rest. Room is modern up to ceiling level then dated and quite dark with the food panelled ceilings. A fair walk to old town when it's heatwave weather it can get tiring but definitely do not stay any further out!

    The lakeside location with pier was beautiful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    PERFECT / Full Points / 100 % Recommendation
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of Moskitos... but thats nature... Would be Great if the Hotel Would install Moskito nets in Front of the guest room windows

    Perfect Service Very nice Staff from housekeeping to Management TOP Service in the Restaurant we can recommend the Restaurant for they serve very good Italien Food there as well !!! We Loved the AMAZING view from the Restaurants terrace The Hotel is a small paradise in this ( a bit too mass touristic area of Sirmione) They serve much better Food than in Sirmione old town ( tourist Crab) ( We also haf dinner @ Villa Pippi 5 minutes away from the Hotel which was really really bad,., Dont go there .... even for they got. good recommendations @ trip advisor ... Bad Service , poor food, zero value for your money ... only nice sundown!!! )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist a bit stern. No control over air conditioning which seems to run itself until you have to contact front desk (twice) to turn off from there. Balcony you can't enjoy because of insects entering room if window open. Bathroom had curtain instead of frosted glass (1st flr onto main road). Small thing - but pilot lights in room.from TV (+ blue under light - unable to disable) and smoke alarms just distracted all night.

    Good location for old town exploration. Nice breakfast area overlooking lake. Suited needs for one night - even if a little expensive for Sunday night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only little downfall was the air conditioning in the room. It didn't have an option to switch it off all together

    Absolutely stunning location of the hotel! The hotel itself is very modern and clean, attention paid to detail. Hotel staff and owner were very polite and happy to help. Room and bathroom good size, nice balcony. Beautiful restaurant downstairs perfect for a romantic dinner or glass of wine right on the Lake Garda, also serves breakfast, which had a good choice of foods and an amazing view of the lake! Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nearby the the historic town, great view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of receptionist of the front desk was not friendly, the breakfast was poor, bad coffe, cold and hard cocked eggs...

    Great location, nearby the the historic town, great view to the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    great week in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    air conditioning in the room didnt work. some nights it was too hot and unable to open doors due to bugs etc. we didnt ask about the air conditioning as had read that reception turn it off from the front desk. great cappucino at breakfast, however on the last day they changed to a a bean to cup machine which was no where near as nice as the cappucinos on the previous 5 days.

    nice room, modern with balcony overlooking the lake, great location would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Not much to choose from and nothing that impressed me although it might be a little expensive, eat somewhere else. Bathroom a little to small.

    Clean hotel right on the shore of lake. Very clean bathroom. Comfortable beds and good parking place. Nice view from the hotel restaurant. Good signal for wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    The view from the window, the big breakfast, the good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner, the bed had some kind of plastic beneath the sheets that made me sweat a bit for but a part from this it was a good deal.

    The view from the window, the big breakfast, the good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Freindly, comfortable Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air-con wasn't working, due to a fault, but outside temp was OK, so wasn't really needed when balcony door left open. Staff were fixing the problem straight away.

    Really friendly Staff especially to our 3 year daughter. clean, comfortable, beautiful lake view. 20-30min walk to Sirmione with 3 year old. great selection of mini bar drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Great breakfast,Great location, small hotel so not too busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast,Great location, small hotel so not too busy. Shame some of the fittings in the room were missing, and the shower tray was partially blocked. Some outside furniture was shabby (not in a good way) It could be so much more

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great stay , great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really everything was good.

    Great location with lake either side , short walk to large castle , great shopping & many restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Nice place in Sirmione
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We miss warm food and vegetables.

    Good location, near old town. We had a room with the lake view. It was so nice to see lake just from the bed. Nice stuff. We will come back next year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    - breakfast as very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it was a double bed room but the bed was composed by 2 single beds, very uncomfortable

    - breakfast as very good - staff was friendly - lovable position, our room was lake view, awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Located on right side of road on way into town about 10-15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out at 10 which is very early - OK for us as we were leaving the car back to the airport. Had a good sleep but quite heavy traffic on the road side and what seemed like deliveries early in the morning

    Located on right side of road on way into town about 10-15 minutes walk in. Its a nice walk as you can walk by the lake for part of the way. Good parking at 2 on-site locations. Room was ready really early and staff were very helpful in sorting that out while we waited a couple of minutes. 24-hour Reception. We had a lovely room with a balcony facing the road - very modern, perfect bed, mini bar, great lighting and fab Monsoon shower. Restaurant and bar but we didn't use as only there for 1 night and went into town. Amazing views from restaurant / breakfast room which is right on the lake - weather not good enough to sit out but I imagine theres a lot of competition for those tables! No hot food other than boiled eggs but a lot of other food. Good location if heading back to Verona airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    - Great lakeview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Limited parking place available - A bit far from Sirmione, takes about 10 minutes walk to reach the town

    - Great lakeview - Excellent room facilities - Very nice and helpful stuff, they have all you may possibly need, like wineopener or network adapter - Generous breakfast with choice of cheeses, hams and sweets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rubbish bin in the bathroom wasn't taken out. Still saw previous guest's trash.

    Good furnished room. Feels new. Liked that there was a great water pressure in the shower.And loved the pier to the lake. Awesome place to unwind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location with great views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nicely furnished and very clean but a lot smaller than expected for a 'luxury room'. Check-in for some reason took 10-15 mins. Staff had poor english. Even though we requested gluten free options for breakfast the gluten free corn flakes were stale. We noticed a lot of flies around the buffet breakfast which was off putting. Would not stay here again. Expected a lot more.

    Good location with great views from the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Great Location and Modern Hotel in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak English too well. Difficult at times to communicate. Breakfast selection was a little limited. Other than that, no complaints

    Location was good and very modern and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lots of ants and the weather was very hot almost 37 and the AC wouldn't cool more than 28 its really miserable.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Location , staff very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were rather confusing and we couldn’t always get them to come on.

    The view was stunning. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I liked everything 💙
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything 💙

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely lakeside hotel Friendly staff Great location about15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a basic room It was a bit on the small side

    Lovely lakeside hotel Friendly staff Great location about15 min walk to the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast by the lake was an unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast by the lake was an unforgettable experience. Food, staff and ambiance. Everything. If my vacation was only that two hours, it was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, well. Priced, modern and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room

    Very clean and modern, very obliging staff, friendly and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, views incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed.

    Good breakfast, views incredible. Amazing location as it’s ten minute walk from the old town and the new town!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was bad. Disappointing ! The minibar and lamps were broken. Very small room l

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    I like the hotel which was front of the lake and we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel which was front of the lake and we got upgraded with the bigger room 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good time at sirmonione Aurora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold The toilet is very small

    Very nice location and the lake view is beautifull The staff are nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Small room. But nice. Not sure value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Uncomfortable bed

    Location. View. Clan rooms. Cousy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper in ladies room near diningroom

    Lake view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Moderately good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, bathroom not so private. Tiny bathroom.

    Great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff, good food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, friendly staff, good food ... everything thing you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    design of rooms, place close of historical centre, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor isolation between rooms,

    design of rooms, place close of historical centre, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The design of the landscape is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the landscape is beautiful. The breakfast is good. Its very near to Sirmione old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was lacklustre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vegetarian options to be added to the breakfast.

    Location of the hotel, the private beach and access to the lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Average - not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really really average accommodation. Will find better value for money elsewhere.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: