Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurora 3 stars

Via A. Manzoni 19, 00011 Tivoli Terme, Italy

#2 of 18 hotels in Tivoli Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking. Was one car behind another, which meant if you were first in you were blocked by other vehicles. That said there was ample free on street parking opposite the hotel.

    Tucked away, this was a clean quiet hotel, with secure parking. Staff were friendly and helpful. Proved a great location to explore the area in and around Tivoli.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Nice and clean rooms with a balcony. A great quality/price ratio. Quiet neighbourhood. Breakfasts could be a bit better. Very helpful and friendly staff, parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for two large beds, but since this was only a one-night stay, it was not an issue. Although the hotel is nice and clean, the area around the hotel seems a bit questionable.

    We (a family of four) stayed just one night at this facility and needed to leave early to drop off our car in Rome the next morning. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanses

    Poor breakfast and they didn't give anything when we arrived no electric kettle hot water in rom ,faraway from Rome but if you have a car it was okay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for getting to Rome, staff explained where to park to get train in, 10 mins by car to parking, and 15 mins on train perfect no hassle. Also tivoli 5 mins away and monte cassino just over an hour, would def stay here again, breakfast was perfect, air con room, nice quiet hotel, with all that you need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not everyone from the staff speaks English, I was a lil bit terrified, but in the end we made it to agree on. Having a shower was a problem because of a space between door and base - water was draining onto the floor. Breakfast could be more diversified. Problem with low wifi speed.

    I think it was quite nice stay for me - room cleaning everyday, good value for money, free and safe car park (what is really important in that area of Italy), 15-minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a residential area of Tivoli Terme which is not particularly nice to walk around and has no facilities nearby, so you really do need a car to get around.

    The hotel was pleasant enough and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an economy double bed room (the cheapest) which was clean and well equipped but we couldn't store our big suitcases opened ( only stayed one night) in the room cos of lack of space

    Breakfast was perfect. Lot of choice with pastries,jam, yogurt, sour food and genuine coffee and hot chocolate Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. No problem at all.

    Room was big a very clean. One of the owners, Alessandro, took care personally of every detail for us. Breakfast was EXCELLENT!!! Parking was included. I'll stay there every time I'm in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small for a family of four even by European standards, but tolerable for a 1-2 day stay. There are few outside dining options as the hotel is located in an industrialized area.

    We stayed here twice in three days and the breakfast was great both times. The friendly staff could make a good cappuccino and the super secure parking was a plus. It's close to Rebibbia Metro station with parking but still outside of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast

    Nice staff with good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recomend this hotel. People were really nice, good breakfast, very clean room with aircondition!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and helpful advice on our journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sulfur smell

    secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was good place to pass the night during our Italy trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were exceptionnally welcomed, the advises for the restaurant were good. Real good hotel ! Breakfast is really good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is ok, but a smile wouldn't hurt :-)

    Confy bed, clean room. Small, but well equipped room and bathroom, the bathroom had a lot of direct sunlight, wirlpool, magnifying mirror. Basic breakfast, one type of cheese and cold cut, croissant, jam, coffee, musli. Elevator.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't realise it was in Bagni di Tivoli where the terme is. Strange approach road through industrial area but well signposted.

    Chose this hotel for its relative proximity to Rome and excellent secure parking. Well modernized with spa bath and quiet efficient air con. Good Wi fi and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    .

    Very secure parking

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: