Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurora 3 stars

Piazzetta Giordano Bruno 15, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#31 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 853 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really everything was very good

    The location is very good and central for catching the electric tram into Venice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with balcony, air conditioning and very clean. Parking was very secure which was very important for us although it was a bit cramped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More written informatiom could be provided in reception area.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming even at 10.30 pm, good information provided by reception re trams and buses into venice which are only 5 mins walk away and cost just 1.50 E each way, so the location is very good , also bars and resturants nearby if you want a quieter evening after a day in Venice, the rooms are spacious and beds , bathrooms in good clean condition, breakfast is self service and very good . All in all a generally good expieriance at a fair price for the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay.

    Good location to the clock tower and caffes and shopping. Safe, friend and familiar surrounding. Easy to go to Venice by tram or bus. The hotel is simple but clean . I and my wife liked it very much. We would return to the very same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the room keys at the desk everytime you leave.

    Nice clean room, good location in Mestre close to transportation to Venice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and modern bathroom. The room included a fridge and a safe which were very handy. The hotel is very close to the Centre of Mestre with loads of shops and supermarkets close by. The train station is 25 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite in this cozy hotel in center of Mestre, available and helpful in giving all usefull information at any time. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choise, serving also good Italian capuccino. The room was calm, cleaned on daily basis, and beds were new and comfortable. We had a beautiful stay, out of stress in a safe town area. It was easy to reach Venice "Piazzale Roma" station as the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the "Mestre Centro" (bus L4 and tram T1) Station for Venezia. Main square of Mestre is just behind the corner, with lot of caffe's, restaurants, bars, bakeries and shops. We will chose it again when coming back for visit Venezia. This was a nice experience, for a reasonable price. Highly recommended. Lina & Stella, Split- Croatia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, air condition didn’t work - apparently it was not switched on yet as it’s was only April (25*C )

    Great location, close to the main squares with bars, restaurants and shops ... walking dostance to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    Staffs are helpful and resourceful. Facilities are good, especially the bathroom. Clean and comfortable hotel. Its very convenience to go to Venice by bus or tram. The stops are within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel hosts were very helpful, friendly and professional. The place was very clean and warm which was very important during a cold and rainy weekend! The hotel has a friendly and welcoming vibe and is located very close to a tram station going directly to Venice. On Saturday there is a food market with fresh vegetables and seafood very close to the place plus nice cafes and restaurants. I do recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been a bit larger. Bed could be a bit comfier. Extra pillow or blanket would be helpful. Better seal on the metal Windows

    It was not very expensive but even underneath the bed there was no dust whatsoever because I checked. The bathroom was spotless. The staff were a mix of Chinese and Italian and all very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back At this kind of money. No bugs, no dust, no dirt. Very acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room graffiti on wall but less. Than 10 yards away Wow every thing was very upmarket

    Everyone helpful room cleaned every day breakfast great location was perfect for bars restaurants and shops and tram to Venice was less than 5minutes away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of additional payments. The breakfast was included only for one of the rooms. The public parking was paid as well as the hotel's parking. The city tax was not included and it had to be paid in cash. The parking place is rather small so they want your keys in order to move the cars around when someone wants to get in or out of the parking. Poor sound isolation - the window was looking at a small and quiet street but I could hear everything from the rooms around me.

    Overall it is a good value for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is good for using public transportation (which is a good choice when going to Venice). The area of the Hotel is also good - we have found a great restaurant in one of the streets nearby and there is a mall that is on a small walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small and the bed very narrow, unconfortable. The door was almost completely damaged and it was the first time in my life when I had to block the dor with some chairs. Sheets were clean but the rest very dirty. The room was very noisy, phonic insulation is non-existent. Very bad experience. I do not advice anybody to stay in this hotel at all.

    I could not like something at this hotel, except for the location and the poor staff who wanted to make me feel comfortable in one of the most ugliest hotel I have ever been so far. Very nasty experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was a pleasant stay

    The staff could not be more helpful. The room was warm (was there in October) clean and comfortable. Close to amenities- and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You will definitely notice that the hotel is past its gloriest days. It is a little run-down (noticable in the bathroom and by the age of the amenities), although it's very clean and staff and location make up for it. An electric kettle in the room would be nice. Nothing else to complain about.

    Very nice and friendly staff, and breakfast was ok (usual selection + fresh coffee served). Location is very good, it's about 20 min to Venice either by bus or tram. Never had a problem to reach Venice or the hotel in Mestre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel tired and irritable after a cancelled flight and a long train journey to get another flight. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful for our one night stay. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. The location is excellent with a nice bar nearby. A great 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the hotel very easy to access public transportation. Only 100m away you can get the bus or tram to Venice , train station and to many more directions. Mestre city center just 5 minutes walk . Easy to find restaurants and cafe and shops . The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've been staying at this hotel 2 times in September this year. My room was not included Breakfast but next door has very nice breakfast and not expensive . For sure I'll stay in this hotel again if I come back to Mestre again one day

    The hotel close from everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small family operated hotel. This hotel has had some upgrades done in the last year or so.Our room was quite small but the washroom was really brand new. The breakfast was adequate with enough choice( cereals, yogurt, cheeses, cold cuts etc.) The location was excellent for getting into Venice in about 15 minutes depending on the traffic situation.The walk from the hotel to the tram or bus is about 5 to 10 minutes. We loved the neighbourhood with cafes and very good restaurants.( enjoyed the food and service at the Garibaldi restaurant which is a one minute walk from the hotel.) Travel time from Mestre Train station is 15 minutes by bus or 5 minutes by taxi. All in all we were pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was and a very safe area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very dated. No tax invoice given on checkout.

    Close to local shops, eateries & transport. Reception staff had good local knowledge on how to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good to have some kettle with cups to prepare tea/coffee if you don't ordered breakfast. Small fridge would be nice too.

    AC was awesome during hot days/night. Good location, near to Mestre center and bus/tram station going to Venice. Free wifi. Very friendly stuff :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work! Even tough it was like 35 degrees in the room and the floor was heated. I wasn't able to sleep that night because of it. They did not gave us a solution, they kept saying they would call someone to fix it in the morning. Also, the night receptionist made me feel very uncomfortable with his repetitive coments on my looks and asking me for a photo. Ps: the whole place smelled like boiled cabbage.

    It is very near to the public transportation to the city and venize.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and tidy room. Very professional and friendly staff. Fast checkin and checkout. Excellent location with good connects to Venezia and to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we got a room with one bed it is not one king or queen size beds it is two full-size beds put together to make one bigger bed which makes it uncomfortable for a couple to sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and professional, the location is great as the public transport connections to Venice are close plus there are good restaurants in walking distance. It's a simple place to stay and the room was small, but it's a practical, clean and affordable option if you're visiting Venice with your family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and old furniture. No fried eggs for breakfast.

    Excellent location in the centre of mestre 5 minutes away from the bus and tram stop to Venezia. Lots of fruits and cherry tomatoes for breakfast as well as coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells bad, poor wifi. Far from Venice - 10 minutes walk to team station+half an hour of team connection.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, good service. Furniture is old, but good, everything works

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed them in the morning to advise I would arrive late, they responded and gave me directions to get there. When I arrive late as advised, the receptionist was very rude and said my room has been cancelled because i arrived late and didn't give a credit card. I booked a prepaid rate so it is not possible to book it without a credit card... luckily I have worked in the hospitality industry for years and I knew well what I was talking about... he was very persistent and kept saying I didn't provide a credit card, we then asked him if he had a room and he went quiet. Not sure why he wouldn't want to give me a room that I had booked well in advance on a prepaid basis!! He finally said "you are lucky because I have a room available".......... worst customer service ever! Room stank, and had to open the window for a long time to get rid of the smell. I asked him to book a taxi for me to go to the airport for a very early flight, when I came down he was trying to contact the taxi company, but couldn't reach them. I had to wait for 10-15 min which just made me more stressed after having to argue with him the night before to get my room!

    The location, just 5 min away from the tram that takes you to Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé facilités thé air conditionné thé WiFi and staff

    Staff was nice helpful. Breakfast choice ans quality correct. Calm surrounds and nice district easyJet to réacheminement centre of venize

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to transit 5 min walk to take tram to Venice. Also tram to train station Mestre piazza was across the street with shops and restaurants So handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly noisy - we were disturbed a few times in the night by other guests. We also had a few mosquitos in the room - probably because it was warm so we needed to keep th windows open in the night to stay cool.

    Great location - we stayed for 4 nights and travelled into Venice each day. Trams and buses go into Venice frequently and the stop is about 3 mins from the hotel. Staff very helpful giving advice on how to buy transport tickets etc. Overall good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem is with Wifi dis connectivity in room but this was manageable looking at the behavior of staff.

    Excellent Hospitality by Staff. Value of Money hotel. Even though hotel don't provide Kettle but still they arrange Kettle for us very late in night. Thumps UP. I recommend this hotel for other travelers also if they want decent and clean 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of single room was a bit small.

    All was good, friendly staff, the room and bathroom were very clean and it was cleaned daily. Hotel is located in 6 minutes of walking to tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room including breakfast, I did not take any due to my schedule, I took only one when I arrived and they charged me this as additional, I said, no way, it was the only one I took out of 3 and they said no... they were there for you, I was mad but had to pay...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This 3-stars hotel has an outstanding price/performance ratio making it affordable even during peak periods, like New Year's Eve. The hotel is located in the center of Mestre, the mainland part of Venice. The main square is located in a distance of a few steps, restaurants and supermarket nearby. It has an excellent public transportation connection to Venice. You can reach Piazza di Roma after a few minutes of walking in at most half an hour total either by a direct bus or tram line. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The personnel is very kind and helpful in regard both of questions and personal wishes, speaking a well-educated English. The breakfast is buffet styled offering a more than appropriate selection of food for the category. We are returning guests and plan to come next year as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pleased with the hotel/services and all: but some things can be done better. Starting with the old furniture. The floors in the rooms. The outside entrance: looks too old. But: was very clean, decent breakfast (not just coffee and croissants as it is in many places in Italy) and well located.

    Friendly stuff: both the receptionists and the breakfast lady. The location: in Mestre hystorical centre, very well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a bit '70's and it would be nice to have a kettle in the bedroom.

    The staff couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly, and the location is great, right in the centre of Mestre, but not noisy, and an easy journey into Venice from the nearby tram stop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and decoration of the room was a bit old and dated, but served its purpose.

    Very convenient location, well connected to Venice and close to the centre of Mestre for shops and restaurants. Helpful and attentive stuff at the 24h reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some furniture are really worn out and need replacement. Bathroom mirror was broken. Also, shower head was pouring water to all over the place apart from straight! Although it was generally clean and tidy there was some spider net hanging on the wall above the bed.

    I stayed for 3 nights. Buses H1 and H2 connect the hotel from and to the Train Station in Mestre. Bus 2 or Tram "Favaro" near the hotel takes you to Venezia. Near the historic central piazza of Mestre, so you can get many options for cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping. Staff was very polite and helpful! Very good morning buffet, where you could get a proper full breakfast! Generally nice warm room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Coast hangers

    Chiusura Preautorizzaz was most helpful in suggesting place's to go to, and how to get there. A nice famaly run hotel, would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window frame is broken. So I felt little bit cold at night. But this was just a minor issue because what you expect in the such cheap price.

    Good Location. Easy to access. Supermarkets nearby. 24 hours front desk. Staffs are helpful. Especially thanks to the Chinese woman owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - twice time eggs were too long boiled, not for eating!

    Good accomodation for 1,2 days if You want to visit Venice - short distance to tram. A room was big and clear. Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely convenient to reach from Venice or airport. Centrally located in Mestre near restaurants, walking streets, shops, grocery and bus. Helpful, friendly staff, excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows but I'm sure had we asked we would have been given some.

    Being able to buy soft drinks/water easily from foyer in hotel. Easily accessibility as I have mobility problems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Fantastic location easy to get into venice very cheaply great restaurants and owners very friend and helpful Would recommend for couples wanting to explore venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central location, the room and bathroom clean, breakfast okey, and a plus: people at the reception always polite, smiling, attentive, offering helpful tourist information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the very reasonable rate, the Aurora is a great spot close to Venice and easy to reach from the airport. The center of Mestre is right there with shops, evening dining and walking streets. Clean and comfortable, a pleasant surprise for the category and price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better directions to hotelet would have helped when we got off the bus from the airport

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Fresh towels and toiletries provided. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Easy access to transport links. Near bars resturants and shops. Free WiFi. Hotel stored luggage whilst we shopped on our final day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathing area is very small, so when I had a shower, even the bathing curtain was fully closed, the water was still running on out to the floor & made it so wet!!!

    I travelled alone so no problem with the small bed in the single room! I still had very good sleep!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath was a bit too small. If you are a big person this might bother you.

    Location, if you are looking to visit Venice but cannot stay in venice city then this place is ideal to stay as by tram it is approx 20 min far from venice. Tram stop is 5 min walk from the hotel. Comfort, rooms are not too big but comfortable. There's a good Air con in the room which made a huge difference for sleeping in the evening as it was extremely hot weather. Breakfast had a nice variation of food. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location across from Promenade with lots of stores and restaurants, and 2 blocks from buses and tram to Venice. Nice staff, comfortable small room for single.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paid private parking was really underwhelming.

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing after experiencing the rest of the hotel. But to the cost of the room it was above average. It was comfortable large rooms with good beds. Part of the staff was superfriendly and easy to communicate with.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn't like

    Location, comfy bed and room. The staff were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one night was a bit noisy, some guests were arguing

    room was very clean and the bed quite comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very accomodating and place is clean!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insecure shower bath, and stearsk

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation en centre ville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCELLENT LOCATION!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expenses met expected standard so I disliked nothing.

    Employee were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles flooring

    Location, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything up to standard we would expect .

    An excellent welcome from reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit dated ☺️

    Very friendly and helpful staff 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are thin and I could here the TV/flushing in the neighbouring rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 10 faced the street so some noise from outside could be heard. However, the wasn't a major issue for us

    Near to the main square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, very frendly , good food and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf

    Very bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place, not expensive

    V freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good value, bearing in mind you are in Venice.. right near tram/bus to venice (15min) and pedestrian centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really kind and helpful.

    The aircon didn't work properly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location in Mestre. Within 5 minutes walk of the tram to Venice, which took 20 minutes or so. Good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: