Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ausonia

Via Caracciolo 11, Lungomare Caracciolo, 80122 Naples, Italy

#772 of 1,173 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, welcoming and helpful staff very comfortable and clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly as expected.

    I loved the location opposite marina - easy to get to on line 2 from Garibaldi Station. Public transport is excellent. Room was quirky on two levels which I liked. Very very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Delightful and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely B and B, quiet and with good location. The owner/manager could not have been nicer. Cappuccino and croissant were excellent. When we get back to Naples, we would like to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The host was really helpfull and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was really helpfull and nice! And the location is amazing :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Right on the Promenade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels dated

    Right on the Promenade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small breakfast. The little rolls were delicious and the coffee was great. Maybe should make a break fast room and serve a few more choices.

    Very nice staff. Made me feel at home. The city was not what I expected which made my whole stay a little dreary. It was nice to come back to a comfy hotel where the staff will smile and welcome you back :)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Clean rooms with AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Scanty breakfast. Hot water is barely warm. Overpriced.

    Clean rooms with AC. Located on the promenade, which is nice for a walk in the evening. Far from the center which can be both advantage and disadvantage.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    the staff was extra friendly and very
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints

    the staff was extra friendly and very helpful about naples. this was a return visit

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi unavailable

    Beautiful and clean room Nice location Friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: