Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Axial 3 stars

Via Dei Calzaiuoli 11 Blu, Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy

#237 of 393 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location of this hotel is amazing. It is above the Disney Store on Via Del Calzaiuoli. When entering from the street follow the sign (near the pink lift) which tells you to check in at Hotel Maxim on Level 3 then you will have access to Hotel Axial on Level 1. Comfortable room, breakfast and great honesty bar!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    This property is in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location!

    This property is in a fantastic location! Only seconds away from the Duomo and all major attractions. Everything is within walking distance. Sooo many restaurants, bars and shops. You’ll be spoilt for choice. Enjoyed myself so much I’m already planning to come back next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work anywhere in the structure Overpriced but probably proportional to Florence Kind staff but maybe not very well organised

    Location Overall cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Centrally located but poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception of this hotel is operated by another hotel in the same building on a different floor. When you check-in you receive a card that opens the door to your room. However, my card did not work and I had to return back to the reception. Yet, that did aolve my problem and I had to return to the reception again. Because of that I was late for my guided tour of the Uffizi gallery! The room was very small but that would be fine if it were not that dirty(towels, crumbling wall, etc) Luckily I stayed only for one night. The breakfast was of very poor quality - see photos for evidence. I stayed in another hotel in Florence that was cheaper but not that centrally located and in comparison the breakfast there was amazing.

    The location was excellent, but everything elso was mediocre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location with a nice breakfast offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hair dryer was very ineffective. The elevator was quite small and challenging to get passengers and their luggage inside.

    The location was convenient to the most famous Florence sights. The breakfast had a good variety of foods and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We weren´t really happy about not getting any blankets in a cover. There were just sheets plus some blankets in the wardrobe - no bed covers for them though. We know that this is a common procedure in some hotels but aren´t really happy about this style of bedding.

    The location is absolutely perfect. We enjoyed having lunch on a small patio. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and clean but the ant infestation was very disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable, but was actually two beds put together, but they were unfortunately of two different heights. To roll to the other side was either uphill or downhill. The major concern that I had was the room had ants. Initially, just a few in the doorway from the bedroom to the bathroom, but they opened up the indoor courtyard during my stay and must have disturbed the ant colonies. There were hundreds of ants in my room. I let a staff member know about it, and they sprayed a very strong spray which then left hundreds of dead ants on the floor.

    The location was perfect for me, one block from my daughter's apartment and the Duomo. Easy to walk to almost anywhere in Florence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Love it here. 👍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy I loved this hotel, but due to the great location you have to put up with a lot of noise through the night. From 12 to 3/4am it's drunks in the street shouting and singing. Then the shops open and you have deliveries starting from around 5/6am. So only about 2hrs of peace a night. So eventually we bought earplugs from the chemist and that solves the problem. As I said, we excepted the noise due to the fact that we loved the location of the Hotel.

    Location You could not beat this hotel for location. It's amazing. Walking distance to EVERYTHING! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast is excellent. Fresh produce and lots to choose from. I loved staying here. Would definitely recommend it and will go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had construction work in front of our window, starting at 7am! Though when we complained, we could have a late check our that day so we could get some rest in the afternoon before we had out late evening flight.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Best location u can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation,,old not well maintained

    Perfect location 1 min walk to the doumo and in the middle of theshopping street. Cant get a better location close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    perfect location - perfect staff 10/10 no doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing because you're in the middle of the city center, with the shops as neighbour. If you really want to say something, it is a bit noise at night, but don't complain with the hotel for it, they can't help it

    The staff was perfect, knew everything helped everytime, rooms clean, could not be better WIFI was perfect, streaming NETFLIX was possible Close, I mean real close to the Duomo (less than 100 meters) New furniture, don't let the entrance misguide you Seperate small area where you can take something to drink (and in summer) sit outside with

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect spot for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The slight disadvantage to being so central, above shops on a main street, was that it could be very noisy at night. Although the room was sound-proofed to an extent with the windows and shutters closed, we were disturbed by shouting revellers, dust carts - and the bells! Worth it though to be in such a good location.

    Warm welcome by reception staff and helpfulness thereafter. Comfortable bed. Continental buffet breakfast offered reasonable choice and quality of food.. quite sufficient. Fantastic, central location just minutes from main sites including the Duomo, the Uffizi Gallery and the river, just a few minutes more to Ponte Vecchio and countless great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel rooms are a really good size with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom a bit small but not that bad as all very clean and modern. Beds also a bit hard but not that bad.

    The hotel rooms are a really good size with plenty of storage space. The bed linen and towels are very clean. Lovely shower with plenty of hot water. Nice breakfast with lovely boiled eggs and as much coffee / cappuccino as you want from the machine. Fresh orange juice, croissants etc.. The staff are also exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was absolutely amazing and central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room services were a bit basic.

    Location was absolutely amazing and central to everything. Great staff who were very helpful and value for money was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definately choose Hotel Axial again for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not attempt to drive to the front door to check in - nearly impossible unless you're a local. Taxi is recommended when you can't walk, like to the airport.

    Front desk staff were all very helpful in assisting us tourists have a good time and find various activities beyond the typical, e.g. concerts. Location excellent for sightseeing. Breakfast was quite adequate and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    This hotel has potential to be great, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hygiene. Our room had a little bit of a musty smell. The top blue bed cover had stains on it. The shower curtain and the toilet seat urgently needed to be replaced. The rooms need to be updated and are in need of some small repairs.

    The location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything, very close to the Duomo. Friendly staff, good airco, good bed. Breaffast was not great, but it was good and everything what you would expect from a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Axial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not the best, we informed the hotel owner about the smell coming from the air conditioning unit. Besides that, all was excellent, a well run family business.

    The hotel is about 2 minutes walk to the Duomo, and about 15 minutes to the train station. You can walk to almost all the tourist attractions from the hotel, and if gelato is your thing, there is a gelato place adjacent to the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast is not enough for some people that are used to eat a lot. For me it was perfect since I just drink a capuccino nd some toasts

    Just around the corner Piazza del Duomo Excellent location and friendly staff Big room , excellent deal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazingly central location and fantastic staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi very slow and unfortunately the phone reception in my room was poor so it was difficult to access internet. However I discovered that there was a computer free to use in the small common room. The shower was very small. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

    Amazing central location for Florence, right next to the Duomo. Easy access to all the major tourist attractions on foot. It was a 10 minutes walk from the train station. All the staff at reception were very friendly . While they do not have laundry service, when my friend told the reception staff he desperately needing some laundry done, she offers & did some laundry for him herself out of kindness. They also let us go to breakfast earlier than the normal time when we need to go to a tour with an early start . You feel looked after by them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a small hotel on the first floor ( with one small lift), so the facilities are limited as expected. WiFi was free but very slow. No minibar & no laundry service. However there is a common room with computers and a self help honest bar where you can take some drinks ( cheaper than the shops downstairs) and pay the reception staff later. The breakfast was basic but adequate.

    Excellent location right next to the Duomo. Only 10 minutes walk from the major train station Firenze SMN. 10 minutes walks to Ponte Vecchio in one direction & 10 minutes to the Accademia Gallery to see David in the other direction. Really in the centre of everything. Extremely friendly staff who were very flexible & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Functional in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV despite staff trying! Not a major issue. Bar arrangements a little different to say the least!

    Location was everything. Hotel was quite different but suited fine! Only used it to sleep and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a tiny bit loud until the shops closed and there weren't so many people, but what are you expecting in a central city hotel. It is basic but it is exactly what we wanted for the money.

    It was super close to every because it is so central to Florence. Staff are really friendly and the breakfast was good for continental, the coffee machine is especially good. When we return to Florence I will be coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, while good, was just ok. The location and price still make this a winner, though.

    Location, location, location. Plus, the staff was really great.. can't say enough good about them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Recomendable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is wonderful ten steps always from Duomo. The receptionist and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel offers quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dark, even though it has a window opens to the terrace. Could hear the noises from the reception in the room

    Location, location! Staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    24 hours in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated. Breakfast was included, but I would eat out next time. The wifi was inconsistent.

    The location was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Absolute value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as right in centre of town - suggest earplugs

    Right in the heart of town. Staff were really lovely and helpful. Room has everything you need and could access drinks and water whenever needed by honesty system.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    The location is absolutely fantastic, and despite being in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to mention something, the beds were small and the curtain from the shower not big enough to avoid a little pool. But nothing important to spoil the visit.

    The location is absolutely fantastic, and despite being in one of the most crowded streets in Firenze, the room was not noisy. The breakfast was fine and the room not big but clean. No problems with the WIFI. I will try to stay here again in my next visit to Firenze.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.3
    Very well located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room in Axial Hotel and I was hosted at Maxim hotel. As I have been able to see in booking photos, they are not the same. I wasn´t warned about the change and I did not like it. Maxim hotel is old fashioned and a bit tacky, but you can´t ask for more in Florence for 70€ The waitress of the breakfast on Sunday 20th of November shouted us in italian because we sat down in a table reserved and we had not seen it. Absolutly rude. You have better options in Florence for same money!

    Very well located

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a few days in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The person who checked us in was extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is perfectly located next to the cathedral, and in walking distance to all central attractions,resutrants and bars! The room was large comfy beds, our room was quiet, with a nice breakfast served in the morning! I would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    A superb hotel in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the main road (no cars but lots of people) and despite the double-glazed windows, there was some noise coming through at night.. I suggest asking for a quiet room facing the alley.

    The service was second to none. Extremely professional and friendly at the same time. Alessandro, at the reception when we checked in, and all the other staff members went out of their way to provide us information on the city and gave us useful and personalized advices. The location, just a few meters from the Duomo, was perfect. The hotel was very clean and provided a courtyard and a common room with TV, internet and a library to relax at. It was a very enjoyable stay and incan only highly revommmend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for two-three days visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An omelete at breakfast would made a big defference because it's something I am used to.But all the other stuff was plenty and fresh.

    Clean room. No noise from the all day busy streets around the hotel. Ideal temrerature in the room. Near every major site(5-6 minutes top) at the old center. Very polite and helpful personel (ask them where you can have a decent but not expensive dinner).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a warm welcome, very friendly staff, good service, great breakfast, nice room and bathroom, great location to stay close to the best places Duomo, Piazza della Signoria, piazza della repubblica, walking distance to the S.M.N. station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    proximity to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff needs to be more cordial with all guests NOT just pick & choose.

    Breakfast was substantial and there were several choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator. Water drainage in the shower.

    Location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Apart from first impressions of a shared hall way with another hotel and businesses the room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to hotel passage /hall way grubby

    Location to the duomo and attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Meh hotel. Cool city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not accept credit card payments. Wifi was awful. May as well have been underground

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Love Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a breakfast, drunk couple arguing on the street below for hours one night.outside in the street one night.

    Perfect location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating

    Locatiom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Off season price was good for this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed was hard and lumpy

    Off season price was good for this location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and stuff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system need to be improved, the room is kinda cold at night, and I got cold because of this.

    Great location and stuff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The receptionists was very friendly and gave us excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists was very friendly and gave us excellent recommendations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We visited hotel Axial in Florence together with two friends from the USA and really enjoyed our sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were of a good size and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised on-site parking which wasn't true

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains to block external light, rude staff

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Florence wonderful to visit. Most restaurant food of poor quality and value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local restaurant food, except for one restaurant, poor quality and value for money.

    Most things

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use some updating and refurbishing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    If I go to Florence again definitely choose another hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Certainly this hotel is not for the disabled people..please stay away..

    receptionist Mr. Antonia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    1000% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location. Lovely breakfast pastries. Fantastic friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay with a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was off during the night. A little bit chilly.

    Kind staffs. Right on the center of the city. Simple but tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location next to Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner was not understanding, did not reimburse the first night for which we could not arrive due to sickness.

    Perfect location next to Duomo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Although veru my central the hotel rooms were quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs upgrading.

    Although veru my central the hotel rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not rich breakfast.

    Great Location. In the heart of everything. Large rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    100% recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, Big bed and room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    perfect location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy on the first floor ... you hear the street ... :)

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The location is great, very close to the Duomo and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room towards the back had a patchy mobile phone signal so move about a bit to find the best place. My shower was very small but not a problem for me.

    The location is great, very close to the Duomo and easy to find. Quiet room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast leaves a little to be desired – it's only yogurt, granola, fruit salad, toast with a toaster that doesn't work, meh coffee, pastries, and I think that's about all. The bed was on the firm side, but OK.

    The location is excellent. The staff is super helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    2.5
    Don't know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel transferred us to the Hotel Maxim without even consulting or letting us know until we checked in. There was a note on the elevator telling us to go to the Hotel Maxim. Told them I would like to have been informed so that I could choose another hotel. This hotel was a 2 star and looked on Booking and saw it was a lot cheaper, but they charged us the Hotel Axial rate. Evedently it is owned by the same owner. Hotel was OK just did not like the way the matter was handled.

    Don't know.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No vegetables at breakfast...

    Very helpfull staff. There's a little fridge in the room. Lots of space. We had a very quiet room facing the little garden. Nice bathroom. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no direct street entrance and access is not really attractive

    Location. In the heart of Florence. Walking distance to main touristic attraction

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The central position of the hotel makes it ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We needed the window slightly open for air so: air = noise. We would return, but probably not in summer.

    The central position of the hotel makes it ideal for visiting many of the interesting sites of Florence, wandering and soaking up the atmosphere and having easy access to restaurants and bars. As two females on our own we felt safe coming and going. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Very professional, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room I stayed in - I believe Room 110 - is FAR TOO SMALL for most travellers. It was more like a closet! The other rooms are fine.

    Very professional, friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfasts. The location is excellent. So close to everything! Less than 100m from Il Duomo, two blocks from La Piazza dei Signori! However, rooms facing the main street tend to have some street noise during the busy summer months. A superb value! Good staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not great..... coffee nice, but bland and unappetising

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was central with easy access to sights

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Very clean, lovely helpful staff, air conditioned, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 'standard' single room is really a junior single, too small for a mature person with luggage and the need to spread out belongings on convenient surfaces. All of the other rooms are much more generously sized and outfitted.

    Very clean, lovely helpful staff, air conditioned, and private bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    - perfect location in the heart of the city center, 2 steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - perfect location in the heart of the city center, 2 steps from Duomo - not noisy - friendly and helpful staff - clean room

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, room was a good size, staff extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was only average, nothing hot on offer.

    Excellent location, room was a good size, staff extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Excellent location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and very friendly staff!!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower

    Great location. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Location amazing so central to key sights, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location amazing so central to key sights, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confort and decoration

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    8.3
    very friendly stuff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly stuff, location

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: