Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Axolute Comfort Hotel 4 stars

Via A.Grandi 32, 22063 Cantù, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Cantù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTE best stay in Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ABSOLUTE best stay in Como. Can’t believe the price for all you get. The facilities are beautiful. The rooms well designed, large and ultra clean. The staff is the friendliest you will find in Italy and they speak perfect English. Breakfast is fantastic (and did I mention I was 1h late after the cutoff time for breakfast and was served it with a smile and special meal for my son!). The bed is super comfortable. They should be charging at least 5-7x the price they do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Ordinary hotel nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys working in the reception, they are so cold and not interested to help customers. Beds are old and not comfortable at all.

    Ordinary hotel nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are comfortable but some case needs to be maintained better. In our room the sink was broken while in our kids room we had an issue with the toilet.

    Nice and flexible staff! Good location to visit lake Como. Comfortable rooms. Absolutely good value for money. Fair breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    the stay at this hotel was fine, but it costs too much money for this level of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel is way overpriced. the rooms were okay, and they asked to much money for the level of comfort. also dinner and drinks were way to expensive. Pricing wine and beer for 8 euros is way too much.

    the staff was friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like almost all Italian hotels I have been in: return for money questionable when you have to pay the undiscounted price. Room a bit worn out, aircon very noisy

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. Nice lounge bar. Got a very good rate at this low season. Free parking. Ok breakfast. A good bet if you pay a discounted rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for the price and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant treated me kindly and helped with navigating the area. The room I had was 101 and was very clean, comfortable and quite. The view was not very good but I don't sit in a hotel room and stare out the window unless I'm facing a beach. Also, I was not there to look out at the landscape when Lake Como is only 10 minutes away, if you know what I mean. Price was more than fair for the room and food (room service). I would recommend to anyone this Hotel. It was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Have stayed here many times before. This visit was really disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable. Did not appreciate all non-Italians being sat together in the dining room in front of the order screen and where silverware, napkins, etc. are kept. Had to ask for a cappuccino for breakfast and there was limited selection out. In addition, would be bottles above the food need to be dusted.

    At least with limited reservations this time due to holiday, I could find parking when returning late in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on a major road. Our room overlooked this - almost a highway! No air conditioning and on the third floor was quite warm. Did not sleep well because of traffic. DARK and gloomy corridors. No charm to this hotel. Big mistake.

    Breakfast was good.Staff at front desk were very nice. And the waitress in the restaurant was also nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room seems to be cold because of decorations and low light - old furniture - NO bidet in the bathroom - breakfast pretty poor

    It was available rooms for weekend, during the Grand Prix of Monza .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is badly in need of some repair and our room was not worth the money we spent at all. The toilet was broken, the seat hanging off. The bed was uncomfortable and the mattress old and dented. The pillows were like matchboxes with stuffing separated. The minibar door was hanging off. The room badly needed painting... We were very upset after purposely planning to include this hotel in our travel again.

    Parking and staff. Downstairs the hotel is welcoming. We have been before so wanted to return but once in our room the deteriation was shocking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for stop-over on trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good location if want to spent holiday with family, but very good location for short stay and travelling further into Italy.

    Very clean room, modern, good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel - very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special thanks to our receptionist !!! She supported us with changing of our booking and gave us great restaurant recommendations!! Due to her we had a perfect stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay only if necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and smells bad. Only the front of the hotel is renovated. Bad odors come also from outside. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was of very very low quality.

    The room was clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    we stayed there during our trip to como lake villages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds should need to be replacement with new ones. they are singing a little bit.

    we stayed there during our trip to como lake villages. high quality budget hotel. there is free car parking. you can drive to como center within 20 minutes. residents of cantu coming to hotel cafe & restaurant for a meeting place. hotel and facilities are new and modern . rooms are large enogh , bed and pillows are comfortable . banyo is new and large. hot water is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    cannot recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we stayed in didn't look anything like the pictures. Everything is super old and worn down. Broken. Even that it was clean it looks dirty because of that.

    The girls at the reception were friendly and welcoming. It has a private parking. air conditioning- old and loud but at least working.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy bar at reception. If you just sit in the reception, the bar tender asks you what would you like to order.

    Very nice hotel, clean and good value for money. Very good for staying with family and kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and a great happy hour antipasti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be richer (continental).

    The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful with the family. The "cherry on the cake" is the happy hour time (6pm-9pm if I remember well), when you get access to a buffet of typical italian "antipasti" for just the price of a drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    excellent hotel with a really good restaurant, near Como and the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe leave some pamphlets and maps of the area for the tourists, i did ask too late at the end of our stay! The lake Como is worth seeing, marvellous landscapes and castles, churches, hidden in the hills!

    the room was large , air conditioning really efficient , bathroom with products of quality, bedding very comfortable, and it was very silent. The personal was very friendly and efficient, speaking several languages , they were able to understand us! menu in English as well as in italian, excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cocktails and tapas for 8 euros. Great happy helpful staff. Great breakfast. Warm quiet comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean room - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room - good breakfast Fantastic food at the restaurant!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Fair price and good enough !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    good place to seep, on your way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ac did not work properly.

    reasonably place if you are passing by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Beds comfortable, staff enthusiastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds comfortable, staff enthusiastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.3
    Value for money, doesn't worth it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the road Room was very warm

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    TV var elendigt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV

    TV var elendigt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the bed it was not comfortable at all. The rooms are too small.

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for travel into Milan & Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all poeasant

    Comfortable room, fab shower, top class receptionist called Roberta

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    ok Little high on yhe $$$$ Not 4**** as they say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lot of stairs. No serving drinks during aperativa

    location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Professioneel hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professioneel hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really clean but the carpeted floor in the public area need a really good scrubbing!

    No frill hotel for a night stop with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs at breakfast were awful but who cares :)

    Excellent value for the money! Great staff, great cocktails and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road right in front of it

    The restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Axolute Comfort Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff, nice location, clean and comfy room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Cantu ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact thatwe stayed in an attic which was cold and noisy, because of the trafiic outside.

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Lago di Como on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non all'altezza di 4 stelle.direi 3...

    Molto gentili alla reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. Only after discussion the power went on for the airco.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very kind receptionists
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vieuw, .no walking trails or forest next to you but nice and midern hotel. Friendly receptio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and polite, especially the lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi was terrible!!! Had to walk around the room all the time to get a connection. There was no garbage in the room (only in the bathroom, and it was very small). The interior of the room should be renewed (bed cover with a hole, floor all scratched out). Not exactly what one would expect from a 4-star hotel.

    The staff was very nice and polite, especially the lady at the reception. The breakfast was excellent and the location (close to Como and Lugano). Also, the bathroom was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel bar and restaurant are excellent and the staff...
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the decor is getting a bit tatty and there was a dog howling all night below my room (although the reception say this has never been a problem previously).

    The hotel bar and restaurant are excellent and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    The only thing that was good in that hotel was the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was filthy, with hair in the bathroom. Do not trust the photos you see of the place, there is no connection to the real thing. We will never come back, never recommend this hotel to anyone of our family or friends and for sure, the value for money was extrimly poor! Don't go there...

    The only thing that was good in that hotel was the staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    We were given upgraded room on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were given upgraded room on arrival...which was excellent! !!hotel really nice and good facilities .would loved to have stayed longer..and try the restaurant. .overall great lively atmospheric hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Reception and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hard bed and pillows. Breakfast cooked range was boring . Scrambled egg and stringy bacon only as cooked. Coffe lukevwarm

    Reception and staff were excellent. Location perfect. Emanuella and Ulricha were brilliant efficient and courteous .

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice and clean room, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean room, spacious

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    great location to stay 1 night and continue your trip,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location to stay 1 night and continue your trip, it's very close to autostrada

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Style and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi available

    Style and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    location and weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bus load of pensioners booked in for breakfast on the saturday not even guests at the hotel

    location and weather

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: