Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azzi 3 stars

Via Faenza 88/R, 50123 Florence, Italy

#238 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1423 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Very quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud at night. Pillows were too big and stiff. Bathroom had terrible sewage smell. Rooms were humid and stuffy.

    Very quaint. The lobby and dining area have great character. The rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    i loved the artistic approach, fancy furniture, pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the property might benefit from some flowers on the terrace

    i loved the artistic approach, fancy furniture, pleasant staff and the distance to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Breakfast was minimal. Credit card machine did not work and we had to find an atm that would take our card, took an extra hour to check out. WiFi did not work.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The breakfasts could be a bit better. All the staff friendly and helpful all the time. Great coffee on the lobby. Lots of restaurants around. Very close to the center. I recommend the place 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It was beautiful, rooms were good size, bed was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything When in Florence, stay at the Azzi

    It was beautiful, rooms were good size, bed was comfortable, staff were helpful and pleasant. No lift, but staff carried our bags to room and back down when we left. Breakfast was excellent. 5 minutes or less walk from train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    AZZI not a good choice if you are with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance is not upto mark ., There was a strange smell in the room The beds / mattress was most uncomfortable The bed was too small to accomodate 2 pax ( double bed ) Room was too cramped and was too dull

    The location of the property is good - Close to Rly Stn , & walking distances to all major attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is super slow in the room. My room Lavatory or toilet is outside my room so i have to lock my room and walk in the hallway just to use rhe toilet. I have an issue to this as I drink lots of water and the process of going to the toilet is so much of an inconvenience

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    2 Star Hotel by American Standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and the paint was peeling from the walls by the bed. The location was not as close to the train station as advertised.

    Clean sheets on the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Good, if you don't want to spent too much time indoor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the misfortune to get the "white chamber". Location: ground floor, opposite to the storage closet, on a corridor behind the breakfast area. Conclusion: in the evening, voices and laughts, in the morning, very early, noises from the staff preparing the breakfast. The room was not very clean, meaning that a paint on the walls was necessary. The view on the windows was to a backyard.

    The breakfast was ok, but not very diversified. The staff was very friendly, helped us with a lot of informations. Location quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relationship price quality, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    Nice hotel, vintage ambientation, some nights musicians came to play music, with a glass of wine or a cappuccino. Very near train station, nice tratorias and convinient stores. Friendly staff specially Venedeta. We have a very spacious room for the family (studio).Good breakfast. Clean comfortable and nicely heated considering de polar weather in Europe these days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Not three star hotel very bad experience how its three star???
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything because i was surprised how this hotel is three star?? It is even not one star hotel. I think for booking.com reputation badly effect and after this experience i fear about the photos and actually situation of hotel??

    Nothing very very disappointed the photo on booking.com does not match actual fact at all.breakfast was also very poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on 9-11.02.2018. The heat from our room was not as I expected and as it should be. The TV must be changed..

    The communication with the staff was very good! The location was very close to the Central Railstation and to the centre, too. The food was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    very friendly staff at reception, give nice tips where and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was facing the street, so it was very noisy, also very limited light in the room, bathroon at bit outdated, but all very clean

    very friendly staff at reception, give nice tips where and when to go, always there to help (and even make cocktails at night :D ) good breakfast good value for money (when it was extremely difficult to find an affordable place in Florence during NY eve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fantastic! The staff was helpful and kind. The morning breakfast was delicious for both my husband and myself as well as our small children. It was easy to get to from the train station and then convenient to explore the city. Our room was so charming and a great price for the amenities included. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I was impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect! Nothing to criticise at all!

    I was impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff at Hotel Azzi. I should say that our first impression was excellent because of this. The hotel is located in the best district of Florence in our opinion and it is only walking distance to all major places in Florence, such as the bus and train central stations, restaurants, shops and galleries. I highly recommend Hotel Azzi for everyone! The value for money is exceptionally good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the central station by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty small even for unpacking two small size luggages. Cleanless was also tolerant. A comfartable stay without outer noise is what you looking for, just stay different place. This hotel offers economic stay with good location

    The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the central station by walking. A decent breakfast was served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    We had a very eventful stay. Very enjoyable
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in need of some serious modernisation and decoration.The bathroom was old a crack in the sink and needed to be throughly cleaned. One of the radiators in the room was not working.

    The property was very grand and location was excellent. The staff at breakfast was very helpful, positive and extremely happy. The room was of a good size. When hot it was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay in central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator so you need to carry your luggage.

    Very friendly staff, they made sure we had a map before leaving the hotel. The breakfast room is a little small but very cosy and the breakfast variety is good. The room had good sunlight coming in. Santa maria station is 7 min on foot. Yet the hotel is located in a silent street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    great staff, nice atmosphere in the hotel where attention is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more hangers and storing spaces needed in the room and esecially in the bathroom!!

    great staff, nice atmosphere in the hotel where attention is given to art, culture and peace. great breakfast selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good starting point to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit hard to find, since the street is full with hotels. Chaotic breakfast area with slow personal. Poor Wifi connection, even just standing under the Wifi router. Parking option in a entrance to a yard very narrow easily to scratch the car (better parking in a public parking garage).

    Good starting point to explore the city. Fair size of the room located in an old city house with ambient. More than average Italian breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely city.Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Owner/manager went out of his Way to help me get my rental car parked correctly. He went so far as to walk all the way over to the train station where I was parked to help me retrieve my car and get it back to the hotel.Streets in Florence can be a challenge. Right now the streets are torn up to accommodate a new rail system Making it difficult to get around. This is not the properties fault. Clean and quiet room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you want to be located at city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small

    Hotel is very central and walking distance for main Firenze attractions, train station and and restaurants. Staff was excellent on giving directions and supporting with quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    A bit pricey for "basic" accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was difficult to get in our room or even in the hallway.

    Friendly staff. Room was good, but not as comfortable as some of the other places we had stayed in Italy, very basic (thin linens, not a lot of room to move around or places to put your suitcases, small bathroom). Breakfast was typical European style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, comfortable, cozy, and positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter on my bed was really old looking and had a few (dead?) bugs. But the room itself was clean and cozy. Some of art in the upstairs hall wall was ugly! ;) lol

    Great staff. Great location. Very clean! Cozy, artsy place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    we were quite happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More accessible cappuccino for breakfast

    Location excellent, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast OK - real Italian coffee not very available. Would have preferred an elevator but understand why there isn't one. Prefer picturesque old hotels like this to american-style "modern" hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    The only good thing is location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean. There was a hair strand under my slice of cheese. Really bad Breakfast. The bathroom was not clean. There wasn't even a hanger for towels, no shelf for bath supplies. Shower was so fancy that you have to turn three taps for a simple shower. Also there was a strange plastic smell in the bathroom. Double bed was ok but single one wasn't comfy. There was so antique or odd or old things in the room that you feel afraid that it remains unsold. I made a bad decision this time.

    Room is spacey enough for a couple and a kid. The location was very good, close to train station and all touristic attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    This was a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location. It was close to the train station and easy to walk to everything. Plus that it's so close to the market to get fresh produce and cheap eats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Tiny, no lift and was seriously difficult to get to. Clean and stylish though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and check out was really early. Trying to reach the place by car was also very difficult indeed. Not comparable to other 3 stars hotels. No elevator so I had to carry big bags up many steps. The room had a slight sewage smell too.

    It was clean and the breakfast was a good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to ensure I was satisfied and comfortable. They were so friendly and helpful - made all the difference. Also location is fantastic - short walk to all attractions and super close to the train station. Also buffet breakfast is abundant and well priced. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    ten!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly cannot think of anything.

    breakfast was great! the room was spacious and the shower had great water pressure, something that we had been missing in other hotels in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    cheap and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was clean but building could be more clean then it was. wifi was weak include reception.

    only 3 minutes away from the train station and cheap place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was better than the standard Italian breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work,unfortunately we couldn't use it..

    Breakfast was better than the standard Italian breakfast..(you can find tomatoes,cheese,fresh fruit)..room was simple and needs to be renovated but it was clean..the staff was very helpful and kind..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    Horrible rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find the hotel by car, tried with three different GPS devices and was not possible to come near to the hotel. Have to park the car in closest garage and paid extra 36 euro per day. The hotel charged me additional 7 euro for tourist tax which is not mention on booking web site. The room was very dirty, old furniture. We stayed one night, it was bot pissible to sleep because of the noise laundry machine in some of the neibhour rooms.. We used quadruple room. Take a look the pictures I took from the room. Horrible, shame for the owner of the hotel, nevwr again in that hotel..

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room for four, the room was a bit cramped. Safe in the room was out-of-order.

    Hotel Azzi is located at less than 10 minutes walking distance from Florence's Santa Maria Novella train station, and walk to town centre is also 10 minutes. The hotel entrance and rooms have a typical Florentine character that we loved, staff is very friendly and breakfast was good. WiFi signals in the room are good. Bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Loved Hotel Azzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerks were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing! It was awesome to have a room on the first floor with a friend who needed some extra assistance. It was a little confusing to find the property on the map app (CityMaps) but is extremely conveniently located to the trains and is worth the price!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a bit of a scrum! One morning we arrived for breakfast at 9.20 to find that the juice had run out completely and so had the cutlery! Breakfast was meant to be until 10.00

    Down a side street this hotel is within walking distance of the major sites of Florence. Good sized room and ensuite bathroom. Interesting artistic lobby. Seems to be good for families too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    We wouldn't stay at the Hotel Azzi again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlookied street so noisy with windows open, room too hot when windows closed. A/C not working. We asked twice and man on reception said he would come and look at it but never did. Fridge dirty - no bottles of water. Wifi erratic. We have stayed in better 3* accommodation since.

    Location good. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Not Worth At All!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a haunted house set up. Haphazardly arranged beds for the four of us. Bathrooms were disgusting and floor was slimy. Booking.com showed that the hotel had heating facility. At night when we asked for heating, the person incharge said that they dont give heating as it was hot for them. Temperature outside was around 14deg which is cold for us. They did not even have extra blankets!!!!! In the morning they give us a discount on our bill. But as travellers we look for a peaceful night which we did not get.

    Location and Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Grazie a Tutti! , Hotel Azzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Azzi is in a narrow street not far from the train station. The Main Street, though far from Hotel had a lot of tourist and transient traffic. You can walk to all the sights and as is typical in a lot of places will be asked for change or to buy something. We felt safe even walking in the evening.

    Valentino and Sarah greeted us when we arrived. They were friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. Truly ambassadors of Florence. The Azzi is a 600 year old building and it is not the glitz and glamour some people would require. Charming with art and personal touches make the stay feel more like a home than a hotel. Don't expect breakfast to be "Bacon and eggs with a side a hash browns". This is Europe! The breakfast was satisfying and the staff kept the baskets and plates full. The train station and bus to the airport is just 2 blocks away. But the rain and cobblestones made it difficult. Sarah called for a cab the day before and at a 5 am he was there. The bus would have been 20E, the cab was 26E. To me, Hotel Azzi was a gem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms !! I saw 2 rooms in the hotel . Its dark even in the morning , the air freshener is really bad smell and nauseating .. the rooms smell will stay in your cloths even after leaving the hotel . The furniture need to be maintaned .

    1. The host was great , he was with me on phone for 5 min until i reach the hotel through the difficult road closed for working . He also changed the room for us when we complained about the smelly room . 2. Private safe parking in the hotel . 3. Great location , 15 min from most of the important points. 4. Great price in florence average prices . 5. They are not greedy as many other hotels , they even forget to add the car parking to my invoice and i remembered them .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, walkable to all attractions in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have much choices

    Excellent location, walkable to all attractions in Florence. 5 minutes walk from train station Close to many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We had some little troubles with facilities, but they were resolved promptly

    + Right in the city center - 5 to 10 minutes and you are on the main square + Proximity to the train station - we came by train and it was 10 minute walk for us + Very nice and friendly staff + Feel of staying in the medieval house

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Cute spot in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of some sort of air freshener that was over used and caused us all to get stuffed up. Breakfast was basic. Wifi barely worked in the room.

    Staff was friendly and always helpful. Room was spacious and in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Great stay very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent fresh Yummy breakfast, nice and helpful staff, beautiful old style hotel, very clean, warm and spacious rooms, very close to the train station and centre of Florence would recommend to everyone everywhere, very very good place to enjoy stay in Florence!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    An oki stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had a bit of an eerie feel to it, the bed was too basic and the heater barely warmed the room. Plus you could easily hear through the walls.

    It had an old feel to it. Even the music they played in the reception was suitable to the atmosphere. Breakfast was better than I expected but still bare minimum.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was not on a Main Street, there seemed to be a bit of noise that came into the street facing room. The Internet was occasionally very slow.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. This place had the feel of a family run business and the decor was very homely and authentic old world. If you are arriving by train the hotel is in an ideal position close to the station yet within walking distance to all the sights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Overall, i would recommend this hotel for budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the interior walls of the room is quite dirty which probably made by the pass visitors, but i think the staff should clean it.

    The location is really close to the main train station. The breakfast there is nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Artistic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't set the temperature in our room the way we would have wanted, so we were quite cold!

    Nice little room, excellent location, friendly people, artistic interior design, inspiring books, great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Location was good, walkable distance from the sights, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work, the signal was weak, I had to use my own data to be able to connect. Carrying my luggage up on stairs was also uncomfortable.

    Location was good, walkable distance from the sights, very close to train station. Nice budget stay, good value for money if you consider location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Close to the touristic area + good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little bit "old" when we first entered it, and it is quite dark. We could hear a lot of noise from the streets during the night. Sometimes the breakfast gets too crowded. Not everyone in the staff looked like they wanted to help.

    Good localisation and close to a train station. Great breakfast! The room was really big. In general, the staff gave us a lot of tips on where to go, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Location was excellent, just around the corner from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public area was too small for a full house and it was cramped at breakfast time. Orange juice was watery. Tea making facilities would be good.

    Location was excellent, just around the corner from the train station and the historic town just 10 minutes walk. We had a room overlooking a courtyard so no noise. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    We were another building with renovated rooms that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room got very crowded most mornings and hard to find a place to sit.

    We were another building with renovated rooms that was really nice. The desk staff were always friendly. The breakfast was generous, lots of choices and good. It was an easy walk to all the sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room

    The stuff of the hotel was very nice and helpful the room was clean but little bit smelly the place was great 2 min from the santa maria novella station and near the center of the city the food was good and freah thank you:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Due to flight delays on what was a 28 hour travel day, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Due to flight delays on what was a 28 hour travel day, we had to arrive around 2AM. They were great at making it easy for us and getting us into bed ASAP. All the normal check-in formalities waited until the morning which was great for us. The ladies working in the breakfast room were very sweet and friendly. Loved that the room had a screen on the window/door so we could enjoy fresh air at all times!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stay at ancient room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quad room was v. Old with v. Old furniture unlike the pictures. Even old furniture seems to be remaining parts of a set as they are totally not matching aslnd seems to b 1800 room which is not cheerful at all! Although out friends double room was a normal room like pictures. No time to complain as we had no other option to move to other hotel since booking was nonr refundable

    Location, friendly staff, clean, not bad breakfast compared to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    The Hotel is in a fantastic old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was unsteady, but manageable.

    The Hotel is in a fantastic old building. It's an easy walk to everything in Florence and only a 5 min walk from the Train Station. We were very happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things I really didn't like were that there was not a safe in the room (although there was one on the premises), and that the shower was not enclosed and just part of the bathroom (no privacy or using the bathroom while someone else is showering).

    The "yellow room" was spacious and comfortable for our family of four, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I liked the availability of protein (yogurt, boiled eggs) at breakfast instead of just carbs. The location of this hotel was great...convenient to the train station, but also walking distance to many, many places. Even walking to the far side of Florence didn't feel too far, since it's a very pedestrian friendly city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    external bathroom- good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given to larger room across street when i arrived (Locanda Musica). External bathroom across hall but hall sensor light didnt work well so needed a torch. V close to train station. Street noise with deliveries starting 615am but quiet overnight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Location /Great Perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grumpy staff in restaurant when we went for breakfast asthough they just wanted us in+out like we were an inconvenience but didn't put us off at all we just ignored them after 1st morning /1st contact.

    Barista coffee in Morning if wanted a proper latte or cappuccino aswell as a great bread selection and spreads. Excellent room Excellent Bathroom Fabulous shower Brand New fitting I'm sure!+great smellies. Staff were very helpful at reception. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Great lication to all sights and train staion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a smell that came up from the pipes:( but in fairness I noticed the smell around town so maybe it was a problem with the sewer system in Florence?

    The location was great and the staff were very freindly:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    It is a cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell coming from the toilet everytime we enter the room. I guess there is a problem with the tubes.

    It is a cosy place. Good and helpfull staff. Near the train station and it takes 10 minutes to reach the center which is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    problem solved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I was shown to my room, it was a very small double and noisy at night, I asked the manager if I could move and he moved me to the newer building, which was much better. I had originally booked for 2 people but my partner was unable to travel, I informed the hotel that there would only be myself, the price didn't change so I still expected to get a room similar to the one on my confirmation. Large bright with large double window but I feel I was put in a double for sole occ because even the second room would not have been large enough for 2people with luggage, there was only room for 1case to be stored and only a single wardrobe. The price was the same even though I feel it was not a full double that I had booked and paid for.

    Great location, staff helpful. And solved a problem straight away. Comfy bed, ok breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Florence's Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management should not have given us a room next to the kitchen and storeroom. The furnishings were jaded, the double bed very small, the air conditioner did not work. It had no similarity to posted photos. Similarly the breakfast was pretty poor. Cordial instead of fruit juice says it all. Also, the attitude ot the cleaner was poor. She was hassling us to check out well before 10am so that she could clean the room. This was the only time this happened in our 5 weeks in Europe.

    I was pleased that the staff moved us promptly and without delay from the hovel that they booked us into initially to a room similar to one shown on their webpage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martina , who is the manager never helped us!! The other workers Are very helpful no problem. but because of Martina we will never come again. Because of booking.com double checkin problem she took two payment first, and told us that if she sell the room she can give back our money??? But this is not my problem, its all about booking.com. Even booking.com staff called her, she didnt accept to cancel double reservation. Also Rooms smell like toilet.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very tuscan Italian ambiance. The breakfast every morning was nice. The room was a good size, very comfortable and clean. Location was great - we walked to everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very soundproof. Breakfast was ok, I would have liked some good Italian coffee to go with it.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better beds and pillows

    Beds were a little hard and patchy WiFi in rm 18 so we moved and had better reception. Great location and front desk staff were very accommodating. Breakfast ok. Dog eat dog type of mentality there if you're not there early, but that has more to do with the culture/ type of travellers as opposed to the hotel itself

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Hotel Azzi stay 22&23/8/2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed this hotel. It had a good ambiance; it was clean; and the staff very helpful and friendly. The layout of the hotel (including the small library) was just how we imagined a Florence hotel. We had a family room which was spacious. The breakfast was good. The hotel was conveniently located to the railway station and many of the sights. If you get chance try the restaurant down the street called NERONE. Food was great!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice little hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally there was a light unpleasant smell at our room.

    Quiet environment. Spacious room and clean washroom! The staff are helpful, helped us to solve the problem on locked safe which we couldn't open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Value for money.great breakfast and 6mins walk from florence central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs to be improved as water stream was really poor. Room walls to be cleaned.

    Breakfast was really great.staff are helpful.very close from florence central only 6 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice Florence hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is very little for many persons. Payment for parking place is extremely expensive!

    Location is very nice. The staff is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Fine but cleanliness let me down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was highly shocked when on my second night I discovered a heap of hairs in the 'freshly made' bed. It was too late at night to really say anything and I was in a hurry at check out, but I really felt rather repulsed by it ... I'm sure it was a 'range' of hair too. So that was disappointing.

    The location was great and the lady at the front with brunette hair and glasses was very friendly and helpful with information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Loved this central, convenient hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful and relaxed staff. We had a lovely room on the 1st floor which was perfect for the 4 of us. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was really nice and well stocked. I'd really recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    The room was big and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit chaotic. On final morning we went for breakfast at 930. On leaving room were "greeted" by cleaner who just said "check out is 1030. No longer". Found this quite rude and unnecessary.

    The room was big and spotless. Shower was excellent. Staff on desk very helpful and welcoming. Excellent cake at breakfast. Very close to station, market and centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Pit stop before getting to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact my wife didn't like it and they did not have fresco decorated ceilings in the breakfast room and no four poster beds.

    We stayed at the hotel for our last night in Florence because it was very close to the bus terminal (5 min walk). It was also fairly cheap. Breakfast was the standard continental type served in most hotels. It's location was near enough to walk to all the main attractions in the centre - if we had needed to.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Azzi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: