Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera 4 stars

Corso Como 52, 20812 Limbiate, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Limbiate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    only one place but in fact 2 hotels so you have to ask for a room in the new part
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's the main hotel and bungalows around. I had a room in the obviously old part of the hotel. The decoration was old and the room really noisy because of the road, the double glazing was not effective. The door to the outside could not be locked, being alone, I was not reassured. Any international channel on TV just italian.

    the room is large and well equipped, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom modern (the very nice shower with the rain and the spa jet). Big TV screen. The breakfast is totally correct, many choices. I also tested the restaurant, rather well also but the service a little long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to my room it smells horrible no air conditioning dirty very old dirty carpets it’s was worst than a motel Than I thought by mistake I made a reservations for a motel not a hotel I went to the lobby asking is this a motel or a hotel proudly saying this is a four style hotel when I asked for a manager saying I am having all these issues than they change my room Very unprofessional I will never stay their ever again

    Not a thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for business in the area. hardly a tourist spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electronic key system was a bit confusing. No instructions in Italian or English. No instructions for the air con. The sea food in my pasta was overcooked

    For the price paid 4 star accommodation was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Good restaurant and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices were very high due to high demand in Milan for some event, the room was pretty poor even for a standard room, sufficient in the overall rating

    Good restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Overrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is overrated. 1. HARDEST mattresses ever. 10 from 10 points for the hardness. 2. By check in I needed to fill the form and to give my private email address and telephone for publicity to the third companies. Without advising! Just "Please fill the form and sign it below" 3. Room card has been coded wrong and didn't work. As we are traveling a lot I perfectly know how such systems are working. Our card was definitely not working and it was not our fault. But Ok... I went down and asked for help. Instead to check the card the staff was trying to make me idiot. Then the card has been new coded and passed over to another colleague for showing me how to open the door and to get the tips. 4. Lightening system is horribly uncomfortable. Each switch has 9 small buttons and all switches are different. Yes, it looks cool, but try to find the correct icon without glasses at 3 in the morning if you want to the toilet. 5. The hotel tryed to book money from the credit card before the arrival.

    Free Parking in the garage, big room (at least in the main building), very modern room and the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Decent for short bussiness stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is below average, Many complained about the scrambled egg, and yet no action to change it. location is in the middle of no where, but yet away from Milan traffic and easy to get to your work. lobby is always noisy as hotel host a lot of activities. AC is not that effective, but it was winter so open the window for cool air.

    decent hotel, clean, good for solo short business trip. free parking and wifi. good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Spacious Rooms with easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Visiting Milan from here is a challenge. We drove to the local railway station 2 kilometres away where parking is free and caught the train to the city. The trendy electronics and air conditioning in the room can be a bit challenging to operate functionally.

    We like this location close to relatives and easy access to a local shopping centre for our needs. We have stayed here a number of times before. You need to have a car to get here but free underground car parking makes having a rental car really easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice 4star hotel and 10 min walk from a train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to get to on foot. You have to cross some big roads but the area it is located is quite safe.

    It's a 4 star hotel and it deserves to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, room large comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Large Commercial centre 800yds away if you wanted to get food or eat out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is was not good

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good restaurant and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishment, room smell of cigarettes

    Good restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.0
    Food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bed

    Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant and bar is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there’s a gym inside.

    The restaurant and bar is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Akbar from Oman
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small

    Breakfast was great as well as dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Breakfast, very helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few blankets, though the heating in the room compensated well enough!

    Great Breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Great, amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was professional but rather cold!

    Great, amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    I like the hotel. its clean comfertable and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No health centre, serious language issue with housekeeping staff,no iron available.

    Its clean,comfertable and love the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    I am not happily with stay as hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfast

    Staff was not copretive very rood not lisning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    The Rezeption employer don't want to give back my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rezeption employer don't want to give back my passport. I was a Little bit scared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities, the staff should be a little friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk could have smiled a little more.

    Room was nice and clean, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Overnight stop to the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Parking under cover, lovely room with air conditioning, great buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked tea & coffee in room

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    cleaning detergents smell in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning detergents smell in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Size of room is very good, price is reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room is very good, price is reasonable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Milan is a great city ...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conection with train to Milan Center, Demo di Milano !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Employeer (People) , Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location

    Employeer (People) , Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Italian F1 holiday fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV reception very poor and the air con was a little noisy on fan.

    Restaurant and bar brilliant. Shuttle bus to Monza GP. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    The Restaurant is excellent, and the Hotel overall is well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cappuccino should be included in the breakfast, and should not be an extra charge. The showerheads are to big for the water pressure in the hotel. Normal sized showerheads will be perfect.

    The Restaurant is excellent, and the Hotel overall is well maintained. We always stay there during the Salone, and it serves our needs well. The staff were very accommodating, allowing us to book in early after a long flight.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.3
    Parking and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The breakfast staff NO greetings NO wellcome ,and the first thing the lady on the breakfast said is "dont use these tables which we allready cleaned usa the ones in the middle" welll if u add BUONGIORNO it would be nicer. And we entered at 9.40am to breakfast but they start allready taking away the breakfast while we were there which is not kinds nice at all.. Also during C/OUT (which i allready paid whhen i checking in) i was called again by the receptionist to ask did i paid? And the receipt? Which took him 5 minutes to remember that THEY had 69€ more on the cashier box from yesterday . And then i was free to go. Which i want be expecting from a 4 star business htl . Place was clean parking was really convenient. Staying again ... May be .. But prefer better attitude and organizing from the HTL staff.

    Parking and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    The bath tub was amazing :) and both dinner and Bfast were ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room could use an uplift , bed upholstery was torn on the sides , no milk supplied in the room with tea and coffee, and parquet floor had parts coming off

    The bath tub was amazing :) and both dinner and Bfast were great in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast should have been more varied. No sauna or some wellness facility.

    Good location. Modern and clean hotel and rooms. Good parking facility.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    We stayed in depadance.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had joint doors with the room next to us so we could hear people coming in and out. Room was nothing special for 4 stars.

    We stayed in depadance. Good-fast car access, nice breakfast, close to highway, 2 shoping malls near by.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.5
    We liked the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately, our plan to rent a car had not worked and we went there by train. The hotel is a little far from the train station and the route to the hotel is not convenient. We asked the receptionist to call a taxi to go to the Bovisou train station. He said it would cost only 10 EURO but the taxi driver charged us 29 EURO! It seems he had come from another area and had turned on his taximeter when leaving to pick us. The walls in the bathroom were not very clean. The tap was loose.

    We liked the breakfast. But I expected to see more variety of bread than biscuits. However, it seems to be norm in Italy. The cakes were delicious though. The fruit juices were not natural.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    breakfast is super for Italy, parking in Garage, Shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is super for Italy, parking in Garage, Shopping Moll with an Steak restaurant is very close to the Hotel, super Quality of everything for a good price

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.8
    Nice reception and good looking building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Already mentioned that am a business traveller and need a quiet room, however, there are no plugs for charging laptop. There is another door for service folks to come in and they opened the door when I was in the room in the morning! Too much noise since service rooms are just behind. Overall, not a good hotel for the price they take.

    Nice reception and good looking building

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    2.5
    The "Anex" is a Motel next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "Anex" is a Motel next door... not the main hotel, and it is not connected by a garden, there's quite a walk to do outside, absolutely unfair to sell it under the main hotel.. not recommended

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very well organized, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Technology is good but sucks if used in a wrong way. For example, every thing in the room is controlled by a panel of different buttons but you will soend like a minute to turn on the light you want! Also, some of the staff are a little weird. Never smile. But the receptionists were nice.

    The hotel is very well organized, clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    found a what of hair on the floor in the bathroom, and a suspicious spot on the hard wooden floor in the bedroom. Yet, everything else (bed, toilets, shower, desk) was neat and clean.

    very nice staff very decent breakfast, with fresh fruits (a rarity in Italy...) very lovely bedrooms, seemingly recently upgraded

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    New hotel (main bulding) with clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot meals during breakfast Surround is not for evening walks.

    New hotel (main bulding) with clean room. Nice restoraunt for dinner nice lobby bar for drinks and snacks. Spacy underground parking. We traveled for F1 Italy GP and with car we was able to get to track for 30 min without traffic (thanks to gogle navigation)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    Good location as booked purely to visit F1 at La Monza and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half the hotel was a LovMotel with rooms bookable by the hour! Room had coloured lights that we could not turn off the first night and had to be shown - it was very difficult! Bed was uncomfortable, staff were miserable and not many of them. Wi-fi only available intermittently. Not good value.

    Good location as booked purely to visit F1 at La Monza and shuttle bus was very convenient. Food in restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    The style of the hotel and the modern look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The miserable Russian bar maid, the horrible disgusting motel rooms attached to the hotel that booking .com tried to fob us off with,they need to address this !!

    The style of the hotel and the modern look

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.4
    Nice room, interesting multicoloured led lights in shower, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit of a heatwave, 32 degrees, ac was capped at 20 degrees, but could never get cooler than 23.5. Most nights were spent laying in a pool of sweat. The lightswitches are overly complicated, and when the lights are off, its almost impossible to find them and activate the lights. I just left the bathroom light on, as I just couldn't be bothered after the first night.

    Nice room, interesting multicoloured led lights in shower, a little too "love hotel" for a business hotel: mirrors and reflective walls in the rooms...

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    3.8
    Parking and wifi are ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed in this hotel has a kind of plastic layer under the linen. Sleeping on it is a terrible experience, I don't recommend it.

    Parking and wifi are ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Good restaurant, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good restaurant, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic hotel and services. Very clean rooms and ample of parking spaces. Good location. Friendly staff. Great Value for Money

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Security for the hotel was non-existant especially entry...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Security for the hotel was non-existant especially entry doors in the back always accessible to anyone at anytime.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really helpful staff. It's close to where our relatives live and it feels like our second home when we visit Milan from Australia

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff really made an effort to speak English and help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv did not have English channels

    The staff really made an effort to speak English and help you with anything

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    ffiendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room 124. to avoid. lots of light coming from outside

    ffiendly staff. restaurant inside hotel with special price menu. good for business men

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Every thing was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location

    Every thing was good. The bathroom was big and clean. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are lovely and big and clean and I love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are lovely and big and clean and I love the restarant and the staff are really nice and anything you need they always help you

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    motel feeling interior (mirrors everywhere, special moody lighting - which was malfunctioning)

    breakfast parking next to motel room

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    I liked how contemporary and hi tech the rooms were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked how contemporary and hi tech the rooms were.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.3
    La camera Neil motel
    • Couple

    La camera Neil motel

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable modern design and clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable modern design and clean place. Free parking and free internet made it a very comfortable business stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    staff are sweet and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi has no connection in the room only in lobby. Mojito has different taste made by different bartender.

    staff are sweet and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    i have entered at 4 o clock in the morning and they charge...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    someone of the stuff is disaster

    i have entered at 4 o clock in the morning and they charge me like whole night

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfirst is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location! far away

    Breakfirst is good!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice business hotel, confort room standard, friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    However restaurant menu poor and very stylish terrace full of ants, in the evening boring

    Nice business hotel, confort room standard, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    I had only one problem with safe which was solved very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi was quiet slow

    I had only one problem with safe which was solved very quickly by staff of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was okay up to certain extent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was okay up to certain extent

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: