Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Nesso hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Cascata Lake Como

Reviews of La Cascata Lake Como

Via Roma, 10, 22020 Nesso, Italy

#4 of 23 hotels in Nesso

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, clean and comfortable room with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff, clean and comfortable room with lake view. I liked the fact that you could adjust the room temperature, since we visited in December and it was really cold outside.The location is right next to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    An excellent choice to stay if you are travelling around Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything that we did not like.

    Amazing view of the lake and the mountains from the terrace. Clean and cosy room. Very nice and helpful hosts. You can order pizza from their restaurant below and have it there or take it to the room and eat it on the terrace. You sleep in a building that is probably 200 years old, but is fully refurbished, with all modern conveniences, perfect bathroom. Below the terrace you see and hear the river that flows into the lake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    We liked the price and it's very easy to get a bus into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a car and there is only the one restaurant upstairs to eat but they had the best pizza in Italy and were really nice folks. I think if you had a car it would be easier as the last bus out of Bellagio leaves at 7pm and the taxi is 60E.

    We liked the price and it's very easy to get a bus into Bellagio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a little difficulty finding the property initially, but just called and got directions

    Beautiful views, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, great shower. Excellent pizzeria upstairs. Very welcoming and friendly especially to Frank the dog! Thank you for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    I can definitely recommend this hotel, but there are nicer towns in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the town Nesso it seems there's not so much going on. I was hoping to find plenty of restaurants and bars there but I didn't find many. What made it more difficult for us I guess was the fact that we didn't have a car and that we had to rely on buses to get around (it's also not so easy/safe to walk there).

    The view from the room was great (we actually got a free upgrade to a bigger room)! From the restaurant the view on the lake is also great and the pizzas are fantastic. The personnel is also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing, beautiful place! Hotel, stuff , food - all was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even don't know what to tell, because all was perfect .

    It is amazing place! Hotel and view from balcony is astonishing! I loved it ! Owner is very kind, speak well english and very helpful. We enjoyed a lot! And in the hotel restaurant they make one of the best pizza I've ever tried. Rooms are very clean, modern, everithing new and fresh. Hotel location is very close to bus stop and it is very close to the ferry stop. Location is perfect if you want to explore lake Como. Nesso is not crouded with tourists. Definately advise this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious apartment, great restaurant upstairs with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking. This is not a unique feature of this place, basically ALL of the area has the same issue, when it says available parking it means to say there's public parking, which will be a headache throughout. Again, this is not the the propery's fault by any means, just a warning for firstcomers.

    Very spacious apartment, great restaurant upstairs with an excellent pizza selection, need to book there and please factor in a good bit of waiting time regardless. Staff was super helpful with everything. Property literally over the ferry station as well, ATM, bars, all there in this lovely village of Nesso.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Nice place in the small beautiful village.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a small town so parking was not easy. You either park at 2hour zone with risk or drive down the street to find your own. It didn't bother us but because of the Restaurant is right upstairs during business hours ...it gets loud.

    It is in a little beautiful town and the view from balcony was nice. We ordered food and drink at their restaurant and they kindly delivered to room. It has terrace but very secure for kids and pets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This doesn't really apply, because the room we chose ourselves, but next time we will stay in a room with kitchen facilities. For vegetarians, the region of Como is generally limited in its choice of cuisines and also eating at bars and restaurants all the time is expensive.

    A gorgeous location, handy for the local buses to Como and Bellagio. Clean and friendly place. We had one of the cheaper rooms on the ground floor but still had a view of the lake and mountains, revealed - to our delight - when we opened the shutters in the morning. The fridge was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Location with a view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In website they said there’s a car park. However, I came and there is no car park. One of the staff said only I can park on nearby public park and it is only from 20:00-8:00 am. And it was full , no available park on the street. I park my car on very dangerous area on very dark small busy road around 1 km from the hotel, change late night to that public park. The guy at reception wasn’t welcome and every time I asked him for thing he apologize. However, the other guy his name (Artilo or Ortillo or something like that he was very nice and gentleman with us and over help all the time).

    Location with a view on the lake. Beautiful balcony. Resturant downstairs. Everything as described. Overpriced a bit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic !!! but need to put basics in kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That it was advertised with tea and coffee making and that was not the case. Not even glasses or a corkscrew!

    The views from our balcony were amazing. The room was very comfortable, and very modern and clean. The bus stop was only 300 metres from our front door and it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners of this property were absolutely lovely and really took care of us. The room was fantastic with an incredible view of the Lake. They have a restaurant as well and booked us a table overlooking the lake. Great location - quiet, but the bridge and waterfall are beautiful and we loved that we could go swimming in the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent, we extended r visit by two nights.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in the kitchen as in any crockery or cutlery. The actual photo is NOT of the place you stay.

    Fantastic big room with private terrace. Dog friendly, very welcoming. We extended our stay by two nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous balcony views and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were super accommodating, friendly and welcoming. We had a comfortable and wonderful stay and the views from the balcony were beyond incredible!! The hotel is also very closely located to bus stops and the iconic bridge of Nesso.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Fairy tale stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was very welcoming from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by the owners and our check in was fast and very informative and even provided a map of the local area. The room was spot on with cleanlyness and everything was working correctly. Our view from our balcony was amazing. It's definitely worth doing an upgrade! This hotel is very close to eveything you'll need for a perfect stay. Gelato shop around the corner as well as a bank with ATM which was pointed out by the owners. As well as a great 5 minute walk down to the see the falls and stone bridge. There is lots of seating with a view on different floors. Being at the top terrace was pristine for enjoying the view of lake como in the morning while having a cappuccino, which was one of the best cappucinnos we've had on this italy trip so far. Would Highly recommend! And will absolutely book again the next time we are in Italy. We wish we could stay for more days. Thanks for the stay! Edwin and Cassandra from Canada appreciate making our stay enjoyable and relaxing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.3
    We would definetely book here if we visit Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was not ready yet but there is a cafeteria/pizzeria nearby.

    The warm greetings, the mini tour of the hotel and the owners gave us directions of where we could go sightseeing and swimming. The hotel location is exactly near the gorge and the waterfall. You just have to walk the 400+ steps down. The lakeview was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    The view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is amazing Very nice staff Location just next to bus station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.5
    The owner and the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    View from the balcony !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from the balcony ! Mazeltop!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Excellen location, pizzeria with beautifull terrace, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellen location, pizzeria with beautifull terrace, good food and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view! Excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff restaurant is pizza only but a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff restaurant is pizza only but a fantastic selection of pizzas and deserts. Room lovely and views fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    Surprising location, good price for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air condition, lack of place to park car.

    Location, staff, pizza in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxation, with great view and most welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff and location, as well as great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    great hotel, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    3.3
    The location is ok, but other issues aren't worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have arrived in the evening, no one was in the apartments. We should have find neighbors, disturb them and ask to call the owners. They came in half an hour. We were exhausted and cold. Afterwards they made us pay penalty of 20 Euros for late check-in. No cautions about that on booking.com They don't understand a word in English. If there hasn't been so late we would have definitely chosen another place to stay.

    The location is ok, but other issues aren't worth

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    4.6
    The view on the Lago di Como is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did their utmost best to make us NOT feel at home. We had to pay the other 50% before we could see the room, there was 1 toilet roll and 3,5 towels for the two of us staying 4 days, the room was never cleaned and the staff at the bar was unfriendly and did not speak English. There was no help to get a parking spot in the neighbourhood. There were detailed instructions NOT to use the kitchenette, otherwise there would be a penalty. Even though all cupboards were empty so we could not use the kitchen anyway. Final conclusion: a good room with a lousy service.

    The view on the Lago di Como is spectacular. The room is modern and the bed is good.

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No contact phone for arrival after 19h30 (and no presence in evening) 50 euros cash deposit for key, payment of room obligatory in cash, no free wifi as advertised, 15 euros per day extra for use of kitchenette, only one free coffee and croissant at breakfast.

    The view

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2015

    6.3
    The apartment was clean and recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - They don't speak English (when absolutely necessary they will call one of the family members on the phone that speaks rather good English, but it's still very cumbersome) - There is no wifi in the apartment and the one in bar area is *not* free (in contrast to what offer claims "Free! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge.") - The elevator inside wasn't operational - While the room had TV (the old 14" type that makes your eyes bleed) the TV didn't have any signal, so was quite useless - They try to withhold one of your IDs as their "insurance" (which I'm not entirely sure is legal - it's certainly not in some EU countries, but I'm not sure about Italy), they should better learn how to utilise Credit Cards for that purpose

    The apartment was clean and recently renovated. Bed was reasonably comfortable. The room was overlooking the lake Como. As the name suggests it's near a fall, which after rain can get slightly loud. Object is also conveniently located next to the main road.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    7.9
    The little terrace with magnificent view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The little terrace with magnificent view .

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: