Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Napoli 3 stars

Piazza Garibaldi 32, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#53 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1785 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean, breackfast are good, place is also good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it is situated next to train station - it was very noisy - so can't open the window at night. Around is a bit durty as in Napoli in general. No refrigirator inside the room, but the staff is helpful

    The hotel is clean, breackfast are good, place is also good - 2 minutes from train station, metro and cars rental office. There are food shops nearby and inside the hotel. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Pickpockets in the area. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PLEASE READ THIS - I want to use this platform to warn visitors to Naples. There is a lot of pickpocketing in the area. I read pervious reviews, warning people about it but I thought it was exaggerated. But it's not. We were scammed in Rome already so we were very cautious of Naples, so we diligently made it safe to the hotel. We noticed someone coming behind us but when I made eye contact, he changed course. HOWEVER - while I was busy checking in, my wife saw two men openly stealing from a tourist's backpack while she was naively walking from the train station. Please Please Please do your research on Italy's tourist scams. This is not exaggerated. We also saw the stolen items getting sold in the same street: used watches, wallets ,etc. It is a 5 min walk from the train station to the hotel. Before leaving the train, put all your valuables in a place where a pickpocket can not reach and be on the lookout behind you. The hotel is NOT at fault here. They are actually very helpful. Book your taxi with the hotel ONLY.

    The Staff is very helpful. The Location is PERFECT. The rooms are huge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small. But doesn’t matter.

    Great location in old town. Right next to the train station ... excellent service. Forgot some stuff in the room. They found it. Held it for me. Super nice staff! Breakfast is really good. Great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Close to termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark in the shower

    Close to termini, clean, comfortable, super big room, modern decor, huge and comfortable bed, big and modern TV. Clean and big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was very big with an outside terrace with chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area does not seem to safe at all! Lots of homeless and people just hanging around abut suspicious. Not many nice restaurants around the hotel. But safe inside the hotel ! Rooms seemed secure

    Room was very big with an outside terrace with chairs and tables ! Bed was very comfortable and big! With a big bathroom also!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Cool and neat B&B located near the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy neighborhood is definitely the weakest spot of this otherwise fine B&B.

    Spacious room and bathroom, comfy bed, we were located on the top floor with a terrace and had a great view. Breakfast was solid but great, given it cost under 11€ for 2 persons, close to Central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel and facilities were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find the hotel, google maps was only near the marker on google maps, nowhere to park the car to get information about where to park. The junction is a very busy junction so not easy to find the parking area. We were very frightened when someone approached the car and tried to open the door whilst one of us was getting information on where to park. We were very alarmed and felt unsafe in the area. It was a busy area with cars beeping and emergency vehicles with sirens blaring all night.

    The hotel and facilities were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    nice, clean rooms, helpful staff, 24hours reception -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    surroundings - dirty square, with so many homeless people asking for money..., not safe area for women to travel

    nice, clean rooms, helpful staff, 24hours reception - arrange for us taxi to the airport at 5 a.m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Glad to get out of Naples!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, though very close for access to the train station, was not a safe location to walk around in day or night while we were there. Plenty of gypsies trying to steal from you.

    Room was adequate- bed was comfy, and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was polite, the room was clean, there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that in the room there was no refrigerator, the location is good near to the center and to the central rail way station, it must also considered that there many emigrants in the area and everyone must be very carefull for his personal belongings.

    The staff was polite, the room was clean, there was a teracce on the top floor with a view to Vesuvius and the whole city. The location is comfortable as the center, the rail station and bus stops are near by. The sea and the sea's street are also not far way for persons who live the walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for train although not great for a solo traveller at night. Basic quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in an awkward corner position in the large bathroom and the air conditioner was dripping onto the desk. Not to do with the hotel specifically but I had my phone attempted to be stolen from out of my hands just a few streets away, but this goes for all of Naples! SO BE VERY CAREFUL!!!

    Comfy mattress! Nice roof top space and convenience for train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very nice and helpfull.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace area should be improved. It was very advertised the fact that the hotel had a leisure area on the terrace to appreciate the view. The view is great but the facilities itself are not good. Difficult to access with several other service equipments on it (such as kitchen chimney and air condition tubes).

    The staff is very nice and helpfull. Very close to the train and metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. So easy to get to from the station. Really pleasantly surprised with our room. Very modern clean bathroom. High ceilings and a large bedroom area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice accommodation in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less wonderful than advertised.

    Room in top floor with private roof deck. Clean and modern, if somewhat sparse. 5 minute walk to the trains station. Excellent location for touring. Staff is great! Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Central location near the central station and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location near the central station and metro. Convenient for airport bus (5mins). Lovely staff. Comfy room and great views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings outside the hotel are a bit confronting.....noisy,dirty,crowded. However we already knew about this.

    Everything else.....very helpful multilingual staff, cool and comfortable spacious room, excellent location for access to Napoli Stazione Centrale right across the piazza. At the station there is a huge underground concourse, quite ew and modern, with lots of shops and cafes. There is a fabulous restaurant 2 doors from the hotel- I fratelli di bufala. We ate there twice, delicious food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is next to station and metro, and this makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't included in the rate, and this is contrary to what Bed and Breakfast means :D They don't provide slippers.

    The location is next to station and metro, and this makes it convenient to travel to every where easily. Room, and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    It was great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I asked about twin beds, but I've got double. I asked 3 times to change it but no one respond

    Antonio - receptionist - perfect service(perfect welcome "Arek....":D) and all reception staff :) View from terrace on the 6 floor beds - comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very good Hotel. I found the loction very convenient. Really lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a dodgy area near the train station and also loud street (but safe inside the hotel and I know they cant help the busy streets).

    Staff were lovely :) Place was clean and the bedroom and bathroom were quite large (especially for Italy!!). Easy location. They even printed out and left a surprise note from my boyfriend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, lovely big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as on a main road

    Clean, lovely big rooms. Location was good as it was right near the main station but the area seemed a bit dodgy. Lovely massive terrace with fantastic view at night, cheap breakfast and friendly staff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very happy with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee for breakfast could be better. Need to be careful with the stone steps in the room next to the bed.

    Near to the train station, clean modern rooms, very friendly and helpful front office and they work very hard. I was really impressed with their staff. The bonus is the hotel has roof terrace and we stayed on the 6th floor with a balcony. Price for drinks are reasonable. There are good restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    the wifi speed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they could have provided a kettle in the room. but perhaps this was a italian thing not to provide. the location was a bit dodgy. walking from the station was kinda scary

    the wifi speed was great. breakfast was cheap and a good view on the terrace. location was near to station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall it’s perfect for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a dodgy area with a lot of noise around and the walls of the hotel are paper thin

    The size of the room was perfect not too big and had everything that was needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of students staying, who were abit noisy at times, did not spoil holiday though

    Excellent shower, good size room. Great views from roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Close to station, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know this just happens to me oh the hotels reality, first room the water exhaust was clogged, and the phone can’t be used, we changed to the second room, the closets were hard to flush

    rooftop views were great , vesovius looks awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit cold in winter - no heating just ac. The square might seem a bit dangerous for some visitors.

    Cosy and comfortable room. Room service every day. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    A very good base to explore Napoli, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very good base to explore Napoli, very close to the railway station and airport bus, and about 15 minutes on foot away from the old town. Our rooms was spaceous and clean and we very much enjoyed the roof terrace. The breakfast is a bit on the sweet side with lots of pastries, white bread and jams, but very little choice in the healthy department (no muesli nor fresh fruit). The area just around the hotel looks a bit rough at first glance (it is Napoli, not Milan), but we had NO negative experiences.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    The beds were not as comfy as the beds we had at the Rome B&B hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were kids running down the halls all night and jumping down the stairs outside our door.

    The facilities were clean and they were very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were cold and even setting the A/C to highest level didn't help much. Our balcony doors were broken and couldn't be locked properly, which partially is the reason for low temperature. It also meant it was quite noisy inside.

    Room was clean, and quite big (second one, just next doors was much smaller). Breakfast was very good, freshly squeezed local orange juice the best. Staff in reception and breakfast was very nice and helpful, no problems communicating in English. Location is quite sketchy, but you have to expect that next to main train station of practically any city. It's close to old town and easy to reach by car and probably on foot. Finding parking around is not easy but doable. If the weather is nice, you have to go to the terrace on the roof!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - close to train stations (Centrale and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC doesn't work properly; Poor breakfast.

    Excellent location - close to train stations (Centrale and Porta Nolana), metro and bus to the airport, within walking distance to the old city ; Comfortablе and clean room ; Friendly and helpful staff ; Free WiFi ; View from the room terrace and from the roof.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    Would not recommend this place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were assigned to the day we reached had the heating set too high. Despite our repeated complaints the staff did not fix it! After we again complained to the manager next morning, he argued and then rather rudely agreed to change our room. The rooms also had a weird smell and beds were very uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Bad smell in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting bad smell in the room and ANOTHER bad smell in the bathroom. Very bad experience sleeping in this smell.

    Easy and fast checkin/out, next to train station to Pompeii.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Don’t bother going to Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was poor, it was dirty and felt unsafe in the square around the hotel. Staff not friendly and while I was checking in he walked off to talk to someone else.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Clean & value for money but terrible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was extremely bad & no amenities nearby for eating with small children. Naples in general is like this though.

    Rooms were clean. Guiseppe on reception was very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Its very near bus and train station so the communication is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very near bus and train station so the communication is very good to airport or to any destination you go. The breakfast was also nice and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to main train station and not very far from historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different things in the room were broken or not well fixed. Although the room was cleaned every day, dust and dirth were still there in the evening.

    Close to main train station and not very far from historical centre. Very kind staff. Modernised room. Low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though location was very convenient for train station, the immediate are was quite scruffy and felt a bit dangerous. There is a plan to revamp Piazza Garibaldi within the year so that should improve this

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    One night in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little concerning but was 2 minutes from Napoli Central Station.

    The room was wonderful, crisp and clean. The terrace on the roof was fun to look around at the city. The reception staff was very helpful and the recommendation for a restaurant spot on (Bufalo pizza next door was very good).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing but lesson learnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average at best. The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. We found hair in the shower and the taps were dirty in the sink. Room was very noisy despite asking for a quiet room. Is also very far away from Naples 'Old Town', which is where the best restaurants and activities are.

    The bed was comfortable in a modern room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Close to the Naples main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room were made of tiles that were cracked everywhere, so it felt dirty. The shower door was missing.

    Close to the Naples main station. The rooftop lounge was nice. The bed was comfortable. Baggage storage was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hispeed wifi connection with good quality. It is enough to have video call using skype. - Tasty breakfast. - Quiet and convenient appartments. - Access using PIN code is also pros. - Good location. Close to napoli centrale railway station and to subway too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room didn't have a double bed - it had two single beds pushed together instead. Also, the room had stone floor, which is a bit odd, and not too pleasant to walk on in the colder weather of the autumn. Talking about weather, the room had to be heated by the air conditioner, which was a bit noisey. Overall, not a very comfortable experience.

    Location is great. Airport shuttle bus stop and train station to Pompeii are just around the corner. Good value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    A clean room, comfortable bed and good bathroom.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very small room with no desk or even a chair; room lighting was not good: a poor bedside table lamp and a strong ceiling lamp..

    A clean room, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Close to several transport possibilities (train, buses, metro etc);

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a very seedy area right outside of the main train station, and my cell phone stolen right in front of the hotel out of my backpack. Be very careful around the area, as tourists are targeted by professional pick-pockets. The room and bathroom smelled disgusting like mold, it was very noisy outside at night, and the coffee served at breakfast was from a machine.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The accommodations were fine, and within walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, wonderful city thankyou B&B hotel Naples for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities

    Lovely hotel, excellent for exploring the wonderful city of Naples, close to main train station for further exploring ie Pompeii. Wonderful view from our room which had a spacious balcony with added bonus of a clear view of Vesuvius, beds were extremely comfortable and rooms kept exceptionally clean, the only recommendation I would add is it would have have been ideal if tea/coffee facilities were available in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the one lift. At times it was a long wait. Not a fast lift And each floor the lift stops on It takes a long time for the doors to open

    Great size room. A really comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a very good view on city and Vesuvio from our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had room on 6 floor and sometimes the water pressure in sink or shower was very low. So showering was a bit problematic. Perhaps the area near to train station could be a little bit unpleasant at night but still we feel safe.

    We had a very good view on city and Vesuvio from our room (it included a big terrace). The location is good, it is near to train, metro, bus station (bus to airport is just 3 minutes walk from hotel). If you book hotel you must go and see public terrace on 6th floor!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    Dangerous area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room not working. Smell of drains in the bathroom was terrible. Reception staff not very welcoming. Bed was not comfortable. Be very careful staying in this area it is full of pick pockets.make sure you don't keep valuables in your pockets and make sure if you carry a bag it is locked with a padlock. I was in Naples 2 hours when I felt a hand go into my pocket. I was lucky enough I was too fast for him. Every time I looked out of balcony these pick pockets were behind people doing the same thing. Area is dangerous I repeat dangerous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Not particularly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell in bedroom & especially bathroom. Basic accommodation, with no extras like tissues, shower cap. Not good value for money.

    Reception staff helpful. Walking distance from train & bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Location of hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be more comfortable. Also if you traveling with heavy lagguages , it is bit hard to carry them to elevator from lobby area. There are couple stairs between.And for sure this depends on but for me places around hotel was not so safe.

    Location of hotel is very good. It is close to main train station.Also hotel is at walking distance to most of touristic places. Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Good choices available at Hotel breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel, but the 5 minute walk from the station to the hotel is extremely risky from very professional pickpockets. I lost a valuable camera from a backpack which I had thought secure. I would suggest anyone booking this hotel use circuitous route from station via open area on other side of Piazza Garibaldi and not the direct route down narrow road/walkway, and secure/hold tight to all belongings.

    Good choices available at Hotel breakfast. Hotel staff always very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Central location, excellent value, plan on arriving by foot or taxi or train station in front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to stop and drop off bags if you are traveling by car, was quite an adventure getting bags out of car, parking on sidewalk right in the middle of rush hour around 6PM OUFF! We should have perhaps returned car and taken a taxi to the hotel that is 20m from the sidewalk - a live and learn experience.

    We especially liked the location once we had returned the car. Very central, close to railway station and taxi stand - quick ride to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great view of Naples from level 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread at breakfast not that good and the toaster was very slow.

    We had the best room in the house...top floor with a huge verandah overlooking the square....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Awsome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maurizio received us with an amazing smile and with all great information . Wonderful Hotel. Great location. Breakfast was great and so are the restaurants around the hotel... Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Well located hotel with clean and spacious rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, maybe the lack of a minibar and the lack of fresh juice at breakfast.

    We staumyed in a family room and it was incredibly spacious,the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. It is very conveniently located (less than 5 min walking distance from the train station).The view from the rooftop is great, you can see most of the city and the amazing Vesubio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel but definitely not suitable for an electric wheelchair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a step at the entrance and five steps to the lift. This was notvcommunicatrf when I inquired about the accessibility. There was only one staff member on duty most of the time and they were always willing to help.

    Staff are helpful and room was very spacious and food wheelchair access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok, but you must realise this is Naples, they all drive crazy and love to hoot their horns all day and night.

    Great location and easy to find, lots if restaurants hear to the hotel. Just 15 minutes to the airport and 3 minutes to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Not for me
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not to my standard with a plastic toilet brush in the cramped space. Looks better in pictures.

    If you’re just looking for an ok place to stay it’s fine. The guy that checked me in was very polite. Good view of Mt. Versuvius from my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful and attentive. Room was bright, spacious and extra tidy. Hotel has a cozy terrace where you can enjoy views of the city and mount Vesuvio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Though area near the station isn't the most beautiful (getting better), this hotel felt safe and pro
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spacious with a high ceiling, Great rooftop view. Free wi-fi was easy to access and was fast. Check out was fast and easy, since payment was made in advance. Easy walk to and from station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is horrible, a lot of street beggars and immigrant shops outside the hotel. the hotel front door is shattered. basically all you get is a bed and shower, NO appliances at all and you are far from any important location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Near to airport. Easy to reach. Too much vehicle noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides main road. Too much (loud ambulances siren and honking) noise in working hours. But I guess from night 10pm there are no noise - as I felt asleep.

    Near to station. Walking 3 minutes. Near to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for day tripping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male emmigrant street sellers everywhere covering pavements and making it difficult to walk or enjoy outdoors. Some rubbish on the roads.

    Location very central to everything. Minutes walk to metro, train and buses. Close to restaurants, bakery, coffe shops and mini markets. Very friendly staff at reception!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A whole lot of bang for your buck !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When available this hotel will give us our favourite room. They are always completely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is always lovely and the roof top terrace is spectacular!! Best value for money hotel I stay in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. So you can easily walk to train station and go anywhere. Indian food restaurants very close by so people like myself who prefer spicy halal food can get it easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Budget hotel in a rough neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds frequently shook which kept us awake, pipes were very loud, and the area wasn't safe - especially for two young girls.

    Good proximity to the train station. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    I would have liked to stay longer to fully enjoy a little more of everything Napoli has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't personally enjoy street vendors and some of the locals can be rather rude.

    Very convenient as it is at walking distance from Napoli's central station and historic landmarks such as its magestic cathedral. The central square is being remodeled; however, we could sleep through the night perfectly well. Both the hotel staff and the owners at the little restaurant where we had lunch were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpfull and showing us where to go and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpfull and showing us where to go and not to go in the city. The property was very close to the station, ideal for travellers. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel (bad city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground was dirty/uncleaned with hair from,previous guests (everything else was clean, bed, toilets,etc)

    Friendly staff, close to station, shops, historical center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money and the location is near the station, but it is not a very secure zone
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- The bathroom and the room have two big glass windows without curtains which is not good for privacy 2- The natural ventilation in the room is not good as the windows view of most rooms are on internal part of the hotel and not of even back streets. However, the air conditions is working well

    It is a good value for money. The view from the terrace is nice and the room is quite clean. The air condition is working properly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Very dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dirty. There wasn t a sheet for blanket. You can t close the bath tube compleatly, so the water is everywhere. We had to pay for city tax in advance,at reception,before seeing the room. The staff didn t smile,very "cold" people. I don t recommend this hotel for long stay.

    Good location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Balcony with view of Vesuvius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle. No drawers. Bath towels hanging over bidet, too far from shower. Very thin walls. Situated in a fairly rough area. Adult cinema nearby

    Balcony with view of Vesuvius. Rooftop terrace with view of city and Vesuvius. Proximity to train station, metro station and bus station. Safe in wardrobe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean rooms, comfortable location for going to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost got robbed just in front of this hotel- man on the scooter tried to steal my handbag at 6 A.M., when me and my friend checked out and went to the bus stop to go to the airport. Fortunately, I was wearing it on cross body handle and all he got was the top handle, which broke. Awful neighborhood, we were scared to go out in the evening, so be extra careful if you stay here. Also the streets were quite noisy, bad wifi.

    Clean rooms, comfortable location for going to other cities/islands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel room was basic, but sufficient & clean. However traffic outside the hotel is very, very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic outside the hotel is far to noisy, interfering with sleep as drivers beep their horns all night long. Staff could improve on friendliness of customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Always a warm friendly welcome and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a warm friendly welcome and helpful staff. rooms look lovely with unique featured wallpaper in each room. Great breakfast available and great price.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Napoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: