Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B 5 Sensi

Viale Dei Mille, 154, Campo Di Marte, 50131 Florence, Italy

#397 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Host is really very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host is really very nice..He offered us coffeee and some buns free of cost. Really nice apartment..Interior is too good ..Aprtment is very much nearby to city Center...I will recommend this to everyone...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The location is very convenient, the room is nice abd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, the room is nice abd spacious! We would like to thank Stefano who was very helpful and friendly! I strongly recommend everyone to choose this place when in Florence:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host. Great value for money. Clean and spacious rooms. About a 15 minute walk to Academia, 20 minute walk to everything else. Alternatively there is a nearby bus that you can get and the host will show you where on the map they provide. Was a steal at the price we paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible stay and service. DONT book here unless you want to be scammed by the management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were treated by the management. There is an older gentleman that is very kind but the owner or manager Stefano was a nightmare to deal with. We are well travelled people and spent 20 days in Italy before arriving to this hotel and we were beyond disappointed. The owner left us a nasty rude note about how they dont need to clean towels, they claimed that they only clean towels every 3 days but this was never communicated to us. But what's worse is he lied to us regarding the shuttle transfer. He told us it was included and he could arrange for it, my husband checked twice with him to ensure it was indeed free and he said yes dont worry. We got stuck paying for our taxi and left with no money because it was our last 20 euro. When I asked him about it he straight up lied and said oh I said I could call the taxi for free not that the fare was included. We have been really disappointed by the treatment of guests and I dont recommend this hotel.

    Unfortunately I can't really say anything positive, only good thing is I had access to a microwave to heat up my baby's milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Big room (for 1 day) with small balcony and big windows, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities, the nearest bathroom was almost always busy, so we used the other one, that was very clean and big, but in the morning one of the clients was knocking nervous when I was inside... so.... I guess people doesn’t understand what mean when the door is closed.... the location was not very Centrale, we walked 15,20 min. But was ok. We didn’t see the manager. Breakfast was not included. For that price y think they could give a small breakfast ...

    Big room (for 1 day) with small balcony and big windows, bed was very comfortable and clean everything. They prepare us mosquito pills also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Cozy rooms, clean beds and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To the center on foot it takes 15-20 minutes - for someone it can be uncomfortable.

    Cozy rooms, clean beds and towels. We had also a TV in the room. The bathroom was shared(we know about it) - but this is not a problem, because we didn't wait a long time until it becomes free. Host was very nice, friendly and kind, he gave us a map of the city and explained in detail how to get to the center and go home back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Too far away from the centre!! Unfriendly and unwelcoming!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner really made us feel unwelcome and we wished we could've left earlier. He gave us strict instructions on how we shouldn't stay long in the bathroom area or dirty the walls and he checked up on us etc... Very unfriendly and stuck up, didn't even say goodbye.

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure of toilet.

    Great location in a really nice and safe area. B&B 5 Sensi building extremely secure building and beautiful architect.The room itself looked exactly like the photos.Staff were professional and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom was spacious and clean, the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not too warm - there was only a small heater and the ceiling was very high.

    The bathroom was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was fairly easy to get to the city center either on foot or by bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    All in all I thought it was great value for money and would definitely recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very friendly and attentive and called before we'd even arrived at the B&B to ensure we could find our way through Florence. The apartment is gorgeous with original features and beautifully high ceilings. It is about 20 minutes walk into the center of Florence which we thought was perfect. There are a couple of cafes and bars near the B&B but we chose to eat in the centre of town, although we found a great cafe just around the corner which was perfect for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good communication with the staff, I had to spend time on specified the exact time time of arrival (the traffic jam doesn't allow to say the exact minute of arrival). Staff was not there for check-in at the time as specified on booking (up to 19.00) and the key was left in the nearest restaurant. At check-out time I was told that I did not pay for reservation (even though I paid when I booked) and when I said I have a paper that proofs it, staff in a bit rude way said that they know better that I did not pay.

    Nice place, nice location, comfortable bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was very clean, staff very professional and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in one of the 2 shared bathroom had something that looked like mold and the room temperature was a bit cold.

    Room was very clean, staff very professional and helpful and the neighborhood was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt in corners of room and washroom. Added tax not mentioned during initial booking process.

    Good value for money. Easy check in despite late arrival. Spacious room. Made bed every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    A gem in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Big beautiful rooms, beautiful and very clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff, cool during the hot summer days. We had an extraordinary nice time. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little on the pricey side for what it was.

    Very clean and quiet. The rooms were cool with the fan. Maximum 20 minute walk to the duomo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good room, but a bit far out from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far, it's a half hour walk to the city centre, or a bus ride. Could do with air conditioning.

    The man who greeted us seemed quite typically Italian which was funny. The room itself is fine, but could do with air conditioning. The shared bathroom is clean and didn't really feel like there were other people using it. It can get hot in the room, but thankfully there was a storm during the night which bought the temperature down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Just a few blocks away there is a big super marker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom was a big problem in the morning. And the air battle with the mosquitos was like the battle of Britain. I had 5 confirmed shootdowns.Well the room had an electric device but the italian mosquitos didn't seem to bother.They are more advanced than the f-35.

    Just a few blocks away there is a big super marker. You can find everything there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff and decent location for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't open the windows

    We managed to lock ourselves out of the building on our way to a club and at 12am we called up the phone number we were given and a man came over and let us in. They were very kind and saved us from sleeping outside! Thank you again xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the main street. Due to that it was really noisy and we needed to close the windows to sleep, which made the room really hot. It was probably because we chose the cheapest option while booking but it disturbed us a lot. There was not either a fan or an air conditioner. The tv in the room was not working.

    The owner was friendly and helpful. He provided us with a city map and told us how to go city centre in detail. He did not charge us because of late arrival and left the keys a restaurant near the hotel. He offered us coffee in the morning. Bathroom and toilet was clean enough. They cleaned the room daily. The decoration was cool and the room was wide.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice B&B 25 min outside from the center of activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was confusing. Location requires guest to specify check-in time. If you don't arrive when specified good luck checking in.

    I liked the cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was cosy, quiet and quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    B&B is quite dark inside.

    The room was cosy, quiet and quite spacious. The host was very helpful. B&B is located in a very nice area where you can find many shops, cafés, pizzerias, restaurants and bakeries (and not so many tourists). It's quite close to Florence's historical centre (walk/city bus number 1). It takes about 20 min to get to Fiesole (city bus number 7).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice choice in Firenze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and colourful room in a very beautiful building. Easy check-in even if outside regular hours of the staff. Good location, with a pleasant walk to the centre of Florence! Clean; more attention to details is needed. If so, the accommodation will be perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved this place was a good election to stay there, probably not too close from tourist places but you can take a nice walk to there or a bus. The man in the desk was so gentle .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Superb! A thumbs up to its overall service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything ☺️! From the staff who accommodated us on check-in and out, the spacious and clean room, the very organized bathroom and the neighborhood. It values money, time, location and gives the COMFORT we all need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Florence center stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet are combined for all guests so at 9am its was very very busy. It would be nice to have a seperate toilet somewhere. We left early to find a cafe for the loo.

    Perfect. Great for the center or stadium. Remember only to park in the blues bays outside, blue bays are for pay parking. White bays are for residents only.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    The room was pretty large, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been a little bit warmer in the room, and although walking distance to everything, it was still a little far. However, given the price it was a great value.

    The room was pretty large, and very clean. The location was walking distance from the main train station and all the attractions. The shared bathroom was nice with a really good, hot shower. Good value for Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking outside.

    Not to far from florence, you have wifi. The owner is a very friendly people. The bus is near. Amazing pizzeria at the side. Lovely place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is about a ten minute walk to the city center, but it is a nice walk.

    Comfortable room, clean bathroom, not crowded, close to the metro station, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit expensive, so we did not try it.

    The host was very nice and with a good sense of humor. The location is reasonable, but we already knew that when booking. There are bus stops nearby and the host explained how to navigate them properly. The house is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Beatiful old-fashioned apartment with noisy road nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our apartment had windows to a road, that was used 24 hours a day, so it was hard to sleep because of loud noise.

    Staff is nice - we agreed easily on a late check-in, also they explained all things about the city. The apartment is in old house with 5 meters high ceiling with matching interior - so it's really interesting and attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to center, welcoming place with large, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center, welcoming place with large, clean rooms. The shared bathroom was close to the room, very clean. We spent very little time în the room, so we didn't find any inconvenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.4
    Accomodation is not as clean and luxury as others in Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accomodation is not as clean and luxury as others in Italy in this price category. For this money we were in better places. For low budget tourism is it okay, but I don't recommend to sleep here more than 1 night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Short but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror in the room would have been great because it would inconvenience others if we were to do our make up or hair in the shared bathroom.

    The room was incredibly spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom, although shared, was spotless and spacious - perfect in every way. The owner was friendly and made us drinks, gave us maps and directions as well as let us leave our luggage with him as we arrived earlier than our check in time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Good to stay with convenient location, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For first time visitor, B&B 5 Sensi is slightly difficult to look for it. Information provided not really accurate. If you have carry heavy luggage you may need to think twice as consist of a lot of staircase with no lift.I don't like the owner lock the kitchen at night.

    Room is spaces, shared bathrooms is clear, near to main train station with taken a bus.If you like to stay in a cultural house. This is an idea place you can choose.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpfull host, nice large and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mosquitos, partially working electrical repellent provided bu the host

    Very nice and helpfull host, nice large and quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful house, large and comfortable bedrooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful house, large and comfortable bedrooms, very nice host. About 25 minutes walk from the city center but in a very pleasant neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very nice and attentive staff, comfortable rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and attentive staff, comfortable rooms and excellent location. Great prize/ value ratio. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Bathroom is clean and tidy even though it is shared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is clean and tidy even though it is shared. Everything is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Great city, people and owners were very helpful with directions to city, public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Value for money and ease of location to city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated parking on the street. Its better to have breakfast in another place.

    Large comfortable room and bathroom as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    nothing disappointed...a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom towels could be newer...were a bit old

    Very knowledgeable and helpful host - generous and spacious bedroom, in a quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very nice. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff guy was pretty nice and diligent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the downtown but it still is fine.

    The staff guy was pretty nice and diligent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature was intermittent.

    Easy to find and secure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    Windows are old and noise comes through the window. No sign to show it is a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. One cant sleep a wink at night

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    The room is big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He told us he will not receive us next time

    The room is big and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Stefano, the staff/owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stefano, the staff/owner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working all the time ; Bathroom was claustrophobic

    Well decorated theme rooms with high ceilings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The host is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge noise from the street. I had to use ear-plug for sleeping.

    The host is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Helpful staff, beautiful accommodations, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't work properly and the room was cold, heating apparently didn't work.

    Helpful staff, beautiful accommodations, clean facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    its very good, but could be cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to take bus. price

    big room, perfect explanation off everything, very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious bathrooms, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bed and breakfast in which breakfast was not included.

    Spacious bathrooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, high ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very comfortable bed, high ceiling

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture style, simple and clean, especially bathroom. it has a lot of space in bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    I'm sorry Stefano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, nothing fresh for breakfast, disgusting bathroom

    Friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.2
    Bad Experience the Host is never there almost or of much help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the contact person is never there, even that he says he is reachable 24 hours he isn't at all. And when you need help he isn't there.

    not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and lovely to provide us with guidance to do tourist stuff! a lovely restaurant is down below on the left :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff, big rooms, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, big rooms, very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Big and clean room with excellent vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need for a bus to reach the main attractions. These were frequent though.

    Big and clean room with excellent vibes. Friendly host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Quiet location, close to the center, bus connection with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location, close to the center, bus connection with Firenze SMN, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Very Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness and Comfortable. Very friendly and willing to help the staff. Room and bathroom very clean everyday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    not far from city center,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not easy to find parking nearby basic facilities in the room

    not far from city center, clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Luca, the owner was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared bathroom could be cleaner. The traffic noise coming from the street was a bit too loud.

    Luca, the owner was very nice and helpful. The room was big and the location is great and accessible, by train or bus. The neighborhood was not suffocated by tourists.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    I liked that we had private bathroom however we booked room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building is too old that's why room and corridors looked darkly, a little bit wet in the room .

    I liked that we had private bathroom however we booked room with shared one.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    The price is excellent, wi-fi signal is also excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Little far from the city center ( 25-30 minute walk ) and in the bathroom I didn't found a hair dryer. -Towels were not changed for 3 nights -It was a little hard to communicate in English -It's a little hard to find this B & B and we needed gps guidance

    The price is excellent, wi-fi signal is also excellent.The room was warm , spacious and the bed was very comfortable.Warm water all the time and you will find a fridge in the hall where you can store food.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location. 20 minutes walk to Dome so easilly accessible. nice neighbourhood. you can find a room closer but either much more expensive or worse value. Great value for money, spacious room, clean bathroom, all you need. Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The location is easy to get to and in a fairly quiet part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is easy to get to and in a fairly quiet part of town. It's not exactly in the center, but it is close. A quick walk or a few minutes on the bus will get you to the center. The innkeeper, Stefano, is a wonderfully friendly guy. He is very knowledgable about the area and was even able to give me some tips about my next destination. The room was large and comfortable and the whole place was clean, neat and tidy. The price was excellent too. I will stay here again next time I visit Florence.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    The best out of best - the location - very nice neighborhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best out of best - the location - very nice neighborhood, quiet, supermarket near, only 30 minutes of slow walking to the Dome. Our contact, Mr. Stefano a very pleasant person, everything he said was true and he never bothered us. Wi-fi worked flawlessly every second, warm water all the time, bed was very confy, room was very clean when we got there all this for a fair price. I would recommend to anyone

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.8
    Good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very cool at night, heating system was not worked. No carpet in the bathroom. Far from City center but can take bus no 1 to reach station in 10 mins The owner should behave better

    Good price! Clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    staff were good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    include breakfast and if you're going to make tea and coffee complimentary, put them in communal areas so they can be accessed outside of "breakfast" hours.

    staff were good and friendly. very clean and nice sized rooms with excellent wifi.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Lots of privacy despite shared bathroom we really had it all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want breakfast, you have to say so in advance. It was not included.

    Lots of privacy despite shared bathroom we really had it all to ourselves. The room was well decorated and the location was wonderful - just 15 min away from train station.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    When we arrived the owner prepared us a coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dryer in the bathroom.

    When we arrived the owner prepared us a coffee. He sketched on a map the route to get fast downtown. 20 minutes walk. Clean room and shared bathroom. Close to train station (10 minutes). Good wifi signal.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    It was very clean, staff very polite, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast were just crackers, industrial croissants and industrial jam, honey, poor quality juice and coffee - not worth 5 euro per person. Very loud place even if windows closed, far from the center, not worth that much money

    It was very clean, staff very polite, spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Stefano was very friendly and made it easy for me to check...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It could get a bit noisy on the street (mainly during the day), but fortunately it was cool enough at night that I could close the windows and that helped block any noise. That combined with the fan allowed me to have a very restful nights sleep.

    Stefano was very friendly and made it easy for me to check in even though I was arriving late. The room was very clean and spacious. And although I had a shared bathroom, it was never occupied when I needed it and it was always very clean. Nice restaurant next door and bakeries nearby. Good price for the accommodations! It's about a 30min walk from the center of town, but its location was nice / felt safe and it was perfect for grabbing the bus I needed to go to a conference I was attending.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely host, nice area, a 20min walk to the city center or a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free parking nearby, public parking has to be paid from 8am to 8pm (as nearly everywhere in Florence)

    Lovely host, nice area, a 20min walk to the city center or a couple of bus stations, spacious and clean rooms

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: