Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Casa Di Pam

Via Canonico Meli 33, 97018 Scicli, Italy

#7 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Scicli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    This is a charming property with superb hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pam and Dario were the most helpful hosts ever. They helped us with matters too numerous to mention. Our room was fine and breakfast was very good. Parking was tricky but very near the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place for a stay in Scicli, with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners, Pam + partner, Guisy and Alessandros were all very friendly and helpful. They all spoke a small amount of English and with our smattering of Italian we communicated easily. Breakfast was, of course, continental style, but included fruit, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, jams, meats etc. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The accomodation was ideally situated for the centre of Scicli for its restaurants, bars, museums etc, and parking is available on the street. All the other guests were Italian and we all tried to communicate, so nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the separate traditional annex which has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except parking was difficult

    We stayed in the separate traditional annex which has been beautifully renovated. It is like a cellar at ground level - no windows just a door with glass windows to let light in. The upside is that the temperature stays constantly pleasant. It was 38c while we were there but we never used the ac once and it didn’t feel damp or cold. The hosts were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was lovely and greeted us warmly. The parking was easy on a public road just opposite the street. The room was very spacious and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay here and the chance to walk easily to the centre of the baroque town. Breakfast was also delicious in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I had was with the shower door, which did not fully at the bottom. This made it hard to take a shower without water escaping onto the bathroom floor. I emailed this morning and had a prompt reply so I hope this would be sorted out for future guests.

    Pamela and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Pamela even ironed my suit for me (extremely professionally!) when I asked to borrow an iron. Bed was comfortable with air conditioning (easy to control), room was clean. Breakfast was very nice with delicious homemade cake and jams. The location is very good, a few minutes round the corner and you are on the Corso Umberto I and very near the central junction with Via Alaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    If you want to enjoy this lovely historic town and surroundings in the care of an empathetic owner,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please see above , there was really nothing we did not like.

    Bed was perfect for me,a little too firm for my wife. Can't please ALL of the people ALL of ---etc We made getting from the airport difficult for ourselves, not a location issue. note marking. Breakfast was great in all respects except coffee not piping hot maybe, but probably that's Sicilian. Owners went out of the way to assist in what was OUR problematic arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value, simple, friendly B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were driving and it was quite a struggle to find the place.

    Simple and friendly place with a lovely terrace looking out over the roof tops in Scicli. Casa di Pam is a short walk from the town centre and our room included kitchen stuff so we could have dinner on the terrace and enjoy the view. Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location. Comfortable beds, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, big room, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, big room, nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location close to town centre and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we did not like.

    Good location close to town centre and restaurants. Everyone at Casa di Pam very friendly and helpful. We even got to see Inspector Montalbano.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard for us to find.

    "Hi I"m Pam." We arrived uncertain if we could leave the car where we did so she ran out the door and went down the street to ask the owner of the establishment we were parked in front of if we could stay. No problem. We also loved the color everywhere, and the artwork--the spacious room, and comfortable bed. There was a little kitchen too! Very good location for seeing the town. Pam also made a great restaurant suggestion. (The White Fly) We loved walking through the back residential streets to get to the main baroque buildings. And the breakfast, well, just try the Apple Cake!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Scicli is a wonderful town and Casa Di Pam is a an ideal B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a little intermittent.

    Scicli is a wonderful town and Casa Di Pam is a an ideal B and B centrally placed. Breakfast here is good with lots of home made products. Parking was easy on the Main Street but don't try to drive to the front door. It's very narrow.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, very clean room

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    very considerate and helpful hosts, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very considerate and helpful hosts, great breakfast, comfortable room with snacks, shampoo, everything a traveler needs, parking nearby

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Pam is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pam is a gem! Great breakfast,.... And she drive us to the station for the early train. Great experience.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect except for the bed, which was incredibly uncomfortable and hard

    Good location. Clean, spacious and colorful room. Great hosts.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    Charming well organised owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You might have to park a short disstance away.

    Charming well organised owner

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Really good location, within walking distance of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really good location, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see or do.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: