Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crociferi B&B

Via Crociferi 81, 95124 Catania, Italy

#56 of 287 B&Bs and Inns in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was very nice except for the detached bathroom and the sometimes grumpiness of our hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “private bathroom” was across from the room and you had to cross a public hallway to get to it, awkward. The proprietress and her husband were prickly and inflexible sometimes. Hostess made an effort to be friendly but wasn’t always successful.

    The room was very nice and location was very good. Street it’s on is also nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice room and great location. Overshadowed by poor communication and feeling unwelcone / a burden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service without a smile! No real pleasantries! Written notes everywhere telling you what to do (close the doors - angry face, close the doors quietly, use hairdryer and any oils in bathroom only, breakfast 7:30-9:30 sharp, check-out 10am sharp, bathroom facilities cannot be used post check-in). No discretion used/courtesy applied in terms of above times with us ordered to breakfast at 9:15 when we were on our way anyway and the same with check-out with us chased out the door at 10:15. My email said I had paid for the reservation, but was told that was not true at the front desk on check-out. This was because they hadn’t complete the admin on their end. Taxi kindly ordered for us by front of house for later in the day. Never arrived despite us waiting 25mins, queried it with the b&b owner on three occasions twice receiving the short answer of he/she is en-route and the final occasion told to stop buzzing and we hadn’t a reservation. Had to walk 15 mins to find a taxi and the journey cost €35 on the meter when we understood the rate to be circa €20 (you apparently have to explicitedly say at the start of the journey you want the fixed rate - found this out afterwards)

    Beautiful accommodation. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully renovated private home with lovely kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully renovated private home with lovely kitchen. Uniquely decorated rooms really give the feel of living in an authentic Sicilian home. Wonderful host, always available to give recommendations and answer questions. Wonderful breakfast full of variety. Option to park on the premises with locked gate very appreciated. Wonderful location on a beautiful street, walking distance from all the action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing city, food was great, people are friendly and it felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crocifi B&B was amazing, location was great really close to bars and restaurants. Thersa the owner was lovely and very helpful,beautifully decorated it felt like a typical Sicillian home, we could have stayed for ever. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms are not ensuites. you need to cross the corridor to get to the bathroom. Was not really a problem but was not aware of this. Wifi was a bit poor. just enough to send some message. Could not effect a video call.

    very central location Teresa was really extra nice. Lift present parking adjacent to the B&B Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    terrible hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hosts are terrible people - even molesting me with emails after I sent a honest evaluation on trip advisor. they should look for another profession!

    rooms are charmingly decorated and location very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great city option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very organised and friendly for planning the stay Rooms are spectacular, beautifully decorated and very grand. Lovely balcony onto the street. Owner is very friendly and lovely Great central location for exploring the city on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Like a home from home, this place has everything you want and more than you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was brilliant.

    Everything about this place is superb. The décor, the breakfast, the welcome, the room size, air conditioning in the room. Couldn't find a fault with it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Warm,welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    What a warm welcome. Comfortable huge room with lots of charming details. Good breakfast with a variety of cold meats, cheese, fruit and cakes. Great central location. Theresa is a fount of knowledge about Catania.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice view, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we'd booked the two bedroom suite, but no, it cost extra for linen to be able to use the second bedroom. (Friends traveling together and we deliberately booked the suite to have our own rooms.) We should asked, apparently, prior to arrival to use the second bedroom. Fridge, tea/coffee facilities located outside room. Lots of stairs. Lift only used for luggage to second floor, and had to carry up another two flights of narrow steep stairs.

    Outdoor terrace was lovely. Great views of city. Host was very helpful. Quiet good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very high quality and distinctive accommodation in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and very comfortable and we appreciated the decoration of this with antique furniture, embroidered bed linen and art on the walls. The bathroom was very nice indeed. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, there is a great amount of attention to detail. Teresa was a lovely host and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get to stay long enough!!!

    The Host, Theresa went above and beyond meeting our needs. She was so lovely and made us feel like we were part of her family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B well situated in catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Perfect location near the main area. Walking distance to everything worth seeing. The lady running the b&b couldn't have been more helpful. Superb breakfast, and very sociable as we ate at a big table with the other guests. I much prefer this to eating at separate little tables. You meet such interesting people from all corners of the globe. Good strong shower - not always available in Sicily where the water pressure can be patchy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    On a perfect street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I was very happy with this choice. Wifi was very unreliable and my phone said it had weak security. That's probably the fault of the company not the b&b.

    The owner thought of everything! She was very helpful kind of like a mother hen. I love living in real surroundings instead of modern fancy. Very comfortable and huge room with window and great street view. Catania is not easy to walk with suitcases so Taxi necessary from bus or train station. 11 euros. Fabulous location!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    True B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful. They answered quickly all my questions. We had to leave early in the morning and they got up to help us and prepare a breakfast to go. They live on the property so there is a feeling of a true bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a perfect property in a perfect location - tucked away but not far from the attractions. Teresa was a wonderful host. The photos on Booking.com didn't do the rooms justice. The rooms look much better in reality. There was so much food at breakfast. Joy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The best B&B in Sicily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This could not have been a better stay, LOVED this place and our host!

    Wow, we have been traveling around Sicily for the last three weeks, have stayed at 6 different properties, and this was BY FAR our favorite. The host was amazing as was the delicious continental breakfast she prepared for us each morning. The room was huge, clean and comfortable and the location was close to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B; can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character property, beautiful decor, very well appointed rooms and bathrooms, very helpful and cordial hosts, a lovely breakfast, so much to see and experience within walking distance, great restaurants around. For my son and I it was an enriching experience. Wish to return to Catania and to B&B Crociferi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with a feast for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. My bathroom was located next to the bedroom but this is a minor thing.

    Great location. Teresa was very hospitable and helpful especially since I was travelling alone. The breakfast was a feast! By far one of the best I've had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Teresa was wonderful. Upgraded us to larger room which included a kitchen Breakfast was superb. Organised guide to take us to Etna . We were able to ask her advice Re places to eat , what to see . Her English is excellent which makes a huge difference especially since we couldn't speak Italian. Highly recommend. Thanks Teresa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Our stay was everything we had hoped for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable and spacious with a stunning view from our balcony of the landmark Baroque church that was right next door. Breakfasts were perfect, and the location in the historic center couldn't have been better. But most importantly our hosts generously gave us their sincere attention, expert knowledge and welcoming hospitality throughout, making us feel always at home. Many thanks again!, and we hope to be back with you some day soon.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice location for exploring Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that faced the street. Very loud until late due to restaurant below, and no other circulation in the room other than that door. Even with the fan on, it was stuffy in the room with the door closed. Ended up sleeping with ear plugs. Not sure if all the rooms face the street or not.

    Beds are comfortable. Wifi is reliable. Close to the main sites in Catania. Owner was helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Breakfast had a variety of beverages, cold meats, cheeses, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Charming B&B in Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This beautiful B&B is well located in walking distance to the city centre of Catania. Teresa, our host, is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast with fresh cake, eggs and café is just amazing. Go there and you'll have a good time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely host and great location for exploring Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very small in one of the bathrooms - a little bit awkward to get in and out of, and it could have been lighter in there - however it was very clean so no complaints!

    The B&B is located at the end of a lovely street with a number of great restaurants down the road. We were in Catania for 3 nights and found it to be a great base to go and wander through the city, exploring the fish market, cathedral square and the town. Teresa was a wonderful host and the breakfast was amazing - fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, eggs, yoghurts, cakes, bread. She recommended to go to the Aeolian islands during our trip (we had not planned this) so we changed our schedule and the recommendation was perfect - the islands are beautiful. The room we stayed in was on the first floor at the end of the corridor and it was huge - the property is historic and very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Delightful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only goes to the 2nd floor. Be sure you are in shape to walk lots of steps to get to your room.

    Perfect location in quiet area but convenient and within walking distance to key sights. We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the attached rooftop terrace. This room is more expensive but the terrace is perfect for relaxing and enjoying coffe or wine and the panaramic view of the city. Breakfast is a very special treat - all organic with a variety of fresh sweet and savory selections.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely b&b, good breakfast, nice room x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room , great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore Catania, Teresa is a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to explore Catania, Teresa is a wonderful host and the B&B is very homely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of Marco and Theresa, availability of parking, the homely decoration, the great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable in a good location with restaurants at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not in the room

    Nice and comfortable in a good location with restaurants at a walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great base for seeing Catania, Mt. Etna & Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B in an interesting Catania neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We were most impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    charming, individually decorated rooms. Huge attention to detail

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A return trip and may well go again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Kindness and excellent tips from our host, nice ancient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the bathroom, not ensuite

    Kindness and excellent tips from our host, nice ancient house in perfect Sicilian style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Delightful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delightful decor. Helpful, friendly owner Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Great room and Livy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the bathroom wasn't en suite.

    Great room and Livy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    We had to fly away early in the morning, and the hosts have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to fly away early in the morning, and the hosts have prepared us a take away breakfast with fruits, sweets and juice. It was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very nice host that helped with any problem throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice host that helped with any problem throughout the day. 5-star room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Hospitality and convenience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are extremely helpful and hospitable, the location is ideal, and we were even able to park inside the gated courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Teresa is a fabulous host, rooms are huge, location could not be better, breakfast is excellent and vast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location on a lovely street minutes walk to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location on a lovely street minutes walk to all the attractions, lots of nice little places to eat and drink just down the road and a beautiful church next door. Teresa was very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    We found out about Crociferi b&b in the Lonely Planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    We found out about Crociferi b&b in the Lonely Planet. They described it as the best b&b you'll find in Catania and we have to agree with them. The place is wonderfully decorated and had so many things we wished we had in our home! Also very clean too. The owners are a really nice and interesting couple. They were very helpful, giving us recommendations and making us feel at home. Breakfast was superb ( freshly squeezed orange juice, home made cakes...). We only wished we could have stayed longer. Definitely staying here again when we are back in Catania!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Theresa was enthusiastic and gave us tips as to which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing to bear in mind is that the bathroom is outside the room just across a corridor. You get a private bathroom but it is outside the room. For someone who sleeps naked, it was slightly inconvenient that it was outside. Another thing is that there is a bar just below the B+B which plays loud music until late night which disturbed me a bit. Also, the eating area is just across the hallway and there was a baby in the table who kept shouting and this woke me up a bit earlier than I would have liked.

    Theresa was enthusiastic and gave us tips as to which restaurants to eat. The room was beautiful - it was decorated with unique furnitures and the bedding was amazing - really crisp and fresh. Breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    very friendly staff/owner/
    • Couple

    nothing

    very friendly staff/owner/ nice atmosphere with other guest at the breakfast table / good choice for the breakfast very good location- close to the city center and the sights very nicely decorated large rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    The room was attractively furnished and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not clear on Booking.com's website that the bathroom is not en suite and that it is a private bathroom, separate from the room. The wifi did not work in the room. I had to stand in the passage to get a signal. The kettle did not work.

    The room was attractively furnished and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The b&b is in a beautiful old building with huge rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The b&b is in a beautiful old building with huge rooms with high ceilings. Teresa was a perfect host and served an excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Catania.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our top floor suite with rooftop terrace was the perfect introduction to our Sicilian holiday. The hospitality & service were outstanding. The breakfast fare was varied, plentiful & absolutely delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    The Hosts were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hosts were amazing! Great conversation, and awesome recommendation for dinner... Our rooms were beautiful, very comfortable, and extremely clean. The view from the roof top terrace was just beautiful!!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of wi-fi and bathrooms located opposite bedrooms.

    Excellent location. Full of character. While not the best facilities, the style, location and friendliness of the hosts makes this the most interesting of stays and is what travel is all about.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff were amazing, the lady was incredibly welcoming, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not the nicest area, we were advised to not take out bags and conceal money. But had no problems

    The staff were amazing, the lady was incredibly welcoming, immediately cheering us up after our luggage had been lost. Comfortable cool rooms, great coffee and she made a great effort to make sure everyone was properly Introduced and included. Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.3
    The room was fine , large and airy, but very hot as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard, which seems common in Sicily. The towels were small, hard and rough. We felt like the guests were just too much of a bother! We were rushed out of breakfast, and on departure day, having arranged to leave our luggage for an afternoon flight we were rushed out to the taxi with no chance to freshen up. Overall we felt any small thing we asked for was an inconvenience!

    The room was fine , large and airy, but very hot as the airconditioner didn't function regularly.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Teresa and Marco made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teresa and Marco made us feel very welcome. They helped us out with booking tours and giving us directions to what we must see during our short stay. The rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast was something to remember, delicious!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The area is very nice, many restaurants, clean, the square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing bad to say at all.

    The area is very nice, many restaurants, clean, the square is in walking distance where there's much to see. the places I decided to stop in for a glass of wine during the day were so pleasent. giving me snacks to eat with my wine with a smile. This trip was my 2nd time to this very area.your safe on the streets here too.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    The rooms, the building itself (old but renewed palazzo),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could leave luggage after checkout, but could not use wifi or the toilet. Not really important, but a bit problematic.

    The rooms, the building itself (old but renewed palazzo), all is very charming, with best location possible. Our room had balcony looking over a great plaza with an old church. Nice owner and fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    The B&B is in a good location, at the end of Crociferi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi worked poorly in our room. Signal was weak and inconsistent.

    The B&B is in a good location, at the end of Crociferi street near the law college. It's on the second floor of a secure building and our room was spacious and comfortable. We had a private bath, but had to go into the hall (not ensuite). Marco and Teresa were very pleasant and hospitable, and provided useful information on the specifics of what to see and do in Catania, including some excellent restaurant recommendations. Breakfasts were tasty and generous and we had a nice stay overall. Crociferi street is a nice street down which to walk to downtown. Less busy and with a very walkable grade, it has several good restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    We found a welcoming hostess and very comfortable room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found a welcoming hostess and very comfortable room in the centre of Catania. Catania has a poor reputation for crime but we felt secure here and were given good advice by our host on personal safety. The hostess had good English and we caught up on Italian and Sicilian politics so we had an interesting stay in a lively town.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Theresa, the owner, is helpful and caring and her English is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nothing.

    Theresa, the owner, is helpful and caring and her English is good, a real asset in Sicily where English fluency is more uncommon than one might think. The B&B has a very nice feel due to Theresa's touch.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Terrace garden lovely , great breakfast good plumbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed !

    Terrace garden lovely , great breakfast good plumbing

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were beautiful. Facilities excellent. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Central location and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Central location and friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    This was my second time to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little hard to find but worth it.

    This was my second time to stay here. The b&b is lovely and Theresa is a great cook!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Crociferi B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: