Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Dei Decumani

Via Duomo, 187, Naples Historical Centre, 80138 Naples, Italy

#643 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE ROOM HAD NO WINDOW AND WAS CLAUSTROPHOBIC. THE SHOWER MINUSCULE. THE AREA NEAR THE POST APOCALYPTIC ELEVATOR WAS A MESS AND DIRTY. NO ONE SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. IN PORTUGAL, THIS B&B WOULD BE CLOSED BECAUSE DOES NOT HAVE THE MINIMUM CONDITIONS TO RECEIVE GUESTS.

    THE CLEANING EMPLOYEE WAS NICE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from early in the morning, there was never any staff around so it was difficult to get information. However, the owner, Fiorella was delightful and welcoming. The breakfast should be a little more personalised. Me nor my friend don’t like Espresso or pastries. So if there was more staff around we could have requested a different coffee and just some yoghurt so the food didnt waste.

    Loved the bed — so comfortable! The location was great and the place was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    niente

    Everything was just perfect, wonderful, amazing, much better than my husband and I had expected....location spot on, the room was brand new super clean, the bathroom was big with lots of towels, nice shower....ah breakfast in the room every morning was a treat, expresso + milk + croissants, esfogliatelle, toast, jam, Nutella....everyone who works in the hotel is super, super helpful and friendly (Tania, Rafaela) and Fiorella, the owner, speaks English very well if you need anything at all she is super cool. Can`t wait to go back and do not hesitate about booking this B&B, you will not find anything better in terms of price, location, cleanliness, service, etc....Well done to all the staff!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    given wrong room with no balcony but resolved after we asked for a change.Entrance to property very daunting.

    breakfast in room. great wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable even though it was big. Windows were facing some smelly alley/walls. Bathroom was very old and not very nice looking. However, everything was functional. I would say it's just okay.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great, even though we had a bit of trouble finding it in the beginning. Breakfast was reasonable as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to add

    Everything, clean, comfortable, perfect location, close to the train station (20 min walking or one metro station) close to the center, nice people working there, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The single bed is a bit small. The air conditioning did not work which made the room really cold!

    The hotel is very centrally located. The staff is really nice!!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were 2 friends so we asked a room with 2 beds, which were very small and uncomfortable. Also, the room has no window (except a very small one looking onto the stairhead and the entrance door to the b&b, which is very uncomfortable since there is a lot of light all night long and noise in the morning). We saw other rooms (with one big bed) and they looked better, so you better ask for them when checking in and possibly on the left side of the stairhead

    The staff is absolutely perfect! The girls are very kind and helpful and always smiling. The position is perfect in the heart of the old town centre, so that you can just walk and visit the most important monuments there and also reach the promenade walking.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the entrance of the building is old and dumpy.. but it doesn't have anything to do with the B&b's new and modern style... is actually surprisingly how different it is from the base to the first floor! one more thing... the "flat-tv" we suppose to have in our room wasn't exactly a FLAT-TV!... but who cares to watch the TV in holiday! ;)

    the room service's breakfast is great.. just like the owner and the cleaning lady!! i loved the location.. you can live in the heart of the city and still sleep well ones the balcony's doors are closed! and the room was fantastically big with tall roof!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was quite small (only bisquits, coffee, jams, cheese, chocolate and juice). No eggs, bacon, etc.

    There was wifi in the rooms and we got our breakfast into our room. We had a balcony. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. We had a kettle in the room with tea, coffee and sugar packets.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to communicate in English with the landlady.. Strong smell of cigarette in the bathroom all the time. Breakfast was far from satisfying.

    Located on a main street with most of the main churches.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost not natural light. You can listen doors opening and closing, people talking and you can smell others smoking. TV and AC not working.

    It is very well located if you want to be at the city center

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This B&B is hidden up a dark and gloomy staircase but when you get there it is lovely and refreshing inside. Young girl working on reception was very helpful and informative - she spoke fluent English which helps a lot as the owner who takes over in evenings does not have much English and we unfortunately spoke very little Italian. Clean rooms, spacious, nice breakfast and close to all things we wanted to visit!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was okay, entrance to b & b not nice, bed was okay. I think breakfast and the bed could be a little bit nicer.

    The most amazing hostess, very friendly and great. She made our stay fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The last time when the shower was used, it somehow flooded. The water went all the way into the room because we didn't notice it at first. The morning after, when we checked out, we could not properly explain what happened because there was no english speaking staff around (only italian).

    Convenient location, in the old town and we could walk (20 min) to garibali station. The staff, although not all speaking english, was kind and helpfull. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no window in my room! This should not be called a "room" at all and should not be made available to the tourists! I felt so cheated on, if I had time I would make a complaint to get my money back immediately and leave. Door was just behind reception desk so you hear everything, no sound isolation at all. A bit dirty walls, "white" maybe some years ago. Sink in the room - I guess it was a kitchen converted to a "room". Huge disappointment, I would not recommend to anyone.

    Staff was helpful and kind Location - center of old town Good Internet

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should provide an extra blanket in case it's cold and guests don't want to sleep with the heater on. Noise is part of life in Naples, but if you can't sleep in a noisy environment, then you'd better find a different location.

    Great location, right in the heart of the historic centre and not too far from the railway station. Staff were very friendly and available 24-hour a day. Breakfast was not what we could expect in Naples, but it was good enough for starting our day and was served directly in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shower overflowed a lot; no safe available in the room or at reception. A bit noisy, but that's Naples for you - if you're worried about noise or the neighbourhood generally, you might be happier staying out in Sorrento.

    Great location, about halfway between the station and the archaeological museum, and very near the best pizza places (Di Matteo's and Dal Presidente). Very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. 24-hour reception. Very good value for money. Breakfast was fine, and you can always pick up another pastry or something on your way out.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cold white lights of a hospital in the room, the lack of a table and tiny shelf space hardly big enough to support a lap top. (other rooms have a table, but not 'la stanza verde'); the shower curtain that blocks the drain and hence floods the floor. the lack of working wireless

    Never met such kind, homely and welcoming staff and I spend a fair bit of my year in hotels and bs Position is perfect for the old town, university and much else. It's also pretty quiet. Breakfast is basic, but considering the price, a coffee and heated croissant plus a bready thing, brought to your room, is pretty good

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort very bad , room extremely small , very noissy , light from outside all night long , only one tiny pillow Breakfast minimal .

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bed mattress is terrible

    location is great

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good staff. Alina was very very kind and helped us a lot. Localization is also very good. Breakfast also worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, we've got for what we payed

    good location, restaurants around the corner. in the centre of the old town

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst cushion ever

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and nice staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of our rooms did not have continuous access to wi-fi. The breakfast was mediocre.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Convient location.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little problem with the hot water, but i am sure that it will be solved

    A very good position, very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tha building was old.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our shower was broken, but wasn't a biggy

    The location was perfect! so close to nearly everything!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very atencious. Nice location in the historical center close to a good pizzeria. Very good experience!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building where the accommodation is

    Location Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Street, courtyard, and stairs make you think you are entering a less-desirable B&B.

    Bed and Bathroom were very clean and nice.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse B&B Dei Decumani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: