Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Finestra Sul Parco

SP 136, Km 4.500 - Contrada Campella, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#44 of 77 B&Bs and Inns in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    I booked this place as I needed a break after two days in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of cats in the vicinity. I love cats so I didn’t mind but it might be good to mention that in case of visitors with allergy.

    I booked this place as I needed a break after two days in chaotic Palermo and it gave me exactly what I needed. It’s a very peaceful place in the middle of the nature and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    A quiet place on the Cefalù hillside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the B&B is not very far from Cefalù, it’s still a ten minute drive on a very curvy road. The last piece of the road is sandy, and pretty steep. Our Panda made is without problems though.

    Rural, beautiful place with stunning view. Excellent place if you like Cefalù, but prefer a quiet place to enjoy your evening. Very sympathetic owner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was exactly what we were looking for after having been on the road for 2 weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property driveway seemed a bit intimidating at first but we quickly got used to it and it proved to be no problem at all.

    Our host was very accommodating and tended to our needs. The location was a short drive from the city centre of Cefalu which gave us an opportunity to unwind and relax in a peaceful setting. Our host went above and beyond with breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Rustic experience in the Cefalu hills.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an animal lover, but there were too many animals for a b and b...at least 8 cats roaming around and 6 or 7 penned-up dogs that barked all night. The road up to the house is steep and in ill-repair. The water in the shower took about 10 minutes to heat.

    The building was cute and the owner, Sergio, was very nice...he made a great cappuccino. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Paradise for cat lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasing stay in a private place with a very nice garden and a great view of the landscape. The room was very comfortable and clean. The owner is a talkative guy, and was as friendly as his many cats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magic place. Interesting location. Beautifull garden. Excelent owner. Very good breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. It was our secont time here amd not last one :). Grazzie Sergio!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect. It's heaven.

    Views are exceptional, owners are really nice and place very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    A reasonable B&B in a nice location but could in a little more effort to make it much nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dogs, chickens and cats making noise all night. Showers didn't work well. Breakfast was minimal effort.

    Friendly owner, nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    It was beautiful with a difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The viev,the peacefulness and d hospitality and d cats and dogs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely wonderful! Our hosts were superb and we didn't want to leave

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Sergio (owner) is very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Sergio (owner) is very helpful and polite. Clean and cosy rooms with good wifi and tv. Very nice surroundings and ZOE the dog is the best. Few minutes drive to Cefalu.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location, if a bit out-of-the-way (but that's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the Italian breakfast is not for me, so I can't hold the B+B responsible.

    Beautiful location, if a bit out-of-the-way (but that's the trade-off). Very nice couple running it.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    This is not city centre accomodation, but a rustic B&B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Driveway a bit steep, sinuous and "lumpy", though our Peugeot 108 loaded with 3 and luggage didn't struggle.

    This is not city centre accomodation, but a rustic B&B located in a quiet location. It has great views and Sergio the host is very friendly and helpful, though it helps if you have some Italian.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    The location, the proprietors, the dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, the proprietors, the dog.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Sergio was very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sergio was very pleasant and helpful

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse B&B La Finestra Sul Parco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: