Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Rosa Antica

Via S. Antonio 203, 73030 Castro di Lecce, Italy

#2 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Castro di Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pink Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B is located very close to the Castro center (5 minutes walking). The town is really very nice. The owner is very very kind, available to provide you with any kind of information you need, with deep details about where to have dinner, where to go to the beach, etc. We got the pink room, nice, comfortable, very clean, with private bathroom and with air conditioning - if you want to use it. It is equipped of everything you need in a room and in a bathroom. WIFI is perfect. Breakfast is the top. The lady owner offered us a lot of things to eat. You can choose between yogurt (several types), several typical sweets, coffe, tea, fresh and natural orange juices, a lot of fruits. She prepared for us a bag with a lot of fruits to take it with us during our day. She is so kind that she asked us which kind of sweets to have during the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The best host in Puglia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an FYI rather than a 'dislike', but this is a B&B in someones home, not a stand-alone unit.

    Maria is the ultimate sweetheart, gives great advice, really wants guests to be comfortable. We changed our itinerary based on her recommendations, that was worth everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We felt laike a home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pink Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Top stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room,rich breakfast and very kind host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay! The B&B is beautiful, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location is great (although a bit strenuous if arriving by bicycle like we did ;) ) and breakfast was just delicious. But more than anything else (which was superb by itself), Maria and her husband showed an exceptional care, driving my husband and me all the way to a hospital in a nearby town, where I needed to have some stitches removed due to an earlier accident. She even entered into the medical room with me to help communicating with the medical staff. It was all done with a lot of care and a big smile, and for that we are grateful.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The B&B is located very conveniently to explore the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The B&B is located very conveniently to explore the area by car and the quality of interior leaves an impression that you live in a museum. Everything is tidy and in a very good condition. Breakfast is fabulous with variety of local bakery, fresh fruits, juice, hot drinks. Hospitality of the hosts is outstanding, I had an emergency health problem and needed to go to a hospital not speaking Italian at all - Maria treated me as her son to do her best to help. Had an amazing time and highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Maria could not do enough for us from offering us drinks on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria could not do enough for us from offering us drinks on arrival until we left after a wonderful breakfast. The house is beautifully furnished and spotless with generous size rooms with balconies. Its a few minutes from the castle. It was our favourite stay of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Maria, the host, her advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Maria, the host, her advice the room the breakfast

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: