Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ma&Mi B&B

Via Giubileo Magno 97, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#48 of 65 B&Bs and Inns in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great position, the view from the breakfast terrace is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, the view from the breakfast terrace is stunning. Breakfast was also delicious. Mirko is incredibly helpful, and went above and beyond to help us. We felt very welcome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable place to stay in Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect communication (we arrived earlier and our room was cleaned as the priority so we could check in before the official time), very good breakfast prepared by the owner served on the terrace with a view to Cefalu city&beach, quiet place with a parking possibility in front of the house, easy to walk to the city and beach, we got a very good recommendation to the restaurant (Triscere)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice, family B&B positioned above beautiful Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, family B&B positioned above beautiful Cefalu. Room was spacious and had a great terrace with a sea view, OMG! :) Mirko also gave us some advices where to go for a dinner and there also was Sicily Food Festival during our stay so we tried Sicilian specialties. Breakfast was delicious (homemade cakes prepared by Mirko's mum), Mirko prepared a great coffee for us, thank you! Totally recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Liked the breakfast and the staffs presence at the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked for WiFi I was told to turn it on and back off or go into town. Further to this town was down a hill 22 minutes away. Needed to then lug laptop back up the hill in the heat. Not ideal if u advertise WiFi I expect WiFi at £400 a stay

    Liked the breakfast and the staffs presence at the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The hosts are the real value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My august reservation was done in july so I guess that the price was so high because many properties were already sold out. Basically, I think that a resonable price for the night plus breakfast is around 100-120 euros, not higher than that.

    Breakfast was great. Nice terrace with view and homemade cakes and cannoli. The hosts are friendly and their indications have been really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay with a great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirko is a great host. Very welcoming and happy to help. We really had a great time here. The breakfast is delicious with home made cakes and great coffee. It really sets you up for the day and you eat with a fantastic view of cefalu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a short but lovely stay here- only wished it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise from other rooms that don't have a private bathroom accessing the shared bathroom in the corridor overnight.

    We had a short but lovely stay here- only wished it was longer. Rooms are lovely and clean, comfortable bed. We enjoyed to walk down to the old town and to the beach- quite a few steps. View from the breakfast terrace are beautiful. As is breakfast- so many home made cakes and treats! Free parking right out the front of the accom was a plus for us. We would love to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok to stay for a short visit to Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. The shower didn't work properly. The toilet didn't flush, or we need to wait 10 minutes to try again. Breakfast was ok, but not ready at 8 as announced, that was the time they start preparing. Knocking on the door to get the city tax in the morning and that was it when we were about to depart. Not sure how much they are concerned with the customers.

    The view on the breakfast and having free parking. The air condition worked properly, which is not so common in Sicily apparently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location but VERY thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 days in this place and during these 2 days, I wasn't sleeping at all. My husband was able to sleep only with earplugs. You literally can hear every sound very loudly! The walls are paper thin.

    free parking, quite tasty breakfast, 15 min from the main street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking view apartments with exellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t working from 10pm till 8am , so if you want to use it out off this time keep it in mind.

    We stayed here at the end of our trip through Sicily and it was one of the best experience. Amazing panoramic view from our very clean apartments. Only 10 minutes walk to the main square of the city. Friendly and extremly helpful staff - Mirko grazie mille! Excellent breakfast with homemade cakes. Would definatly stay again if we came back this way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Hosts were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a private bathroom in the room, the shared bathrooms were very close to our room. We heard all bathroom noises from the shared ones and it made us hard to sleep. If you would like to reach center of Cefalu you need to use stairs which were very difficult when you would like to get back to Ma&Mi.

    Hosts were very kind. Although we arrived a different place of Ma&Mi, Mirko (owner) came where we were and took us to Ma&Mi. Breakfast was good quality and so delicious. The balcony view that we had breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Goood stayy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very nice and gentle. Explained everything clear on arrival and helped us with our destinations for cefalu'. Great value for money espacially the breakfast was good with the perfect view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    The view from the balcony is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is so loud. We heard every single noise and there was a party in the apartment below which lasted until the middle of the night.

    The view from the balcony is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    It was not what we expected in a bad way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our final stop on a 2 week trip to Sicily. We are a couple in our 50's traveling with my parents who are in their 70's. This was booked as a hotel. In reality it was 2 apartments (one on top of the other), that were converted to all bedrooms with bathrooms. The bathrooms were tiny, and the walls were paper thin. It felt like we were staying in a college dorm. My Mom was kept awake all night by conversation around her. These apartments were set up high and out of the town area. You could walk down to the town but it was not a simple walk. Walking back up was not doable for my parents. It would have been nicer to have stayed in a real hotel right in town. I would avoid this place if possible.

    The place did have a nice view of cefalu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! The accomodation is nicely decorated, very clean, calm and little bit like living as a guest with an italian family. The breakfast is the best we had in Sicily and the morning view from the balcony over Cefalu is wonderful. The walking distance is only 10 mins to the old town. We highly recommmend Cefalu and Ma&Mi ! Mirko is a reliable, very friendly host with good english. Grazie Mille, Mirko!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Morden and clean and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from next room cannot be avoid as the thin walls otherwise this is a good place to stay

    The room and bath promo are very clean and the breakfast is excellent. Location is ok to walk to town 15 minutes and they have parking facility. Window view to have good view to old town an sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    A piece of heaven. We would go back in a minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny.

    Super large room that had a additional single bed and a full sized couch. FANTASTIC view from the room's balcony. Mirko was a gracious host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is average. B&B is hard to find, especially after dark. The phone number that indicated in the reservation could not be contacted by the owner of the house. Only after arriving at B&B, the contact number of the owner is sticked outside the unit gate be found. In particular, the male master has no sense of service at all. It is the B&B owner that we have met know most on how to shirk responsibility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We like the location the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is noticed

    We like the location the most. Free parking in the promise and walking distance to the old center). The service and the cleanses are also remarkable. The breakfast has abundant food and has scrambled eggs (after in Sicily more than 3 weeks, got to know that eating a egg in breakfast is not a local custom). The view is great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean, homely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely clean, homely place. Mirko and his family are welcoming and ready to help with any query. The breakfast is plentiful and tasty and the sunset over the sea from the balcony wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great location, just above the town of Cefalu, reachable on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just above the town of Cefalu, reachable on foot in 10min. Lovely view over the town and sea from the terrace in the morning while having wonderful breakfast. Great choice of homemade cakes, jams, fruits, ham, salads, toast, cereals. Mirko was very kind and advisable, made great capuccino for us. We highly recommend his B&B!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation offers the breathtaking view from the terrace during the breakfast, which was the best we had during our travel on Sicilia. The owners are very kind and help us with everything we need. The room itself is very tiny, but we felt very comfortable there. We were afraid that we are too far from the city, but at the end, it took just 7-10 minutes to go down to the city centre for dinner, which was excellent and very nice evening walk to discover what Cefalu offer during the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice sea view, clean room, beautiful terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice sea view, clean room, beautiful terrace. Breakfast in Italian style- very delicious coffee and cakes with fresh fruits. Manuela and Mirco are nice and helpful. I definitely recommend to stop here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Mirko the owner gave us a lot of usefull information where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mirko the owner gave us a lot of usefull information where to go and what to do. Not only for the town Cefalu but also for our back to Catania. In this accomodation we had the best breakfast at Sicily. Homemade jams and cakes were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Mirko is a one of a kind host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirko is a one of a kind host. Very friendly and he also gave us good information on where to get the best food and wine. All went smooth. We had a nice room with a beautiful view on the old town and the sea. Thank you again for this wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely host, great breakfast, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it will be nice to have a kettle in the the room to make tea or coffee! Walls are quite the too!

    Lovely place, lovely host, great breakfast, very clean bedroom and bathroom, great balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place with nice host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with nice host! Delicious, fresh breakfast with great sea view from the terrace. Spacious, clean room, walking distance from the old town. Definitely a place to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great option to sleep in Cefalu. Good views and awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiere place, very good service and excellent breakfast. Probably one of the best cappuccinos I've take in my many visits to Italy. Mirko, the manager and front desk clerk, is very communicative and tried to help us everytime

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, fantastic view over the bay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay, fantastic view over the bay and the town on the terrace. Breakfast was amazing. Easy to find , good parking spot directly in front of the house. Just a 5-10 min walk to the city/ beach. Maps, suggestions and other insider tips have been provided by our lovely multi lingual host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The property was very nice, a beautiful view of Cefalu beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't liked that in the first night was a little bit noisy, the walls are very thin and you can hear every loud noise. The GPS from the phone didn't showed us the pedestrian way to the villa and we were a little bit confused, but in the end we managed to find our way.

    The property was very nice, a beautiful view of Cefalu beach from the room balcony. You can also enjoy a really nice breakfast from the kitchen balcony. The host, Mirko, was very nice and helpeful, he gave us a map where he showed us best places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B, with friendly host in beautiful Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was fine for us but it is about 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    The room was spacious, airy and bright with a small balcony. There was good choice at breakfast between cold meats and cheese, delicious croissants, toasties, fruit and cereal on a terrace with a stunning sea view. Mirka was always helpful and a welcoming host. We would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect start in my vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the bnb to the city center / beach it takes around 10 minutes by feet but for me that didn't really matter.

    The room was super clean and quiet. Mirco was an amazing host. The breakfast was always super fresh and delicious and he took care about your personal wishes. I would come back again 100%. The view from the terrace is beautiful so you start your day absolutely right!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    There was a little confusion with our 2 bookings when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little confusion with our 2 bookings when we first arrived but our hosts were able to accommodate us with alternate rooms that were very comfortable & roomy! Within a 10 minute walk you are in the old city with much to explore & enjoy! Fantastic restaurants & shops by the seaside! Breakfast was a delicious spread with much to choose from including Momma's homemade cakes enjoyed on the balcony dining area overlooking the sea! Lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but too far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long haul up and down hill to walk to the town. Not suitable for the elderly. Using the car was a nightmare to drive through the town to get to the beach. Too far from the beach. The breakfast wasn't very good. Not enough variety and poor quality. Difficult to find the place on arrival.

    The large room and the air conditioning was quite. The view from the balcony to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was very tasty and the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap water doesn't taste nice and we were given a double bed instead of twin beds (which we wanted).

    The breakfast was very tasty and the staff were very helpful, which really helped us to make the most of this trip. Also, the view from the kitchen area is outstanding. Watching the sunset from the balcony was one of my favourite memories from Cefalù. The town centre was really close by and was so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    10 minutes' walk from the centre in quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was a little difficult to find. Toilet in same room as shower.

    Spacious, comfortable apartment, with nice balcony. Parking on-site. Owner friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    Terrible experience with a rude host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mi&Ma is located quite a far uphill walk from the train station. What started out fine turned into a nightmare experience, one we would never ever recommend to anyone. When we first arrived, the room was nice although as many people have posted it seemed like an apartment building. We were told the wifi did not work (seems like a recurring problem). In the evening we tried to make some tea in the kitchen and that's when things turned nasty. There was a glass covering on the stove (which we had not been warned about) which smashed. Luckily we were not hurt and we called Mirko to explain what happened. He made a fuss and asked us to pay 100 euros (more than the price of the room) to replace the glass. We asked to see the replacement he was planning to buy and he started shouting at us that we did not trust him (duh!). The bathroom was old and tiny, it overflowed when we tried to use the shower. We were shouted at in Italian by Mirko's father when we informed them of this (as if it was our fault), and between all the shouting about different things we were just happy to get out as soon as possible. Afterwards, I messaged Mirko to send the receipt of the glass as he had promised to do, and he had another shouting fit, ranting and raving about how we thought he was stupid and did not trust him. A very sad experience due to an angry, ungrateful host that took away from an otherwise nice holiday. My advice is to save yourself the bother and stay away!

    The view from the room was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,nice view from balcony. Safe parking. Mirko was very welcoming and heplful with advices for the city and places nearby. Good breakfast, cake made by his mother was really delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Charming B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This B&B is located off the centre, giving visitors a fantastic view over the entire town. Mirko, the owner, is extremely caring and helpful. He personally prepares breakfast and helps guests with their planning, ensuring they maximise their stay when in Cefalu. Would definitely recommend this place. Ample parking, and very safe location. Besides Cefalu is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast in the balcony with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building not nice, the apartment yes

    The breakfast in the balcony with a nice view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Vicinity to the centre was excellent, great hosts, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nik

    Vicinity to the centre was excellent, great hosts, breakfast delicious, highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing like the pictures, no internet.

    Comfortable bed and good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stairs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good B&B with parking just in front of the door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good B&B with parking just in front of the door! Perfect to discover Cefalu! Breakfast was very good with a great view over the city!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast is very good, the rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good, the rooms are comfortable. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hospitality by all the staff Great breakfast made by Mirko Great view from the balcony Enough space in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect ! Really ! So nice people, good breakfast and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, great view, perfect hospitality and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great view, perfect hospitality and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nice views and staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect. And host is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Once there a good location....beautiful view of the town and ocean...good breakfast...onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower....hard bed

    Great view....short walk to town center...the driveway was hard to enter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast good with a view to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Bathroom very old

    Breakfast good with a view to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, big and clean room. Good breakfast with homemade products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We liked the breakfast and the views while having it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We liked the breakfast and the views while having it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! The breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    GOOD BREAKFAST, GREAT WIEW FROM TERACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD BREAKFAST, GREAT WIEW FROM TERACE. CLOSE TO CENTER. SOME STEPS...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Very nice staff and just a little walk to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    All was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Everything as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty loud when other guests arrived after midnight

    Everything as advertised. Mirko was a cool guy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very Nice stay. Nothing bad to say about the place and the host Mirko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast and big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The room was great with balcony and panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great with balcony and panoramic view. The breakfast was wery good. Unfortunately we had only 1 night there. Mirco is the best host. ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice and self made and the staff is very very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was nice and self made and the staff is very very helpful and friendly. Beautyfull view at the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Wery nice place👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery nice place👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Frequent Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mirco is definitely a great house holder he was really helpful, breakfast is good, different tastes offered every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The location near the center of Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location near the center of Cefalu

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place in a small charm town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Breakfast is great amd the owner was super helpful! The room is clean- it's a great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Good view high up with the breakfast outside on the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could have been more like everywhere in Sicily - very good. It was just good.

    Croissants and fresh baked cakes from mama were offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Really nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice host. He recommended us where to eat and what to see in the Cefalu. The view from the balcony is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, bed ,nice room, breakfast excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xxx

    Everything was perfect, bed ,nice room, breakfast excellent, near old Town, very clean and good parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Good B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit hard to find.

    Nice people, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    nice view of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    far too many steps to climb to go into old town

    very clean good breakfast safe parking included excellent breakfast view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Amazing views from the room and very complete breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find it

    Amazing views from the room and very complete breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Host Mirko spoke good English and was exceptionally pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The length of our stay -- but that's our own fault!

    Host Mirko spoke good English and was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. He even phoned his mother to get us the recipe for home-made cookies he served at breakfast! And his father delivered the hand-written recipe before we got up from the table. The walk downtown was do-able, though we needed to catch a cab back uphill. A beautiful town!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    It's a 10 min walk to the old city but you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a 10 min walk to the old city but you don't have to worry about parking, and get a wonderful view including sunset. The owner is nice and helpful and breakfast was about the best we have on our trip so far.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice owner willing to explain city attractions and fluent in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find - google maps will not bring you to the location, not even car / Garmin navigation. Although there are some directions on the streets for apartment we could not find it. In the end we called owner to give us directions. Expect larger aparment with separate rooms and lots of noise during the morning / breakfast hours.

    Nice owner willing to explain city attractions and fluent in english language, breakfast above the average in Sicily with nice, sea view as on the photos.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: