Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Maresol

Via Marchionna, 16/B, 71019 Vieste, Italy

#3 of 71 Holiday rentals in Vieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A very nice host, very clean rooms and beautiful views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality of wifi but in so beautiful place you don’t need the wifi ;)

    A very nice host, very clean rooms and beautiful views from a lot of terraces. The best płace In Vieste !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Aloha sport in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived we were welcomed like family to the beautiful Maresol Residence and B&B! The mother, father and there son take incredible care of there guests. They gave us a map highlighting the best beaches and restaurants and view points. The apartments are located on top of a small hill (5min away from the beach by car) that looks over the ocean, everyone has a great view and is friendly and very respectful of there neighbors. It was a peaceful place and sometimes we choose to leave the town to come back and sit on our private deck and have wine and apretivo until the sun came down. It was one of our favourite places in Vieste! There son Francesco gave us and another couple a gorgeous tour on his boat of all the secret beaches and caves along the coast of Vieste! It’s not like your typical boat tour where you are stuck on the boat, he takes you to private beaches where you can snorkel and have plenty of fun! Because of the family this place is perfect for families and young travellers alike. We fell in love with Vieste because of their kindness, happiness and beautiful apartment. If we are ever in Vieste again we are without a doubt staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, comfortable room and fantastic host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need your car to get to old town - but so worth it!

    The views are to die for Clean and spacious room Very calm, only sound at night are the cow bells Hostess was amazing, made us feel right at home, gave great tips, made a perfect home made breakfast, a real “la mama”

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful location with sea views and all the comforts you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the villa/apartment that had a private terrace and beautiful views of ocean and trees. The hospitality was great as we were given a map with recommendations as well as such friendly service(English speaking). We liked the kitchen which allowed us to prepare breakfast, however there is a wonderful breakfast available at the accommodation. The outdoor setting for the evenings was an extra touch. The car park at the accommodation was very useful as this can be a problem. Highly recommended for a base from which to see the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Really friendly and helpful owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful owners!!! We were treated like at home! The place it's located on a hill outside Vieste (5 min away with the car) and has amazing views to the sea. I really recommend to take the boat tour that they offer with Francesco! It's really worth it!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is located in beautiful location with magnificent view. However, you will need a car to get anywhere.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Visitors to Maresol from Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed at a family run business and we couldn't possibly rate it more highly. The family were lovely people who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was not just satisfactory, but enjoyable. The apartment itself was spotless, the beds were comfortable and the area was very safe and quiet. It was easy to get to, just a straight drive through the mountains and there was ample parking on site. From the Murphys in Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very good choice to book apartment at Residence Maresol. The whole family (mother, father and son who run the apartments) could not do enough to make you feel like you belong there. Being friendly, efficient and helpful is a big understatement. They are great fun to be with and may I say this is their strongest attribute. Our hosts told us where to eat out and what to see in the Gargano Region, always spot on. Thank you for lovely time! Arrivederci.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    owners were very welcoming and breakfast was just the best start to the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Splendid view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Splendid view. Good choice to travel with dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Bed really comfortable, rooms extremely clean and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say!!everything was amazing.

    Bed really comfortable, rooms extremely clean and great hospitality from all of them. Grazieeee..e a presto 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Very happy about this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, modern, functional appartments. Bed was comfortable. Nice view on Viëste, between the pine trees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Self contained with proximity to Vieste, beaches and peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was big , well designed and well furnished and was set back from the main town and was peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Family who run the business so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave.

    Family who run the business so kind and helpful. Fabulous location, although up steep road. Everything you could possibly need provided in suite (far more than just a room) By far best accommodation we have found on booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Very lovely hosts, beautiful surroundings, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very lovely hosts, beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful . Very delicious breakfast . We arive very late, restaurants was closed in town. The owner found for us a good wine , and ordered last minute pizza to the hotel;)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Very well appointed B&B with catering facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Residence Maresol was superb but, apart from the Old Town of Vieste, the area was disappointing with unattractive campsites. We expected rather more of the Gargano, but maybe we missed something?

    Very well appointed B&B with catering facilities, stunning position above Vieste. Very welcoming owners who could not have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    easy to find, sea view excellent, clean, hostess went our of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to find, sea view excellent, clean, hostess went our of her way to make everything good... had dinner at the agritourismo next door.... good experience and good food easy to drive into Vieste from residence.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The best place in Vieste, just outside of the main town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best place in Vieste, just outside of the main town and in a perfect location. Beautiful terrace where a delicious breakfast was served. Joanna, the owner is a lovely person!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    An absolutely lovey place, on a hill top with beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An absolutely lovey place, on a hill top with beautiful old trees, very well kept, nicely decorated, and we had a bungalow with a spectacular view from our private roof top terrace. Giovanna was the prefect host, explaining us what to do and where to go and making us feel truly welcome. Breakfast is served on a wonderful terrace under the old trees.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Owners couldn't be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners couldn't be more helpful. They provided restaurant recommendations, called us a taxi, advised on beaches etc. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was a bed that was too hard for my taste.

    Warm welcome. Very helpful information for touring the area. Quiet setting with gorgeous view and whispering pines.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing, the hosts were more than friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only complaint is there is no place to eat near by other than an agriturismo (which was AMAZING and cheap and did I mention AMAZING!!) We walked the first night, but it was pitch black on the return walk. With young children, even though the walk was short, it was on a road, we felt very unsafe. We prefer to not drive for meals, since we both like to enjoy a few glasses of wine and this was really not an option. The road to the residence is narrow and steep, not really forgiving if your not completely sober.

    The breakfast was amazing, the hosts were more than friendly, the room was great, the view of Vieste was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Sea view from the room was to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave.

    Sea view from the room was to die for. The Breakfast is served on a terrace with a breathtaking view of the sea trough the pine trees. Giovanna and Ennio are wonderful hosts adding their smile pampering the guests from check in to check out, leaving you longing for more days to spend at this wonderful resort.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    The apartment that we were given was clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a kitchenette but there was a note on the cooker saying it was only to be used for snacks. This was not a problem for us, but it would be worth checking in advance if you do want to prepare meals rather than eating in a restaurant.

    The apartment that we were given was clean and comfortable and had a great terrace with sea views. The staff were very helpful,providing maps and information about the area. The breakfast terrace was very large and shady. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Instant Coffee at breakfast was not the standard we expect in Italy.

    Friendly welcoming owners. Very clean with good outside areas. Short journey away from the busiest areas. Quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Very clean and well run/ well maintained property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast-repetitive over and over again and very basic. Stay away from the boiled eggs, few of them were rotten. Wi-fi did not work. Restaurant did not exist, although it was advertised on Booking. Overall Vieste and Gargano were really nice as a city/region but extremely commercial with the same food served everywere, hardly any fresh fish, and with albergos and lidos overwhelming the beauty of the surroundings. And generally overpriced, without giving you the feeling of care, genuineness and personal touch that we've got in other parts of Italy. After 10 days here we stayed for another 6 days at a masseria near Ostuni, and I have to say, it was nicer, from the food, the rooms amenities, the things you could see/visit nearby, although a bit more expensive. Overall, a pleasant place and a nice vacation in Vieste, but I like other parts of Italy better.

    Very clean and well run/ well maintained property The owner made an effort to seem approachable and friendly and help with advices The beaches were wide, clean, sandy and with shallow waters, perfect for kids. The olive oil was excelent, better than in south of Puglia, better than in Tuscany, in fact the best I tasted I think.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Ennio and Giovanna are very kind and responsive hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was our second property rented during our first trip to Italy and both had new, but very hard mattresses, so we decided that's common for Italy :) If this is a problem, I suggest you negotiate with Giovanna in advance. I'm sure she will find a solution!

    Ennio and Giovanna are very kind and responsive hosts. The property is located on the hill under olive and pine trees. It's always +25C even in July (our trip was on 04-11July) so you don't need AC. We loved our room #7 (villetta). It was clean and very well planned for stay of 2 adults and a kid 8 y.o. It has spacious terrace overlooking the Adriatic see and the old town of Vieste. We had there our breakfasts and most of dinners. Use local farm products for cooking (tomatoes, cheese, oregano etc.) which you can buy either in the central (touristic) market in Vieste or in the local market near the port. Don't miss the Sunday dinner which Giovanna cooks and serves at the big common terrace! It looked expensive from the first sight, but when you calculate the number of courses and try the dishes you'll never regret! Hints&tips: #1 if you need a supermarket ask the hosts for the one called MD Discount. It's the closest one to the property with a big assortiment and it's relatively cheap. We found it at our last day... #2 try boat trip to the nearby grottes. You may even have some time spent on the beach called Vignanottica. It's very nice pebly beach. #3 for other beaches look in a map which hosts will provide you upon arrival #4 Nutella in local gelaterie is really a chocolate creme, but not an ice cream with the Nutella taste. It tasts nicely with for example a lemon ice cream, but not as a single scoop during your trip through the hot town :) #5 if you need a swimming pool there is one in the nearby property called Villa dei Pini. The host Antonio and his family were nice to us allowing use of the pool for free at our last afternoon when we discovered this option.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    It feels like home away from home, we love the fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We understand there is a charge for using the air-condition, we feel the owner could at least provided a fan in the room during the hot months.

    It feels like home away from home, we love the fabulous views, the sumptuous breakfast and the short drive into town. Must eat at the Ristorante Pelikan, fantastic food and a beautiful restaurant on the beach front.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, above the town, but only a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi can be weak in the rooms themselves.

    Amazing location, above the town, but only a few minutes drive. The views are gorgeous, it's quiet and the owners are wonderful. Breakfast was perhaps the best I ever had in many, many years of traveling all over Italy!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Hospitality second to none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have to think of something I will go with the taste of the tap water.

    Hospitality second to none! Upon arrival, from the long drive you're being welcomed heartily and offered a cold/warm drink, even a local beer. This follows by a description of the amenities and services and with a map of the city for orientation and recommendations. All details are pre-arranged and organized impeccably and clearly – you know exactly where you stand and where to park the car. Even a cold mineral bottle in the fridge. The breakfast is superb in a location overlooking the splendid view. We reserved and received a room with view to the see. Actually a 2 room villa with a private balcony. Excellent!! Villa number 4! For kids and families you can find amusement devices and places for play. We came for 3 nights, if we could we would gladly extend our stay there. If I continue with the extra mile of hospitality and care we got, you might think I got paid for writing…. Thanks again to Enio, Giovanna, Francesco and Denis for making our stay so pleasant, enjoyable and restful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice owners, very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad point, but just to mention you really need a car as it is some way from the town and beach, uphill.

    Very nice owners, very helpful and welcoming. Super breakfast terrace with a nice breakfast. Accommodation was quite spacious, clean and had a kitchen area which I did not use as I only stayed one night. Seating area outside.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly owners and staff who could not do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep and narrow roads up to Maresol. That said the signing was excellent. Too far to walk for Dinner.

    Friendly owners and staff who could not do enough for you. Lovely views particularly from the breakfast terrace where we enjoyed a splendid breakfast, something for everyone. Good size apartment.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The over-commercial attitude of the owner. Didn't feel genuine. Cheap fittings in room (but at the price...) .

    Good value for money. Loved the view (don't be put off by the approach along not very nice stretch of beach), the large room - very clean - with terrace. And a really great breakfast with excellent choice of sweet and savoury and a homemade fruit salad+++

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Beautiful rooms. Very clean. Staff very friendly and competent. A wonderful experience!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Could not fault anything, A credit to the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Could not fault anything, A credit to the owners.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and the sroom size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in room was poor. Everything else was wonderful

    Location and the sroom size

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No major cons

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Amazing hosts, so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great.

    Amazing hosts, so friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable apt, beautiful view , delicious and varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Wider full staff and loved our private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was a little hard.

    Wider full staff and loved our private terrace

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    beautifully placed, nice view, friendly, nice rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautifully placed, nice view, friendly, nice rooms and terrasse

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice view!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    The stuff was exellent especially the hostess of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff was exellent especially the hostess of the place. She was very kind and brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    We were amazed with kindness and generosity of our hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were amazed with kindness and generosity of our hosts! They created almost cozy atmosphere :) And breakfasts are rich and delicious...

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The owners are very pleasent and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are very pleasent and nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The property was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The property was beautiful! Giovanna and her staff were so welcoming and helpful! We cannot wait to return again!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The view from our terrace was amazing, everything very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could have been better.

    The view from our terrace was amazing, everything very clean, great helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Thé dogs of the surrounding are noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thé dogs of the surrounding are noisy

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful views from terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car essential. It's a bit out of town but the venue makes it worth it.

    Wonderful views from terrace. Excellent staff, friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of a walk out of town, but great views

    Very clean and tidy Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Everything is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything is ok. Beatiful view, large rooms, close to the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful terrace, and great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from the town if you like to be within walking distance of Centro historical.

    Beautiful terrace, and great people.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: