Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B San Gimignano Diffuso

Different locations in San Gimignano (check-in at Via Vecchia 66), 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#29 of 37 B&Bs and Inns in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were changed daily, but the bed covers were mouldy and dusty. Not reccomended for people with allergies. It was cold when we arrived, but we were told that "heating is from 1st November". There was a cooking area in the common part where we could have made some hot tea, but it was locked with a padlock. the owner refused to open. He also indicated a supposedly free parking area. We parked there and got a parking ticket.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Location in centre was good, family seemed very friendly on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was an issue and expensive if you parked in the car parks in the town centre which would have been 15 euros a day, but we were lucky and parked on the Farm, but a fair walk down a gravel path to pick up the car. Ambience of the communal area via our room was dark and uninviting.

    Location in centre was good, family seemed very friendly on the Farm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful! Loved it and hated to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable. Maybe some extra pillows would help.

    We had the apartment in S. Gimignano: beautiful terrace with breathtaking view. Perfect location to walk to restaurants and shops. We had a car and used this as a springboard to see Tuscany. Wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Historical Centre (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very friendly and nice local people - kidsfriendly place - we enjoyed dinner they prepared for all guests - flat was situated in beautiful historical centre - very cosy and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    San Gimignano is a lovely town but choose where you stay very carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room advertised and booked did not reflect what we were given. Very basic no tea or coffee facilities. Room looked very tired and not appealing. Noise from square outside room was unbearable at night. Would benefit from double glazing.We requested to move to a different room and was given a room at the back. The room was quiet and the view from the window was spectacular. It went a long way to help make our stay pleasant. However, we were charged an extra 25 euros for the pleasure, they say it was for cleaning of the room, but given the fact our original room was set to be cleaned that day and the couple who literally just vacated the room we were given would have need3d to be cleaned anyway it left us feeling a little ripped off.

    Breakfast room was pleasant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast itself was ok. Coffee was delicious and plentiful. Fresh croissants, cold ham and cheese, selection of cakes etc...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, outside the town wall but in a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information on booking.com: they have rooms all around the town and you don’t know until your arrival where your accomodation will be and how your room will look. Very basic breakfast for extra charge. 30 EUR late check in fee is charged for arrival after 6:30 pm.

    Good location, outside the town wall but in a walking distance. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    I AM AMAZED!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to book a room in countryside with swimming pool and view to the historic town San Gimignano, but I did mistake and I booked a room in historical center becouse this accommodation has different locations. But this mistake was WIN. That town center has amazing atmosphere and food in restaurants are very tasty for good price!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are the nicest people in the world. We stayed in the center and walked every day to the farmhouse for breakfast and to spend time by the pool. The property and surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The bedroom was very nice and spacious and the view from our window was amazing. We loved dinner by the pool with other guests and lovely Italian atmosphere. San Gimignano town is gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The view was amazing and location to the town centre is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very small, no mirrors in rooms or storage space.

    The view was amazing and location to the town centre is great, although up quite a steep hill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Position in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not proper clean, many flies were crushed on the walls, the hair dryer was very dirty. The axis toilet seat was broken. The owner saw that the light was not working at the check in, he promised to change it, but after 6 nights they did not fix it.

    Position in the center of the city. Good to stay one/two night/s to enjoy well San Giminiano. Even if the swimming pool is 20 minutes by walk far from the room, it was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location in historical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning... very painful More than 1 km to go to the swimming pool (at a different place)... and climbing within the sun!!! Parking ... 10 euros per day

    Nice location in historical place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    İt was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not belive the Hotel photos, our stay was very disappointing! İn our 10 days busy Tuscay road trip we wish to stay 2 days in peace, calm, pool side country hotel.. like this hotel photo, but they gave us a hotel room in a very touristic area, 2 km away from pool:)) 1 km away parking area, very scary walking to the hotel room!! Lots of traffic from pool to room also! No aircondition because of “historic building” that we did not want! We dreamed wake up in the country hotel, no car, no traffic, pool side breakfast, wine, tuscany spirit.. unfortunanely just frustraiting!!!

    İt was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we stayed so the upstairs bedroom was really hot. Leaving the windows open meant a lot of noise from the dinner crowds in the square and early wake up from trucks etc. we kept the windows open and put up with it but thought it was worth a mention. I’d book the apartment again so def not a major issue

    We had an apartment right in the town centre overlooking the main square plus had full access to the pool at the main b&b about 1km down the road (we had a car thankfully as it’s a big walk back up on a hot day). Both were absolutely gorgeous. We loved this place so much. Great owners, had a lovely pasta lunch by the pool after a swim. Great breakfast. We would highly recommend booking here. We had apartment 2 for 4 people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Agriturismo near Historic Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit more modern. If you have a room in the centre, be prepared to walk to the farm for the pool (15min).

    The view from the pool is astonishing, very clean and nice pool. Friendly personnel, tasty food, and enough parking at the farm. The 1km walk from the city centre is a treat but could be hard for people with little children or people who have difficulties walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Food excellent, great ambience over dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (4 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historic town apartment should not have the swimming pool and terrace included within it’s facilities, the walking distance Is not accurate. The difference in altitude along with the dirt track that must be walked is ridiculous. The apartment is similar to a sauna with only two inadequate fans the heat within the apartment is unbearable.

    Food excellent, great ambience over dinner. Great view from the living room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Be caryful - the owner has more apartmens, but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be caryful - the owner has more apartmens, but it is difficult to recognase from the Booking offer. We axpected to be accomodate in very nice country villa, but the mooved us to small city flat - poor quality!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is our 3rd visit in as many years and we love everything about it :) For us its a wonderful combination of a relaxing-getting-away-from-it-all holiday with the possibility of packing your days with lots of culture and sightseeing. The staff are fantastic and thoughtful and the facilities are great. Another holiday with unforgettable memories made in San Gimignano - thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The farmhouse property was set in a beautiful location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They state it is 1000m from the city walls... it is further than that and takes at least 20 minutes to walk to the walls, which is uphill and hard work in the hot climate. 30 minutes to get to the centre of San Gimingnano. Take plenty of Mosquito spray. There is nowhere to buy drinks after around 20:00 when the owners go home, so advisable to buy your drinks elsewhere. Air con is not the best.

    The farmhouse property was set in a beautiful location, stunning scenery could not be faulted - the meal nights are fabulous, excellent home cooked food and a good price. They are happy for you to buy your own drinks and keep them in the fridge provided in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Central location, very nice owners, lovely pool at farmhouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot at night, noisy at night if windows left open, air conditioning units in bedrooms would have been welcomed

    Central location, very nice owners, lovely pool at farmhouse, clean and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    One of best places to stay in San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be informed about prices and offer for lunch and dinner ahead. What are you going to have for what price.

    Perfect quiet location, 2mins walk to historical center. Nice and clean room, good parking around. Very helpful and kind owner and family. Great pool with amazing view at San Gimignano included in the price, about 20min of walk. Great holiday place, looking forward to come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Amazing spot in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is situated in the heart of Tuscany, near the San Gimignano medieval town, the view is breathtaking! The garden is spectacular with the pool and view, perfect place to relax. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast by the pool is delicious. Hosts are lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    What a superb location this was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points at all, the place was really great.

    What a superb location this was. We were in the smack centre of San Gimignano, and had a gorgeous panoramic view of the hills through a huge window. Andrea, the owner of the place, came to get us from the bus stop with his car and brought us to our room to check us in. Furthermore: the breakfast was one of the best we ever had, with fresh croissants, homemade cakes, and cappuccinos. We got this place at the last moment, because Le Undici Lune cancelled on us less than a day before our arrival (they said they had double booked a room) without contacting us in person even, but by having Booking.com fix it. Booking.com was very helpful, but a big, big minus for Le Undici Lune, and a big, big plus for the helpful people of San Gimignano Difusso.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely experience. Convenient location, impeccably clean room & gorgeous view from the pool. Francesco & Bianca are adorable and received us as good friends. Thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Quaint accommodation, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been very helpful. The door of the shower cubicle was quite fiddly.

    The location is lovely - right in the middle of San Gimignano. The accommodation is quite rustic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Tuscan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (3 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the casa hadn't been heated before we came so we were cold for some time (we were there in January). The owner did his best to try to heat the house when we got there, but it was quite cold for a while. If you don't have a car you might find it difficult to arrive at the country house to pick up your keys and check in. It's a quite long, country road leading to the house and during the evening it's very dark (no street lights there).

    The casa we stayed in was wonderful with a really great view (there was an amazing terrace with a view of a typical Tuscan countryside). The casa was large and comfortable (we were 3 people) and the stocked kitchen was an added comfort. Good internet connection. The location is excellent, it's literally 45 seconds away from the Piazza della Cisterna, but it's still quite quiet. The staff was super helpful, friendly, spoke good English, and even helped us navigate the streets of San Gimignano to get to the casa and then the city parking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.5
    Don't go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, mostly the landlord attitude

    The images in booking are misleading, it dose not refer to the b&b!!! First we got a room that smell like cigarette, then they address us to a room with no view as we ordered. When we asked for a parking place they didn't even hand a map, they just said, look for a tourist place in town and the will give you map. All and all don't believe the images, this place was a major disappointment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice room with a view and close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the same as in the pictures, but far away..closer to town, but we wanted a old tuscan room/house as was presented. Also the parking was far away, so we needed to take by foot our luggage and pay for the parking (when we booked it was saying free parking).

    Nice room with a view and close to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    It could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Apartment (2 People) - Countryside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outsides the property was very beautiful and at a perfect location. We have booked for 3 nights but we left after the first night. The condition of the apartment didn't much our expectations - dilapidated furniture, extremely small shower tube, small PC monitor instead of TV, very thin walls through them you can hear the breathing of your neighbors and the flash of the water from the toilets. We recommend to the owner to make some small in investment changes but which will have a huge impact of the quality of their property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location, atmosphere and hospitality. Couldn't recommend more highly ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation was quite difficult as we were staying in the 'historic city centre' however the accommodation provided lots of information and tips for parking and gave us a lift back into town after an amazing dinner

    Amazing location and perfect unique accommodation ... dinner offered by the accommodation was also delicious and offered a perfect atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    My expectations weren't met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't realize that the 2 rooms for our family were in fact 2 separate apartments 5 minutes from each other. The one apartment was on the 6th floor, top floor of the building (no lift). Parking is outside of the city itself (around a 10 minute walk from the apartment). There is no aircon in this apartment. The lounge overlooks the beautiful countryside, but the bedroom overlooks the noisy town square. Lots of character but noisy until the late hours. As no aircon, we needed to leave the window open. I wouldn't stay in San Girmignanu again. Loads of tourists. Inconvenient. Though to its advantage, there are good restaurants to be enjoyed at night.

    We stayed in the City Centre. Our family was placed in 2 separate apartments, 5 minutes walk from each other. The one apartment had lovely views over the countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    I can't recommend it highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (3 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. Our 2nd visit, this time with several family friends and we couldn't have been happier. We stayed at one of the town apartments with a walk each morning to the farm and swimming pool. Lovely relaxed atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. The Rosi Family and staff make this a very special place to visit. San Gimignano is also a fantastic city to stay in. Close to lots of interesting places to visit, excellent restaurants in every price range, fantastically safe for children and as it's mostly a town that people make day visits to, it's busy but not crazy busy in the evenings. We ate as a group of 14 and found we didn't need to book in advance. Lots of musical culture going on each night in town as well, and the ice cream is to die for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent, central location of the actual apartment but far from the main facility and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main facility with the restaurant and the swimming pool (Ponte a Nappo) is outside walking distance from the apartment so due to our days busy with touring we didn't have the chance to visit it.

    Our apartment was in a side street close to the main square providing a central but quiet location. We enjoyed the views from the large roof terrace, especially in the mornings. A good coffee making machine would have been a bonus to drink morning coffee on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    wonderful accomodation, location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been a bonus if there was a shuttle service between the reception and pool area to the town, where our accommodation was

    it was like stepping back in time staying in a beautiful 13thcentury world heritage building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Our Favorite Stop in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of set parking would have been helpful. You can't park within the walls so you're on your own to find something. Possibly costing 15 Euro a night. Also, the pool was great but felt like it was cheap that we had to pay 4 euro per towel. We had a 15 minute walk. We don't want to carry our towels down with us. A towel service is a must in that situation.

    Beautiful place and nice staff. The views and the overall vibe are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, more than a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving!!!

    Excellent, more than a B&B. With pool. Very friendly, clean, breakfast excellent on the patio looking up to San Gimignano. Excellent twice a week evening meal available, other evenings a 20 minute walk up to town. Quiet days by the pool if you don't want to move anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic medieval holidays in the province of Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries. Very loud at nights and early in the mornings but that's unavoidable if you want to live central. Warm in the upper bedroom.

    San Gimignano is a real pearl. We had the pleasure to stay in an apartment in historical old town and feel the amazing atmosphere of the city at various times during the day. We loved it. Apartment was in a XVII century building adapted to standards of a modern accommodation. Unforgettable place and stay. The city takes you back to medieval times before you notice it. You are not allowed to park your car in the center which you appreciate when walking the streets of the city. There's plenty of parking space outside of the walls. Many good places for morning coffee and cannoli :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment in San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shower pressure. Water taste bad. I would suggest bottled water to make coffee in the morning.

    Very close to the center of town. Just a 2 minute walk. Quiet with amazing sunrises. Great view from one of the bedrooms and the kitchen. Parking was about a 10 minute walk to the property. Not a problem for us as the weather was great and the walk through the town was very nice. We also rented a 1 bedroom below the apartment. This bedroom shared a common area with another bedroom. Both of these bedrooms had private bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Lots of Options in Beautiful Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked rather quickly and last minute, not realizing we had booked one of the apartments in the historic part of town, so had a bit of confusion upon arrival. This was our oversight, as it is clearly outlined in the information on Booking.com and in the e-mail confirmation sent by the hotel - make sure to read these both carefully to understand how the property works as there are specific guidelines for checking-in (including charges for check-ins past certain times). The apartment in town was close to everything, except for parking, which was a 15 minute walk away - we managed to find free parking, but there is paid also, but this is quite expensive. The only other downside is that our unit was quite dark, being on the lowest level and the bathroom/shower needed a little bit of updating; however, everything was clean and comfortable, with a pretty good view of the buildings and rolling hills.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were such a lovely reception after driving for quite a few hours. The location on the country is very, very picturesque and we loved lounging by the poolside and using the facilities. Next time we visit, we will book a room in the countryside instead of the historic part of town, as it was only a 15-20 min walk from the main B&B as it was so gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Live in a ancient city. Madhouse by day peaceful at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep walking all over the city...be prepared it's a real hill town. City apartment needed some amenities like kleenex face towels trash container and especially a coffee pot.

    Felt like we lived there inside the ancient city walls. People were friendly and shame on me for not knowing some Italian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff, owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To little room

    Staff, owners

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    The view from the living room is more then unique !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the living room is more then unique !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Room in center of San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is at a different location and parking only outside of city

    Very good location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Charming and authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Apartment (2 People) - Countryside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance and view were gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place and great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    A gem in the heart of San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (3 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the heart of the historic centre. Amazing views of the Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, pool area beautiful, stunning views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny kitchen and dated, no electric kettle, needs some modernisation

    Lovely staff, pool area beautiful, stunning views and location in centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ear everything, bring ear buds but the location and room makes up for that

    Location location location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located right in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good place to dump your bags and go but not really designed to relax in

    Conveniently located right in the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking areas are far away from the house. You have to walk a little bit

    Location was good. It was located nearby the door of city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The location, accommodations, and owners were beyond our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The location, accommodations, and owners were beyond our expectations. We highly recommend this location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place & staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great Location, friendly welcoming family!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Historical Centre (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, friendly welcoming family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    The view was great but I would not return as everything else was just satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe it was quite expensive for the size and quality of the room.

    The view was beautiful from the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Winter only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Historical Centre (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a sauna and wifi unreliable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    The location in the Heart or San gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a soap or a bodyshower

    The location was Amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Just stay here- it's absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Historical Centre (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome of the hosts. The wine and the set menu were all incredible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great location, spectacular view, San Gimignano is adorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 People) - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early check out

    Great location, spectacular view, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Poor breakfast, uncomfortable bed, pictures of the room are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, uncomfortable bed, pictures of the room are different on the booking site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Simple, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Historical Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple, clean rooms. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice view from the window on San Gimignano and the Tuscan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room - Countryside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the window on San Gimignano and the Tuscan landscape.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    The apartment's location is perfect, spotless rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in place is hard to fine.

    The apartment's location is perfect, spotless rooms cleanliness with a magnificent view of the San Gimignano's rolling hills outside the bedroom. the hospitality of hosts, thet're also making a very good wine!!.Free parking is very close to the property.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Great location and wonderful views from the bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor quality kitchen and not very well equipped. Main complaint though is that My friend and I had booked a 2 bed apartment with booking.com as we both required our own room. However, when we got there they locked the second bedroom saying it was only a one bed apartment for 2 people. Eventually he agreed to open the other bedroom but said we would have to pay a bit more! We were very unhappy about this and didn't pay. To be fair the problem seems to lie with booking.com as the same thing happened in the next apartment we went to in Lucca. Be warned and double check your booking is what you think it is.

    Great location and wonderful views from the bedroom and kitchen. Very clean. Was very nice having the farmhouse pool available. San Gimignano is the most beautiful place and I will be back.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The Appartment we received wasn't the one we booked. All the pictures of the property are from the farm house. There are no pictures of the he Appartment in the historical center. 2. It a Small room in a shared Appartment with private bathroom. 3. The "lobby" is dull. There is a table (no idea what for) and a small sofa ( no idea what for). 4. There is a strange smell in the room. Not so bad but not of Roses. 5. Be sure when you book to which property you are booking. We made the mistake. Don't you make it too. 😉 P.S The review is bad.. maybe because we where so disappointed and felt deceived. So, since there are no photos of the Appartment at the historical center and when you book it Google places the booking on the map at the farm house. when you arrive (and you see the property with the swimming pool and so on) and the owner tells you " O, your room is not here but at the "historical center".. it's annoying !!! And not right!

    Not much..

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    We stayed in town apartment and location was excellent - 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in town apartment and location was excellent - 2 mins to main square. The outside private terrace was a real treat to relax on after sight-seeing. A bit cool for the pool for us but would certainly walk down in summer to use it.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    Location, Personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold and dark room (Camera Blu as one of the rooms in the center). In April the heating is already off (not possible to turn it on), but 15°C is really uncomfortable. The room looks nice on the picture, but there is not enough light inside. The rooms that are offered cannot be compared together, I consider this to be very unhappy solution. Free parking depends on availability (it is on public street in fact) and is far away.

    Location, Personnel

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Loved being close to the main square and all the restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shame we couldn't do our laundry

    Loved being close to the main square and all the restaurants and shops . It also wasn't far from the bus stop to do day trips to other places close by.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location in the centre of town, staff really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very small and no tea and coffee making facilities

    Great location in the centre of town, staff really accommodating and breakfast was great. Room really big and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    The town was a little bit difficult to navigate, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town was a little bit difficult to navigate, and the parking situation was inconvenient, but once you get the hang of it, it's absolutely lovely

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    In addition to the property outside of San Gimignano which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In addition to the property outside of San Gimignano which has a stunning view of the town, there's a couple of bed+bath apartments. We stayed in one of these which is located in is a large room in a great location right on one of the main squares, with an amazing view of the countryside.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    We loved everything about this b&b the location could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we didn't like would be if your a light sleeper there is a restaurant down bellow and if people bellow decide to stay late you hear everything'.But we didn't mind.

    We loved everything about this b&b the location could not of been better. We would come back here For sure.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Great location with comfortable rooms, and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room did not have hairdryer or any drinks making facilities, staff were not as attentive as would have been expected at cost, pool hours started only aft 9am, clashing with breakfast.

    Great location with comfortable rooms, and beautiful pool

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was great, just outside San Giminano walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only gripe, was no mirror in the bedrooms, we had to rely on the one in the bathroom. It was a bit noisy at times with traffic, but it really didn't bother me.

    The location was great, just outside San Giminano walls. The rooms were comfortable. The cleaner came in every day, and the towels changed every other day, and there was a bed linen change also. Very impressed

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.4
    Francesco, one of the owners, is a very nice person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed at the city center room and really didn't like it. Although the location is good, the room is small, too simple, with old furniture and the worst thing for me: not very clean. The other bad thing is that, besides being a bed&breakfast, there's no breakfast (!), unless you go to the other property of the hotel owners and pay for it.

    Francesco, one of the owners, is a very nice person. The swimming pool is nice and the view is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    We stayed in an apartment in the Medieval town of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was quite noisy with heavy footed residents upstairs and noisy people in the streets at night. The kitchen was not well equipped. No pool towels at the farmhouse.

    We stayed in an apartment in the Medieval town of San Gimignano which was close to shops and restaurants but had access to the farmhouse 1km away with a lovely swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    The location of the in-town property was terrific - could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor was tired and needs updating especially the kitchen. The creature comforts were just not there. The bathrooms were clean but very very small. It had essentials. Kitchen was not stocked with supplies. Beds were very hard. Ask for clarification on if your unit has air conditioning or not. Breakfast is not included in the price of the in-town suites - it is more of an apartment rental.

    The location of the in-town property was terrific - could walk to everything in San Gimignano. The farm property with the pool was not far but was definitely too far too walk to. You need a car to get there. The pool area was lovely and it was great to be able to have access to both facilities. The views were amazing.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: