Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Residence Checrouit 3 stars

Avenue Dent Du Geant, 46 - Verrand, 11010 Courmayeur, Italy

#7 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff at the property, very welcoming and friendly. Very nice property with self catering and beautiful mountain views. Very close to local restaurants and short walk to the centre of Courmayeur. We travelled with 3 months old baby and are very pleased with our stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Everyone so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Great garage and boot room. View spectacular. Discount at etoile restaurant 100 metres away was very good and full of atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay. Thanks Alaine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really great place. Perfect location in the centre for easy access to everything you need. Well equipped for self cater No. Spotless and very cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money, clean, friendly, very central and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good quality and more than enough in quantity, but perhaps they could additionally offer something warm to eat (e.g. boiled eggs or scrambled eggs or omelet or bacon).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was frugal, and because we had it included we were not allowed to use the kitchen utensils or we had to pay a 50€ tax.

    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You had to keep logging into the wifi with your individual code, which was annoying!

    We had a one bedroom suite for 3 of us, with a separate bedroom and a double sofa bed. The room had a kitchenette which was great for getting breakfast. We were out skiing all day so it was perfect. Very clean, good shower with lots of hot water. We were also given an extended check out without asking as we did not need to leave the resort until 3, so excellent service. Great location for everything! There is a Supermarket over the road, it is a 5 minute walk to the ski lift and about a 10 minute walk to the centre of the village. Excellent value for money. We ate at La Terrazza, excellent, plus we had a 10% off voucher from the hotel. There is a ski room, but it is best to hire your skis from the top of the cable car. Recommend a day out to La Thuile, about 20 minutes by car and parking easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for cosy stay close to lift/restaurant/supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room would be nice. Only BBC world channel on tv got a bit repetitive.

    Lovely cosy accommodation, quiet location but in walking distance of lifts and bars/shops/restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Very helpful staff. Will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Frustrating that had to constantly sign in to (free - thanks) wifi. 2. Crockery should be better stocked (only x3 items if everything) to enable fuller packing of the dishwasher and avoid constant washing up when plates/bowls are needed.

    Extremely confortable apartment. Very welcoming staff. Free parking. Easy walk to ski lift (cable car) and town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommended stay next to Courmayour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great shower, spacious balcony to the snowy mountains, located next to a great restaurant, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast and lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    we had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a great stay. the owners even gave us a small bottle of sparkling wine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanest accommodation we have ever stayed in. Lovely room, english TV channels, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    We had an excellent night here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent night here. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly. Will visit again if we are in the area, and will recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: