Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Saluzzo Paesana 1718

Via Del Carmine 1, Centro, 10122 Turin, Italy

#79 of 131 B&Bs and Inns in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good B&B, location and host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A too dark everywhere. The lights were on timers and after a while it became annoying having to find the right switches to keep turning on the lights as you moved about. Sometimes the Internet was running really slow. Both are easy fixes. I would suggest having some tourist maps available and more local tourist brochures in multiple languages. The rates were fair, but I had a big increase for the Saturday.

    Alex was a great host. I needed guick laundry service, so he escorted me to a local laundry to help translate the need to hurry. Very friendly and attentive. I really liked this B&B; and I have stayed in many. Great architecture and decor inside, especially the huge living/dinning room area. They do not serve food, but everything is available to make tea or coffee. My bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Good location to visit the Shroud of Turin, both the museum (replica) and further up the road the cathedral with the actual Shroud. Just a five minute walk one way and 15 the other. Other sights to see as well. There are three train stations in Turin (Torino). Get off at the North station. The taxi cost only 8 Euro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.8
    Unauthentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is old and saggy, the sheets smell and the overall atmosphere of the B&B (without breakfast) lacks all sense of authenticity. The so-called 300 years old doors just make the spam even worse...

    The location is okey; the entrance to the building is inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Central position, very nice decoration of the bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is very noisy like a lot of old, historical buildings. The people who lived one floor up had the television loud until midnight and started walking again at 7.30. I had no problem with it but it's something to consider.

    Central position, very nice decoration of the bed and breakfast. Bathroom in common was very clean (the jacuzzi tub was not functioning)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    the building is very beautiful and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are not ensuite, but two bathrooms available and never met anybody.

    the building is very beautiful and stylish. Interiors very original and rooms very big. Location perfect, right in the city centre!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic period building, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic period building, a great place to stay Two shared bathrooms, very clean and great shower! Alex was very friendly and met us at our convenience

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    the location is very convenient and easy to be find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi sometimes is hard to connect.

    the location is very convenient and easy to be find. Alex is so friendly! Grazie!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: