Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B San Francesco

Vicolo degli Orbachi, 2, 53100 Siena, Italy

#68 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    We were traumatized trying to find it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car, this is not not not the place for you. Near impossible to find and long drag uphill for your luggage. I think it would be easy if you came by taxi. Adequate but definitely nothing special.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Too bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most importantly, if not for other guests coming in to the apartment bldg, we could have been out on the street all night. We phoned the day before as requested, then again the day of arrival. The woman didn’t speak English so asked us to call when we reached the train station. We did so, calling repeatedly with no answer. On arrival, the door was locked and no one answered the phone. Fortunately other guests came by, unlocked the outside door, then told us to rifle through the mailbox to look for our info and key and there it was! After connecting with wifi, we received an email from the host telling us where to find the key. They did not do what they said they would do and as we are Canadians, we had no data plan and needed wifi to connect. Our host was not interested in discovered what our issue was. The breakfast was poor, no fruit and only super sweet Yoghurt, croissants and juice. No bar soap in the room after asking twice, only shampoo samples.

    We enjoyed chatting every morning with our fellow guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I loved this place very much, especially the breakfast :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place very much, especially the breakfast :) location was also very good, close to the main shopping street. Stefano was very nice and welcoming! Truly suggest this place to stay, it’s worth of value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was nice and clean and accommodation is at a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in the room, and that strange dehumidifier (maybe?) which can be a bit noisy.

    Room was nice and clean and accommodation is at a great location. Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Quirky property, lots of stairs to drag suitcases up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning unit

    Quirky property, lots of stairs to drag suitcases up. Very hot and we had big, noisy air conditioning units in room that weren’t conducive to a good nights sleep. Breakfast basic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy access to center and main streets for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit impersonal at check in. Also no one available to help with maps and getting around.

    Easy access to center and main streets for shopping. Lots of osterias close by. Supermarket and Laundry across the road Able to leave luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean room in the centre of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice B&B in the centre of Siena, very good location. Clean rooms with everything you need included comfy bed. Breakfast was simple, but good. We didn't miss anything. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good and central, room was reasonable, - clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to phone when at front door to try and get the code. We did not like the fact that often there was no staff there. It was also somewhat noisy and breakfast was cramped all around a single table.

    Location was good and central, room was reasonable, - clean and a fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good unit that's great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has portable air con, but end up opening window instead, which is windy but noisy as the street below forms a concrete valley due to the way Siena street is formed - this is not really fault of the hotel. Location is slightly out of the way from city core but can be covered easily by walking.

    Friendly staff, secure location, all basic equipment & facilities are provided. Got top floor unit, with great view out to ancient & mysterious Siena skyline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Good and Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the Lorenzetti double room on the 3rd floor. As others mentioned there is no elevator. The owner did kindly help us with one of the luggages. The cleaning lady was very good but the room was old and dated in need of refurbishing and there is mold on the walls and ceiling of our bathroom. We stayed in May so it was very hot. There was no air condition or a ceiling fan in the room. Sleeping with the window opened was not an option as the room faces a street where motorcycles and cars zoom by all day until midnight and starts again at 7am in the morning. We asked and got a desk fan promptly from the lady attending breakfast. It was not ideal but helped cool the room down a bit. We were disappointed that we did not see the owner Stefano except for meeting us to check in during our 3 night stay. At other B&Bs we always enjoyed the hospitality of the owners and useful tips they gave us.

    The cleaning lady and the lady serving breakfast and took care of check out were extremely nice. It was great seeing them every morning. Breakfast was plentiful and great coffee. The view from our room was panoramic with lots of birds flying by. The birds were quite a sight. The location of the B&B was within walking distance to most attractions so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful host, clean and comfortable rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is on the 2nd floor of an older house, so not for someone who can't manage their luggage on stairs.

    Friendly, helpful host, clean and comfortable rooms, good basic continental breakfast, great location. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and charming bed and brkfst perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very bad and unreliable. So if you have to work remotely it is not possible.

    Lovely and charming bed and brkfst perfectly located. Can get a bit noisy during the evening but the location is very central so this was absolutely understandable. Brkfst was simple but sufficient. The bed is very comfortable but frankly speaking the cleanness of the room (curtains, bathroom) could be improved. But again the price of room per night is extremely attractive. The host is absolutely charming, lovely and helpful. While asked about the parking possibilities over the phone she gave an amazing suggestion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Cozy B&B in Sienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the smaller side, and it is located at some distance from the train station. Our rooms were on the third floor which was quite a climb for us with heavy suitcases.

    B&B San Francesco is a nice cozy place in the heart of the city. The bathroom was clean with all the essentials. Breakfast was a spread but not as good as some other B&Bs. Stefano is a very helpful host who arranged for the taxi and also brought the luggage down for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe noisy during the day but it goes with the place, in the center. During the night, it is quiet and we sleep well.

    Stefano helped us to find some good restaurants. Also, I had some difficulty with my key and he came from his house to help us with a smile. The ladie who makes the cleaning is also smiling and do all what she can to help us. We had to go earlier in the morning and they organize the breakfast for us. The breakfast is very good. A lot à place to eat around and we can visit the city by walk. Very good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time could be sooner :)

    Very helpful hosts! The hotel is located in a beautiful street of Siena with a fantastic vew. Clean rooms with nice bathroom. Nice breakfast Great value for money for sure!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet area with great views and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We walked up from the train station and it is up. Some streets are very steep but that is part of the charm of Siena.

    Great location to explore Siena. I loved the juice in the morning even though it was from a carton it was delish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location although it was difficult to find. Quiet at night. Good view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property was difficult to find as it was tucked inside an arch and I walked past it the first time and had to climb those incredibly steep hills again. I asked a local and even he couldnt find it. its position needs to be marked out more clearly.

    The breakfast was good but I would have preferred fresh coffee and not a machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location, comfortable room and very helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee/tea facilities in our room.

    Fabulous location. We were just a short stroll away from the main piazza and the duomo, and right in the midst of the old town. There was also a small supermarket, laundry and great little restaurants in our street. Stefano was a wonderful host and couldn't do enough to help us. Highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good, cental, pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two separate rooms and got a discount from booking.com. The landlady made us change to one room with two beds on the second day, which was a bit of a hassle. She charged us less for that day but then only 10 euros less, which doesn't quite add up for the difference between having your own kingsize bed in two separate rooms and having to share a small room with two beds.

    The view is amazing and so is the location. Rooms very comfortable and named after artists. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not an early riser (7-8am).. It is noisy in the morning as the breakfast is just outside the rooms so you can hear people pottering around in the morning but if you don’t mind waking up early then there are no issues.

    Lovely staff. Excellent location, close to everything and allowed us to check in early. The breakfast is great too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation, great value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unaware that the hotel entry was independent. That there is no front desk. They should let us know that in advance, so we do know what to expect. I panicked when we got there and no one answered the door or phone for a bit.

    Nice accommodation, great value, great location. Parking and then finding the hotel was a challenge, but was a nice stay. Breakfast simple, rooms clean and accommodating. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    The location, a comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite a busy and noisy street with traffic right under our window.

    The location, a comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff, quite a good breakfast, a clean and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Room is clean and breakfast is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good and close to business street and shell plaza. There are fascinating Tuscan scenery behind of house. Good service and room is so comfortable. Breakfast is abundant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location and breakfast, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working well inside the rooms only around reception. Owner was not present when we arrived at 1400 so we had to ask someone to give him a call. Room was rather cold.

    Breakfast is very varied Location is close to city center and bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    B&B is a nice place to stay just work on the wifi and someone with english skills should be around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - B&B didn't share location for room key for check in. Had to make a call when I arrived - WiFi only available in breakfast area but not in the room - complicated check out due to B&B staff didn't speak english

    - Good location - Clean - Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host Stefano was not very helpful with parking, and we were told we would pay €18 but were charged €34. No on hand assistance on checkout if we needed any.

    Great location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    warm and helpful service, assisted us to apply to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    warm and helpful service, assisted us to apply to local bureau for our ZLT breaking remission. with good breakfast, located in the town, equipped free aircondition. valued for money. recommendate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great inexpensive rooms in the heart of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B San Francesco is lovely for a trip to Siena. It is cosy, in a superb location, and the staff were very nice in allowing me to check in early as well as store my bags there throughout the day after checking out at 10am. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast in the morning was great. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location but not a luxury love nest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door on the bathroom which may be fine for some but even after 5 years together, I would rather keep our toilet habits mysterious (as the saying goes...girls fart rainbows right?). It made the room feel very basic. Which it was. We stayed in Siena again but slightly further out of the centre (at Hotel San Marco) and it was much nicer and cheaper but needs more planning to get to the centre.

    The location is excellent. A short walk to all the famous sites. Price was reasonable for the area. Breakfast was nice with good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very near historic center, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very near historic center, lots of restaurants. Wonderful view from room. Small fridge in room. Lovely owner/staff. Good breakfast. Small supermarket opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is fantastic, almost at the main and nicest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main entrance door did not close. Wi-fi quality was poor, I could not use any devices in the room. The wi-fi connection was better on the street, outside of the building, so it appears that the router location was not optimal. It is not easy to find the b&b by car without risking to drive through the restricted area. In the evening parking places are also just a few. You have to be aware that it is a familiy business, so the b&b staff will not be always present. Anyway, they can be reached by phone. Note that the b&b appears to be an old Apartment adjusted to have several separated rooms; the breakfast room is basically the kitchen and is just behind the door of the room, so if people are talking there you will hear it.

    The location is fantastic, almost at the main and nicest street of the city center! The owner and his mother prepared good breakfast, starting even earlier than previously noted to accomodate guests leaving earlier in the morning. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    The location is good and Stefano is a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good and Stefano is a great host. He provided everything for late check-in. He even helped us buying and printing out our train tickets to Florence and Bologna. Hope to stay again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Extremely noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, with very old furniture. The biggest issue was the noise from the street,even at 1:00 AM. I couldn't sleep at all in any of the three nights we stayed there. Breakfast area was very crowded, every morning we had to wait for someone to finish eating so we can sit. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Good location, nice staff, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Siena in 48hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was only small so kept banging elbows, and there wasn't any air con.

    Great location for all the restaurants shops etc. also had a great view of the city from my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, near all the must see in siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It near every thing, the stuff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good, the place is cozy, perfect if you are travelling with

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    My birthday trip to Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This B&B is small and friendly. The breakfasts were very generous. It was my 70th birthday whilst there (12 April) and Stefano, the owner, arranged a special cake at breakfast and we had a little party.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival you had to phone to get in because there was nobody to let us in. It happened to other guests too. So be sure you have a phone that works in Italy with you!! Breakfast is only from 8.30 to 10am. It would have been nice to be able to have breakfast a little earlier.

    Nice people. It was a guest's birthday and they surprised her at breakfast with a birthday cake (which we all enjoyed)! :-) Very comfortable room and good location. Breakfast is good. They let us leave our luggage there on the day of departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    The location of this BnB is excellent, within the walls of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could include more options, coffee was great.

    The location of this BnB is excellent, within the walls of the old town. The staff is friendly, the place is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    I can highly recommend if this is your budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper the room I stayed in is not for you. Ask for one that is not street facing. Work starts early in the morning on the streets.

    Superb location, Stefano was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Great central location in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly breakfast was good and the location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to centre and attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Location, host, roomwiev, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is smalla so can be crowded, it is so normal

    Location, host, roomwiev, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakie, friendly staff, flexible check-in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon super loud

    Good breakie, friendly staff, flexible check-in/out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Utmärkt hotell i bra läge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, perhaps the many steps to the room

    Beatiful Little room in the citycentre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location for getting around Siena and local bar next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Good location for getting around Siena and local bar next door had the best barman Antonio who spoke great English and made us feel so welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. The room was very basic but clean. The air-conditioner didn't work. The breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The view from the room is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room is amazing. The breakfast is delicious too, serving a wide variety of pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can not speak,understand English.

    Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Large room comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room comfortable bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location although reachable by steep street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location although reachable by steep street. Simple but clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great coffee, Great breakfast en Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only got the check-in info quite late.

    Great coffee, Great breakfast en Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use more variety with breakfast foods.

    The breakfast was good. Location was close to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    All correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft bed doesnt allow to rest well

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    A fabulous old well kept property. In an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication initially but all ironed out eventually.

    Good breakfast, beautiful accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Central in Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work.

    Central in Siena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    AUSENCIA DA EQUIPE NO MOMENTO DO CHECK IN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AUSENCIA DA EQUIPE NO MOMENTO DO CHECK IN

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great view, really central
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little mold in the bathroom

    Great view, really central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom amenities quite old. A bit noisy but nothing unbearable. Breakfast choices limited.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a good short stay. Will visit again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated receiving the code to open door earlier.

    The view from the window and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was really too soft

    Very nice staff and big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly with great advice Lovely bedrooms and linen Kettle Use of bikes Excellent location Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    the rustic medieval environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower was small and the bed was not that confortable. To soft.

    the rustic medieval environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice building and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice building and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs maybe but its not a problem

    cleanliness and a good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lobed staying here...loved Siena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer fruit with breakfast.

    Great location even tho it was a little hard to find.(but I am not good with directions😄)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice B&B inside the walls of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be carefull there is no lift and you at least have to go up 2 floors

    Nice staff location ( close to the "center" but not in the crowd)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Too much money for low quality.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor airco. Lot of noise, still a hot room. Poor breakfast. Small room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Romantic stay in cental spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, with nice view over Siena,nice breakfast and very friendly hosts.In central location close to everything.I recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really wonderful - the place, the people, everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Siena is Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattresses for a married couple

    Breakfast. Centrality of location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Location and breakfast were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed (one was arching).

    Location and breakfast were awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Price location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Host didn't show up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host didn't show up

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: