Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Villa Ocsia

Via Don Morosini 89, 80046 San Giorgio a Cremano, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in San Giorgio a Cremano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely B&B and very attentive hosts in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was on premises behind the gate - a lovely haven in a hectic city. The bedroom was large as well as the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning kept the room nice and cool. Can easily walk to the Circumvesuviana (train to Ercolano Scavi). Hostess provided a map of the San Giorgio area with a recommendation for dinner at a local (non-tourist) restaurant. She also gave us easy directions when leaving the property to drive to the Naples airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Villa oscia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is the noise from the floor above. I couldn't sleep a wink because of the noise. It sounded like they were moving furniture.

    The property is stunning. The hosts were wonderful. Easy to get to the train station. Room was very comfortable. We are outside for breakfast and evening meal. Wonderful!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle transfer to the airport was very straightforward and reasonably priced. It was a beautiful house with a very well maintened garden which we were able to access at any time. Our room and bed were very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious including home made cake and great coffee. It felt like a calm oasis in a busy residential area of Naples, and we would recommend this lovely place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    great hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location - near a train to Napoli - very easy. easy to drive to nearby sites. parking included. very nice place in general, and a big nice room. very helpful staff. gave us useful tips and recommend a great local restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful villa Ocsia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find anything I did not like

    The garden was particularly beautiful and well looked after. My room was spacious and clean. Staff were so friendly and breakfast delicious. I was so glad I could play the piano, you do not get that anywhere . I have not played in years. It was definitely worth the values.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Magical stay in Vintage Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit noisy (window opened onto a main street) but this is the typical plan for a vintage villa - and the location is still far less noisy than a hotel in Naples, and the room was spacious, had 12 foot ceilings, and there was a walk-around closet room between the bedroom and the bathroom - as well as highly-efficiently A/C unit.

    Irina made a special cake every morning for breakfast, and Domenic brought us delicious fresh bruschetta the first morning - all in a 300 year old Italian villa with simply the BEST garden ever! One night we brought supper back and Irina set a table outside for us with wine goblets, table cloth, napkins, cutlery, and even citronnella candles. The villa was situated an easy walking distance from the local train station, Domenic was a gracious driver, and the porter was very friendly. Irina was at the ready with a local map, dining suggestions, and morning support. The village was quaint, safe and easy to navigate. Overall, a magical stay in a gracious villa full of character!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is nice also it is somehow in the middle of a neighborhood, and a little bit hard to find, but when you enter the yard it is lovely, safe parking and good breakfast, the owner are very friendly and willing to assist, we loved the place and recommend it if you are looking for a place near Naples but not in the middle of all the noise. a great surprising find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Historical building with beautiful graden in the middle of town with safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No downsides at all, assuming you don't mind being in the middle of a bustling urban area

    A spacious, tranquil, homely place full of historical character in the middle of town. Safe parking inside, entering via grand gate. Lovely breakfast in the garden. A great find. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    This is an excellent B&B which offers good value for...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent B&B which offers good value for money. The location is very good and it takes 10 mins max to reach the local train station with connections to Naples, Sorrento, Pompei etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A lovely B&B in a suburb south of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    San Giorgio a Cremano is a working class suburb of Naples. So imagine our delight to find a beautiful palazzo set in the middle of the town with a beautiful garden surrounding it that has been turned into a B&B. We spent 3 nights there being royally spoiled. Our room was spacious, the bathroom was big and recently redone. Nice big shower, good water pressure. We were served continental breakfast every day by our hostess. Our car was securely parked every night within the walls of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    What a fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was lovely and really helpful we got there about 10am check in was 2pm but we were allowed in the room as soon as we got there breakfast was nice warm pastries fresh fruit the whole stay was great thankyou

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and peaceful location close to Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good!

    I love the house, it is beautiful, spacious and peaceful. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much. The personal was extremely nice, we felt like home. Also the breakfast was very good. Very convenient location, with nice parking possibilities and very close to Naples. All in all very recommendable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed a warm welcome, a comfortable spacious bedroom and the beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    character of property spacious room lovely garden warm welcome although late arriving secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Villa with exceptional gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The gardens are like an oasis in the middle of a busy city. The breakfast was exceptional with homemade jams and delicious pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful villa...what a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous villa, wonderful service and good location for airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    A delightful base to explore from. Secure parking if you drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old property. A real surprise when entering of the road onto their court yard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.0
    Extremely friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly. When available I use to visit family in San Giorgio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Very interesting older building;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi would not connect. Since only one night stay, I did not make an issue of it.

    Very interesting older building; spacious room; beautiful grounds entirely private from busy street (and quiet room). Safe roomy parking on site. It was difficult to find but on the other hand we were fresh off an airplane.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    A beautiful quiet villa with a peaceful garden - a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful quiet villa with a peaceful garden - a great place to start and end a busy day visiting Naples and the area. The stuff is extremely friendly in a discreet way, and breakfasts are very generous.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Villa with private parking in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa with private parking in the garden. Very interesting design and decoration. Good for visiting Vesuvio.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly, comfortable, interesting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, comfortable, interesting place. Recommended.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: