Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bacco 3 stars

Via Michele Rosi 24, 55043 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#18 of 49 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything was nice and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and perfect Especially the lady who asked her to drink Something after 12 because the restaurant was closed and she served me a nice cappuccino for nothing and I had a great conversation with her .... I wish you a happy life where you are in this world

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel has an individual style and is situated in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast maybe could have more variation. It is served till 10 o'clock but we were on holiday and not so early birds so when we came around 9.30 cold cuts, eggs and fruits were already in short supply or finished. Of course, you can ask refill but... After my kind request they boiled us eggs separately in the first morning but I did not feel like asking it again in the second morning...

    Hotel has an individual style and is situated in a quiet area so traffic noise does not disturb your sleep. We had a very nice and clean room on the top floor with a beautiful view to the sea. Hotel's personnel is very nice and polite. We ate lunch and we were able to express our wishes. Pool area is very cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent small friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very few English speaking guests. No bus service after 8.30pm and taxis were expensive.

    Very friendly family run hotel with small pool. Beach is 5 minutes walk. Breakfast and Dinner were excellent with good food and excellent customer service from all the staff. Would recommend to anyone considering a holiday in this area. Train service from Viareggio is a short bus journey(8kms) away and from there we were able to travel to Pisa, Lucca and Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you very much for this accomodation, it was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Quirky, traditional Italian home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied.

    Quirky, traditional Italian home. Lovely owner and staff. The terrace on the roof is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incredible Owners with long history in hospitality industry, staff, location, roof tarace, very good cuisine, atmosphere. Thank you Massimo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Bacco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,owners, swimming pool, food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly relaxed pleasant hotel would definatley go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcoming staff and the owner has an amazing art collection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming environment with original artwork in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unaware of parking charge when booking but not overly expensive.

    Very welcoming environment with original artwork in comfortable sitting areas. Friendly atmosphere throughout from staff to guests. Spotless cleanliness and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Great location with lovely staff, clean, comfy at a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location with lovely staff, clean, comfy at a reasonable price. Easy to get around with a bicycle, best banjos around the corner. We stayed for 2 nights and very much enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel full of character with great owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel full of character with great owners. 2 min walk to the beach and also has a lovely small pool

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    our room with magnificent terrace, overall pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too many german guests but understand why.......

    our room with magnificent terrace, overall pleasant and helpful staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: