Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baglio Cudia Resort 3 stars

Contrada Spagnola 381, 91025 Marsala, Italy

#9 of 17 hotels in Marsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room details said cooking facilities were available which was not true. We borrowed a kettle, some plates and cutlery.

    Dario and the lady who served breakfast- both very helpful and kund

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find nothing we disliked. (It's not the fault of the hotel, but the "Navi" din't find the location.)

    We liked the place in in this quiet area. Dinner with local dishes was excellent and the breakfast offert a big choiss.It

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor info provided at the hotel. No information in our room and only a cursory welcome from the receptionist - who didn't even bother to show us the pool. No info provided on local attractions, restaurants, walks or cycling routes. Very odd given its rural location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was as expected

    Very good breakfast Landlord checking on the quality of service at breakfast and providing tips for further travel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use better signage to find its location. Not many restaurants close by.

    Quiet restful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be better cleaned, e.g. garbage emptied more often

    Clean room with terasse, very good restaurant on site, very quite in September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style, interior, authentic environment, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The nice atmosphere. Very beautiful renovated mansion. Very quiet place for relaxing a couple of days with a fantastic pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal kept dropping out in our room and public areas.

    The swimming pool was very clean and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned shower. Surely most hotels offer a power shower?

    Very good food. Rooms were somewhat dated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was firmer than I was used to but slept fine. Screens on Windows would have been nice.

    Location perfect for exploring Marsala, people were very nice, breakfast more than just adequate.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This accommodation has a beautiful setting at an ancient farm estate. The property is full of history and the owners are eager to share this information. The owners answered many questions and helped us with directions as well. Our room was in a restored building of the old winery and had a high ceiling and arched accents. Extremely private, quiet, modern bathroom, and very clean. There is ample parking. There is a large courtyard, with palms, cactus, flowers, and chairs outside as well. There is a chef on the premises- we accepted the invitation to a private dinner (just us and one other guest couple) in the beautiful barrel vaulted dining room. For 25 Euros each we had an outstanding 3 course meal. (Wine was additional cost.) The location is a few miles out of Marsala, about 15 minute drive. The wifi was not working well in our room, so we sat in the bar/lounge area where it worked well. The host then brought us complimentary Prosecco, with sausage and cheese snacks to enjoy. Breakfast included many offerings, presented with gourmet style in the big dining room. There was cereal, yogurt, juices, breads, cakes, pastries, fruit, coffee. There is an overall feeling of elegance and fine style. We wished we could have stayed longer, as one night was not enough to enjoy the outstanding hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    restaured in a way to transmit traditional values, beautiful tribute to sicilian way of life. Excellent food, rich portions, friendly host

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Baglio Cudia Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: