Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Baglio Donnafranca Wine Resort 4 stars

Contrada Baronazzo Amafi, 17, 91025 Marsala, Italy

#6 of 17 hotels in Marsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent wine resort hotel with good sunset views over the pool & an interesting selection of wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is shallow for adults

    Our room was spacious with good views over the vineyards, and the sunset views by the pool were amazing. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and the dish options were quite interesting. The following day we took the wine tour and we ended up buying several wines before we left!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location above the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night a wedding took place at the hotel. It lasted until 1 am but they managed to keep music and cheering down. Not too much discomfort. Room was a little humid despite aircon.

    Awesome location above the hills. Great view of Marsala and egadi islands. Pool never crowded and clean. Friendly and helping staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice location at an outstanding place with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smellt old and very moisty. It didn't look like that, but the smell wasn't nice. That was a pity because everything was taken care of very good Maybe the drain should be fixed

    Really nice location at an outstanding place with a magnificent view over Lago Stagnone (10km away) and the vineyard. Swimmingpool was great and really nice situated. One of the chairs we had next to the swimming pool was broken and the other occupied. This should be repaired. Room was big and nicely decorated, same as actually the whole areas maintained very clean and with style. Staff really nice, polite and helpful. When we arrived we ordered a bottle of house wine at the swimming pool which they served with beautiful glasses and a cooler. Dinner is highly recommended. Dining in a serene atmosphere and really nice food. We tasted 2 white wines of this vineyard. Not expensive and great taste!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location with wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding was not very comfortable. Sitting outside to eat was nice but the cat became annoying, not having a view from the restaurant is a shame. They need a few more food options for children.

    The food is amazing - the best we had in Sicily! A fantastic location with an amazing view. The staff were extremely helpful at check-in and to book a last minute island tour for the following morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    An Absolute Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portionsize is a bit small for the price, the food is delicious, make the portions larger :) There is , bit of a smell emanating from the bathroom's drain and also quite some condensation building up in the bathroom. Coffee making facilities would be great, maybe a larger TV, complimentary water would be great, even if it was just purified tap water. All these are most minor things, should be seen more like suggestions and we enjoyed ourselves fully.

    This working vineyard hotel is set in the middle of nowhere surrounded by miles of fields and vines and with a view of the sea and islands in the distance. It’s perfect if you want some where tranquil and quiet with beautiful views (and good wine!) The service couldn’t have been friendlier throughout our stay. There are just 15 rooms so it never feels busy. The food is excellent with a delicious breakfast buffet and lovely meals in the evening. The dinners aren’t cheap considering the portion size and the menu doesn’t change but it’s great quality and lovely tasting. The vineyard tour is free but it’s well worth paying for the wine tasting with local snacks. The pool has a wonderful setting so keep time free to spend it there relaxing. Trapani is just 30 minutes drive away and Marsala is 25minutes drive so it’s a good location to visit both of them. There was a slight issue with the smell of the drain and overnight condensation making the bathroom very wet, despite leaving the window open until it got dark, but it’s a minor gripe within four days of bliss. Thank you Baglio Donna Franca!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice terrace on the roof for the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit outdated

    Nice terrace on the roof for the sunset. Pool was clean, big and refreshing. It was really relaxing. Good working airconditioning. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Stayed in far better Agritourismo Hotels for far cheaper....Not hospitable.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made to feel welcome from the off. We were advised of what we could not do in terms of tours and tastings, due to late check in....which we had advised the hotel of well in advance. TV was not working due to storm in the area which was beyond their control, but they allowed a Sky TV engineer into our room without our permission at 9:45am to repair it, while we were at breakfast and problem was still being worked on after check in. WiFi was non-existent in the room, and poor all around the property, and we had poor mobile phone reception in our room. Property have a policy of holding onto passports until check out.....we had asked for them back a couple of times....surprise surprise, they forgot to give them back at check out, and we didn’t notice at time as it is not a common practice and we were under pressure to leave to allow preparation for wedding. Only contacted us to apologize and ask us to come back due them 2 hours later! We were on the way to Palermo! We received no welcome drink, which was part of our booking....odd considering they are a vineyard. Advised only at check in that the free tour of vineyard had to be booked early the day before you want to do it...first we heard of this policy. We paid full price for a wine tasting experience, lasting 60 minutes....it lasted 30 minutes. Not worth the price to stay....especially with all the extras like meals, tasting costs etc. You will have to pretty much remain on site as little available in surrounding area. Property is very difficult to find.....we were only told after driving around for 45 minutes, that there is a property with the same name in the area.

    Restaurant was good. Pool was nice but were advised usage was restricted due to wedding taking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are nice and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mozzies at night. Woke us up in the middle of the night and my partner was covered in bites. Also the location on booking.com led us to the wrong accommodation.

    The rooms are nice and large. The pool was really nice. It was very chlorine-y and it was surrounded by lavender and rosemary bushes. We wanted the sunset on a communal balcony and the view was beautiful. The continental breakfast was also very high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Wine lover's paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a tranquil area, high above the salt fields between Trapani and Marsala, this is the ultimate wine lover's getaway. No traffic, massive parking area, lovely restaurant, perfectly clean, amazing breakfast, well made organic wines, knowledgeable and passionate owners and staff. All round exceptional experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Looks beautiful, really well designed but more a hotel than a family farm. Restaurant limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dissapointed we couldn't use pool or even sunbath by it, was closed for repairs, but no one working on it. Pool was the reason we booked. Apparently it doesn't open until June and can't even sit on sun loungers. No comfortable seating in main areas. Restaurant menu limited not great for allergies, really struggled to find something to eat. Wouldn't have worked if staying more than one night. Only serve the estate wine. Bed too hard.

    Lovely location, wonderful views, very attractive tastefully designed hotel. Nice restaurant. Good for a night or two, maybe longer if pool open. Did the wine tour quiet interesting, but only in Italian when we stayed and no walk around vine yards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent tasting of own wines, led by very knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent tasting of own wines, led by very knowledgeable sommelier. Dinner reasonably priced and of good quality. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderfull, remoted, thus calm wine estate with a splendid vieuw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the level of gastronomy in the restaurant would be in accordance with the venue, rooms,staff etc., it would be excellent. Their restaurant ( what they serve ) is the weak point.

    Staff,room,the estate as well as the setting is top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Lovely property but disappointing experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged a lot for a very brief view of the winery and a short wine tour. The charge of €3 for a pool towel was ridiculous. On one night one person served the entire busy restaurant which meant very long waits and the food had been sitting quite a while before we got it. Personally the wine here did not suit our taste at all.....and we love red wine.

    It was a very peaceful stay. The staff were very friendly. The large superior room we booked was lovely. The swimming pool area was private with gorgeous views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing stay accompanied by brilliant personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional, attentively and friendly personell, who love their working area as it would be owned by themself. Very good and delicious dinner offers and excellent wine and expertise during winery tour. Found also marvellous new friends ba accident. Coming back to Sicily we would be very glad to stay again, maybe for longer period.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike. The dinner was a bit underwhelming.

    We loved everything. Most beautiful location. Lovely people (especially Angela and Claudia). Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    DON'T GO IN THAT PROPERTY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose the property to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived around 22 00 h and from the reception we were informed that the restaurant kitchen close at 22 30 and we went directly at the restaurant. The waitress does not speak a word english. We ordered as for birthday anyversary a lot dishes and bottle of wine. They served half of the dishes and inform us at 22 30 that they close the restaurant not only the kitchen ?!? We were forced to leaved the restaurant and to pay the bill. In the bill was even the unserved dishes !!! We complain on the reception but was not pay any attention to our complain. We had no other choice except check in the room. We were shocked from the smell of the mold in the room. We tried to sleep but with that smell was impossible. We inform reception for the problem. It was strange but they ware aware of that. They send the Bell Boy and after 30 min he came back on the reception and said that the problem is solved. When we went back to the room the floor was flooded with something oily and the smell was a mixture between strong cheap perfume and mold. We had not any chance to find other hotel after midnight and tried again to sleep ... was disaster. We received strong headache from the smell and we ask our room to be changed. The lady on the reception was polite and inform us that all the rooms are with the same problem. We went to the sun beds next to the pool to sleep overnight. Finally after 3-4 hours we decide to move during the night in another hotel.

    the landscape is fantastic. the property as architecture is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stray dogs were barking in the middle of night on some occasions

    Relaxing, excellent wine and good value plus great food. An all in very pleasant and enjoyable time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice. Quite remote, outside Marsala. The food in the restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were excellent (eg Flavio in the restaurant was very good). However, a couple of staff were quite rude. Especially, the young girl waitress in the restaurant, who was also not good at her job. This was a shame, as she pretty much spoilt our meal experience on our last night. The final bill on checkout had no detailed breakdown of the items - so not possible to check if it was correct. There was a charge for the use of pool towels, which was a surprise.

    Nice, small place, just outside Marsala. Very good food in the restaurant. Not much else close nearby. Can hire electro bikes for bike ride, which is worth doing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and stylish. Staff were very accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had a simple option for lunch as you had to travel a distance to local facilities otherwise. Perfect otherwise

    Excellent staff, accomodation and wine. Beautiful location and view. Very good wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Plan to be here at sunset for the view to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would change was the shower, I prefer a walk-in shower rather than a shower above the bath. But generally everything was fine and we spent a happy night there.

    The location on top of a hill with beautiful views to the sea and the Favignana and Levanzo islands. The accommodation was good, quiet and peaceful, set among grape vines. The swimming pool is large and also well located with the same divine views. I took the wine making and tasting tour which was interesting and reasonable value for the money. We met some amiable and friendly travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    We would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The greater area around the property is run down, but not really a problem. Speaking English to the staff was a challenge, but we made it work.

    Our room was fantastic - comfortable, clean and with good wifi. The property is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Amazing views from the pool, great dinners in the restaurant. We were given a very interesting tour of the winery at our arrival The house wine is also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and quiet resort with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely staff but you had to drive to the local shops to access snacks/drinks as apart from the mini bar there was nowhere onsite to buy those things during the day

    Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff and lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing luxurious retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect. Only regret is that we stayed just 1 day! We didn't check WiFi as we had no time so no comments about this

    Very large and spacious room and bathroom, lovely toiletries. Amazing view from the swimming pool and the terrace to Egadi islands, perfect venue for sunset with a glass of wine. I really enjoyed a free tour to the cellars and story about the place, also we had dinner and wine degustation at the restaurant and the white wine is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful baglio on the countryside, very quiet, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was great, but not on par with the nice location and their great wines.

    Wonderful baglio on the countryside, very quiet, wonderful view on the sea, beautiful sunset. Very informative tour of their wine production, you can litarally see their passion in wine making! Make sure to taste their wines and to enjoy the pool in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant rural stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard beds.

    Lovey rural setting. We booked the wine tour which was very disappointing and somewhat confusing. The service at dinner was awful and the food was average. Although the setting was lovely the place lacked any form of ambience. It is a pity our room view was blocked by a coach in the early evening which meant we had to close our shutters making the room very dark. Surely there should be a separate area for coaches to park in away from the main house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The place itself is beautiful even if it was too cold to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find, food not very fresh (we got served an aperitif that were leftovers from lunch). Rooms are very dark.

    The place itself is beautiful even if it was too cold to use the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Blown away, although quiet, peaceful and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not their fault but oh, the wind was devastating! Would have been nice to know this was a possibility at this time of year as we would have changed our itinerary. Stunning location but in the middle of no-where so an evening walk was not possible unless around the actual Baglio site. Although the food in the evening was good in taste and well presented, I was a little disappointed in the fish couscous. It is always depicted as having a mix of fish, including molluscs. Mine only had some small (well cooked), fish fillets.

    Good choice of juices, yogurt, coffee. Local bread and homemade sesame sticks. Although we did not want a cooked breakfast other guests did request this and it was freshly prepared. Large bedroom and separate sitting room with bathroom off and not within bedroom area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although overlooking arrival bay and car park, the view from our window was amazing. The estate wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    A lovely Baglio in a wine growing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We simply enjoyed our stay and despite the bad weather had no complaints at all.

    This hotel is a beautifully restored baglio, modern and comfortable in an interesting, undeveloped area of vineyards. There is a really good restaurant on site with a strong wine list and using local produce. There is a beautiful open air pool. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, happy to explain the history of the area and suggest places to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is not easy to reach however the views are worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal isn't too great, perhaps a few more repeaters would help due to the thick walls.

    The hotel is not easy to reach however the views are worth it. It is quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge bar area after dinner was cold, a log fire or more atmosphere in such a beautiful building would have been nice to enjoy the great wine

    Breakfast was very good, dinner was average

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't had very warm water in bathroom.

    It is wonderful resourt. Very clean and pictourouse. Nice place just to relax and enjoy. We took the suncet winery tour and later had dinner in the restaurant. Rooms are very chractheristic and comfortable. Place is perfect for weekend getaway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Location, Wonderful People - Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of ammonia cleaning products, and wouldn't go away. In addition, our room didn't have heat, and since we visited in November...but we were okay since we covered up with extra blankets!

    The location was absolutely beautiful. The people were outstanding: kind, sweet and very helpful. The restaurant here is absolutely top quality for dinner, but they have no food available for mid-day meals, so we borrowed bikes to go to the nearby grocery store.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.0
    Excellent location, poor facilities and average food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We came to the place to relax, eat and drink well, what we found make us to shorten the stay from 6 to 1 night: - room: furniture in the room poorly maintained, bathroom missing hangers for towels, place to put our cosmetics was dirty, hanger in the wardrobe were from 10 different places - the place had an iron, but not ironing bard - food: dinner served average food, fish was not fresh, breakfast was relatively simple for the type of accommodation - receptionist was not friendly

    Excellent location, in the middle of vineyards and with view to the sea. Quiet place, ideal for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    We would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything quite frankly

    Staff was eager to please Extremely welcoming and ensuring that our stay was as comfortable as possible CLAUDIO is a gem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Location unica e autentica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location unica e autentica. Staff molto gentile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay. Excellent staff, very helpful. Wine tasting was amazing, food in their restaurant is very good. Recommend staying there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The location was amazing over looking the winery was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so helpful and friendly, the wine tour is a must.

    The location was amazing over looking the winery was just fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perpetuo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unforgettable experience––both with the people and the facilities. A place steeped in tradition. Highly recommended.-

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place sourranded by beautiful wine hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place sourranded by beautiful wine hills. The pool area is magic. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great pool, very good restaurant, free tour in wine cellar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool, very good restaurant, free tour in wine cellar, great wine tasting, very friendly and dedicated staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serene setting Ambiance of buildings Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot - really lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were quite firm

    Great spot - really lovely staff. Good restaurant too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A great value with excellent meals, comfort and a fine staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in room

    Great meals and wine and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2015 vino Rosso, andalsi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Small room, no Bar during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no Bar during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality of all the staff, delicious food and wines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality of all the staff, delicious food and wines and just that it is a great place to relax and get away from it all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A great place to experience the Sicilian countryside and a vineyard life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and the bathroom was a little chilly

    The wine tour and tasting was fun and the dinner excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Totally relaxing and peaceful. Good service and excellent food and wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit humid

    Excellent place in a wonderful location...perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast. Delicious dinners. Staff helpful and engaging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing setting to unwind, great wine tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing setting to unwind, great wine tour. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Cold and fet floor in bethromm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and fet floor in bethromm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Such amazing location, food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such amazing location, food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    nice wines in restored vineyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely vineyard growing its own very nice wine - enjoyed the interesting wine tour and the nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing wine resort with a infinity pool Excellent hotel, great restaurant! Suggested!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great country house experience just outside Marsala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minor difficulty in locating it.

    The sense of being away from everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very disappointing Food not good Not well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Spectacular House and Wine, great food, huge rooms and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular House and Wine, great food, huge rooms and very friendly people. Real landscape, hard to find, nothing around, but great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Relax a Marsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cortesia della reception e la location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent receptionist sorted out the water problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3 hours

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    The layout of the property, facilities, food and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to locate and access property. The bedding was small and quality could have been better.

    The layout of the property, facilities, food and staff were excellent. The surrounding views were terrific too.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Baglio Donna Franca is surrounded by vinyards on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room looks rather dark because there is only one small window.

    Baglio Donna Franca is surrounded by vinyards on the countryside of Marsala. It's a great location to visit all the touristic spots in the neighborhood. The 'Baglio' is very charming and beautiful with a beautiful pool + view. The room was very comfortable and authentic but as there is only one small window the room looks rather dark. Staff were very friendly and helpful with our questions. The girl who gave us the tour on the winemaking was very knowledged about the process and history of the winemaking and the Baglio. At night we always went to the center of Marsala to have dinner. Marsala is very charming with nice and affordable restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Location, pool area, dining room, tour of winery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although quiet, dark, cave-like bedroom was located right next to front gate.Room could not be changed due to full capacity.

    Location, pool area, dining room, tour of winery.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Food at therestaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't very nice. Lack of atmosphere. Internet needs reconnecting all the time with very long password.

    Food at therestaurant was good. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    Schöne Anlage mit tollem Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Die Qualität des Frühstücks lässt zu Wünschen übrig. Es wird nichts nachgefüllt. Das Restaurant ist in den letzten Jahren deutlich schlechter geworden und nicht mehr zu empfehlen.

    Schöne Anlage mit tollem Pool. Die Zimmer sind altmodisch aber sauber. Nettes Personal.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Easy checkin, strong wifi, nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was only one waiter for the dinner restaurant so it took quite a while.

    Easy checkin, strong wifi, nice pool! Loved the winery tour too! It was a bit off the beaten path but not too far from Marsala. Nice staff and adequate accommodations! Dinner (we had pasta and veal) was amazing! Breakfast was fine. The wine was great!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    Mooi hotel en mooie ligging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Er waren een paar mieren in de badkamer en de kamer is heel vochtig, waardoor lakens en matras heel klam aanvoelden. Al betere hotels gedaan kwaliteit/prijs in Sicilië.

    Mooi hotel en mooie ligging. Vriendelijk personeel. Gratis bezoek aan de kelder en proeverij.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent quiet location close to Marsala, Trapani &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent quiet location close to Marsala, Trapani & Erice. Very helpful staff (they spent lots of time trying to reach the airport for our lost luggage). Good pool with nice view of vineyards and the Mediterranean.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    The location amongst the vineyard, the view of the sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything about it.

    The location amongst the vineyard, the view of the sunset from the terrace, the clean air, night sky, the food, the wine, the staff...it was peaceful, a great place to refresh after the first couple of busy days in Palermo and Cefalu and before traveling east. Ah, we also roads bikes around the vineyard.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    The vineyards and history were really interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vineyards and history were really interesting. Spectacular view from our room and friendly staff. Lovely pool but bit early in the season (for me) to swim. Nice food in the restaurant and of course the wine! Loved all the little interior and exterior spaces to just sit and read or admire the view. Truly lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.5
    Beautifully landscaped spot with lovely [but irrelevant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully landscaped spot with lovely [but irrelevant for us] swimming pool and splendid old buildings to dine in etc. Delightful, friendly staff who tried very hard to cope with teething problems at the start of the season. That being said, the heating really should have been turned on before the opening to heat up such an old building - and the water never made it to a comfortable temperature. But ancient electric heaters realy were inadequate. Good food. A pity, as it was potentially a lovely place - and of course, the weather was not their fault!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    The area is wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is wonderfull. The people helpfull. We payed almost nothing for a nice room.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were hard.

    Beautiful setting. Rural views. High quality building and pristine public areas. Very tasteful. Good food and wine.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Peace and quiet,pool,food,views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Peace and quiet,pool,food,views.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.4
    The pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very dark.

    The pool area.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: