Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baglio San Vincenzo

Contrada San Vincenzo, 92013 Menfi, Italy

#8 of 19 hotels in Menfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend it for a few night's escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent choice for a few days escape into the countryside. Beautiful hilltop location with lovely grounds and magnificent views down to the coast. We had to alter our accommodation arrangements during the course of our stay and Marese and her staff could not have been nicer about it. We ended up in their suite for one night and it had a superb terrace running the length of the building and gets sun all day and beautiful views at night. The complimentary wine tasting on arrival was a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    We booked the suite which was light , spacious and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest town is shabby - but that is not so very unusual!

    We booked the suite which was light , spacious and well worth the extra expense. The evening meals were home cooking at its best and the staff were very welcoming. Strongly recommended .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, beautiful views, great food - simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, but could do with saying what the seasonal times/dates are for the pool. Very difficult to find but worth it!

    Lovely staff, beautiful views, great food - simple well-cooked traditional food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful quiet escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and the shower was quite small and a bit dated.

    The Baglio, location, and the setting is beautiful, a romantic and quiet escape after visiting multiple cities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful old property with its own church renovated in with an eye for details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was harsh. Matress had no give, almost hard. Shower doors were fragile. No lift to second floor.

    Property was beautifull renovated with modern amenities. Pool was stunning and large. Dinner was home cooked local food and very good, with local wine. Property owner was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Pool & the delicious wine :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a beautiful property but felt the rooms (incl bathroom) could have been better & more modern with maybe a mini bar/fridge as its quite isolated. The beds weren't very comfortable.

    Pool & the delicious wine :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    One word - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Eveything. We stayed at Baglio San Vincenzo 6 years ago with 2 small children and it was brilliant. This time it was even better. We were welcomed like family. This beautful place is a real gem and we will return again, as soon as we possibly can.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved the countryside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed out-dated! Things falling apart, very 70s bathroom, not really worth the price...

    Loved the countryside! Beautiful surroundings, and beautiful buildings...nice staff also

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Staying at the Baglio and visiting Selinute was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been appreciated if the cappuccino with breakfast had been part of the included breakfast and it would have also been appreciated if a towel for the pool had been provided without charge.

    The owner could not have been more hospitable and the Baglio is stunningly beautiful. We would happily return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic place to relax while enjoying the Sicilian country side and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views across the country side all the way out to see over. Staff were friendly and helpful. Luckily our stay was towards the end our holiday because the food was delicious and everything else we had after was lacking. Highly recommend eating dinner here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Charming country accommodation with delightful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room Merlot was quite small but adequate for one night. Next time we will take one of the larger rooms upstairs or the suite which look wonderful.

    Beautiful building, incredibly clean room, great pool, Marissa was wonderfully helpful. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, arrive before dark and bring your own wine & cheese for happy hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very negative on assist communications. Nowhere does it explain there are 2 entrances. We arrived late & front door was locked it took awhile to get a response. They are very short staffed. Website should also encourage you to bring your own wine & nibbles bc none are offered. You're in remote location w/country roads so not so easy to run out for something

    Beautiful property/home/pool. Very gracious hostess w/lovely asst at dinner. Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Rest amongst the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room (but this is only a small point). You will need a car to get here.

    Lovely gardens, views and pool. A great place to relax (amongst the vineyards) from the hustle and bustle of other tourist locations. The food was exceptional, the room huge. We were the only guests on one night but we still received a wonderful dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location. Such a beautiful place in the middle of the vineyards. Lovely ladies and such a great restaurant with real sicilian flavours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Simply stunning setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hard beds and lack of any amenities in the room.

    Absolutely stunning place. It is simply breathtaking. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The dinner / breakfast / wines were all delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a light snack for lunch.

    The dinner was really first class. The staff and owner were very attentive and kind. The pool was clean and overlooking the valley towards the sea. We really enjoyed our one week stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    The pool area was fantastic,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive to the hotel was pretty grim, property looked amazing, but could all do with updating.

    The pool area was fantastic,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful vinyard property, perfect to escape it all and drink good wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was amazing, so peaceful and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Food was fantastic and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and dated

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is beautiful. It has history. It's a true agrotourism destination. Next time we'll stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, pool, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    non existent Wi-Fi and no water provided in rooms

    Beautiful location, pool, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Good view but dated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, expensive restaurant, dated bathroom and facilities

    Great view over the surrounding country, dinner was tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    We liked the location, nice surroundings, the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location, nice surroundings, the pool. Staff very friendly, food very good. Excellent place to relax. Sambucco and Sciacca nice to visit among other places.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surrounding areas are beautiful but the closeby town of Menfi isn't very nice so plan either not to leave the Baglio or day trips to other attractions such as Marsala 1hr away.

    Absolutely everything! The calm, quiet, pool, food, wine & people. Fabulous oasis with no need to leave once you arrive. The food was fab real Silician cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful setting in the hills with a pool and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor downside was our room and bathroom were on the basic side and walls were quite thin.

    Beautiful setting in the hills with a pool and great views. Really enjoyed the food and their own wine which was delicious and great value.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful Setting in the back hills of Menfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful Setting in the back hills of Menfi. Charming propriator and spectacular pool area. Super home made breakfast outside on the terrace. Very good bedding.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    quiet location, very friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite an adventure to find it, but I would not necessarily consider this as negative, if you can do it during daylight.

    quiet location, very friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    location, acomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, acomodation

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Good location for local sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for local sights. Beautiful setting. Good food. Great wine.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Charming and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard to find

    Charming and very helpful staff.Wine and olive oil were very good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Baglio San Vincenzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: