Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baglio Santacroce

Strada Statale 187 Km. 12,300, 91019 Valderice, Italy

#4 of 6 hotels in Valderice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Location, views, parking facilities, room comfort and food.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, views, parking facilities, room comfort and food. Female receptionist Paola if not mistaken, is an excellent personnel and an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing complex with pool and building from 17th century.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In old building have only fan so in August we had like 40' in the room, we asked for another one. Pure choice of breakfast

    Amazing complex with pool and building from 17th century.we got accomodation with 50% discount

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room for 3 adult travelers was too crowded.

    excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    The view, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work Room clean but bathroom need to be refreshed

    The view, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    CAN STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST POOR . RESTAURANT STAFF CANT SPEAK ENGLISH EXPENSIVE COMPARED TO OTHER OTELS

    RECEPTION

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    The view is magnificent and the garden is attractive with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It had rained heavily before we came and the bed felt damp due to the use of synthetic materials (extra sheets provided relief). The room was a bit drab.

    The view is magnificent and the garden is attractive with many spots to enjoy the view or read. The restaurant is welcoming and provides a good choice of local dishes.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Restaurant was excellent food and we ate there all 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the veiw of the location was spectacular, the noise from function centre on 2 nights during our stay disturbed sleep until 2.00am.

    Restaurant was excellent food and we ate there all 3 nights

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Views from the pool terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views from the pool terrace

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    We had a standard room with the view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish it would have a coffee maker or water boiler.

    We had a standard room with the view of the sea.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: