Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baglio Locoforte

Via Locogrande 61, 91100 Locogrande, Italy

#11 of 12 hotels in Locogrande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent accomodation, peaceful location, and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cornflakes were soggy, fruit juice of poor quality, bread stale( with an excellent baker in the nearby town Coffee excellent and plentiful.

    Beds very good ,everywhere spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    There is a pool outside, which makes living more comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to the upper part of suit (improvised bedroom) press you to be very cautious, what is not easy vhen you tired.

    There is a pool outside, which makes living more comfortable. It is very close to the Trapany (Birgi) airport, and very convenient of you have late or early flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Our plane arrived a little later but the driver waited for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our plane arrived a little later but the driver waited for us and took us directly to the hotel. It was 00.30. The host met us. She is just great. She answered all our questions, and helped us with transfer to Trapani the next day. The room was very good. All we needed was there. The breakfast was also very good. I highly recommend this hotel. It's a great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our second visit the wifi didn't worked at all... Also it was not possible to book a room without breakfast - we had to leave early (at about 5 am) to the airport, so we payed for breakfast but didn't get any.

    The receptionist is very friendly and speaks english. The room was not big, but still quite comfortable, good bed, AC worked well, our child loved the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the mid of nowhere. Car strongly recommended.

    Fantastic property to explore Trapani and surroundings. Perfect aircon and swimming pool. Breakfast basic but tasty. Despite our flight was delayed and we arrived at 3 am we were collected from airport and accomodated! Great thanks gyus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    good location, room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The working hours of reception are very uncertain, seems they open only when someone checks-in. So we had to wait for few hours in the evening just to get hot water for the baby food. The wi-fi works just around reception area. No hot water in our room.

    The location is great, near the airport. The room small, but clean and comfy, air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was tasty. Our kid loved the pool area, there were some toys for children. The receptionist spoked english - big plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close from the city center and no options of restaurants or supermarkets around which did not make any difference for us since we want to stay close form the airport and the staff order to us pizza and beer from a local restaurant which was great .

    Vanessa was a star, very helpful with everything. They provided us free shuttle from the port to the hotel. Pool was amazing, we had a very early flight so the location was perfect , very close to the airport. Perfect end for our trip with a bonus with the best pizza that I ever tried :) Also good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    The pool, the transfer from Airport and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English. We had an early flight, so the staff offered to prepare breakfast at 7:30, but nobody showed up.

    The pool, the transfer from Airport and back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Nice swiming pool :). Good to swim in the morning. Good transfere service from and to airport, it was free of charge, super, because we arrived late at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    helpful hosts, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the location unfortunately was not the best, but we booked it for close proximity to the Trapani airport - 5 - 10 minutes by taxi.

    just stayed overnight for early access to the airport. The owners requested a taxi for early morning, worked out fine. Too early for breakfast so could not rate that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    They offer free shuttle from and to airport, but note that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer free shuttle from and to airport, but note that it does not run very early or very late. Our flight was at 7:30 in the morning and we had to take a taxi for 20 EUR.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building's far corner flats don't have a decent WiFi signal strength, had to go outside the room to get connected.

    Good place to stay for a night when you have an early flight in the morning. Good prices for drinks in the fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place in the village: blooming gardens, there are goats walking around, accommodating owner. Drove us to the hotel at midnight and at morning drove us back to take our car for free, he let us print our plane tickets in his office. The breakfast had very good coffee and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    We stay here for one night after late evening flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here for one night after late evening flight. As for one night it was ok. Property has a pool. Maybe during season it is mush better. Breakfast was quite simple. Airport shuttle is also provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    The free airport shuttle to the airport (even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airbnb is situated in the middle of nowhere and is not as close to the airport as it seems to be on the map. We took a taxi and paid €16 for a 10minutes' ride. I would therefore only recommend it to travellers who have rented a car and who arrive very late at Birgi airport. The beds were not comfortable at all and the walls were extremely thin (we could hear everything the guests in the room next to us were saying and doing). There was no wifi connection in our room. Breakfast was poor and so was the coffee.

    The free airport shuttle to the airport (even though we would've liked to have known in advance that it existed). The staff were not unfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    The best host ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large bed was made form two single beds.

    The host was very, very, very kind - he picked us up (5 persons!) after midnight in airport and in the morning took to have breakfast at nice cafe and waited while we was eating and then took us to the airport to get our rental car. So I definitely suggest you to choose this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms, beautiful swimming pool, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do without car, not so nice surrounding.

    Nice rooms, beautiful swimming pool, nice staff!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    near airport, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -we've stayed only for a night (and a very short one!) so nothing not to like

    -spacious room -very close to the airport -the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Nice stay, not far from Trapani airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, very good accomodation place :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    It is an excellent place with an awesome pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an excellent place with an awesome pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice oasis near the planes of Trapani
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Its a bit desolated. You need a car.

    Near to the airport. Nice swimming pool. Clean en comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location when you have very early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and flexible staff. Swimming pool is great ! Great for late stay, when you have very early flight from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The property has a great pool and is in perfect location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a great pool and is in perfect location - very close to Trapani airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Superb place after you late late flight to Trapani. 11 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works only in the yard but not in the rooms:)

    Free airport shuttle, outside pool, nice breakfast, good prices for drink, very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short trip to Trapani
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be upgraded since no restaurant on location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was in terrible condition, need to wait for ages to get a worm water

    close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Free shuttle to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free shuttle to the airport!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little mold smell in the room.

    good place, near airport. pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Ewerything was super,cosy environment, terrase abd delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt wifi on the room,only outside in terace.

    Ewerything was super,cosy environment, terrase abd delicious breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very near to the airport, spacious, comfortable with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near to the airport, spacious, comfortable with kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was beautiful, the room/apartment was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the taxi to go to the airport. 20 euros for 5 minutes drive is too much!

    Everything was beautiful, the room/apartment was great, the swimming pool amazing! A great overall experience! The breakfast was included in(and good!)

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Very helpfull and kind young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The boiler for the bathroom has not much volume. In summer this will be no problem

    Very helpfull and kind young couple Breakfast with local products made made by themselves Cheap for good quality

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Good cappuccino and yogurt at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Instead of a bath or shower there was a jacuzzi with taps that weren't clean. When filled it had iron rust flakes. Shower had broken holder and no shower curtain so water went everywhere. Very awkward. No WIFI in apartment only in office.

    Good cappuccino and yogurt at breakfast. Pretty and unusual decor. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Location near the airport, friendly staff, organisation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom facilities are very old-fashioned and not very clean, our room was very noisy

    Location near the airport, friendly staff, organisation of transfer to hotel by the staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    1. The pool, which you can use in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. You can only reach it by car and if not, taxi will cost you EUR 20 (for 5km only) 2. Breakfasts are rather small and all of that is sweet

    1. The pool, which you can use in the night 2. Great helpfull personell 3. Comfortable room 4. Local atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little creepy. Many cats that looked like neglected. We had 2 rooms, and one room was without window. Will not stay again.

    Near the airport. Spacious apartments.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.4
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The taxi transfer to and from the airport is pure rip-off for a 2 min drive. If the taxi shows up at agreed time, which wasn't the case for us...

    Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The property was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My gps couldn't find the property.

    The property was amazing. The pool, the grounds, the terrific rooms and especially Sara. I was ill when we arrived, Sara was so understanding & helpful ( we had an early flight & she brought up a tray with breakfast items for us). There were problems retrieving our boarding passes on Ruanair website & she got for us.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very helpfull, the hotel is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpfull, the hotel is close to the Trapani airport - about 6 km, but the taxi from the hotel costed 20€. The room was ok, but the place otherwise than near the airport is in bad location. They also rent cars, in a very good price. We planned only to stay at the hotel one night and than go further to Trapani, so the hotel was quite goos for such a plan.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    Very quiet (I suppose no many guests in that time).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near airport, but no way to walk to the airport because of drivers, so you must to take taxi, which will cost you 20 € for 4 km (6 min) drive and this is cheap for them :(. If you have no WI-FI signal, you must go outside of your appartment. Water armatures in bathroom are full of water limescale. Mosquito nets were torn, so we had a night mosquito festival. The walls between neighboring apartments are extremely thin, so easy to hear everything going on next door, I can not imagine how it is when apartments are full of people, but still OK to stay for night or two.

    Very quiet (I suppose no many guests in that time). Nice outside colours and night illumination, you have almost everything you need in appartment. An outdoor swimming pool (which was quite a few flies, and just not inviting for a swim).

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Near the airport, friendly and nice staff, very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the airport, friendly and nice staff, very convenient! Rooms are new and very nice! A few typical Sicilian pastries available for breakfast would be a nice plus but for the rest is a perfect place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Value for money, location near airport, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi coverage in the rooms, very basic breakfast.

    Value for money, location near airport, friendly staff, facilities. Rooms equipped with kitchenette, airconditioning, TV.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.8
    Great location for last day stay if you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has the smell of mould (we had the appartment for 3) Quite annoying. Poor breakfast. Wi-fi does't work in the room.

    Great location for last day stay if you have an early flight. 5-minutes drive from the Trapani airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    5.8
    You can hear every step of other guests, poorly walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear every step of other guests, poorly walls. Couldn't sleep all night. Wifi doesn't work in room. twin beds given instead of double bed

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The appartments are vers clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise of the fridge

    The appartments are vers clean and cosy. Very good breakfast and kind personnel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location near the Trapani airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near the Trapani airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Late arrival about 1 at night and still warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late arrival about 1 at night and still warm welcome. Clean, nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.0
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely, terribly, awfully poor soundproofing between rooms and/or loudest possible neighbors.

    good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Great place to stay, great price and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay, great price and great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    convenient location close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedrooms are a little bit small.

    convenient location close to airport. Nice swimming pool; Fair breakfast. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff took care of our ride from the airport to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff took care of our ride from the airport to the accommodation and welcomed us even very late at night.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff made us feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff made us feel like at home. Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Location near airport (by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from the sea (few kilometers)

    Location near airport (by car) Nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.3
    Good location, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, friendly stuff. They organize the transfert to the airport. Good for staying if you have an early flight

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Closeness to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Closeness to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff, they arranged transfer from the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff, they arranged transfer from the airport, and managed late arrival.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Cheffs pizza near this place - the best pizza in Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheffs pizza near this place - the best pizza in Sicily. The place itself is nice and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Good value for money and very close to the airport, good...
    • Family with young children

    Good value for money and very close to the airport, good option if you have to take an ealy flight or arrive very late from the airport...

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Delightful breakfast, very helpful, funny and hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful breakfast, very helpful, funny and hospitable owner. Nice surroundings and clean and spacious appartement.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    5.8
    Close to airport, quiet, kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    8am "too early" for breakfast, bad shower, was asked to sign a lease

    Close to airport, quiet, kitchen facilities

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: