Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baglioni Hotel Luna - The Leading Hotels of the World 5 stars

San Marco 1243, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#77 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel possibly needs to consider creating a livelier more inviting bar area with music albeit the environment was still perfectly pleasant . Clearly the Hotel will benefit greatly when the Royal Gardens project opposite is completed.

    The Hotel Baglioni Luna was in a great location next to the Palace with its own mooring to be dropped off on arrival. The hotel made some excellent touches due to it being our 25 th wedding anniversary they laid champagne on in the room for us. The staff were all extremely helpful and the evening meal we had on the outside of the Canova restaurant was an excellent high dining standard. This 5 star hotel is great value for money in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not cheap hotel.

    This is the five stars hotel with the five stars service and facilities. They reply you by your own name whenever you ask something. Set up the room twice a day. Clean soft towels all the time. Linens are smooth and comfortable. It is not cheap hotel, but I you can afford it, this hotel is a very good choice to feel you are treated as The faive stars parson. I request Ed the nice view room they arranged the best they could within the class of room nicely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above-this hotel is horrible. Avoid it!!!

    Old, dated hotel. Smell of sewage in lobby and all through hotel. Really nasty smell everywhere. First room which was a deluxe room at 800 euros a night was old, dated, with a tiny bathroom. Upgraded to a junior suite which was still dated, was extremely dusty-I sneezed and coughed all through due to the dust. Big flies flying around room, cobwebs in ceiling. Worst thing-we found 2 used contact lenses on the bedsheets beneath the overlying blanket. 2 horrible rooms. For 800 euros a night, this was appalling! Avoid this hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirt in bathroom still recognizeable, no one accompany (was alone and lonely) :-(

    Staffs, buttler, check in were smooth, and pick up service were great, fast response and cleanliness overall stars speak a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff as we came to the hotel treated us like we were in a two star hotel. There was no warm welcome. Nothing like a 5 stat experience. Even the guy who took our luggage was silent and didn’t eve suggest how to use our room. There was no added experience luckily we were there for a night and we were checking into another hotel. Would have been great if we felt we made a mistake and we would come again. I would avoid this hotel as all costs there are better 5 star hotels

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electricity of the room was problematic. It run off two times. They were making it work from the reception. For such an hotel we found it really unfitting to its rating.

    The hotel is located in the heart of San Marcus.The room was large,quite and very comfortable.The breakfast was delicious and its price was fare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff were excellent the room excellent the location was excellent! I can’t rate the hotel highly enough. My wife and I were celebrating special birthdays and a wedding anniversary so the added touch of complimentary sparkling wine on arrival was great. Thank you to everyone...see you next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly expensive.

    Lovely hotel, renovated seamlessly, helpful and polite staff. Rooms were big and well organized. Like a USB charger on every bedside table, everything was well thought out. It is very rare that you pay hundreds of dollars and you feel each dollar was worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no perks no coffee in the room small room; was offered an upgrade upon arrival for a charge twice what I paid for the room initially. I declined the offer.

    central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature in the room was much too hot. We couldn't sleep because of the heat. When we called the reception about the problem, they told us the heating could not be regulated. They said they had to choose between airconditioning or heating, and that during winter they turned off the airconditioning. They recommended us to open the window to lower the room temperature. Fresh towels in the bathroom showed stains. One shouldn't expect this from a five star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast offered a wide range. You had a large choice of fresh products.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which they have to improve is the restaurant staff behavior; especially the one which is the eldest I suppose, they didn’t give us a detailed bills, just told the overall amount, so we had to ask for it. The elder one didn’t give us a single check and it really seemed that he tried to get some extra money on our table using the fact that we were a big company enjoying the carnival and didn’t want to bother and spoil ourselves the experience because of him. So check the bills)))

    Best location possible to all the main carnival events, good restaurant, nice hotel, butler very helpful and concierges too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not good at breakfast.

    Excellent location. Direct access to water taxis. They offered a service to meet on train station and assist with luggage, then private water taxi to hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Venice , staff are super helpful and professional, room was big and clean with great design, excellent breakfast, very nice bar. I really enjoyed and I will choose this hotel for my next trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast isn't as good as what we can expect for such an hotel of this standard. The breakfast is more like a 3 or 4 stars hotel maximum but not at all, as good as most 5 stars or leading hotel of the world I have done

    The location the friendlyness of staff Amazing 31st of december party

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ‘double bed’ were two single beds pushed together.

    Breakfast buffet was delicious and wide variety. Beautifully decorated hotel. Prime location. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Baglioni Luna is supposed to be part of the Leading hotels of the world group. This is based on its history rather than the present state. The decor is outdated and lacks style. The lobby is like a fake arabic palace rather than a venetian home. When i booked nobody told me about the outside renovations and the fact at scaffolding was erected all around the hotel hiding thr view from rooms. The rooms are comfortable and slept well as they keep noise to a minimum but the bathrooms are again outdated. Finally, i had one of the worst breakfasts ever !!! albeit in a beautiful room. There was no freshly squeezed orange juice or home baked pastries or cakes. Most items were bought from a supplier and were reheated or cooked in the hotel. What a shame! Overall I felt cheated of 500 euros. Ce la vie!!!!

    Very professional, friendly staff that try to please you. Great location near St marks square and within walking distance to all historical sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The breakfast buffet was extraordinary, the Christmas decorations were exquisite, and the concierge recommendations and help were superb. We can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not up to our expectations, although dishes were very well presented, wine list was good and service very good.

    Breakfast was amazing, concierge very helpful, hotel had a complimentary taxi ride to Murano, very clean and spacious rooms. The bar was very cosy, with live music and good cocktails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner menu very expensive. Seaonal menu looked interesting but choice was very limited and not all courses to our taste.

    Building is beautiful. Location superb. Breakfast affordable when discount offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience in this hotel was fabulous. It far surpassed our expectations. The setting of the hotel was beautiful. The interior was elegant and the staff were so very polite and attentive. We were treated like celebrities! We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our family, friends and business colleagues. 10 out of 10 guys!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor jr suite was facing walking alleyway and hotel would benefit from putting in sound proof windows due to significant pedestrian traffic noise echoing and intensifying normal amplitude of conversation of pedestrians.

    Room was beautiful and staff was a 10/10. Location could not be better for Venice. Breakfast was held in the most beautiful breakfast area that I have experienced in 40 years.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the temperature in our room. It was very very warm. We asked staff to assist but nothing was done to remedy the situation. We also found breakfast to be very overpriced. We would have done room service but the room was too hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was awesome, really big, great design, with great products for the hair and face. Also loved the bath :) The room was very comfortable, excellent pillows and the personal was very attentive, all the staff: from the man at the front desk to the ladies at the breakfast and the ones who did the rooms. I would really recommend this hotel. The location also was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is perhaps a little soulless

    Excellent traditional hotel. Staff flawless in execution. Rooms luxurious but small (however they made this very clear when offering me a room with a canal view rather than a larger one without a view). Good value on a relative basis to other 5 star hotels close to St Marks but still expensive- it is Venice after all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace seen in all the hotel photos is only accessible from one of the suites, otherwise you can’t use it. The perfume used in reception is overpowering.

    Feels like you’ve gone back to the Renaissance period. You really can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could of been better

    The staff were fantastic, could not do enough for us. Location cannot be beaten. Some noise issues on the first night with local builders. This was rectified.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luxury feeling for 5 star hotel. Very small room. We were offered to have our clothes washed (made us feel we came with dirty clothes !??? ) when all we wanted was for them to be ironed. When booked the room asked for strawberries and champagne. I had to call room service for them when they were supposed to be there when we arrived. Bare in mind staff had the time of our arrival. Terrace is not accessible unless you book a suit. Disappointed

    Good location. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electrical bulb missing. Hair pin found in Bath room. Room service brings your water bottle by hand, not on a tray . Draperies around the bed not very clean. Bar service unpleasant. Knob at entrance door missing.

    The bed was comfy. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded us to a suite on the 5th floor on our second visit. We had a great view over the lagoon. The staff were amazing, polite, friendly and gracious. Nothing to dislike at this hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were insufficient outlets for charging devices. Had to unplug lamps.

    The service was exceptional. The concierges, bellman, head butler beyond praise. Location is steps off San Marco, without the crowds or noise. Private boat doc. Excellent bathroom products, First room (suite)with view of street was noisy, 2nd room great view of canal. This is one of the best hotels we have been to in terms of staff/service and old world elegance. So much nicer than Danieli or Bauer where we have stayed previously.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i would prefer larger tissues in the bathroom. They provided a nice bowl of fruit which, to my surprise, they took away the very next day!

    it met all expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed with two single mattresses joined together, making it very uncomfortable in the middle. Room not very big. Window was virtually attached to the next building. Staff mistakenly intruded whilst we were in bed.

    Location is outstanding. Hotel was thoughtful regards special occasion. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels I’ve ever been to, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing few minutes from San Marco. Also the hotel managements caring for the client details they surprised me by celebrating my birthday.. I really recommend this amazing hotel to stay in Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good 25 years ago, but luxury hospitality has evolved so much since then... we have become spoilt and now I would Say this doesn't deserve to be a LHW. There is not even a gym! Some bathrooms have no bath tubs, only showers. The lobby area is depressing, there is no life in the bar or the restaurant. When you enter the hotel there is a horrible smell coming from the toilets! The owners should make a bit of efforts, they abuse the monopolistic position granted by their location as history to charge high prices, they should lose their LHW membership.

    Great location, the reception staff did everything to accommodate my needs as I was unhappy with some of their rooms, the concierge is very helpful and restaurant team very nice, on the staff side the hotel is a real LHW. And the location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not include the making of egg dishes or other specialties. You had to pay for these. This is not normal for a 5 star plus hotel. Giving guests the option of fried eggs, poached eggs, omelettes as part of the normal Breakfast should be provided. It makes the hotel look cheap and mean. This was the one thing that annoyed me. The hotel needs a bit of refurbishment as it was looking a bit run down in places. The wall coverings were coming off the wall in my room and lights in the room failed but the maid never seemed to notice this and get them fixed. This lack of attention to detail is not what you expect from a leading hotels of the world hotel.

    Location of the hotel. Friendliness and courtesy of staff. Size of the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel the bathroom wasn't quite up to standard but I wouldn't mark this down on our ratings.

    We loved this hotel, we felt very comfortable during our stay. The room was spacious and the bed was large. The staff were very attentive, they were wonderful. Breakfast was good though a little pricey, but then every thing is pricey in Venice. We travelled to and from the airport by water taxi. That was both interesting and exciting. One thing to bear in mind, when there is a very high tide the water taxi may not be able to get to the hotel dock. This happened to us, we dropped off at a public bus stop and we had to walk to the hotel, which was only 30 metres to the hotel rear entrance. You can chech the tides in Venice on Google. Dinner at the hotel was wonderful, the food and service were excellent. I had the best tiramasu I have ever had. Once again it is very pricey. There are many restaurants in the area with a good atmosphere and good food. The hotel has an easy to use safe in the room. I mention this because it was important for us and we were not certain before we went if there was one. The hotel is situated right next to St. Mark's Square, it really is in a wonderful position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    delightful hotel with rooms and suites overlooking the Grand Canal, friendly and attentive staff and atmosphere reminiscent of the days of luxurious travel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated and tired looking and despite booking a superior room we had a dark room with no outlook as the window was stained glass and the room was quite small. The breakfast was a ridiculous price at €35 each so we ate out in Venice but then all food prices in Venice are high!

    Great location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. Outside space is very limited

    Perfect location and excellent accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. Not expensive given the central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the AC in room 307 is having a few problems. It doesn't seem to cool the room down very efficiently.

    Service rooms location food. Laura was absolutely awesome! We checked in with Laura, she was funny and did us a speedy check in. Best of all was the fact she made an effort to hold a conversation and made us feel very very welcome. Location unbeatable. Very clean rooms. The porter Bashir was great too. Very friendly very kind and helpful. A huge thank you for contributing to such a memorable experience I will certainly return soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    St Marks is just around the corner, the gondolas outside the main entrance, the lagoon and water buses close by. Yet there is a downside to this, the hotels position only offers views of the city and the lagoon for some of its rooms. The majority look down into the narrow streets that parallel the hotel. A feature that must be common to many Venetian hotels, having accepted this the real negative was having to check out at the end of our stay.

    The Luna hotel was chosen to celebrate a very special anniversary; the welcome on arrival, the very high standard of our room, complete with a chilled bottle of Prosecco and the ongoing quality of service and its friendliness during our stay showed the right choice had been made.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sucked. Had to down to reception to use it. Also the very narrow PLASTIC tub was outright dangerous. It seemed under wjeing for the price. Then had to pay another €35 for a mediocre breakfast.

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BOOKERS BEWARE! The only positive for this hotel was the location. The photos provided by the hotel are NOT an accurate representation of the property. There is apparently a WIDE VARIATION in rooms within the same booking class (for example, a "deluxe" room could be renovated with wood floors, upgraded a/c, fresh furnishings, redone bath with double sinks OR is could be an old room with dirty carpet, worn furniture, bad a/c, in-room safe that doesn't work, single sink in bath, and electric plugs and extension cords that looked like they could start a fire any second). This is supposedly the oldest hotel in Venice...and it feels exactly that. Old and tired.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Very poor wifi -air-conditioning not working . we were sweating in our sleep, also multiple blackouts on our fist night. Complained to reception in the morning, they just shrugged shoulders without a care. When told about the airconditioning issue, they sent a technician up who looked and said it's working fine and just left despite us profusely sweating while in the room. -someone entered our room while we were asleep the first evening & this gave us a fright. -incorrectly charged me for 2 drinks at the bar upon my checkout ( 2 bloody marys) , told them we had not even visited the bar during our stay. She made it seem like we were being dishonest.

    Great location- we arrived by a water taxi directly to the hotel doorstep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pokey room - not worth the money, you are paying purely for the location. 1950s attitude - I am female and was picking up the tab, but they insisted on speaking only to my husband. They have a free shuttle to murano - excellent. However, what the hotel doesn't tell you is that the shuttle sends you to a specific factory in murano where they give you a short perfunctory glass blowing demonstration before hassling you into buying from the factory shop. You are strongly discouraged from leaving the factory to explore the island. Avoid!

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room announced at the website is not the one you actually stay in, it is really twice smaller in fact. Explanation is only one from the personnel - it is called deluxe, and if you want "view" (whatever it means since the view is opposite straight to another building) - you take smaller room. Rude concierge without any apology, price is too high for such room and attitude.

    Location Staff is polite and positive Hotel itself if posh and gorgeous inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly disappointed that the roof terrace shown on the website is not actually available to use as it is part of the top suite.

    Stunning hotel. The attention to detail is what really stands out and the staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast buffet and in-room service menu for a hotel of this classification. No gym - also a big omission for a hotel of this level

    Fantasic location. Excellent Service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was conveniently located for restaurants, bars, shops and lots of attractions. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices for all appetites. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food, especially breakfast. Just fair. Had much better in other hotels. Consierage (NOT SPELLED CORRECTLY) ran hot & cold. room very small. Poor closet space.

    Location for Venice is excellent. Hotel visually lovely. Staff polite, but some of them should go to charm school.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not listening, having to repeat yourself to an already answered question more than once!!! Requesting extra water in the room and getting one small bottle... hot plates in the restaurant that were cold ...

    Best location, staff attentive but need to listen...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room finishings and furniture were different from the photos posted for the room category we booked on Booking.com.

    Hotel location and antique Venetian decorations were very special as expected. Also, dinner and staff in the restaurant were exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entire experience was better than expected

    Exceptional staff and facilities. Awesome ambiance and style married to the lure of Venice with perfect harmony and balance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was ineffectual and the toilet flushed continuously and although the staff were good at listening nothing happened

    The staff were really helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the prices charged and as a 5 star hotel, we felt that the standard of breakfast whilst perfectly adequate was rather uninteresting. The bar prices are also extortionate ..42 euros for a very small glass of wine and very small brandy and 2 coffees is ridiculous!

    Closeness of the hotel to all the major sights, the furnishings in a very ornate style and the level of service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and luxurious, but the staff really made the trip for us, they were kind, friendly and attentive. The food in the restaurant was amazing, and really made an already special trip even better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there wasn't a kettle & cups with coffee& tea in the room like in any other 5 star hotel in Europe.

    Staff was professional not overfriendly. Room was very nice. Fact the hotel was so near st Marco square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we knew about the wild boars at night. We were sitting in the outside area of our garden room and they scared the heck out of us.

    Everything was amazing. The food was outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfumed candles in the lobby were so strong and cloyingly sweet they made it impossible to even have a drink there. We loved the property but would go elsewhere on our next trip because of this.

    The linens were great, the room spacious and the concierge staff incredibly knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a matter of fact, the hotel does not offer any facilities like spa, gym, or pool (obviously like most of Venice hotels). We would have enjoyed a restaurant/bar with a terrace and nice (grand) channel views. Restaurant, bar, and breakfast room are almost completely disconnected from the outside (no views, no terraces, except for a view tables on the walkway in front of the hotel). The room temperature was too cold and the only solution was an electrical heater offered by the hotel. Air condition does not work for heating and other heating system does not exist.

    The hotel is nicely located just a stonethrow from St. Mark Square and just in the middle of Venice's main shopping district. It is beautifully restored and impresses with ceiling freskos and period furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager was inappropriate and followed my sister and I into the elevator one evening. Unprofessional behavior. Staff insisted that I did not prepay for the room when checking out. I had the booking.com receipt on my phone. They charged my credit card twice and it was very difficult to get a refund. This experience was frustrating. I do not believe they were at all familiar with Booking.com.

    Location was perfect and the hotel was lovely. Very close to San Marco with outstanding shopping for restaurants nearby. The bartender Giovanni was simply delightful and made us feel very welcome. He was the only staff member who went above and beyond to ensure our comfort. We had actually booked a very disappointing Air B&B property and checked out and moved to this hotel. Booking.com was a wonderful venue to access accommodations that were more suited to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy as air con not switched on this time of year. He had to open window and you constantly heard people walking and dragging suitcases around. But you have to remember this is Venice and it's all beautiful little lanes and it's the only way to get around. If you don't like noise don't go!!

    Great location. Knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were allocated for our first night was pretty poor (certainly for the cost). It was a box room, we got overheated (the aircon was off for the season) and there was no air circulation. To be fair to the staff, on notification, they moved us to a significantly better room and our second night was really comfortable.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. It probably couldn't have been better. The breakfast setting was magnificent, but the food was just average (especially the cooked breakfast). We thought the hotel bar and restaurant were really excellent and the service was first class, as you would expect from a hotel of this standing. Surprisingly, I would highly recommend the gondola ride from outside the hotel. €80 for 30m was expected, but it was actually the best 30m we had in Venice, so unmissable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a bit expensive but so is everywhere close to St Mark's Square

    Fantastic hotel in a great location. The staff are always very good here and the rooms are well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not work, use fan and open the window....a little bit noisy from outside.

    Very nice and Helpful staff , The room is clean and very comfortable, very good breakfast, very best location , very good for wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transfer for 170 euro from railway station organazed by hotel includes carriage 2 of my luggage by myself from tarain to boat, from boat to my room!!!

    Food and beverage!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once lift was out of order... However we've been immediately offered an alternative option using staff elevator. Shortly everything was repaired. Complimentary drinking water in the room was provided, but in very small quantities (we've got used to drink more water...). At breakfast potential improvement could be adding more fresh vegetables. However all in all these minor things could not change our overall great impression from the hotel!

    Perfect location in the very heart of Venice. Great service! Attentive staff. Nice view! The breakfast is very tasty with Prosecco to start the day! :-) We've been visiting Venice to celebrate birthday of my spouse. Hotel provided a nice bottle of Prosecco as a gift to our room! The Michelin Star restaurant Canova on site serves delicious local meals. Highly recommend to try it! Overall it's been a great experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buzz and feeling at the hotel, its a little sleepy and slow

    The staff was very nice and willing to help with smile but some how a little lost, not the level you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Butler and Concierge were excellent though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had scuff marks on doors and walls, marks on furniture etc. and the headboard had nasty stains around where people's heads had been. Woke up one morning and the lights had stopped working, had to call down to the front desk to get them turned on, apperently this was quite normal. Room was very hot, I asked how to turn the air con on and was just told to open the window as there was no air con, this was clearly stated on the website so is not true. The hotel could be amazing, and perhaps other rooms had been updated but mine was not and is in desperate need of updating. Also thought the breakfast was overpriced at €35 a day, I went to a shop nearby and bought breakfast there instead. Overall this hotel could and should be amazing, but it needs to be updated and cleaned up a bit first. It especially needs to have air con put in properly, especially if this is being falsely advertised online.

    Brilliant location, staff were nice and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made the reservation I was not told the the hotel had refurbishing which caused allot of noise as the contractor was delivering all the metal. Cafffolding early in morning right under our window. Furthermore we could not open the bathroom window because th there were workers workin outside in addition there was nnnoo ventilation .but on tthhe other hand I have to admit the bathroom was wonderful. Last but not least the air conditioning was very weak.I was told that most hotels in Italy do not start air-conditioning before a certain date which later than the month of March.

    Location, room , beautiful building , staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to ensure my Fiancée birthday was one to remember. Superb attentive service and very knowledgeable staff. A beautiful authentic Venetian property both in the public areas and the guestrooms. Superb location for water transport and all the main sites to see in Venice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one compatable plug in bathroom for electronics.

    The attitude and friendliness of the staff was second to none, they could not do enough for you. The hotel was pure luxury and is 100% on my list to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small thing was there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but when we asked they bought it in.

    Room was spacious and had everything you could need including a modern hairdryer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited Venice for my wife's birthday. The staff could not do enough for us. We stayed in a beautiful junior suite, which had recently been refurbished. Overall, it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the room service charge of 10 Euros per person was too much. Most places I have stayed have a single tray charge.

    Superb hotel with excellent staff. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout our stay. It's expensive, but definitely delivers the service and facilities that you would expect from a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baglioni Hotel Luna - The Leading Hotels of the World traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: