Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia Del Sole 3 stars

Lungomare Andrea Doria 190, 97010 Marina di Ragusa, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Marina di Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need upgrading shower cubicles miss a door so bathroom gets full wet after each shower Both issues could easily be upgraded

    Very good position. Staff are welcoming. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no safe in the room. safe arrangement in the reception not suitable. room keys left on display on the reception desk with room numbers clearly seen. quantity of food for breakfast ran out very early, (no butter or eggs at 9am and not available when requested)

    croissants were lovely. private beach was great. staff and water aerobics very good. bar area very cosy. all staff very friendly and made a good effort to speak english.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet ran out of many products well before the end of breakfast at 9.30am. The €5 pp per day fee for the beach and pool could be made clearer when booking. Some noise from neighbouring rooms (thin walls)

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Access to the nice private beach was very convenient. Convenient, free on-street parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was just what you would expect for a sea side Hotel nice reception area with large TV nice seating area around bar and outside, reception desk with very helpful staff, and secure lock boxes in rear office. Our room on the ground floor was clean fairly spaces with nice bathe room + toiletries, We all so had a patio outside through adjustable levered patio doors with a table and chairs. Daly maid service was a surprise. A private beach opposite over a quiet rod with a reserved sun shade and two loungers. A member of staff was in attendance as well as a life Gard. We booked B&B so the first night we wandered off toward the center of town and came across a eating place on the promenade (Phots on this site) not wanting a full blown meal plumped for a snack here. and it was good and cheap, and extremely popular. The second and third nigh we used the restaurant in the hotel that I think was mainly for all inclusive guests, but no problem and good choice and good value. First night in the bar I asked for a Scotch Whisky none there so had a G&T. Next day spoke to bar staff and assured Scotch would be ok that night, yes you know what's coming, No Scotch and an empty bottle of Gin no stock poor. Suffered with Vodka and Tonic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The private beach of the hotel is amazing! Staff is very kind, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I never got the Wi-Fi working on my phone (I-phone), despite trying various codes and the help of the staff. The room could do with a bit of refurbishment (particularly the bathroom), but it was adequate for three star.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful from the top person to the cleaner, including the dog, Gino ;) The location is good, the beach is lovely, the hotel surroundings and the bar are very pleasing. The atmosphere is relaxed and very friendly, the hotel has a nice feel about, very well organised with an ample selection of food for breakfast and a very pleasant breakfast room. The only shame was that the room that we had was a bit tired looking, did not have a good view, TV was tiny (like in the photo) but then we would not watch TV while on a beach holiday anyway, so it was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly warm atmosphere, the food, every member of staff spoke to me everyday. Warm greetings all the time in the restaurant, bar, in the corridors and the Reception staff were second to none. Always More than willing to help with any questions or queries. My best holiday ever....there was nothing that wasn't just perfect. Even though I travelled solo there was great family fun and the warmth that the staff exuded just flowed through to the guests. Guests were well looked after both in the hotel and at the seaside where the facilities are perfect and with a life guard constantly on duty and more importantly very attentive it allowed for greater relaxation. Fun at the beach was provide by a team and included aqua aerobics, dance, games and song. I will definitely be going back!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well equipped for beach holidays the hotel is in front of it's own part of the beach, including chairs and umbrellas. The rooms are nice and airy with a shared backyard where you can hang swimsuits and towels. With a nice familiar ambient, games, dance and gym at the beach and buffet dinner it's enjoyed mainly by italian guests. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the hotel, the owners Francesca and her husband, the fabulous team lead by Veronica that make the beach experience really special. I met a lovely lady who kept our room pristine each day. All the staff were lovely. The food was delicious and loads of it. There is something very relaxing and special about this hotel. A little piece of heaven. We visited Ragusa Ibla on a free mini bus organised by the hotel! They also looked after us on our last day as our flight wasn't until late in the evening. Gino the dog was adorable too

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy until about 1:00 AM in the morning. Could sleep only a few hours

    Friendliness of front desk staff

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: