Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia Delle Sirene 3 stars

Via Nazionale 163, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#47 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After eating at some of the recommended seafood expensive restaurants, we were surprised the food at the hote restaurant was far superior to all and reasonably priced to boot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff across all the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train passing very close to the hotel. But the staff working in all areas helped us to enjoy our stay there. If you are not easily annoyed by noise in the night this would be my recommendation for a stay in Taormina

    Very nice staff across all the property. The location is very nice for a visit to Taormina as you can also enjoy the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but the place not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is close to the rail station which extremely noisy from the early hours of the morning, the rooms were not too clean and the bathroom was really old, it had an unpleasant smelly probably mold

    The Hotel was quite close to the beach, and the breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Would have left if not given Room 12 for 2 of 4 nights. Staff lovely and property nice but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we were given Room 12 with a balcony first the review would have been higher if though the place is past its prime! So in need of updating in the rooms and bathrooms. We were there four nights. First night we were given room 26 which had a leak in the air conditioning in the bathroom. It was the last room and I am sure they knew this. The leaking ceiling over the toilet required a shower cap or towel on your head to use the toilet. Also the smell of mold from the constant drip of water in the bulging ceiling made me a bit ill. So next night was Room 40 which was a garden room. It felt like a dungeon. It was small, old and had ants, including one that walked across the bed. Next night was Room 12 which was nice and bright....But basically the place could use an update. A bit of paint and redo those old baths.....It is property that must have been lovely in its prime. So I say if you do not mind old and stay out of Room 26 and 40 you would be ok here. Also some advise...walking back on the winding road in the dark from Funicia is not advised...It is dangerous and they should advise quests of this.

    Staff and being on the beach was lovely. Sabrina, Liliana and Loretta made the place worth the stay. Johnnie in the restaurant was delightful and the food was very good in the restaurant. Also the breakfast lady was so kind and did put out a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, location , location 2 min walk to beach, swim in the medatarine sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but did have a balcony & fridge

    Location to the beach was excellent restaurants close by were great Within walking distance to everything, minimart , ATM etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Train passes by your window starting 5.30 AM :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train passes 10 meters in front of the room, starting at 5.30 am, every 10-15 minutes Very very small bathroom, very basic room

    Beautiful garden Direct Access to a small beach Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was great : The garden was beautiful, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was near the restaurant and it was very noisy during the morning and during the evening. All the people were crossing in front of our door: speaking loudly and making noise. Also we could hear all the meal preparation during the morning so we had to wake up very early although we didn't necessarily want that for all our stay. So I recommend to avoid that room and to change it if you can. Other than that our stay was great and we will definitely book again here if we return to Taormina.

    The hotel was great : The garden was beautiful, the staff extremely nice, helpful and polite. They were always happy to help us and guide us through our trip. Our room was very clean, the wifi very good and the breakfast was more than we expected(we had a variety of foods, not only pastry ). The hotel was close to the funicular(5 minute walk) and it had great views of the sea. We also used their patio for the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great view from breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms had a musty smell, probably because AC not working yet. Difficult to get to cable car to get to Taormina because you had to walk on the street which was dangerous with cars speeding by.

    Great view from breakfast area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing garden, cute hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk alongside a busy (and tiny) road without a sidewalk to get to town.

    A little paradise on earth! I am in love with the garden, the vintage house and decor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing with great selection and breathtaking views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent experience overall and good value for the Taormina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent experience overall and good value for the Taormina area which is very pricey. Only downside was the train which runs just outside the property and runs at night frequently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great vulcano place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (really to say something the bed was a little hard)

    Location, place, direct view on the volcano, breakfast, bathroom, room, team...almost everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to says something then the trains passing by but honestly it didn't bother us

    Everything - - - location, food, drink, sincere friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our 3 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would have been nice to have a footpath on the road as cars were parked on both sides and it was quite dangerous for walking.

    The evening meal was terrific value at 25 euros for 5 courses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    An attractive hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine

    The hotel is a little tricky to find from the motorway but is located in a great position and is quiet apart from the occasional regional train going past. This is not a problem. The cable car is a great facility for getting up into town. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, family-run hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. Good food and nice large room with lovely sea views. The hotel also has a large terrace overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train was a few feet away so it was noisy, treacherous to walk in the road, restaurant was closed on Mondays, beds where hard, VERY tight bathroom! But we made it work so putting all that aside we enjoyed our holiday

    Close to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.0
    Good location, and views. Good value for under $90 euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But it is like many seaside hotel/motel, nothing fancy, firm beds and pillow. Bathroom very small, as is the shower stall. But very tropical setting, and a train that passes every so often, but not an issue

    The location is a 10 min walk to the tram to Taormina. Walk is a little dangerous narrow road, but thats Sicily. The hotel has beautiful views, and great for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning, clean, comfortable, traditional, homely. Loved it so much.... Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I didn't like anything. Train running near a bit noisy...but after a while didn't even notice. The bar was closed.. But we were staying a little earlier than than the opening of the tourist season started.... However, staff were extremely accommodating,and drinks were available from reception, if you wanted.

    Hotel was spotless... Location fabulous... Staff excellent. Couldn't be nicer. Room with balcony.. Stunning views from all dining areas..access to the beach, so quaint and quiet.. Whole visit left us with fabulous memories.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Overrated, a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As they advertised themselves like a fine place, we were really looking forward. Unfortunately we got quite disappointed. I think that it has been over rated and the pictures on booking.com give another impression compared to reality. The pictures are a bit misleading Our bedroom had a small balcony on the side therefore the view was more garden than sea. The breakfast was plentiful, but of low quality. The juice was’nt nice, I wondered why didn’t they give fresh squeeze orange juice...as there’s so many oranges everywhere The cleanliness is doubtful but that’s what we should expect In most places. We had to pay €5, for the parking on the premises

    500 m walk to cable car, professional lady at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Far but beautiful location. Thick mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mattress was terrible thick! I barely made it to sleep that night. An italian variation of coffee should be also addressed! Not everyone needs to feel a tourist as far as gastronomy concerns.

    Very elegant hotel, situated a bit far from Taormina but still in a perfect location to view the train passing on its way to Taormina and beautiful landscape to seaside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking on the road without foot paths to all the local facilities.

    Easy access to the beach. Good value for money. Lovely and helpful staff. Lots of good and tourist respectful restaurants at walking distance. Close proximity to cable car for access to city centre,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Aged building but comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aged building but comfortable and quiet. Easy access to town centre by funicular. Very good location with a most helpful reception. A superb Michelin fish restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a separate little building on the site which was very dark due to the setup but it was also very private in the garden, which balanced it out nicely. Lots of stairs for anybody with knee or hip issues could be a negative.

    The location is very good, close to the sea. Parking was good which isn't always the case in Taormina. The staff were very helpful with directions to Mt. Etna and other sites. The breakfasts were very good, lots of choices for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults

    Very nice rooms and staff. enjoyed a good meal in their on site restaurant. Great sea view. Private trail to beach. Safe parking on site. Easy walk to Tram to go to heart of old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location if you want to be closer to the water than city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was extremely noisy. Could hear every thing from people talking in the hallway. Walls were paper thin. Could hear the conversation of the people in the room next to ours. The train is also very loud but that I could deal with. Anytime someone uses the toilet or shower from the other rooms you can hear the water quite loudly.

    Large size rooms, really nice staff members, the lady at the reception (sounded English) was very helpful from the moment we got there, the man at the breakfast was also very helpful and kind even if i couldn't really communicate with him. Enjoyed the breakfast everyday with a great view across the ocean. Nice walk down onto the beach. Easier to get to the beaches than up in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, friendly Sirene(s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room (without seaview) was dark, not so friendly. (But the other romms semmed better and bright. Pay attention on choosing room!) The bed needs to be better, more comfertable. For a few days could be OK, but for a week...

    The staff. Everybody was polite, friendly, helpful, speaks fluently English. Not any question, request they did not respond immediately. Thanks again! The seaview from upper floors. Having breakfast, relaxing, getting a coffee and wondering about greeks, romans, thousand of years...a joyful beginning of the day?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent stay in a rather quite area of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities of the hotel are very limited. The beach side needs quite a maintenance it was not possible to swim in front of the beach. We had to walk the other hotel's beach.

    The trees around the hotel. Proximity to the beach. It's a very calm area but still very easy to reach to the center of Taormina in 10 min walking distance to cable car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location with affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is excellent. It faces the ocean and has its own beach which is quite accessible. Just walk 5-10 minutes to the cable car station where you can take a cable car up to the town center. It is very convenient to tourists. There will be trains passing by in front of the hotel, however it won't make a lot of noises at night which is very good. Last but not least, the price is affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate - good value for Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a facelift - a bit rundown. Restaurant gloomy at night - nobody eating there. Don't worry, hundreds of places to eat in the town!

    Reception desk staff were excellent. Spoke perfect English. Only a short walk to cable car. Breakfast adequate. Room clean and bed okay. Nice balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very nice. Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty location, nice view of water over the trees. Balcony. Comfortable room and bed. Good shower. Pebbly beach, but nice platform with chaises to lounge on. Walking distance to gondola up to top half of city and shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Big comfortable room, nice terase, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiter at the restaurant does not speak english at all.

    Big comfortable room, nice terase, good breakfast. Sun loungers and umbrellas free. Beach is close to hotel. Better enter to the sea and clean water is 100m further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Oasis by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little too firm even for me.

    Good hotel, set in a beautiful garden with access to the sea. Good breakfast great staff and a fantastic outlook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The view from the restaurant on the top of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful when walking to the cable car.

    The view from the restaurant on the top of the building. Restaurants and cafes nearby, as well as, cable car to reach the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room with a seaview- would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback was the 10-15 minute walk on the main road to reach the beach at Ilha Bella or to the cable car for the town centre. This would be a disadvantage with children.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Easy access to beach and sun loungers/parasols provided free. Staff friendly and helpful and a good lunch was served on the terrace with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Our suite was secluded so the privacy was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite was secluded so the privacy was great. If you absolutely need wifi to work at its finest, choose a room closer to the main hotel. It was quite slow but that was fine for us. One night was just not enough. Recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location along the coast. About a 10 minute walk to the cable car (have to walk along the road, but it's well-lit at night), which was very convenient. Garden view room actually had a view to the sea, which was great! They also have a 'patio' right along the sea where you can access the water for a swim or lay out in the sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and direct access to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (the one that we had) as there was no place to open all luggage. Broken air conditioning. Bathroom so small that it was difficult to move. Breakfast was quite poor.

    Good location and direct access to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    nice garden, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unmanageable douche in the bathroom, uncomfortable bathroom, train noise

    sea view, waves sound, nice garden and terrace for the breakfast, quiet but the trains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Great view wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get to our room we had to climb a lot of stairs and some more to get to the breakfast. Facilities could use some maintenance and sprucing up. The bed was extremely hard which I don't like but my husband was fine with it. This hotel is located on a busy narrow road which makes the walk to restaurants and stores somewhat dangerous.

    The breakfast was excellent and served in a room with an ocean view. This hotel is close to restaurants, bars and stores. Also a short walk to the cable car. It has a magnificent view of the ocean and a nice terrace you can use for sunning or just relaxing. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great garden, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's location is not very pedestrian friendly, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    The garden is great! The staff was very polite and helpful, there is parking, that is really convenient, easy and safe. Would visit again and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice place with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some issues with airco and shower, but these issues were solved rather quickly thanks to the nice staff. The walk from Baia Delle Sirene to the shops/restaurants/cable kart was always a bit tricky, as there is no foot path, and traffic is Italian style. Swimming down at the hotel is a challenge with the rocks. But with special shoes and snorkeling gear, it's a great place.

    Very nice and helpful staff that speaks excellent English. Breakfast is good, served by a nice lady who always serves great coffees. Own place along the coast with free sunbeds, to avoid the crowded 20 euro beds further down the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel choice for sun and relaxation below Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location has a minus in that it requires a car or taxi to be realistic if coming from the airport otherwise it's the local bus, cable car and a walk along a somewhat busy road with your cases to get to it from the bus terminal. The single room is fairly small and has only a small obscured (but openable) window making it only for sleeping and showering. The air conditioning was noisy but ear plugs sorted the problem. The breakfast is only continental and lacks a bit of variety but tasty all the same.

    Location pluses is this small, attractive, spotless hotel is by the side of the Ionian Sea affording attractive views from the hotel bar / restaurant terrace and rooms with sea views. A sun deck is accessible via the attractive garden and tunnel running under the unobtrusive rail line, and puts the sea at your very feet. The staff are exceptionally kind and will help in any way they can. The restaurant served a very high standard of food and it's worth trying some of their fish dishes especially. If visiting Taormina it's a bit of a walk along the road and then the frequent cable car which runs up to 1am in summer season so if catching a concert in what is perhaps the most enchanting venue on planet earth you should be fine. Overall I would consider this again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Taormina is just too touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives. Room was musky Too far walk to bus and cable car and poorly functioning air conditioning It would be nice if Hotel had a shuttle like other places did What are the Genius perks???

    Positives: generous breakfast private beach and swimming area no rocks and gardens were serene and men kept it well maintained The men worked so hard and were extremely generous Also the restaurant staff was Devine our dinners were abundant and seafood excellent MT Etna was fabulous 7000 ft climb. Awesome experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice parking but gotta request for a better room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is on the lower level next to the curve where cars make their way down to the parking lot - so it can be noisy. We saw flies and mosquitoes in the room and had to keep the windows closed. The AC was out in the middle of the night, so it was warm and suffocating.

    Private parking (for a fee) Not far from the cable car up to old town and Isola Bella.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cable car ride is needed to reach the town of Taormina, which in itself is not a problem. But there is no sidewalk from the hotel to the cableway station.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff are lovely and friendly and the gardens very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking up and down the roads can be a bit hairraising at night because there is no footpath. Its early in the season and they are doing up their sea terrace but when its finished, its a nice spot to swim.

    The staff are lovely and friendly and the gardens very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, good location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed otherwise everything else was good..

    The restaurant's food was great.. we arrived almost to 10pm and the restaurant was closing but they still took our orders and food was so so good...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Adorable sea side hotel in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Passing train could be a nuisance to some but this is rapid, not frequent and does not operate in the evening. Being in Sicily I would expect a small investment in an fresh orange juice extractor machine as hotels nearby have. Please change that bread knife (too hard to cut with) and buy one with serrated blade.

    Situated at water's edge with mature palm garden. Excellent views from our ground floor balcony in front of garden and some sea views. Very clean and reception staff speak excellent English as they are originally from Australia. Very helpful and arranged for us taxi service 3 times as there was the disruption and chaos of the G7 at that time. Also booked for us a great restaurant which is high in demand. As soon as they learnt that we had a whole day tour to Lipari & Volcano which left at 7.00 they proactively arranged for us a packed lunch which we picked up on the eve of the day before. That is customer focus. Breakfast starts at 7.30 and is varied and good especially for tea lovers like us and can be taken on terraces with commanding sea views. The room was spacious, had a balcony, TV has lots of Italian channels, shower excellent and pressurised with complimentary toiletries. Hotel has access to the shore through a tunnel under train rails and which also leads to at least 2 lidos with facilities and own restaurants. Lido Spisone also made us lunch at 15.30 and gave us a free glass of limoncello. Lovely staff. Close by the hotel (8 mins walk) there is the funivia to Taormina recently refurbished and which was operating till 1.00 am (20/5/17 ~ 21/5/17) before the war zone was imposed on Taormina from 22/5/17 onwards. Despite that there is no pavement on the busy coastal road SS114 there is a white line instead which gives an element of comfort to walk. Safe also during the night. Near funivia there are shops selling all kinds of goods and minerals and even excursions organised by Interbus which is the main bus operator. In fact we took the bus from Catania airport and on the advise of the hotel stopped at Taormina - Giardini Naxos train station where there were taxis standing by which took us to hotel. The driver of the Interbus also intervened and called the taxi for us before continuing on his journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Away from the maddening crowds ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No footpath outside hotel in the street .. quite hairy when walking 600 metres to bus shuttle to get up to Taormina town ...would be difficult /scary with children

    Lovely helpful people at reception.... easy safe walk thro garden to access beach directly in front of hotel ..lovely view from breakfast area ...we had room with lovely patio and view which we enjoyed ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Wish I had more time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit stiff, but I had a good night's sleep.

    The staff, Sabrina and Giuseppe were both very cordial and pleasant. The room was small but sufficient. The breakfast area was delightful and the server was very nice. We live close to the railroad and the beach in California, the sounds of passing trains and the pounding waves weren't any bother to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very poor, the same every day. The parking area very small and expensive.

    The staff is very nice, the view from the hotel is amazing, there is easy access from the hotel to the beach. There is a very beautiful garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Fruits didn't look fresh, some had small holes.

    Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and neat. Location is within 5 minutes walking distance to cable car station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    We would have stayed there longer than the 2 nights if we had known it was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a simple lunch there one day and thought it very expensive (2 starters, 1m main, 1 salad, half bottle of wine €47).

    This place is a gem. Its located hidden away below the road in mature gardens of banana trees and flowering shrubs. It has real oldy-worldy charm with modern comforts. Access to the sea is via a little tunnel under the railway. We would have stayed there longer than the 2 nights if we had known it was so nice. The location by sea is a trade off for the necessary cable-car ride up to the main town of Taormina which meant a 5 minute walk and 3 minute cable car ride (return ticket €6) but we were happy with this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Very professional and dedicated Reception team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very professional and dedicated Reception team. They will try to make every wish of yours to come true,they will give you a perfect tip to explore not only Taormina but a complete region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Great beach side hotel - fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having to walk along the road to the cable car wasn't ideal but only 5 mins.

    Great breakfast, We stayed in the Garden which was really nice, like our own private bungalow. Good pontoon for sunbathing and swimming. Great staff. Would highly recommend if you want to stay on the beach rather than in town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Still as good 4 years on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult walk along a main road with no sidewalks to reach Taormina cable car.

    Excellent staff who remembered us from a visit 4 years earlier. Gave us a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are jaded looking

    Stayed here two nights. The property is like a villa set in a lush garden and you have a beautiful view of the Taornima bay from the terrace restaurant on the top floor. We had dinner here one night and the food was excellent and the service super friendly. Some dishes were offered to us as a gesture and we were well taken care of. The breakfast is decent. The rooms are slightly dated and could do with a makeover for a fresh look. We had a huge terrace attached that had partial views of the sea. There is a shortcut to the nearest beach and a deck for sunbathing. Isola bella is a 15 min walk - around a kilometer. The cable car station is around 800 m away. There is no pavement to walk on so you need to watch out for the cars. Taormina is a beautiful city with beautiful views from the top. Isola bella is a must do while there and if you go a little further out to the eastern rocky edge you could snorkel and spot fish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Perfect honeymoon in perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very friendly, helpful stuff Nice garden around hotel Perfect room cleaning Nice breakfast in the restaurant with wonderful sea view Good location (10 minutes walk from cable way to Taormina, 15 minutes walk from Isola Bella) Sunbeds and umbrellas are free of charge for hotel's guests at the platform above the sea Good menu and prices in hotel's restaurant for supper Our honeymoon in this hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Super lovely and helpful people, especially Lilliana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super lovely and helpful people, especially Lilliana. Such a kind woman that went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty and damp

    Close to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The location, the view, the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the view, the service.. all was excellent. Thank you for this wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The location, the view, the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The location, the view, the service.. all was excellent. Thank you for this wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very professional , friendly and helpful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little larger and toilet had a problem w/ water shutting off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, all places in Taormina, next to sea , have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden, all places in Taormina, next to sea , have a railway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the bathroom (WC)

    location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    kindness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kindness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbinh

    Very friendly. Wonderful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel.. friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, wonderful staff, great stay, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable

    The staff were amazing, the location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place, near to the cable car. 10 m from the sea!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Coffee was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could be imoroved

    Coffee was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice views and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a train which is very loud

    Nice views and garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spot to stay a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff they made sure we had our passports back in time for our departure. Very informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    LAST ROOM - NO VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LAST ROOM - NO VIEW

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel made nicer by the staff, short walk to village, which has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all exceptionally friendly, Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Baia Delle Sirene traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: