Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baia Di Trentova

Via Eduardo De Filippo 13, 84043 Agropoli, Italy

#1 of 94 B&Bs and Inns in Agropoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    It was quiet and had stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds that we were in were very hard and hence we didn’t sleep well. It was too far out of town although in fairness we did not have a car and the owners very kindly transported us.

    It was quiet and had stunning views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Bella Italia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave! 😭

    The welcome from Adriana and her lovely family was second to none- from the beautiful views and peaceful surroundings to the exceptional home cooked food - this was our favourite place in Italy. The day trip to a local vineyard, olive farm and fig farm for tour and tasting was a memorable day out (and the spectacular gelato!). We couldn’t have been looked after better and will definitely be returning! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay with a beautiful view and a wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more storage space such as drawers, hooks or shelving as well as a light over the bathroom sink would make it even better than it already is!

    Fantastic view from terrace and great location. The host Adriana was amazing! She was helpful, cheerful and very welcoming! Overall, a wonderful experience... can't wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The food was exceptionally good for the evening meal as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was exceptionally good for the evening meal as extra and for breakfast. The welcome was genuine and the view from the patio was beautiful A high quality place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    An oasis of calm, quality accommodation with excellent food and above all suberb hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to provide any criticism, the place is perfect!

    The ambience, the view, the attention to detail and the breakfast. Stay for for dinner if you can as the food is superb. The hosts go out of their way to help the guests, whether it is collecting them from the station or ferrying them to wine tastings, nothing is too much trouble. The simple but luxury rooms, excellent bathrooms and individual terraces provide a relaxing environment to enjoy your stay in Agropoli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding Property in Idyllic Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    This is a beautiful property in an idyllic location. Each room has its own patio with a view and lounge chairs. There is a large bougainvillea shaded red-tiled terrace with tables and chairs - ideal for al fresco meals - and comfortable upholstered love seats and lounge chairs. There are lots of interesting plants in pots and small beds, including lemon trees and cacti. The nicely furnished rooms with modern furniture have plenty of hanging space and expertly tiled shower rooms. Four rooms are reached by an outside stair, and the fifth is at ground level and adapted for handicapped. Each room has its name on a painted tile beside the door. From the terrace and all the patios there's an absolutely stunning view of Baia di Trentova and the surrounding countryside. Yet the historic center of Agripoli is only a 5 minute drive away, and the award-winning beach is even closer. The attractive dining room, which seats 10, is simply furnished in a sophisticated rustic style with large custom-made poster-style hangings designed by the owners. The highlight of this outstanding property is the food. The owners, Adriana and Oreste Pinto, have dedicated themselves to providing the home-cooked dishes of the local region, made from scratch and using fresh produce in season. In this effort they rely on the wonderful cooking of Signora Pinto, Oreste's mother. Adriana is knowledgable about the area's wine and cheeses and they aim to support local producers. We had several great meals here, seated family style with the other guests. So don't miss the opportunity to have dinner here. Baia di Trentova is very much a family business. Signor Pinto and Oreste's brother Domenico, a former pastry-cook who makes a marvelous Baba, and even the Adriana and Oreste's two children. help out around the house, so there is a warm family atmosphere. Adriana speaks perfect English and so we had the very welcome experience of learning about life in Southern Italy first-hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    OK, here is the thing- I did not want to write this review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't imagine anything better

    OK, here is the thing- I did not want to write this review. I want this place for myself, all the time , every time I have opportunity to go to Italy. After years of traveling around the world, me and my husband found a place we did not want to leave. Wonderful place, wonderful family. Magic landscapes , friends , exceptional meals- what else do you need?! We miss you, Adriana :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Adriana and her family run a delightful B&B just outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lo so!

    Adriana and her family run a delightful B&B just outside Agropoli. The accommodation is very comfortable, the view from the terrace is bellisimo and the location is perfect as a base for exploring Cilento. But what makes it exceptional is Adriana and her family who all work together to make it a lovely place to stay. We particularly enjoyed our dinners which Maria and Oreste prepare with help from the whole family and Adriana hosts with consumate ease. A lovely family and a lovely experience for us both. Lyn particularly enjoyed her time with Maria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Adriana and her family were perfect hosts and very generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Adriana and her family were perfect hosts and very generous with advice on local attractions and sights. Adriana’s knowledge of the best gelato was the icing on the cake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in baia di trentova so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in baia di trentova so much! The countryside and beach is so beautiful. Perfect for some beach days, hiking or a day in Agropoli. The Apartment is also very very nice and has a terrace with a beautiful view. Especially the owner Adriana made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Breakfast and the nice dinner were so delicious. We would always come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A perfect home stay in Agrolpoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room For Disabled Guests
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful villa is set in a stunning location surrounded by jaw dropping vistas on the edge of charming Agropoli. It’s just a 10 minute walk down the hill into the beautiful medieval town or a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction to the start of the stunning national park and lovely beach- we couldn’t have been better placed! The most charming part of our time in Agropoli was our stay at Baia Di Trentova and a reason to return in itself. From the moment we arrived our hosts couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. For the homemade breakfasts, the travel advice (Adriana is like a walking tourist information centre) and all the extra effort we are so greatful. At their home from home we were shown the best of Italian culture and cuisine - a warm and welcoming family and fresh, local food which was some of the best we have ever tasted. We wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room For Disabled Guests
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well equipped room with a spacious bathroom. Furniture is new and comfortable. The hosts took care of every detail to make our stay a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B with great view to the bay and perfect hosts who make you feel like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice, comfortable and cosy house with a wonderful view to the bay. Our room and the bathroom were large and nicely furnished. Large terrace where the breakfast and dinner is served as well as semi-private terraces for each room. Breakfast was great with fruits, yoghurt, homemade cake and marmelades, eggs, sausages and cheese. The dinner which is served on request was delicious and the evening with the other guests around the large table was really nice. Adriana and her family are really warmhearted, kind and helpful hosts. The B&B is good located over Agropoli and a good startingpoint for tours to the area of Cilento.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Adriana and her family run an exceptional property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room For Disabled Guests
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adriana and her family run an exceptional property. The views up the hillside are beautiful. We had a homemade dinner one evening that was one of the best meals we had while on or visit to Italy. Each course was made by a family member and was delicious. They assisted in anything we needed, from car service to information on trains and ferry's. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Baia Di Trentova

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Paradise found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's perfect

    Beautiful property, owned and run by a wonderful family, amazing setting overlooking the bay, the food and hospitality were outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    I truely hope we can comeback some day to this great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all !

    Great hospitality in an admirable environment. The view from the tarrace is breathtaking. The local Italian cuisine is delicious with fresh ingredients and an excellent choice of wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This family run small hotel is a welcoming place for everyone. It is clean, and has a beautoful view. Each room has a balcony and view. The staff cannot help you enough. You feel like family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The perfect B&B with exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved everything - especially wonderfully warm and welcoming Adrianna who was the perfect hostess, the fabulous breakfasts, the sensational cuisine, the tranquil location, tastefully decorated and furnished rooms with quality linens and towels - it is a fabulous place to stay and so very hard to leave!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything :)

    We liked everything!!! It was the best stay during our trip! The hosts are amazing, very helpful, you feel yourself like at home. The food is the best quality, the view is amazing. All the best we can say about this place, we would definately recommend it over all the other choices :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Truly memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were contemplating booking in the Amalfi coast and travelling to Paestum to see the temples. By lucky strike we found this place instead, it is just out of the ancient town of Agropoli which amazingly still retains its ancient Greek name. Although the apartment is oriented towards hills an the see and feels remote and secluded, it is just 15 inutes walk from the town. It is also only 15 minutes by car from Paestum. After a couple of dates you cannot but think of Adrianna and Oreste almost as family :). The breakfast is absolutely fantastic, the best I have had in a long time, and will keep you all day. It includes fruit, yogurt, deli, a choice of eggs, and the most delicious home baked cakes, croissants, as well as exquisite lemon and grape jams. Adrianna would always offer a second coffee. And all this happens in a fabulous sunny terace with most stunning views of hills and sea. Agropoli is a lovely old hilltop town by the sea with a medieval old centre and castle, very pleasant, not touristic in April and very tidy. Paestum is just breathtaking, the temples are set within a large green site with wild flowers and offer amazing views as you wonder around. I also highly recommend the archaeological site in Elia (Ελέα ). There are ancient greek and roman ruins in a natural setting. If you are interested in philosophy, pay homage to the hometown of the Eleatic school of Parmenides and Zeno, two of the most influencial philosophers of all times. Parmenides's poem on Nature is considered the first epistemological essay and the first example of a text which puts reason above perception. Through deductive reasoning Parmenides arrives at the most counter-intuitive conclusions, e.g. that the universe is a single, inivisible and unchanging entity. Read also about Zeno and his famous paradoxes, or proofs of the impossibility of movement and change, before you visit the site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Adriana and her husband are very lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room For Disabled Guests
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adriana and her husband are very lovely hosts. The location of there B'n'B is just awesome. Breakfast is served on a sunny terrace with an amazing view over the Cilento and the sea. Adriana is giving you helpful advices for trips and restaurants what makes you feel home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful, spacious rooms. Fantastic views over countryside and towards the sea. Great breakfasts, and evening meals (by arrangement). Private outdoor terraces. very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm.

    The rooms were simple but very clean. The views were great with superb sunsets. Loved the breakfasts. The owners were lovely and so helpful. Don't miss visiting this part of Italy!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It was g great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Clean, completely renovated facilities and 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adriana is the perfect host who treats you like royalty. Felt like we were visiting family from the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Extremely nice and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice and helpful host. Perfect spot for relaxing and for tours in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The service is truly beyond compare. We could not have had a more memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room For Disabled Guests
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, food and overall a perfect stay from start to finish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Adriana, Oreste and family did their utmost to make our stay unforgettable and they succeeded very well !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A perfect, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adriana ensured we had a perfect stay. Lovely accommodation, beautiful location and wonderful food. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Verry friendly, superb view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Verry friendly, superb view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Top place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and generous hosts. Very comfortable rooms. If you are able to dine in you are in for a treat. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    We felt like being part of the host family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We felt like being part of the host family. The meals were excellent, fresh and home made original Italian food. Adriana and her family helped us with any belongings. One of the best accommodations we ever had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with amazing views of the sea below. Every room has a place to sit outdoors as well as other terraces. The hosts are wonderful & very helpful with advice for the area! The food is abundant & wonderful. We liked everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    A beautiful setting overlooking Bay of Trentova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful setting overlooking Bay of Trentova. Sunsets on the lovely deck are gorgeous! Adriana really enjoys making sure her guests are comfortable and well fed. Meals there are to die for!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Superb location with stunning views over Cilento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was some confusion about having dinner, it is NOT a restaurant and you have to agree a day ahead weather or not you will have dinner. This was not entirely clear (unless you read the detailed house rules - who does?) so we ended up not dining here at all.

    Superb location with stunning views over Cilento. Nice rooms with large terraces and great breakfast, and close to a GORGEOUS beach at Baia di Trentova. Also close to the charming town of Agropoli with lots of restaurants and lively nightlife. Be warned that it is on a hill, so walking back from Agropoli is no easy feat.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. The room was spacious and spotless, the location was perfect. Splendid views on a secluded hillside yet only 5 mins in a car down to the harbour. Perfect food and great wines but most of all the nicest people ever. We feel we arrived as guests and left as friends. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    From the moment we arrived we felt instantly at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    From the moment we arrived we felt instantly at home. We had a fantastic few days. Can't wait to return. Amazing views of the bay from the terrace. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Adriana and her family are perfect hosts and make you very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Adriana and her family are perfect hosts and make you very welcome in their home. HomThe food is excellent and all cooked by the family. There are fantastic views from the property and the whole area is lovely and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Adriana and Oresto could not have been kinder and more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adriana and Oresto could not have been kinder and more helpful.They collected us from the station and ran us up and down to town as and when required at no charge.Superb breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Adriana and her family went the extra mile to make us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adriana and her family went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. What wonderful hosts, and what a wonderful location!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    We had an exellent vacation, it was one the best stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We had an exellent vacation, it was one the best stay in Italy for us for all times

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Friendly family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly family atmosphere. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Nice rooms with large terrace to enjoy the nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice rooms with large terrace to enjoy the nice views. Quiet location. Good food.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Baia Di Trentova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: