Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia Imperiale 4 stars

Viale Ortigara 16, San Giuliano, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#256 of 439 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, free parking, free breakfast, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, breakfast was very good, hotel has an indoor big jacuzzi which is great since in October it’s pretty cold outside. The room was very clean, we had a sea view too. Parking was free!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Location at beach
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful and almost rude. Simple requests for extra pillows were treated like a major deal. Spa was a pool, sauna wasn’t working. Paid for a sea view but could only see next hotel. Overall very poor. Should be a 2/3 star property at most.

    Location at beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    very disappointed, poor internet no swimming pool for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi fi didn’t work in room, swimming pool at extra cost, wouldn’t recommend to stay there with kids as there is no entertainment for kids in hotel ( only little playground for toddler) as well near by nothing to see or do with kids only if you take train or boat but if you you don’t return by midnight, you have to walk back.( another option taxi if you can get one) I feel price what we payed was crazy for what we got, won’t return again and won’t recommend to friends.

    food was nice, but little bit to much salt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was very limited parking space for a car, so we decided to avoid a possibility that someone scratches our car and we parked a car in a public parking nearby. Furthermore, the parking in the hotel is too expensive. The bathroom is small also, actually the shower cabin is very uncomfortable. The staff is unfriendly.

    Room was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just great, rooms are nice, you have seaview,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee for indoor pool, pretty expensive comparing to room price.

    Everything was just great, rooms are nice, you have seaview, breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok for the price, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It always smells like pool.... everywhere. The room is pretty small. Fitness is basically only for stamina, no dumbbells etc. Spa area costs extra (15€ per Person per day) but who cares when there is a beach around. Hotel staff sometimes speaks bad English. Remember that you are definitely NOT in the city centre. You are near the beach but most of the restaurants etc. are on the other side of that river-thingy.

    Breakfast was very good, huge buffet. Beach is like 1 minute away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel at the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greater care should be taken by staff in their explanations. Receptionist was fine explaining the cost to use the pool, but neglected to mention there isn't a changing room until we tried to enter, then suggested we either pay an extra €5 per person for a robe and slippers or in his words "go naked from your room" Would have been easier to tell us this when we first asked and made the total cost clear then.

    Nicely decorated rooms, reasonably comfortable. Beautiful decoration throughout. ocation great for the sea front, bit removed from the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    The rooms are really small and the moquette older more than...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many things..room smaller, moquette in the room older, no parking...

    The rooms are really small and the moquette older more than my age..the parking reserved before throught booking.com when arrived was not more available and we lost many time to search a parking , really unsatisfacted about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Small lobby. Everything small and tiny.

    Staff is nice and polite. Rooms are clean. 2 places to eat after 11 PM in the nearest area. We didn't count for unexpected super-comfort. Hotel description on booking is precise enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Thea breakfast Washington verden goodwill and Thea staf there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could and would not have big cars in their parkingplace. So we had to park in The port 10 minutes away and no observasion. We have an Audi Q 7. We would never choose this hotel ,if we knew that

    Thea breakfast Washington verden goodwill and Thea staf there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    ** hotel with **** hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking is pretty much limited to Smart size cars (I scratched my SUV). Smoking lounge is right next to the kids play room and directly in front of the hotel entrance. So, it is always cigarette smell in the lobby area when you go in/out with kids. Hotel rooms are so small that there is only about a foot of empty space between bed and walls. If you put your suitcase against a wall you'll have hard time to go around to the bathroom. I haven't seen such a small shower cabin yet through many years of traveling across US and Europe. If you decide to wash your head your elbows will be touching shower cabin walls. If you have few extra pounds you may not even be able to get to a shower cabin even if you turn sideways. Drinks are not included in full-board stay price, be ready to add 4 euros for a 1L bottle of water or 8 euros for 0.66L bottle of beer.

    Great lunch and dinner. Variety of Italian dishes. Every day is something new and tasty. Lots of seafood in a menu. Beach is superb for small kids, sand with 20-30 yards of shallow waters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    False room sea view promise and charging petty fees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a room with sea view, but they gave me a room with partial sea vew, with lot of buildings in front of my room. Second, i paid with dinner including, and they are charging me for the water in the dinner. It's such a low thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    room was clean, staff at the reception really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wi-fi, my room was on the 2nd floor and I had to walk around it to find some wifi spots. only in hotel lobby it worked fine. every single day when we came for breakfast there were no scrambled eggs left, or sausages were cold or there was no tomatos... the staff wasn't very attentive and there was always something that was missing on the breakfast buffet. I didn't like the idea of paying 15EUR extra for using a small swimming pool and sauna.

    room was clean, staff at the reception really nice and helpful. good location, near the beach, quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Goof breakfast, clean, quiet, sea view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you have to pay extra 15 euros per day in order to use spa facilities and a swimming pool.

    Goof breakfast, clean, quiet, sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Vladimir
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent meals (having half board), we can recommend. Perfect location by the beach close to other facilities. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Sun, sand and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has nothing to do with disco place that has the same name. To find a parking place is a challenge.

    Very good hotel with good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Acceptable and nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other staff Could have been nicer

    Samir îs the best staff you have . Such a helpfull person who dedicates 100% to his job . Keep him he îs treasure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The hotel , the staff, the location , everything in Italy exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor Pool would have been nice but then the sea is so close it wasn’t really a problem

    Beautiful hotel ,great location for the beach and city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Badgertastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead badger

    Badger

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Price/Performance ratio is very good but I suggest to pay a little bit more for another place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is incredibly small so I had to leave my car outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool floor was dirty and water was foamy.

    Very nice hotel. Staff frendly and spoke english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful. The facilities were very clean. Courtesy set were replaced every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.9
    A really disappointing stay, super tiny room with a ridiculously small shower.. noisy all night. Ter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stink, the sad spa over heated the whole hotel , the staff were dead

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A really good hotel, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really good hotel, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good parking is a plus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    would recommmend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    park is additional, you have to pay for city tax, beach is free but there are additional costs.

    service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not comfortable.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    To much extra hidden cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much extra hidden cost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    The service at the reception is so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service at the reception is so bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    location, staff and hotel were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, staff and hotel were amazing. wonderful service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charge extra for the inside pool and the parking garage is very small

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    -Good hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Reception staff isn't very friendly. -Limited amount of parking spots. You might have none if you arrive late. -Air conditioner is a bit noisy. -Far from the main attractions of the area. All the busy boulevards are 2-3 kilometers away. -Slow WIFI.

    -Good hotel facilities. Has a pool and located near the beach. -You can take a bicycle for a few hours for free.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    The staff was very helpfull and nice what made the stay more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel definitely does not meet 4* hotel expectations. Boring breakfasts, no fresh coffee and juice in the morning, veeery slow wi-fi, especially in the evenings, even soap in the bathroom gotten 3rd day of our stay :-)

    The staff was very helpfull and nice what made the stay more pleasant. Bikes available during whole stay

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    The staff, position and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing that I know of

    The staff, position and facilities

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Baia Imperiale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: